Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Butterball Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Butterball Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Fry a turkey indoors with the Butterball Digital Electric Turkey Fryer Stainless Steel appliance. This remarkable kitchen tool can cook delicious turkeys up to 14 lbs in size in just a few minutes per pound. The Butterball electric turkey fryer has an adjustable thermostat temperature control, so you can easily manage the temperature of the oil. It also features a digital timer that allows you to keep track of how long the turkey has been cooking. The stainless steel construction is sturdy and designed to take up just a small amount of space on your kitchen counter. This Butterball turkey fryer comes with a porcelain-coated inner pot and a cooking basket with a drain clip for draining the turkey after cooking. The folding lid and window also allow you to see how the turkey is doing as it cooks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(543 Reviews) 488
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
416
4 stars
81
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation94%510 out of 543reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 164 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
416
4 stars
81
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

B - ball indoor turkey fryer is the bomb.

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought after Thanksgiving @ more than 50% off retail. Now that I've used it on Christmas day I would say it worth the retail price.
Engendered very well for both the cooking part, & cleanup part of the process.
Cooked my 12.5 pound bird on the kitchen counter. The steps tool helped, but no required. The only oil splatter I had was when the cold bird first goes in the oil. Other than that it was a clean operation.
The bird was delicious. Some of the most tender, juicy beast meat I've ever had,.....but I'm a dark meat kind of guy.
The only reason to not deep fry a turkey with this machine would be if it exceeds the 15lb limit.
I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone considering it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Very helpful cooking aid

01/07/2010
By ,
Fredericksburg,Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The electric turkery fryer cooked the whole turkey in about 45 minutes! The digital timer let you know when it was done. The turkey wasn't greasy and it was evenly cooked all over! The best part is that is sat rat on the kitchen counter covered up....didn't have to worry about finding a safe place outside to set up like you have to do with the other fryers! Definetly worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

It's Turkey Time!

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love these fryers and they work great! So much time is saved on the cooking process and our oven is freed up to cook other yummy things! Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Good item for price, but a little small

12/29/2013
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This makes a great 12 pound turkey, but a bigger bird would not fit. It cooked fast and was super moist and delicious. I would have bought the larger size, but it was not in stock at Walmart in time to get it for the holiday. I liked the taste of the turkey.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Mighty Fine

01/02/2011
By ,
Hazel crest Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been frying turkeys for years using outdoor propane rigs and they all require continuous monitoring during the whole cooking time for the best results but with this fryer all that is needed is to put it in for the right amount of time and that is it . Clean up is quite easy as well. This is by far the very best Fryer I have ever used .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

HANDY

01/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like my turkey fryer. It does take a long time to heat up. I didn't think the light was ever going to come on to let me know the oil was hot enough, so I went ahead and put the food in there, The food still came out good. Noticed the lite going on and off while cooking. Don't know why. The ready light is on when you plug it in, but goes off once you turn it to a degree. I will just have to play around with it some more. I read the book on it. Made hot wings in it and they were the BOBM! Also mad two turkey's and they came out AWESOME!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Awesome fryer

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful fryer it also steams. I fried a turkey came out awesome. Easy to clean easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Easy to use

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not expecting to buy a turkey fryer , because my Son and daughter always fry our turkeys. But I saw this on special and had to buy this item. I am so glad I did. It was so easy to use, I fried 2 turkey's the 1st day went by the directions and time schedule and they turned out perfect . The meat was moist and cooked completely with a beautiful brown color. I fried a 8.3lbs for 33 minute. And a 9lbs for 36 minutes on full 375. I let the oil cool for 5 hours then drained it and cleaned it out which was very easy. I know I will enjoy this fryer. I want to use some of the recipes that came with the fryer. If you follow the directions you can't go wrong with this fryer. Enjoy !!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Only way to fry turket

11/30/2010
By ,
Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fried two turkeys on Thanksgiving, a 13 and a 14 pounder. Both were juicy. I would go with instructions and limit size of birds to max of 12 pounds. Over sticks to basket, but still works well. I have fried using the outdoor method and no compasrison. Uses less oil, your inside and the safety factor isn"t cclose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Great Turkey Fryer

