Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Butterball Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Butterball Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Fry a turkey indoors with the Butterball Digital Electric Turkey Fryer Stainless Steel appliance. This remarkable kitchen tool can cook delicious turkeys up to 14 lbs in size in just a few minutes per pound. The Butterball electric turkey fryer has an adjustable thermostat temperature control, so you can easily manage the temperature of the oil. It also features a digital timer that allows you to keep track of how long the turkey has been cooking. The stainless steel construction is sturdy and designed to take up just a small amount of space on your kitchen counter. This Butterball turkey fryer comes with a porcelain-coated inner pot and a cooking basket with a drain clip for draining the turkey after cooking. The folding lid and window also allow you to see how the turkey is doing as it cooks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.554 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(475 Reviews) 420
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
364
4 stars
71
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation93%444 out of 475reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 161 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
364
4 stars
71
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

turkey fryer

11/29/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Where to begin? Cord is to short, To much oil used ( 2 gallons ), did not fit in dishwasher as advertised. Tested on 3.5 pound chicken and it took much longer than advertised. Does not fit well in a small kitchen as I have. The temperature range is not enough.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Great product. Best turkey!

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not a gimmick guy and I was skeptical about this but a friend invited me over for some turkey and I was sold. I bought one and used it for thanksgiving this year. Amazing!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Early Christmas/Thanksgiving Present

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is awesome, as soon as we got it my husband had to do chicken in it and they came out to perfection, moist and juicy. The turkey was all done, it was perfect on Thanksgiving Day. No left overs at all. Everyone enjoyed it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

jw

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great investment, it was so easy to use and the turkeys was just beautiful!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

BEST TURKEY WE EVER HAD!!

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE USED CANOLA OIL FROM WALMART INSTEAD OF PEANUT OIL AND A REGULAR BRAND TURKEY. NOT BUTTERBALL BRAND AND THIS WAS THE VERY BEST TURKEY WE EVER HAD!! MOIST AND THE SKIN WAS DELICIOUS. I DECIDED TO DO A TEST RUN BEFORE THANKSGIVING BECAUSE OF REVIEWS AND EVERYONE LOVED IT, BUT NO LEFT OVERS, SO WE BOUGHT 2 TURKEYS FOR THANKS GIVING, WHY NOT IT TAKES UNDER AN HOUR TO COOK!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Great Fryer

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The freyer worked without any problems and did hold a 14 pound turkery as promised.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Great

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
don't forget to order fryer gloves! This fryer is great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

awesome product

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first time frying a turkey, super easy to set up, use, and clean up.. Thanksgiving was a hit. Also, you can do so much more with this product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

The fryer worked as advertised..

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We cooked a 13.16 pound turkey in 55 minutes.
It was delicious.
Draining the oil was a breeze.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Crisp & Moist

11/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just received this last week in preparation for Thanksgiving. Cooked a 6lb chicken in it to make sure it worked and chicken came out great. Took a little longer to cook than I expected, but still better than cooking in the oven. The temperature of the oil dropped about 15 degrees and took about 10 minutes to get back up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Not as stated

11/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fryer works great ,but it will not let you put a 14lb turkey in it ,basket is too small. I guess a 12lb or smaller would be good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Indoor Turkey Fryer

11/27/2010
By ,
Dundee Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for Thanksgiving after seeing on the Huckabee Show on FOX News. First of all Wal-Mart is the cheapest place to purchase this fryer. Some places that I looked at were $90 more for the same unit. I cooked a 12 pound turkey in just 44 minutes and it was very good. My guests were very surprised that the turkey was moist and not greasy. The fryer is very easy to clean up. I moved it out to the garage after it cooled down and came back to it 2 days later. Drained the oil, took it apart and the total job was done in about 20 minutes. This will not fit in most cabinets so you will need to find a place to store it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

good turkey

11/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Easy to use. Pull doesn't stay in well.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Excellent Taste and Time Saving

11/26/2010
By ,
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cooked 5 turkeys in this fryer and 5 larger turkeys
in the XL model in the same amount of time as it took to cook 2 turkeys at once in a conventional oven. The quality of the finished product was extraordinary! The deep fried turkeys were by far the best of 25 turkeys we prepared for serving and distributing by our organization on Turkey Day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

A Very Cool Tool Indeed

09/16/2010
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just did my 1st deep-fried turkey breast with this unit (have done many with the older style propane burner & deep stainless stockpot).
Must say this met all of my expectations, worked just like directions promised and produced a delicious turkey breast!
Much easier to clean up afterward than the older method. Very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

wonderful product

01/29/2010
By ,
central US
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had looked at these for awhile before I bought one. I love it. I fried chicken at first in it. I fried 8 legs and 12 chick strips in 16 min whereas my smaller fryer would only hold 3 legs and it was quite a process to fry chicken. this was all done at once. tonight I fried my first turkey and it was the best. juicy all the way thru. I fried a 9# turkey in 36 min. I didnt' inject it with anything. I was amazed. I'm going to get one for my girls for christmas next yr. every kitchen should have one. clean up was much easier than I anticipated since it comes apart totally. anyone thinking of getting one should invest. You can't go wrong if you like to deep fry foods. I'm excited to try it on boiling lobster too. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Fried Right

11/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does exactly what it claims! Cooked two 6 pound chickens in under 35 minutes each; both were delicious and very juicy. Family is excited to have this in our kitchen. We can't wait to try this out more often.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Dont get discouraged!!!...........................

11/08/2011
By ,
Richmond, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me and my fiance bought one of these at Walmart, brought it home and spent two hours trying to get it to come on. The lights would barely come on when we plugged it up, and it wouldn't get hot... it pretty much wouldn't work. We thought that WE were doing something wrong. We thought maybe we should take it back, but it was so big, it was a hassle to deal with taking it back but we took a chance and took it back to Walmart to exchange it for another one. I simply went to the customer service desk and said I wanted to exchange it for another one because this one wouldn't work. Since I had my receipt they just gave me my money back and I went and got another one hoping that this one would be different. We were willing to try again because we had heard and seen such great reviews on this product and we really wanted one! So I brought the new one home and as soon as we plugged it up, LIGHTS ON!!! It worked amazingly!!!!!!!!!!!! WE LOVE OUR FRYER, and I wouldn't change a thing. Sometimes things aren't perfect and a lot of times when people get something bad they take it back, give up and write a horrible review on it. My advise would be that it's ok to have to do a little extra work to make things right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Read what you are looking at!

11/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works great. However, I was looking for the larger size, and did not realize until after I had thrown the shipping box away, that I had bought a smaller size. I just thought I'd gotten a better price, on what I was looking for.
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Site to store was a breeze!

11/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the fryer on oline,first time I used the site to store and it was painless..Very easy and fast too...I love the fryer it matches the decor of my kitchen and although I haven't used it as of yet(only had it for two days) I'm expecting it to work out great going off the online reviews and video I have seen....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 421 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  22 Next