Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Butterball Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Butterball Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Fry a turkey indoors with the Butterball Digital Electric Turkey Fryer Stainless Steel appliance. This remarkable kitchen tool can cook delicious turkeys up to 14 lbs in size in just a few minutes per pound. The Butterball electric turkey fryer has an adjustable thermostat temperature control, so you can easily manage the temperature of the oil. It also features a digital timer that allows you to keep track of how long the turkey has been cooking. The stainless steel construction is sturdy and designed to take up just a small amount of space on your kitchen counter. This Butterball turkey fryer comes with a porcelain-coated inner pot and a cooking basket with a drain clip for draining the turkey after cooking. The folding lid and window also allow you to see how the turkey is doing as it cooks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(543 Reviews) 488
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
416
4 stars
81
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation94%510 out of 543reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 164 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
416
4 stars
81
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Pluses and minuses to gas fryer.

10/05/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
More convenient than a gas fryer. But, it takes longer for the oil to heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

awesome!!!!!!!!

11/30/2010
By ,
saint clair,mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have always been a fan of deep fried turkey. but 5 gallons of peanut oil and propane plus the cost of the turkey has always been an expensive treat! omg butterball has made it easy! no fuss no muss and less then two gallons of oil. i have cooked two turkeys in it and i also did two whole chickens at once. haha i have only owned it for a month. i promise you that you will never do a turkey the old fashioned way again. very very easy clean up i was totally amazed! and also the butterball seasoning kit is also very good,my hats off to butterball for such a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Awesome fryer

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful fryer it also steams. I fried a turkey came out awesome. Easy to clean easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Not What It Is Cracked Up To Be

11/26/2010
By ,
Baraboo WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In the beginning we was impressed with other reviews & that is why we bought it. We have used the propane fired fryers up to now & thought this was a great innovation. We watched the video & liked what we saw so we ordered it. Something told us to not try doing this the 1st time on the kitchen counter, so did it in our heated garage. As a precaution, we put down cardboard just in case of oil splatter. Sure glad we did that as the oil splatter (Turkey was as dry As possible) & it still splattered oil all over We would never think of using this product in the house & surely can not recommend it. Matter of factly, we intend to return it!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Best Value By Far

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you need a fryer, get it and fast/now. We paid $50 at Walmart. Hubby searched online for hours looking for something that would meet out needs. He settled on this one. He found it on a different site (top online retailer) who had it priced around $140. Being the bargain shopper I am, I searched Walmart to see if they had a similar one. Nope, not similar, but EXACT.. and MUCH CHEAPER. But the fryer isn't cheap. It held up to our 14+ lb. shot-up turkey wonderfully.
Tip-with a big turkey, you may still want to flip it for the last 20-30 minutes.
Awesome quality and awesome Walmart price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Amazing fryer!

12/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with the fryer. Never would have tried one if it wasn't electric. Used it for the first time to fry chicken pieces. The only negative were the instructions for the temp and time to cook(too dry and too dark coating made it too crunchy) We will adjust this to a lower temp for a little longer time in the future. However, the pieces did not stick together and they were uniformly cooked. We are anxious to try again for other things--french fries, fish, etc. It is easy to put together and take apart for draining and cleaning. Absolutely love it and I know we will give it a 5 star in the near future.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

My Butterbal Turkey Fryer

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. It met my expectations - no spilled oil after use, and easy cleanup. I followed the instructions to the "T". I particularily like the design of the unit and it's performance. I deeped fried a 7 lb Perdue fryer using peanut oil as recommened, and it the taste, tenderness and juiciness was perfect. My next project will be a turkey for Super Bowl Sunday. Thanx and good eatin.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Happy Mom!

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this fryer and used it for the first last week for Thanksgiving, and the turkey weighed a little over 13 pounds. The instructions tell you not to put anything bigger than a 14 pound turkey. I was so happy with the results! The turkey was so moist and even the skin was crispy and I did not inject anything into the turkey and it was still flavorful. I bought 2 gallons of peanut oil (recommended) and I did not have to use all of the oil. Once it cools off, you can drain the oil back into the jugs they came in. I just bought another turkey two days ago and we will be having turkey again before Christmas! I would definitely recommend this fryer & I would buy another one for myself or as a gift!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Easy to Use

10/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple setup, fill it up, turn it on, fry it up, let it cool, drain it out. Too Easy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Amazing Fryer!!!