01/12/2010
By ,
Cunot, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a surprise for Christmas, I ordered this turkey fryer before we headed to Ky. for the holiday & had it shipped for pickup at one of the Paducah stores. My wife had no idea what was going on when I headed 1st for the store & not to my parents house.
We got to the store, picked up 2 gallons of oil which
was vegetable, considerably cheaper than peanut oil
and then to the pickup area. Pickup when very quick
with no problems. We had brought a 14# turkey with us from home to prepare for Christmas dinner. We got to my parents house & got all setup ready to cook. I put the oil in the fryer, turned it on & was ready for cooking in 30 minutes. We added no seasoning just dropped the turkey in & 55 minutes later we had a fully cooked turkey ready to serve! The bird came out great, even unseasoned!!! Since we've been home we have cooked, stuffing balls with leftover dressing, french fries, onion rings & fried hotdogs. All came out great & we might even buy a 2nd for summer get togethers!!! I reccomend this fryer for anyone, we love it! I would suggest a 12# turkey for cooking, 14# was just a little tight...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

great. can cook a 10lbs turkey in 50 mins .

11/15/2013
By ,
columbia, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its a great product. once oil is hot, turkey can cook in no time
pending on the lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Easy to Use

10/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple setup, fill it up, turn it on, fry it up, let it cool, drain it out. Too Easy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Turkey Fryer

11/28/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fryer itself is a wonderful product. We just had to tweak the cook time some for our turkey.
We just made fried chicken legs and they turned out wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Great turkey fryer

01/02/2013
By ,
Shelley, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the ease of use and clean up. Cooked a 14lb turkey in 55 minutes. Came out great. Much better than standing outside cooking a turkey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Happy Mom!

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this fryer and used it for the first last week for Thanksgiving, and the turkey weighed a little over 13 pounds. The instructions tell you not to put anything bigger than a 14 pound turkey. I was so happy with the results! The turkey was so moist and even the skin was crispy and I did not inject anything into the turkey and it was still flavorful. I bought 2 gallons of peanut oil (recommended) and I did not have to use all of the oil. Once it cools off, you can drain the oil back into the jugs they came in. I just bought another turkey two days ago and we will be having turkey again before Christmas! I would definitely recommend this fryer & I would buy another one for myself or as a gift!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Butterball Indoor Turkey Fryer

12/09/2009
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We found this product to perform exactly as advertised. We really enjoyed our fried turkey, and clean up of the fryer was a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Amazing fryer!

12/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with the fryer. Never would have tried one if it wasn't electric. Used it for the first time to fry chicken pieces. The only negative were the instructions for the temp and time to cook(too dry and too dark coating made it too crunchy) We will adjust this to a lower temp for a little longer time in the future. However, the pieces did not stick together and they were uniformly cooked. We are anxious to try again for other things--french fries, fish, etc. It is easy to put together and take apart for draining and cleaning. Absolutely love it and I know we will give it a 5 star in the near future.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)
12/02/2012
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My turkey came out very juicy and flavorful, the cooking time guide was accurate.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Great Thanksgiving Turkey!

11/29/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this fryer. It's easy to set up and clean up and the turkey was just perfect for my first time doing the frying and it worry free as long as you use it outside the house but in a protected cover area. It had a lot of steam intially and the grease smell would have been overwhelming unless you have a great ventilation system n your kitchen and a large kitchen. Not suggested to use in door otherwise. Made my own injector seasoning and was the best turkey I have had in years. Very moist and the time recommended and the turkey size is the key. I would not recommend a turkey over 12 pounds at all. Going to try a chicken next. Probably will cook in 12- 15 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Great overall with one small problem

12/19/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the price? Yes, without question. Safe? You bet! No chance of fire. Easy to drain the bird? Absolutely! Easy to drain the tank? Oh yeah! Easy to clean? Also yes! This is a big plus for us.
Problems? Only one. Instuctions call for cooking a bird (Chicken or Turkey) for 3.5 to 4 minutes per pound at 375 degrees F. Either my unit doesn't get up to 375 or the instructions are wrong. At 4 minutes the meat is still under temperature and it bloody when sliced. Not good for poultry. We've cooked 4 large chickens now at 5 minutes per pound and the were perfect. Cooked all the way through and wonderfully tender. Bottom line, a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 489 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  25 Next