Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Butterball Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Butterball Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Fry a turkey indoors with the Butterball Digital Electric Turkey Fryer Stainless Steel appliance. This remarkable kitchen tool can cook delicious turkeys up to 14 lbs in size in just a few minutes per pound. The Butterball electric turkey fryer has an adjustable thermostat temperature control, so you can easily manage the temperature of the oil. It also features a digital timer that allows you to keep track of how long the turkey has been cooking. The stainless steel construction is sturdy and designed to take up just a small amount of space on your kitchen counter. This Butterball turkey fryer comes with a porcelain-coated inner pot and a cooking basket with a drain clip for draining the turkey after cooking. The folding lid and window also allow you to see how the turkey is doing as it cooks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.582 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(409 Reviews) 354
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
316
4 stars
61
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation94%383 out of 409reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 161 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
316
4 stars
61
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Useless for what it is advertised for

11/28/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This fryer wouldn't even fit a 9.48 pound fresh or frozen Butterball Turkey and it claims to take up to 14 pounds
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

great. can cook a 10lbs turkey in 50 mins .

11/15/2013
By ,
columbia, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its a great product. once oil is hot, turkey can cook in no time
pending on the lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Very helpful cooking aid

01/07/2010
By ,
Fredericksburg,Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The electric turkery fryer cooked the whole turkey in about 45 minutes! The digital timer let you know when it was done. The turkey wasn't greasy and it was evenly cooked all over! The best part is that is sat rat on the kitchen counter covered up....didn't have to worry about finding a safe place outside to set up like you have to do with the other fryers! Definetly worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Only way to fry turket

11/30/2010
By ,
Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fried two turkeys on Thanksgiving, a 13 and a 14 pounder. Both were juicy. I would go with instructions and limit size of birds to max of 12 pounds. Over sticks to basket, but still works well. I have fried using the outdoor method and no compasrison. Uses less oil, your inside and the safety factor isn"t cclose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Great Turkey Fryer

01/12/2010
By ,
Cunot, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a surprise for Christmas, I ordered this turkey fryer before we headed to Ky. for the holiday & had it shipped for pickup at one of the Paducah stores. My wife had no idea what was going on when I headed 1st for the store & not to my parents house.
We got to the store, picked up 2 gallons of oil which
was vegetable, considerably cheaper than peanut oil
and then to the pickup area. Pickup when very quick
with no problems. We had brought a 14# turkey with us from home to prepare for Christmas dinner. We got to my parents house & got all setup ready to cook. I put the oil in the fryer, turned it on & was ready for cooking in 30 minutes. We added no seasoning just dropped the turkey in & 55 minutes later we had a fully cooked turkey ready to serve! The bird came out great, even unseasoned!!! Since we've been home we have cooked, stuffing balls with leftover dressing, french fries, onion rings & fried hotdogs. All came out great & we might even buy a 2nd for summer get togethers!!! I reccomend this fryer for anyone, we love it! I would suggest a 12# turkey for cooking, 14# was just a little tight...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Time saving indeed

12/03/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I usually smoke a turkey on my Weber, it takes about 5 hours... this year I tried deep frying my bird in the Butterball Fryer, it took me all of 50 minutes, Excellent!! I had more time to enjoy Thanksgiving day, and my family, Thanks Butterball.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Great turkey fryer

01/02/2013
By ,
Shelley, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the ease of use and clean up. Cooked a 14lb turkey in 55 minutes. Came out great. Much better than standing outside cooking a turkey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Butterball Indoor Turkey Fryer

12/09/2009
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We found this product to perform exactly as advertised. We really enjoyed our fried turkey, and clean up of the fryer was a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Great Thanksgiving Turkey!

11/29/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this fryer. It's easy to set up and clean up and the turkey was just perfect for my first time doing the frying and it worry free as long as you use it outside the house but in a protected cover area. It had a lot of steam intially and the grease smell would have been overwhelming unless you have a great ventilation system n your kitchen and a large kitchen. Not suggested to use in door otherwise. Made my own injector seasoning and was the best turkey I have had in years. Very moist and the time recommended and the turkey size is the key. I would not recommend a turkey over 12 pounds at all. Going to try a chicken next. Probably will cook in 12- 15 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Awesome product

