Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Butterball Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

Butterball Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

Fry a turkey indoors with the Butterball Digital Electric Turkey Fryer Stainless Steel appliance. This remarkable kitchen tool can cook delicious turkeys up to 14 lbs in size in just a few minutes per pound. The Butterball electric turkey fryer has an adjustable thermostat temperature control, so you can easily manage the temperature of the oil. It also features a digital timer that allows you to keep track of how long the turkey has been cooking. The stainless steel construction is sturdy and designed to take up just a small amount of space on your kitchen counter. This Butterball turkey fryer comes with a porcelain-coated inner pot and a cooking basket with a drain clip for draining the turkey after cooking. The folding lid and window also allow you to see how the turkey is doing as it cooks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(394 Reviews) 339
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
306
4 stars
56
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation93%368 out of 394reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 155 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
306
4 stars
56
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

Love it!! Great product, performance, and price.

12/07/2013
By ,
University Park, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prior to purchasing this item I used an outdoor turkey fryer system. The results were good but compared to the the Butterball Turkey Fryer the outdoor turkey frying system is lacking. The set up, cook, and clean up time with the BTF system blows the compitition away. The taste was unbelievable. Served 20 plus guests and they gave the turkey 5 stars.
I have already sugested to numerouse friends to purchase the BTF system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

just as expected

11/28/2009
By ,
columbus, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the idea of an electric turkey fryer as opposed to propane based. Much safer and easy to use. Highly suggest using the item's how to website, made our first time a breeze. This fryer was used inside the home and while it was not completely "mess free" it was relatively stress free. Only required minor clean up after. Thanksgiving Turkey dinner was the best ever. Tasty results...give this one a try. A little pricey, but the entire family agreed...well worth it! Can't wait to try lots more with this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

Excellent Product

12/07/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer. Cooked my 10lb turkey to perfection in 36 minutes leaving my oven available to cook ham and leg of lamb.
Since I have a houseful of men who all want a turkey leg I also cooked 6 turkey legs and made everyone happy. Leftovers (not a lot) the next day were still juicy. If cooking a turkey over 12 lbs I would use larger model so top of turkey browns. Highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

Awesome fryer

12/14/2013
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this fryer for my mom as a gift and it frys so evenly and the turkey was really juicy!! We usually just do turkey for Thanksgiving, but we will be frying a turkey as well for Christmas as well!!! I would highly recommend this fryer to ALL of my friends and family members! ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

Perfection!

12/03/2013
By ,
Denver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, love! I was nervous about frying my 1st Thanksgiving turkey... I had visions of burning down the neighborhood. This fryer sat fine on my countertop and in 1 hour my turkey was done perfectly crisp on the outside and tender and juicy on the inside. My daughter even brought over a small to turkey to fry so there would be plenty of leftovers for soup and sandwiches! Can't wait to fry up a boatload of wings for the Superbowl!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

Easy to use, delicious results!

11/30/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indoor cooker only. Temperature regulator. It takes 14 lb maximum bird which is fairly good sized.
30 minutes to heat oil and an hour to cook. Cooked perfectly with nice crispy skin. Barely absorbed any oil! It was our first experience frying a turkey and was easy!
Uses 2 gallons of peanut oil, which can be reused apparently. So add $25 or so for oil.
Cleanup not too terrible considering what it is.
Can't rate durability as I've only used it once, but I'm hopeful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

Great Product

11/27/2013
By ,
Murfreesboro, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been frying turkeys on an outdoor fryer for the past 15 years. My wife told me a couple of years ago that I should try this indoor fryer. I was skeptical but this year decided to give it a try. Right away, I was wondering why I didn't get it years ago. I loved the fact that I didn't have to keep checking the temp of the oil. This fryer lets you know when the oil is ready. The turkey turned out great and cleanup was even easier. I am so pleased with this fryer that I bought one for my friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

Too much work to clean and gallons of oil $$$$

11/29/2013
By ,
New Jersey
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Have to say I really wanted to love this fryer after watching all those infomercials! It's very expensive to fill, especially if using the recommended peanut oil at $16 per gallon x 2. The turkey was quite average. You also have to thoroughly dry with paper towels whatever you're frying and I can see why. There's so much oil and it's so hot that any splatters could be serious. Since we've used it I guess it's ours to keep, but it's really a lot of trouble and expensive to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

great alternative to propane Fryer's

12/17/2013
By ,
South Dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this after using a friends. They work great and are safer than the open fire cookers. I would not reccommend using indoors as there is a lot of steam. We used it on our outdoor deck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

Awesome fryer for first time users

12/14/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this fryer last thanksgiving and was amazed that it wAs so easy. This thanksgiving my mom and dad was over and they were amazed as well and wanted one for Christmas, so I bought one for each. Love this product :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

Wonderful Turkey Fryer for a 1st time user!

12/01/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my 1st time frying a turkey and the instructions were on point, however I had to reset the power button because it wouldn't come back on until I reset it. Once I got started it took less than an hour to fry a 13.5 lb fresh turkey. The turkey cooked to a crispy golden brown and with the Turkey seasoning and rub, the taste was superb! After the unit cooled down, clean up was just as easy. I will be frying a turkey again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

AWESOME!

09/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to use and produces great results!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

Very helpful cooking aid

01/07/2010
By ,
Fredericksburg,Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The electric turkery fryer cooked the whole turkey in about 45 minutes! The digital timer let you know when it was done. The turkey wasn't greasy and it was evenly cooked all over! The best part is that is sat rat on the kitchen counter covered up....didn't have to worry about finding a safe place outside to set up like you have to do with the other fryers! Definetly worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

Great turkey fryer for a beginner

12/06/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!! Our thanksgiving turkey was cooked just right. It was not dryed out. I purchased just under a 14lb turkey and it really didnt fit in there very well. The box says up to 14lbs but in the booklet it says a 10 to 12lb is recommended. I would say no more then a 13lb one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

It preformed as well as I expected, no problems

12/05/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The company that manufactures this product for butterball is well known to me, I have never had any problems with their products and this on is no exception. The turkey came out perfect, could not believe that the breast was not dry. The turkey was browned perfectly and no smoke just steam.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

Great product for a 1st timer

12/07/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never fried a turkey before. This was such an easy process and the outcome results were EXCELLENT! Everyone said that the meat was very good (moist) and that the skin was delicious!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

Great turkey fryer

01/02/2013
By ,
Shelley, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the ease of use and clean up. Cooked a 14lb turkey in 55 minutes. Came out great. Much better than standing outside cooking a turkey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

not what it said it is

12/06/2013
By ,
galliano, la.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it only takes a 10 lb or under turkey. it says on box for 14 lb turkey . you can only boil 2 lbs shrimp in it. didn't not want a fryer for chicken . its just a large chicken fryer. not what it advertisted to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

Only way to fry turket

11/30/2010
By ,
Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fried two turkeys on Thanksgiving, a 13 and a 14 pounder. Both were juicy. I would go with instructions and limit size of birds to max of 12 pounds. Over sticks to basket, but still works well. I have fried using the outdoor method and no compasrison. Uses less oil, your inside and the safety factor isn"t cclose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel

just a bigger deep fryer

11/29/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
every one told me that it would be a "treat" to have a turkey deep fried, but the fact is i get the same results from my oven, so no big deal on the deep frying a turkey. overall product was easy to use and very easy to clean up. some parts can go in the dish washer, but i washed my with dish soap and everything wiped up easily. i used a 14 pound turkey, it fit but i had to squeeze it in the basket and after cooking, the turkey skin stuck to the basket. i recommend a smaller turkey.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 340 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  17 Next