Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Butterball Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Butterball Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Fry a turkey indoors with the Butterball Digital Electric Turkey Fryer Stainless Steel appliance. This remarkable kitchen tool can cook delicious turkeys up to 14 lbs in size in just a few minutes per pound. The Butterball electric turkey fryer has an adjustable thermostat temperature control, so you can easily manage the temperature of the oil. It also features a digital timer that allows you to keep track of how long the turkey has been cooking. The stainless steel construction is sturdy and designed to take up just a small amount of space on your kitchen counter. This Butterball turkey fryer comes with a porcelain-coated inner pot and a cooking basket with a drain clip for draining the turkey after cooking. The folding lid and window also allow you to see how the turkey is doing as it cooks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(543 Reviews) 488
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
416
4 stars
81
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation94%510 out of 543reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 164 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
416
4 stars
81
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Awesome tool for the kitchen

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is awesome, you can deep fry a turkey in less than an hour. The indoor fryer is safer than attempting to do it over an open flame like conventional outdoor fryers with the same results. The turkey turns out moist and tender, not dried out and tuff like cooking it for 6 hours in an oven like grandma used to. Butterball knocked it out of the park with this one, well worth the money and for the results it pays for itself after one use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

butterball fryer

11/26/2010
By ,
peoria az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the best purchase I have ever made. I will never use my oven or barbeque to cook a turkey again. This was the best tasting turkey I have ever eaten and the ease and clean-up was a breeze. The turkey was moist and tender and the skin cruspy and tasty. I can't wait to cook chicken and fish next.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

turkey fryer

01/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does what it supposed to do in a timely matter
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Awesome Turkey Fryer

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this turkey fryer, our turkey was 16 pounds so we cut it in half, taking the backbone out and it worked perfectly! The best turkey I ever ate. Easy clean up, I would recommend this fryer 100%!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Yummy Turkey!

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for a super great price, Thanks to Walmart!! Injected the turkey with the creole butter marinate, and it turned out great. The turkey was very moist and yummy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Great as a deep fryer

12/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason that I did not give it 5 stars is that I do not believe that this model is large enough to fry a 12 lb turkey safely. Having said that, it is great for deep frying almost anything else. It is great for chicken (whole or cut), fish or breaded veggies in fairly large amounts. Clean-up is also very easy. If I were buying one to do a turkey, I would buy the XL model.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Christmas Turkey

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this on special for $50.00. Our sons have raved about deep fried turkey. This was our first. So easy with injected marinade, roasted garlic and herb, cooked in less than an hour and so delicious . Ordered our marinade and peanut oil from Walmart too. Very easy. We will be having turkey more often.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Best Turkey Fryer around

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used the propane turkey fryer for several years and bought this as a gift. I am in love. Wish I would have had it years ago. I'll wind up giving other relatives and friends as it is a great gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

useful

01/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In joys
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

WOW! $79 less than everybody else!

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best turkey I have ever eaten, marinated with Cajun butter sauce and fried for 40 minutes to moist perfection. Since Christmas I have fried two whole chickens one marinated with Italian dressing one with garlic butter, both amazing! Love this frier and for $79 less than everybody else charges, this is a steal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Not only a turkey frier

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safer than the propane turkey fryers that people burn their houses down with!!!! It has directions, a thermostat that regulates the temp!! Our turkey was delicious then my hubby surprised me with fried chicken legs for supper! They were awesome!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Love it!!!

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Cooks fast. Easy to assemble and clean. Great price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Not Happy, very disappointed

11/26/2011
By ,
MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
couldn't get it to work, plugged it in and put in oil. power light came on, when turned the thermostat up to heat oil, nothing. Didn't work. tried everything. moved to different outlets, pushed reset button 3 times or more, nothing. Called 800 number to see if I was doing something wrong or to suggestions, no one there, closed for holiday. I'll be Returning this back to Walmart and getting my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Time saving indeed

12/03/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I usually smoke a turkey on my Weber, it takes about 5 hours... this year I tried deep frying my bird in the Butterball Fryer, it took me all of 50 minutes, Excellent!! I had more time to enjoy Thanksgiving day, and my family, Thanks Butterball.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

best fryer you can buy

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This turkey fryer is really easy to use. It cooked a whole turkey almost 15 lbs in less than an hour. Used peanut/soybean oil blend awesome flavor. My new favorite fryer in the house. Lots of room easy to use couldn't ask for more. Highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Great little device

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cooked Turkey and did Hot Wings this past weekend. :) Worked great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Great fryer - large capacity saves time

12/23/2011
By ,
Fairfax, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this fryer to fry wings and fish and it did not disappoint. I can fry at least 3 times the amount that I used to fry in my smaller fryer cutting my frying time significantly when cooking for a large group of people. The built-in timer with its audible alert has also been useful to me. It seems to take a while to get the oil to the highest temperature but I think this may be due to the large amount of oil that it holds. The built-in drain spout is a great feature making it easy to drain the oil. So far - I am very pleased with this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Nice fryer

01/05/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not too big. But works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Great turkey short cord

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It worked great, cooked fast and browned turkey perfect. Cord is short and had to manipulate it close to outlet (minor inconvenience) and still had some slight oil spillage, would suggest doing it in garage. All in all great purchase at great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Christmas Turkey

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked Great for frying a turkey indoors. Easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 489 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  25 Next