Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Funai Funai Full HD Upconvert DVD Player

Funai Funai Full HD Upconvert DVD Player

Watch movies, show pictures or slide shows or listen to your favorite music through your television with this Funai Full HD Upconvert DVD Player. It provides a full upconversion to 1080 full HD and features progressive scan for maximum performance. This DVD/CD player has fast forward, search, slow motion and zoom controls and is easy to hook up.
Average Customer Rating:
3.143 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation71%5 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Funai Full HD Upconvert DVD Player

Piece of junk, stay away.

04/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Three weeks after purchase. the DVD player no longer powers on, I have electricity and know how to plug in a DVD player but this DVD player is DEAD. Go with a more familiar name. Lesson Learned
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Funai Full HD Upconvert DVD Player

Decent value but....

03/03/2014
By ,
Midland, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this to replace an old DVD player that was intermittently hangs at spots when watching DVDs. Player seems to play the movies just fine but there is one thing that is very annoying. I would like to use the zoom feature since I have this connected to an old tube TV but if you zoom a little display appears in the upper left-hand corner showing the zoom level but it will not go away. It will only go way when you loop back around to the no zoom level. The display still appears but goes away after a few seconds as it should at each zoom level. Called Funai support and they agreed that this wasn't desirable behavior but didn't have an answer other than they would report the issue and hopefully a firmware update would be released to address this but I'm not holding my breath. I guess this is the price of buying off-brand items.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Funai Full HD Upconvert DVD Player

Stops working!

03/15/2014
By ,
Idaho
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Setup was easy, and the size of the DVD player is perfect. Got one and it stopped working about 2 weeks after having it. Went and got money back and purchased a new one. It stopped working also. Going to take it back and will NOT be getting another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Funai Full HD Upconvert DVD Player

Good DVD player

03/25/2014
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does everything it says it does. I like the face that it's compact and doesn't take up a lot of space. The only thing I don't like about it is; it's a little noisy when your right near it when you first put the dvd in, but once you turn the sound up and are away from it you can't hear the noise, other than that it's a good player.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Funai Full HD Upconvert DVD Player

Great value

12/17/2013
By ,
LOMPOC CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Funai Full HD Upconvert DVD Player

Great price/Easy to install

12/10/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There seems to be a small background noise when I played a movie on it. I am not sure if it was the DVD or the player. It went away at times and this was a rented movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CA Desert
What is the difference?
Posted 12/16/2013
I hope you will post again Unknown, so we can see if it was the rented disc or the player. My question is: How is this player different than a regular DVD player, exactly?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Funai Full HD Upconvert DVD Player

nice just right

12/15/2013
By ,
fla
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works fpr me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.