Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Butterball Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

Butterball Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

Fry a turkey indoors with the Butterball Digital Electric Turkey Fryer Stainless Steel appliance. This remarkable kitchen tool can cook delicious turkeys up to 14 lbs in size in just a few minutes per pound. The Butterball electric turkey fryer has an adjustable thermostat temperature control, so you can easily manage the temperature of the oil. It also features a digital timer that allows you to keep track of how long the turkey has been cooking. The stainless steel construction is sturdy and designed to take up just a small amount of space on your kitchen counter. This Butterball turkey fryer comes with a porcelain-coated inner pot and a cooking basket with a drain clip for draining the turkey after cooking. The folding lid and window also allow you to see how the turkey is doing as it cooks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(396 Reviews) 341
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
308
4 stars
56
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation93%370 out of 396reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 158 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
308
4 stars
56
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

Great time saver!!!!

11/24/2013
By ,
Blairsville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried it out with a 6# chicken, was done in 25 minutes!. Tasted great and was very moist. Easy to clean. I bought another one to give as a gift for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

overall it is pretty good

01/19/2011
By ,
Panama City, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works good overall. I like the size a lot. But that is basicly all it is, is an extra large deep fryer. Looks good. I think for the price it could at least have a turn off button either separate from the temperture dial or built into it; rather than to unplug it. My old smaller deep fryer could be turned off without unpluging it. Guess maybe its a new safety feature. The built in timer is kinda chincy Looking and hard to see. I can see areas where there could be improvement in the design. But the main thing is it does cook more at once and does it well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

MeFryTurk

12/01/2010
By ,
Upper Marlboro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this product. The assembly and safety of this product exceeded my expectations. The functionality of the operation was very simple. I can't wait to try the steaming feature. I love the convenience of frying a turkey indoors. I wasn't necessarily a turkey lover before but I am now. The turkey was totally moist and not dried out in the least. Although, the turkey was fried it wasn't greasy at all. Since time is very precious it only took a total of 44 minutes and it was done to perfection!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

DO NOT BUY!

11/24/2011
By ,
Waddell, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a total waste of money. I have been deep frying turkeys for over 22 years and this does not measure up. The heating element is no where large enough as the oil never exceeds 300 degrees F. When you lower the turkey into the oil, the temperature naturally drops, but does not recover above 275 degrees F. even after 90 minutes! May work with small chickens and french fries, but for turkeys, it's an EPIC FAIL!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

Interesting Experience

12/01/2013
By ,
Bronx,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After watching this product on infomercial many times, I decided to give it a try. It was very easy to assemble and the instructions are pretty straightforward.FYI the manual says you only need two gallons of oil, but I found that to be incorrect.Two gallons didn't come close to the max fill line.The unit heated up fairly quick.As per the manual I completely dried the turkey . I did inject it with some liquid marinade.My turkey was only twelve pounds and was snug in the included basket .After lowering the bird very slowly (another FYI-get a heat resistant glove) we waited. Approximately fifty minutes later we had the most delicious turkey I have had in a long time .The wings did get a little well done but overall the bird was great .No leftovers :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

Good Cooker

12/16/2012
By ,
Portsmouth, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't cooked a turkey in it to date. But, I have cooked chicken wings and potatoe wedges to get an idea of how well it cooks. I was very impressed. With the temperature heated up to 375 degrees F, it seers the chicken which locks in the seasonings and juices. I very much so like this product. I ordered it on line (because the stores had sold out it for Thanksgiving) and it came lightening fast. I think it was delivered in a couple of days. Very excited to try a turkey for New Year.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

WORST PRODUCT EVER.......

11/26/2010
By ,
BRANDON, MISS.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HAD COMPANY AND PROCEEDED TO START UNIT. WOULD CUT ON FOR ABOUT 30 SECONDS AND TURN OFF..HIT RESET BUTTON, WHICH IS LOCATED IN A VERY STRANGE AND HARD TO GET TO PLACE..SAME PROBLEM....TRIED FOR OVER AN HOUR TO FIX THE PROBLEM.. NEEDLESS TO SAY SPEND 110 ON UNIT AND 35.00 FOR OIL AND DIDNT GET MY TURKEY COOKED FOR MY GUESTS UNTIL LATE AFTERNOON BECAUSE I HAD TO COOK IT IN THE OVEN....PROMPTLY RETURNED IT TO WALMART AND GOT MY MONEY BACK....AM CALLING MASTERBUILT FIRST THING MONDAY AND GIVE THEM A PIECE OF MY MIND...THIS IS A TERRIBLE PRODUCT.........
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

Butterball Disappointment

12/10/2013
By ,
Clinton, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was disappointed with this purchase. After watching the infomercial by MasterBuilt for the Butterball turkey fryer I rushed out to purchase this particular unit for the Thanksgiving holiday and the chance to fry a butterball turkey in the butterball fryer. After purchasing a 14 lb butterball turkey and spending the time to inject and rub the turkey for the moment of frying, I was disappointed to find out that my 14 lb turkey would not fit into the basket provided. The basket is barely big enough to fry a full size chicken.
I had to pull out the old crab pot and propane cooker for my turkey frying. Luckily for me, I was able to sell of my newly purchase Butterball electric fryer to a family member visiting from out of town!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

Works Great!!

