Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Equate Beauty Equate Beauty Self Tan Bronzing Spray, 6.7 fl oz

Equate Beauty Equate Beauty Self Tan Bronzing Spray, 6.7 fl oz

The Equate Beauty Self-Tan Bronzing Spray features an ultra-fine misting spray that gives skin an instant warm glow with a look of airbrushed perfection while creating a long-lasting self-tan. This skin-nourishing formula features aloe vera and long-lasting color. The self-tan spray, which comes in a 6.7 fl oz package, also cleanses, exfoliates and moisturizes your skin. Apply it on your skin evenly, guaranteed to leave no streaks of uneven tanning. Get that natural sun-bathed look without spending hours under the sun with this sunless tan spray: a must-have for this summer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Beauty Self Tan Bronzing Spray, 6.7 fl oz

Great golden color.

11/12/2013
By ,
Chicago, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an experienced tanner, I have used it all, tanning beds, laying out during the summer, self tanning. I want to stay away from the tanning beds because of the health risks associated with them. I have been fake tanning with self tanner for about three years now. I have bought low end products like jergens daily glow, which left me orange. I have used high end products like St. Tropez which left me a tan yellow color which looked very natural (way better than being orange) . I very much enjoy the Equate Beauty Self Tanning Bronzing Spray because it's very inexpensive and it delivers truely a nice golden color. The mist is very fine, which is great for applications. I reccomend that you apply this in the bathtub so that when the mist gets on the bathtub floor you can just wash it down. I also reccomend that you buy the applicator mitt to help prevent streaking. You should also exfoliate with a sugar scub before application to reduce streaking. Though this product produces great color, after about three days or so it fades and in certain areas it becomes patchy, to avoid this I reccomend that you use a daily lotion with a little bit of self tanner in it to prevent patchiness and keep the color longer. The product that I use is the Ocean Potion 365 days self tanner. If you follow all of these steps you should have a beautiful golden color all year round.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate Beauty Self Tan Bronzing Spray, 6.7 fl oz

great product you have to try

02/26/2014
By ,
bradordsville ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for fair to med skin tones. Make sure you hold the can close enough when spraying and rub in with hands not gloves. beautiful color and stays on for several days. Also covers up veins and age spots. Love it. Have bought another can. Does not smell like self tanner, it smells like hairspray. Love this!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate Beauty Self Tan Bronzing Spray, 6.7 fl oz

Fantastic!

06/15/2014
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried a few self tanners, but the biggest problem is that they didn't contain bronzer. So basically I was spraying without having any idea where it was going or how much was getting covered, etc. This is what I've been looking for all along. Love it!! Just be careful not to get too close or it comes out super dark and you will have to rub it in with your hand. I have been able to spray it on without having to rub it in in most areas, but I still do in some. I believe that is just non-experience with sprays. Also, it comes out darker than I thought, even after showering, however, I think it's just right. I hope they keep this one around and in quantity!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate Beauty Self Tan Bronzing Spray, 6.7 fl oz

Amazing color

03/11/2014
By ,
Albertville, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice easy to use no streaks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate Beauty Self Tan Bronzing Spray, 6.7 fl oz

Eh. Not as good as I expected it to be.

02/07/2014
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product went on very easily and evenly when I first applied it. I applied it at night and couldn't believe how nice the color looked and how easy it was all for 8 bucks. Then I went to sleep and woke up the next morning and I was very orange. I also went outside and I could see some streaks and my feet and wrists looked terrible. Also, if you can't stand spray tanning scent then stay away. Even after showering in the morning, I still smell like tanning lotion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equate Beauty Self Tan Bronzing Spray, 6.7 fl oz

Terrific product

06/01/2014
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product based on the reviews snd it surpassed all expectations. Truly natural looking tan that was very easy to apply. Extremely happy with this and will definitely buy again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate Beauty Self Tan Bronzing Spray, 6.7 fl oz

Got me two shades darker with one application

09/16/2014
By ,
Twentynine Palms, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this Spray tan! no more St Tropez 44 dollar bottle! With one application i got 2 shades darker, I am sure I could get more darker with a second application. Moisturize Moisturize Moisturize!!!! it will dry your skin! that’s my only complaint but other than that it’s amazing. You will look dark instantly after it dries and the color develops more as the time goes by. The spray color is an dark olive green so beware of spraying anywhere but inside your bathtub because it will get EVERYWHERE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equate Beauty Self Tan Bronzing Spray, 6.7 fl oz

Great all around buy

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price is fantastic!
To make it more efficient, I spry it on an applicator mitt and then apply. I am fair skinned and get inquiries all the time from people who are aware of my underlying paleness.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equate Beauty Self Tan Bronzing Spray, 6.7 fl oz

Amazing Paint

12/05/2013
By ,
Peebles, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this paint, very easy to use & makes the most amazing texture & color on almost any surface...turn trash into beautiful treasures!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.