Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fujifilm FUJIFILM FinePix S4430 14MP 28x Optical Zoom Digital Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fujifilm FUJIFILM FinePix S4430 14MP 28x Optical Zoom Digital Camera

Get more from your camera with the FUJIFILM FinePix S4430 Digital Camera with 14 Megapixels and 28x Optical Zoom. This FUJI digital camera allows easy upload to YouTube and Facebook via MyFinePix Studio. It has 14 megapixel resolution with high-quality still images and video recordings, too. It also comes with a quick start guide to get you started using it quicker. The FUJIFILM FinePix S4430 Digital Camera with 14 Megapixels and 28x Optical Zoom has one SD/SDHC/SDXC memory card slot, but memory cards are sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%52 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FUJIFILM FinePix S4430 14MP 28x Optical Zoom Digital Camera

EASY to USE, EXCELLENT VALUE; Comfortable GRIP

12/10/2013
By ,
New London, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BLACK FRIDAY leftover at $99. I am a 54 yr young, midwesterner, well traveled hobbyist photographer, published author, history buff, musician, home restorer and QA Engineer . I have been looking for a Bridge Camera (ultrazoom) to move up in the digital world from my 2yr old GE W1200 point & shoot. But, I was on a limited budget. After 5 weeks of sifting thru online reviews, FUJIFILM Finepix was the brand, but not the model I was looking for (S6800 or SL1000), BUT it has more than met my expectations after purchase only one week ago. This model is the same as the s4200-4500 series; LIKES: Controls are well placed, rotating Mode wheel on top; Menus & Functions are simple & easy to access out of the box; Camera has a Solid, Nice feel in your hands, similar to my $10 yardsale Nikon N65 film camera, but less wt. than than my trusty Canon AE-1P; wonderful recessed grip for your fingers, allows good use of your index to focus & shoot; 28X zoom (quick & easy to operate), Auto-Focus, moderate manual controls if you want to experiment; has a 230K electronic viewfinder in ADDITION to the 3.0" (diag) 230K screen, a HUGE bonus in this range of cameras, many other models do not; Good Scene-Recognition AUTO mode, an 'F' button to remember your last mode, EXCELLENT MACRO mode as close as 1cm from your subject (used this for detail shots at work many times already); quiet & smooth operation even while shooting old delapidated farm buildings this morning at 19 degs; VERY GOOD, SHARPLY focused images so far, good color; the auto-stabilization feature is nice, even with the zoom all the way out at 28X (~550mm eq); Both viewfinder & Display screen seems more than adequate although 460K dot would be better in bright sunlight; AA batteries for convenience; Have not tried the Panoramic or Movie modes yet. CONS: 14mp ccd sensor (but OK at the price); The On/Off Slider switch works well but seems outdated; The battery/memory card door seems very clunky/loose to me, so I have minor concerns about longevity with repeated opening(s); the printed manual is pretty basic; tripod mounting socket appears to be plastic, so beware of overtightening. BOTTOM LINE: Even at regular price ($179-229 retail) this is a nice camera although a tad underrated by many online sources; GREAT FEEL in your hands; Good Pictures; EASY to USE, but still has some headroom for more than just novice shutterbugs to enjoy & grow into; Great camera for trips etc; ADVICE; buy the 2yr protection plan for accidents/damage (I paid $9). GREAT VALUE/NICE CAMERA, buy it with confidence. Maybe I'll return in a month after more experience with this unit and post better photos. This one is unPhotoshopped/edited. Shot at 7:30am this morning in low sunrise lighting.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 2 for FUJIFILM FinePix S4430 14MP 28x Optical Zoom Digital Camera

Great camera!

12/10/2013
By ,
Concord, nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great camera for someone that wants a
Iittle morthan just pictures of people. Has custom settings and an auto mode so its a great starter for people that want to get into photography!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anderson.sc
Posted 12/16/2013
does this camera has wi-fi? I see where it says easy access to facebook and to upload pictures but it doesn't say anything about wi-fi.thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for FUJIFILM FinePix S4430 14MP 28x Optical Zoom Digital Camera

Value price Amazing quality.