12/03/2010
By ,
Hazel Green, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We tried this for the first time tonight and made some hot wings. We made sure we followed ALL the directions while setting it up, and then we set the temperature for 375 degrees expecting it to take about 30-35 minutes; it only took about 25 to heat up the oil. We then put our prepared wings in the basket and lowered it slowly into the oil and closed the lid. We set the timer for 15 minutes, and when this was done, we looked to see if the wings were done to our liking; we like them really crispy so we put them back in for another 10 minutes. They were perfect!!! We let them drain a little and took them out. They were delicious and not a bit greasy. The only thing we did do was to put the vent fan on in the kitchen while we cooked the wings; other than that, it was really simple to use and we highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

Poor quality

11/16/2012
By ,
Cana, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Saw an info-mercial about the butterball turykey frier and decided to buy one. When I unpackaged it and plugged it in, it did not work. The digital display would light up, but the frier would not heat up. The cord on the plug was much too short, and the end that plugs into the frier does not have a good connection. I would not reccomend this product. It is very disappointing to buy something and get it home and it does not work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

Love the Fryer!

12/09/2012
By ,
Clarksdale, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this fryer!! I have been waiting on this proce to come down so that I can purchase it for family and holiday gatherings instead of having my mother n law transport hers to and from her home. It comes in very handy with my larger than normal family for quick meals that may include french fries, or chicken strips or tenders; larger meals with larger entrees such as turkeys or whole birds. Love it love it love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel
01/03/2012
By ,
Prince George, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!! My first experience with online purchase from Walmart and I'm totally satisfied! They texted continuously to let me know the status of my merchandise. The electric turkey fryer was even better than I expected. Walmart kept their promise and delivered a few before promised. Online shopping at Walmart......................OH YES!!!!!! Keep up the great work Walmart and keep rolling back those prices!!!!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel
11/21/2012
By ,
Rockford,IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using a gas turkey fryer for years and this unit is so much easier. Turn it on, set the temp,wait for the ready light and 45 mins. Later a perfectly done 12 lb. bird. No muss,no fuss and clean up is a breeze. The only negative I have seen is that the timer is hard to read, no big deal. Would recommend this to anyone who likes to fry Holiday turkeys and is tired of standing out in the cold.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

Great Fryer, Steamer, Boiler

12/10/2011
By ,
Pflugerville, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used it several times for boiling and steaming, have not used the fry feature as of yet, I will use it to fry our Christmas Turkey this year, so I know if it fryes as good as it does everything else then it is a great product that has eliminated three different item's from our kitchen counter, as of now I would definately recommend this product to anyone, every friend and family members that we have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

This is the 1!!!!

11/23/2012
By ,
Chicago,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok y'all if you're like me you think turkey frying is for the professionals but think again! Just cooked my Thanksgiving day bird in this fryer and my family (as well as I) were very pleased. This unit worked just as the advertisement said it would. Buy this unit without fear! Just follow the directions. O' don't forget the Butterball seasoning kit. That's what I used and loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

Good unit for an experienced cook.

01/03/2012
By ,
Northern Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife does a lot of deep frying and requested a larger capacity unit so she wouldn't have to use the oven to keep things warm while frying the amount of food needed for a meal. She also wanted one that was easier to change the oil and also remove it for filtering. It's construction makes it easy to clean all parts of the fryer. She Has used it twice since purchase and is quite pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

beyond expectations

11/30/2010
By ,
Temecula, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tried the Butterball Turkey Fryer on a whim. Intrigued by short cooking time and reports from friends on how good a fried turkey tasted. The results were beyond my expectations. Not only was the turkey delicious, but the preparation was simple and the cleanup was a snap. We expect to use this appliance again and again to cook numerous foods with both oil and water. Highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

Excellent!!

12/01/2010
By ,
Massillon, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is everything that I expected. It is easy to use and quick compared to the oven cooking. Only 48 minutes for a 12lb. turkey. Non messy and easy to clean. Can only hold a 14lb turkey maximum but was fine for our size of family. Great value for the money. I highly recommend it. The turkey was juicy and not dried out and best of all not greasy. I will do this every year at Thanksgiving.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

AWESOME!

09/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to use and produces great results!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel
12/14/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well, the turkey came out okay however, it took almost 4 hours because the front of the fryer kept coming unattached and kicking the fryer off. We had to tape it shut because it was in the middle of frying a turkey. I have no idea why this happened but, was extremely upset considering it was a brand new fryer. We are going to give it one more try at Christmas and see how it does.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 342 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  18 Next