Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Butterball Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Butterball Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Fry a turkey indoors with the Butterball Digital Electric Turkey Fryer Stainless Steel appliance. This remarkable kitchen tool can cook delicious turkeys up to 14 lbs in size in just a few minutes per pound. The Butterball electric turkey fryer has an adjustable thermostat temperature control, so you can easily manage the temperature of the oil. It also features a digital timer that allows you to keep track of how long the turkey has been cooking. The stainless steel construction is sturdy and designed to take up just a small amount of space on your kitchen counter. This Butterball turkey fryer comes with a porcelain-coated inner pot and a cooking basket with a drain clip for draining the turkey after cooking. The folding lid and window also allow you to see how the turkey is doing as it cooks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(543 Reviews) 488
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
416
4 stars
81
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation94%510 out of 543reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 164 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
416
4 stars
81
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

This turkey can fry.

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very nervous about using the fryer. I was also afraid that I would do something wrong. I was very wrong. It all went well. After all was done, I was very happy with the results. It was very simple and the result was a very delicious turkey. I am ssooo glad I made the purchase. I wanted to serve my family something different and I did. My Christmas dinner was a success . Everyone raved about the turkey.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Loved it!

01/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Made a test turkey before Thanksgiving and it was delicious. It was moist event when we accidentally overcooked it 30 minutes over. Definitely recommend a meat thermometer to test for readiness.
However, as many reviewers have said the cord to the fryer uses a magnet and get easily unplugged. It got loose twice so the turkey took longer to cook the second time but we caught it pretty quickly so it was ok.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Perfect gift for anyone

01/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one for my husband and one for my son. I should have bought one for my brother-in-law. They were a big hit. We cooked our Christmas turkey in 48 minutes right there on the kitchen counter. No problem draining the oil from the fryer. Turkey was delicious. Planning on using it for steaming veggies and low country boil.
Great buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Great product

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so much safer and cheaper on oil than the propane fryers. Also, since it can be used inside, my husband won't be relegated to having to fry a turkey in the snow in New York again!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Already have passed the word!!!!

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not believe how fortunate I was!! When I finally decided on my husband's Christmas gift, I went on Google, researched Turkey fryers, then Googled again to find the closest one to my home. It was at Wal-Mart. AND, if I ordered it on-line, I could pick up that Turkey fryer up the very next day. That is exactly what I did!!! Soooooo
VERY EASY. I have already spread the word!!o
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

First Fried Turkey

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first time I have ever fried a turkey and I will admit the whole process had me a little scared. This fryer made it super easy. The oil heated quickly and the instructions that came with the fryer were excellent.Also, a lot safer thank the propane fryers. I received many compliments from family and friends the turkey and will definitely do this again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Awesome tool for the kitchen

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is awesome, you can deep fry a turkey in less than an hour. The indoor fryer is safer than attempting to do it over an open flame like conventional outdoor fryers with the same results. The turkey turns out moist and tender, not dried out and tuff like cooking it for 6 hours in an oven like grandma used to. Butterball knocked it out of the park with this one, well worth the money and for the results it pays for itself after one use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Gas is a thing of the past!

12/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome!
The drain feature is by far the best feature, it leaves the sediment at the bottom, no need for cheesecloth or a strainer, the grease comes out nice and clean, ready to be reused. I gave it a 4, rather than a 5, as it takes the grease a little longer to reheat, once something has been cooked, however, overall it's a good investment, a snap to clean and no gas to buy. I love it and I bought it on sale @ $50
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Why didn't I try this before?