12/02/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When getting Black Friday electronics deals at Walmart one usually expects low quality stuff. This camera is exceeding every expectation imaginable. I am not a professional photographer so I won't begin to speak how it compares to more expensive cameras.
I have owned M series Kodak easyshare digital cameras in the past because I loved them and was familiar with them. I just hated the quality when zooming in. I rarely could find any camera anymore that had panoramic capabilities. Being as most of my pictures are taken on hikes I love that this one has panoramic capability.
I have learned a lot more in the past few days about the capabilities of cameras then I ever have with any of my other cameras. The camera makes everything easy when using the advanced features.
As for the longevity of the camera and how it will hold up I have no idea but for $100 if you want to get off and just start in photography I am sure this is one of the best cameras you can buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 4 for FUJIFILM FinePix S4430 14MP 28x Optical Zoom Digital Camera

Great Camera

12/01/2013
By ,
Paris, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the camera in less than 48 hours after ordering online Thanksgiving day. Awesome!!! I have taken pictures indoors and outdoors, with low light and a lot of light. Love the camera. With all my other cameras I always had problems with red eyes and lighting except for when I used my other fujifilm camera. This one is awesome, I zoomed in on my husbands face from less than 10 feet without changing the setting to close up pics and the picture still turned out awesome. You should be able to put batteries in the camera and start taking pictures. However, if you want the best performance out of your camera, you need to read the directions. That's what they are given for. The directions are very easy to understand with pictures of course. I bought this fujifilm camera to replace my old fujifilm. There is nothing wrong with it other one. I just needed more zoom since my kids are playing sports.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+28points
Review 5 for FUJIFILM FinePix S4430 14MP 28x Optical Zoom Digital Camera

Great camera for the price

11/30/2013
By ,
Thurmont md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes great pictures nice features. Have a Nikone SLR with telephoto lenses just need a knock around camera. Found this one to be great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Review 6 for FUJIFILM FinePix S4430 14MP 28x Optical Zoom Digital Camera

all around usuage/field camera

12/01/2013
By ,
g.f., mt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know for the $ that walmart offered an excellent product. this system has many features that will only be found on more expensive models. the view finder added makes for quicker shooting in direct sunlight conditions. like the AA batteries rather than. the camera is solid with good weight. anyone that stood in line on BF & waited it out to get one of these I know got their $ worth. lots of nice features on this camera which will produce better photos. thanks folks for providing a quality item at a fantastic $...........happy holidays.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 7 for FUJIFILM FinePix S4430 14MP 28x Optical Zoom Digital Camera

Great camera

12/03/2013
By ,
Gaylord, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to upgrade from my other Fujifilm Digital that I have had for the last 7 years and have take thousands of pictures with. This camera has so many options on it and the focus is great. I like the many different settings it offers. Only thing they changed on it, that I am not a fan of is where the SD card is stored now, in the battery compartment, not a good choice. Overall though very impressed with the camera so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 8 for FUJIFILM FinePix S4430 14MP 28x Optical Zoom Digital Camera

Nice camera for the price!

12/14/2013
By ,
Central OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had the camera a couple of weeks, but have taken some nice photos with it. I bought it for the extended optical zoom and ability to use manual settings when desired. This is not a professional quality camera, but I doubt there's any better camera available at the price that includes these features. I haven't had it long enough to tell about battery life, but it appears so far to be very good - also note that it only requires inexpensive AA's. This is a handy camera that includes a neck strap, lens cover, and cable for attaching to USB and standard AV jacks. I bought the DCB-304 Case Logic brand case at Walmart on-line and saved some dollars, too. The case is a perfect fit for this camera. I've never had any problems with Fuji brand cameras in the past, and this one also seems to be a quality made product. It would've been nice if Fuji had included the HDMI cable, but they can be purchased at a reasonable price on the web.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for FUJIFILM FinePix S4430 14MP 28x Optical Zoom Digital Camera

Nice Camera

09/10/2014
By ,
Troy NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice camera for the price. I basically had the same camera but upgraded to this one because of the 28X zoom. Easy to use. Nice pictures. Only negative thing I have to say is if you zoom too far and take a picture, they are always blurry. However if you stay back then crop the picture it is fine. Don't really know if this is normal because I haven't had any other brand before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 10 for FUJIFILM FinePix S4430 14MP 28x Optical Zoom Digital Camera

Very versatile packed with features

12/10/2013
By ,
Parma, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Fuji has more features than any other camera not only in this price range but also in more expensive cameras. It fits perfectly on your hand and you only need one hand to operate (it isn"t so big that two hands are needed). Perfect for the beginner as it has an automatic mode and, for the more photographically inclined, the option to change the speed and aperture settings. The panoramic mode is easy to use and this camera can also shoot movies. Taking an easy-to-find SD card, and an easy to use flash, this camera is perfect for all my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 11 for FUJIFILM FinePix S4430 14MP 28x Optical Zoom Digital Camera