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A perfect fryer for turkey and everything else!!! I originally had the XL fryer, but it was too big and too much oil for occasional use for frying other items. This one is PERFECT! We cooked a 10lb turkey no problem and then cooked 2Lbs of boneless chicken bites in 5 mins. Homemade French fries easily too. Clean up is great and easy, as all crumbs go to bottom and do not go into drain, until the very last bit, then you have to be careful not to store the crumbs when draining. Easier to ram and drain than my smaller presto fryer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)
11/21/2012
By ,
Rockford,IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using a gas turkey fryer for years and this unit is so much easier. Turn it on, set the temp,wait for the ready light and 45 mins. Later a perfectly done 12 lb. bird. No muss,no fuss and clean up is a breeze. The only negative I have seen is that the timer is hard to read, no big deal. Would recommend this to anyone who likes to fry Holiday turkeys and is tired of standing out in the cold.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Very helpful cooking aid

01/07/2010
By ,
Fredericksburg,Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The electric turkery fryer cooked the whole turkey in about 45 minutes! The digital timer let you know when it was done. The turkey wasn't greasy and it was evenly cooked all over! The best part is that is sat rat on the kitchen counter covered up....didn't have to worry about finding a safe place outside to set up like you have to do with the other fryers! Definetly worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Good item for price, but a little small

12/29/2013
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This makes a great 12 pound turkey, but a bigger bird would not fit. It cooked fast and was super moist and delicious. I would have bought the larger size, but it was not in stock at Walmart in time to get it for the holiday. I liked the taste of the turkey.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Seafood Boil

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not used it for a Turkey Fryer yet, but I purchased it for the purpose of frying fish. I love the fact that it has temp control which is where I struggle when using propane. If you were to purchase this for strictly frying turkeys, I would look to purchase the larger model. It says it will fry an approx. 12 pound turkey, but the basket is rather small.
I used it both frying fish and I also did a seafood boil and it worked perfect!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Electric Turkey Fryer

01/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the turkey fryer. But the cord is to short. The connection is not on the right side for me to plug up and it said you can't use a extending cord. They need to come up with a longer cord.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Mighty Fine

01/02/2011
By ,
Hazel crest Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been frying turkeys for years using outdoor propane rigs and they all require continuous monitoring during the whole cooking time for the best results but with this fryer all that is needed is to put it in for the right amount of time and that is it . Clean up is quite easy as well. This is by far the very best Fryer I have ever used .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

This turkey can fry.

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very nervous about using the fryer. I was also afraid that I would do something wrong. I was very wrong. It all went well. After all was done, I was very happy with the results. It was very simple and the result was a very delicious turkey. I am ssooo glad I made the purchase. I wanted to serve my family something different and I did. My Christmas dinner was a success . Everyone raved about the turkey.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Loved it!

01/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Made a test turkey before Thanksgiving and it was delicious. It was moist event when we accidentally overcooked it 30 minutes over. Definitely recommend a meat thermometer to test for readiness.
However, as many reviewers have said the cord to the fryer uses a magnet and get easily unplugged. It got loose twice so the turkey took longer to cook the second time but we caught it pretty quickly so it was ok.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Only way to fry turket

11/30/2010
By ,
Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fried two turkeys on Thanksgiving, a 13 and a 14 pounder. Both were juicy. I would go with instructions and limit size of birds to max of 12 pounds. Over sticks to basket, but still works well. I have fried using the outdoor method and no compasrison. Uses less oil, your inside and the safety factor isn"t cclose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Great Turkey Fryer

01/12/2010
By ,
Cunot, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a surprise for Christmas, I ordered this turkey fryer before we headed to Ky. for the holiday & had it shipped for pickup at one of the Paducah stores. My wife had no idea what was going on when I headed 1st for the store & not to my parents house.
We got to the store, picked up 2 gallons of oil which
was vegetable, considerably cheaper than peanut oil
and then to the pickup area. Pickup when very quick
with no problems. We had brought a 14# turkey with us from home to prepare for Christmas dinner. We got to my parents house & got all setup ready to cook. I put the oil in the fryer, turned it on & was ready for cooking in 30 minutes. We added no seasoning just dropped the turkey in & 55 minutes later we had a fully cooked turkey ready to serve! The bird came out great, even unseasoned!!! Since we've been home we have cooked, stuffing balls with leftover dressing, french fries, onion rings & fried hotdogs. All came out great & we might even buy a 2nd for summer get togethers!!! I reccomend this fryer for anyone, we love it! I would suggest a 12# turkey for cooking, 14# was just a little tight...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 489 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  25 Next