11/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product compared to a propane unit. Pros Can use it indoors, 2 thirds less oil,heating element controlled by a thermostat easy cleanup.Cons I wouldn't cook more than a 12 lb turkey in it.The directions should say you still need a piece of cardboard underneath it maybe spit 10 drops of grease out as opposed to a cup or more spitting out of a propane one The lid is a little thin and can dent easy.And the last piece of advise when you get this unit make sure you test it out prior to the thanksgiving meal as the first unit I received didn't work.Had to run back to Walmart and they exchanged it delaying the meal an hour.But all was great including the turkey.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Decent fryer

11/10/2010
By ,
Freehold, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product because it was recommended by Consumer Reports (11/10). It does a great job of frying frozen food. Haven't had a chance to fry a turkey yet. There's an XL model that holds up to 14 lbs of turkey. I've seen it for an additional $20, but Walmart doesn't carry it yet. Easy to put together & take apart for cleaning. Much easier than older deep fryers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

does what it says

12/21/2011
By ,
Cleveland, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never had fried turkey before and I never can get family to change their traditions in order to try it, so i thought i would purchase this and make my own. I'm so glad that I did. It was well worth it. Turkey was so juicy and good. We eat turkey throughout the year, so I will definately make deep fried turkey again. Not only have i used it for the turkey; I've also made hot wings, french fries and tater logs. It has came in handy to make bigger batches of wings or fries when it comes to more than 2 people in a household. I would definately recommend this to purchase. For once, they advertise and it does what is says it will do. Very impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

cooking in vegas

03/21/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased this a week ago used it for the first time along with the season which came with
the turkey fryer and it was great got a lot of g-o-o---d comments, this was taken to a church dinner and it was loved. suprised my self! Great Job On MY FIRST FRIED TURKEY!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Good item for price, but a little small

12/29/2013
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This makes a great 12 pound turkey, but a bigger bird would not fit. It cooked fast and was super moist and delicious. I would have bought the larger size, but it was not in stock at Walmart in time to get it for the holiday. I liked the taste of the turkey.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

True Believer

11/30/2010
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to let someone else deep fry my turkey, but I got back in town to late to take it to their house so I brought the Turkey fryer because of the commercial and I was very skeptical about how well this turkey fryer was going to fry my turkey. Well I fried my 1st turkey for Thanksgiving and used my own seasoning and I must say WOW!!! my turkey came out a nice golden brown very tasty and very moist, it took my parents and aunt by surprise. My family enjoyed the turkey. This fryer was a hit and now my parents and my aunt are going to purchase this fryer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

overall it is pretty good

01/19/2011
By ,
Panama City, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works good overall. I like the size a lot. But that is basicly all it is, is an extra large deep fryer. Looks good. I think for the price it could at least have a turn off button either separate from the temperture dial or built into it; rather than to unplug it. My old smaller deep fryer could be turned off without unpluging it. Guess maybe its a new safety feature. The built in timer is kinda chincy Looking and hard to see. I can see areas where there could be improvement in the design. But the main thing is it does cook more at once and does it well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

MeFryTurk

12/01/2010
By ,
Upper Marlboro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this product. The assembly and safety of this product exceeded my expectations. The functionality of the operation was very simple. I can't wait to try the steaming feature. I love the convenience of frying a turkey indoors. I wasn't necessarily a turkey lover before but I am now. The turkey was totally moist and not dried out in the least. Although, the turkey was fried it wasn't greasy at all. Since time is very precious it only took a total of 44 minutes and it was done to perfection!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Doesn't get oil temperature high enough

11/28/2013
By ,
albany, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this to cook turkeys and whole chickens. It does not get the oil to a high enough temperature to cook the birds in the times listed in the owner's manual. Works great on French fries!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

DO NOT BUY!

11/24/2011
By ,
Waddell, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a total waste of money. I have been deep frying turkeys for over 22 years and this does not measure up. The heating element is no where large enough as the oil never exceeds 300 degrees F. When you lower the turkey into the oil, the temperature naturally drops, but does not recover above 275 degrees F. even after 90 minutes! May work with small chickens and french fries, but for turkeys, it's an EPIC FAIL!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

wonderful

12/31/2009
By ,
Talala, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had only had fried turkey one time before== it had been cooked on a outdoor fryer== and seemed messy to clean up== so when I saw not only this was counter , but inside available== and it only uses amox 7 and half quarts of oil= - walmart had the best price,
It proved to be everything , it should have been==cooked the turkey very fast= I used a 11 pd
turkey, it fit best in the basket. We are going to steam
some crab legs for new years. The delivery to my walmart store of choice was fast and a pleasure to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 355 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  18 Next