My Second Fuji Finepix P&S camera

12/16/2013
By ,
West Fork, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this camera based on my Experience with the S5000 from Fuji. I have shot over 2000 pics with the S5000, traveled to Florida, Washington,DC, Alaska, St. Louis, Springfield,MO,OK, Texas, Arizona, Nevada, SD, ND, Iowa, Kansas; and here in Fayetteville,AR. My only complaint with the S5000 has been speed. Hard to catch anything moving and get a good precise shot. Pics have been awesome for a 3.1 pixel cam with 10X optical zoom!
So, on to the S4430:
PRICE: awesome for what you get! Basically 50% off.
This camera works really well and I have been able to catch the horses, the zebra, the camel, and the two ostriches next door. My dogs have some great pic's now, when they are jumping and running I was able to get them both with no problems. They are Miniature Pinchers of show quality and they can run really really fast, and both can jump on the kitchen counters and the bathrooms.
Got some pic's of them doing that very thing today. First time I could catch them in the air!
ZOOM and Ease of Use: The difference between the S5000 10x and the S4430 28X is awesome. Big difference in how far away you can bring right into the frame.
I was able to get fairly up to speed as I was used to Fuji mindset already.
As a disabled vet, this was a great deal for me. And at my age probably my last camera purchase.
I would recommend this camera to anyone not needing the very best available and has a budget.
Thanks to Walmart for a great deal. I Appreciate it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for FUJIFILM FinePix S4430 14MP 28x Optical Zoom Digital Camera

Very Poor

11/29/2013
By ,
Georgetown, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Has trouble focusing in lower light, even with AF illumination. Pictures taken in bright sun are also not sharp. I compared to 3 other cameras - S700, NP50 and F50 (all Fujifilm point and shoots). Every one of these cameras produces sharper pix (even at lower mp), and each one is better to focus. This is not a great camera - even at the Black Friday price, I will return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for FUJIFILM FinePix S4430 14MP 28x Optical Zoom Digital Camera

Mixed results

08/07/2014
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life is best when using rechargeables. Other batteries will not keep pace powering this camera. The camera works well with a 16Gb memory card.
The camera performs very well for the packed features. The only downside is the focus in low light conditions. When I say low light, it’s like taking photos indoors. The SR selection setting works best to make this issue better. My older Fuji never had this issue, it took great photos anywhere and time. Maybe that is the reason it went missing.
I had switched back to Fuji from my recent issues with an Olympus that had a proprietary memory xD card and a bad zoom issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Review 14 for FUJIFILM FinePix S4430 14MP 28x Optical Zoom Digital Camera

Hoped for better

12/17/2013
By ,
Bangor, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this on-line on Thanksgiving day, 2013, for $99. Now that I've used it for a few weeks, the flaws in this camera are becoming obvious. It does not matter what I am taking a photo of, or what aspect the photo is (widescreen 16:9 or regular 4:3), or if I use a flash or not. The left 1/3 of the photo is blurred........everytime!! No, the lens is not dirty. Perhaps its just this camera, and the others that were sold do not have this flaw....I don't know. Also: 1. Con: If you use the zoom while taking a brief movie with this camera, the noise the zoom makes is LOUD when playing back the movie clip! 2. Con: The very basic owners manual supplied with the camera is just too basic. 3. Pro: For a large camera, it is relatively lightweight. 4. Did not come with a camera case, and had trouble finding one to accommodate this large camera. 5. Does have plenty of nice features...too bad because... (see 6) 6. My old Canon A540 takes better photos.
I would have kept this camera if it was not for the blurring of the left side of the photo. But I will be returning to Walmart. You get what you pay for, I guess.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for FUJIFILM FinePix S4430 14MP 28x Optical Zoom Digital Camera

Great Camera

12/10/2013
By ,
Yuba City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use, fun to own, only thing it was missing was the SD card to be ready to use right out of the box
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 16 for FUJIFILM FinePix S4430 14MP 28x Optical Zoom Digital Camera

Great camera

02/11/2014
By ,
Iowa City, Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great, had it for 3 weeks now and no problems besides finding a SD card that works for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for FUJIFILM FinePix S4430 14MP 28x Optical Zoom Digital Camera

I loved the 2cm micro distance shot function!

12/10/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful camera! It is super value worthy, it have all the functions I had always dream for. The only thing that diminish my feedback was the short battery life (especially when I using the video function).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 18 for FUJIFILM FinePix S4430 14MP 28x Optical Zoom Digital Camera

great camera, great price

12/11/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is so easy to use! The directions are clear. The camera does up to 40 fast shots in a row! Very clear pics, even in low light! I will be buying another one for my daughter!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for FUJIFILM FinePix S4430 14MP 28x Optical Zoom Digital Camera

jikispqr

12/23/2013
By ,
Tbilisi, Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera has a really good zoom, extremely poor in the dark. Overall, not a bad thing for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for FUJIFILM FinePix S4430 14MP 28x Optical Zoom Digital Camera

Great deal

12/10/2013
By ,
New castle, in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Black Friday deal. For what I paid it was an outstanding purchase. Huge upgrade for me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next