Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Masterbuilt Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Masterbuilt Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Fry a turkey indoors with the Butterball Digital Electric Turkey Fryer Stainless Steel appliance. This remarkable kitchen tool can cook delicious turkeys up to 14 lbs in size in just a few minutes per pound. The Butterball electric turkey fryer has an adjustable thermostat temperature control, so you can easily manage the temperature of the oil. It also features a digital timer that allows you to keep track of how long the turkey has been cooking. The stainless steel construction is sturdy and designed to take up just a small amount of space on your kitchen counter. This Butterball turkey fryer comes with a porcelain-coated inner pot and a cooking basket with a drain clip for draining the turkey after cooking. The folding lid and window also allow you to see how the turkey is doing as it cooks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(543 Reviews) 488
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
416
4 stars
81
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation94%510 out of 543reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 164 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
416
4 stars
81
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

WOW! $79 less than everybody else!

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best turkey I have ever eaten, marinated with Cajun butter sauce and fried for 40 minutes to moist perfection. Since Christmas I have fried two whole chickens one marinated with Italian dressing one with garlic butter, both amazing! Love this frier and for $79 less than everybody else charges, this is a steal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Great little device

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cooked Turkey and did Hot Wings this past weekend. :) Worked great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Nice fryer

01/05/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not too big. But works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

best fryer you can buy

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This turkey fryer is really easy to use. It cooked a whole turkey almost 15 lbs in less than an hour. Used peanut/soybean oil blend awesome flavor. My new favorite fryer in the house. Lots of room easy to use couldn't ask for more. Highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Awesome fryer

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful fryer it also steams. I fried a turkey came out awesome. Easy to clean easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

DIRECTIONS A LITTLE MISLEADING

11/28/2009
By ,
UNIONTOWN, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WITH A 12.65# TURKEY, THE FRY BASKET IS TIGHT AND COOKING FOR 52 MINUTES AT 375 THE TURKEY WAS BEAUTIFUL, BUT STILL RAW ON THE THIGH AND BREAST WHERE THEY MADE CONTACT. WHEN USING AGAIN, I WILL TRY A LONGER PERIOD OF TIME AT A SLIGHTLY LOWER TEMP. I HAD TO HURRY AND PUT THE TURKEY IN THE OVEN FOR ABOUT AN HOUR. I WOULD THINK THAT A 14#TURKEY WOULD REALLY BE PUSHING IT. I WILL TRY IT WITH A SMALLER BIRD.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Talkin'Turkey

11/28/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this so I didn't have to stand out in the cold Wisconsin air away from family and friends on Thanksgiving and Christmas. We had a small group so I purchased a 12# turkey and it fit perfectly in the fryer.The FULLY THAWED turkey was supposed to be done in 48 minutes as per instructions. I cooked it slightly less time. I set the timer for 45 minutes and the turkey was done to perfection ( if I do say so myself lol). The meat was tender and moist and took less than an hour( can't beat that). For Christmas there will be just my wife and I so I'm going to try a Turkey breast.The one draw back is it did smell up the house a little but sprayed some oust and we were good to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Christmas Turkey

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked Great for frying a turkey indoors. Easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Great turkey short cord

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It worked great, cooked fast and browned turkey perfect. Cord is short and had to manipulate it close to outlet (minor inconvenience) and still had some slight oil spillage, would suggest doing it in garage. All in all great purchase at great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

BEST FRYER

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

christmas dinner disaster

12/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Opened the box Christmas morning(brand new) ready to fry my turkey and the fryer was not working, would not heat up!!!! Need I say more about how the rest of the day went? Sending it back ASAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Butterball

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One word....Fantastic!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

something fishy

01/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Haven't used mine yet but after using a friend's l know that its terrific. Great Christmas gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Best. fryer in the land

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best light weight easy to use and maintain fryer I've ever used
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

easyfry

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer is so easy to use and did a very good job frying the turkey. The only thing that was a small problem was that I got a turkey just under 14 pounds and it didn't quite fit in the fryer basket, so one small end didn't get fried
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Impressive

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've never had a turkey fryer, and were very impressed with this one. Easy to understand and operate. Our first turkey was a wonderful success.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

great

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

awesome!

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second one. I couldn't resist the price. I bought the first one at another for the regular price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Great Product

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy directions little mess equals great product. Nothing bad to say about this can't wait to master the seasoning part of these recipes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

So much better than roasting.

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well designed, easy to use. Don't let the talk of injections and marinades fool you, the best bird I've done was plain. Bump the time up to 5 min per pound if you're coming from the fridge and you're good. Beyond that, everything went down just as instructions directed. Cleanup is pretty simple too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 489 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  25 Next