12/07/2010
By ,
Shakopee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first time we tried deep frying our turkey and I have to say everyone was very impressed with the results. It's the best turkey we have ever had. I ordered it out before Thanksgiving but unfortunately it didn't arrive till after. Partly because we chose to pick it up at the store instead of having it delivered to our home. It's very easy to use though it is pretty big. You need to make sure you have plenty of room where you want to use it. It's also a little more difficult to drain the oil and clean up than the videos and instructions claim. Especially if you don't have a dish washer. I ended up cleaning it up in the bathroom tub. The drain tub could be a little longer as I had some problems getting the gallon bottles under the end of the tube. I had to tip the unit toward the end to get the rest of the oil out and even ended up using a oil suction tool to get the last few ounces of oil out. Aside from the clean up issues, I am very thrill with the cooking results and we will be using the fryer over and over many times. All in all a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Easy to Use

10/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple setup, fill it up, turn it on, fry it up, let it cool, drain it out. Too Easy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Works Great!!

12/03/2010
By ,
Hazel Green, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We tried this for the first time tonight and made some hot wings. We made sure we followed ALL the directions while setting it up, and then we set the temperature for 375 degrees expecting it to take about 30-35 minutes; it only took about 25 to heat up the oil. We then put our prepared wings in the basket and lowered it slowly into the oil and closed the lid. We set the timer for 15 minutes, and when this was done, we looked to see if the wings were done to our liking; we like them really crispy so we put them back in for another 10 minutes. They were perfect!!! We let them drain a little and took them out. They were delicious and not a bit greasy. The only thing we did do was to put the vent fan on in the kitchen while we cooked the wings; other than that, it was really simple to use and we highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Love it!

11/27/2009
By ,
New Orleans, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I boiled in it first day. And the clean up was a breeze. Then on Thanksgiving I fried my first turkey. It came out really good. The skin from the neck did stick. But I had no trouble getting it out. But my turkey was 13.53 pounds.There was no smoke. It heated up less than 35 mins..I would recommend this to any one. But you need to remember to pat dry the turkey and lower in the grease slowly. And after that it's not bubbling up to the top of the fryer about a min. in the grease. I was one to believe I would get burn from the grease.And I didn't buy the gloves. I use my oven mitts to put it out the grease with the hook. I hope this review help you make up your mind on getting one. I did buy it from Walmart.
I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Awesome Turkey Fryer

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this turkey fryer, our turkey was 16 pounds so we cut it in half, taking the backbone out and it worked perfectly! The best turkey I ever ate. Easy clean up, I would recommend this fryer 100%!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Great as a deep fryer

12/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason that I did not give it 5 stars is that I do not believe that this model is large enough to fry a 12 lb turkey safely. Having said that, it is great for deep frying almost anything else. It is great for chicken (whole or cut), fish or breaded veggies in fairly large amounts. Clean-up is also very easy. If I were buying one to do a turkey, I would buy the XL model.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)
12/29/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THE FRYER WAS GREAT WHEN WE FIRST USED IT BUT AFTER 30 DAYS, THE ELECTRICAL UNIT DID NOT WORK. WE FRIED TURKEYS AND CHICKEN IN THE UNIT AND THEY CAME OUT GREAT. DISAPPOINTED THAT THE UNIT DID NOT WORK AFTER ONLY 30 DAYS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

turkey fryer

01/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does what it supposed to do in a timely matter
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Yummy Turkey!

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for a super great price, Thanks to Walmart!! Injected the turkey with the creole butter marinate, and it turned out great. The turkey was very moist and yummy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Christmas Turkey

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this on special for $50.00. Our sons have raved about deep fried turkey. This was our first. So easy with injected marinade, roasted garlic and herb, cooked in less than an hour and so delicious . Ordered our marinade and peanut oil from Walmart too. Very easy. We will be having turkey more often.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Best Turkey Fryer around

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used the propane turkey fryer for several years and bought this as a gift. I am in love. Wish I would have had it years ago. I'll wind up giving other relatives and friends as it is a great gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Great little Fryer

03/08/2012
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little indoor fryer. It cooks up to a 14lb turkey, but a smaller bird fits better in the basket. Cooks the turkey perfectly and the clean up is quick. They thought of everything with this fryer. The oil is a little expensive, I wish I had gotten the oil-free unit.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 489 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  25 Next