Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Butterball Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Butterball Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Fry a turkey indoors with the Butterball Digital Electric Turkey Fryer Stainless Steel appliance. This remarkable kitchen tool can cook delicious turkeys up to 14 lbs in size in just a few minutes per pound. The Butterball electric turkey fryer has an adjustable thermostat temperature control, so you can easily manage the temperature of the oil. It also features a digital timer that allows you to keep track of how long the turkey has been cooking. The stainless steel construction is sturdy and designed to take up just a small amount of space on your kitchen counter. This Butterball turkey fryer comes with a porcelain-coated inner pot and a cooking basket with a drain clip for draining the turkey after cooking. The folding lid and window also allow you to see how the turkey is doing as it cooks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.555 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(476 Reviews) 421
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
365
4 stars
71
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation93%445 out of 476reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 161 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
365
4 stars
71
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Awesome Fryer

12/09/2009
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We looked around for a fryer and did not want to use butane, we found this one that could be used indoor and boy let me tell u this is the BEST turkey fryer i have ever seen, Very very safe and very easy to use and clean up. we placed in on the island in our kitchen and turkey was done in about 45 mins. it was soooo juicy and brown so beautifully. You have got to get one of these. I gave one to my brother for xmas because he was so impressed with it and wanted one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+127points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Excellent

12/30/2010
By ,
Watauga, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fries an excellent turkey althought the largest turkey that will fit the basket is 12 lbs. What is not said in the info-mercial is that it take 30 minutes to perpare the turkey to fry. This includes warming the turkey to room temperature and drying the inside and outside with paper towels. If you don't follow the prep, the turkey will not cook correctly. You can still inject marinade into the turkey so long as it is in the meat and below the skin. Otherwise the dripping will cause the oil to flash. One thing I used to help blot up the juices are new/clean puppy pads. You can sit the turkey on the puppy pads while you blot the turkey dry and any extra moisture you miss is captured by the pad. Wal-mart purchase online and pick up in the store is excellent, no lines and no hassles.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Great Cooker

11/29/2009
By ,
Ogden, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wanting to deep fry a turkey for years and was happy to see this indoor cooker available. It has an automatic temperture control and a built in timer. Although not for turkeys over 14lbs, we cooked an 11lb turkey completely in about 45 mins. We did not add any spices or marinade -- best turkey ever.
The clean up is very easy with a valve provided to drain the oil when you finished. All parts are removable and easily washed with a sponge and warm soapy water. Highly recommend!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+213points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Fabulous Fryer!!

11/28/2011
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fryer was worth every penny. This was the first time making a fried Turkey and using an indoor fryer. I love love love this thing.
I fried a 13.5 lb turkey and it was done in 1-hour. Yes, you read it right 1-HOUR. It was thoroughly done and very juicy. I seasoned it with dry rub and dipped right into the fryer. Spent no time marinating and the flavor was fantastic.
Another great thing is that the clean up was easy and fast. I highly recommend this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Excellent product.

01/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did what it was designed to do.. and safe when following directions to the T. Excellent results and perfect cooked item every time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Brilliant Fryer

11/28/2010
By ,
LA, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Brilliant Fryer everyone. So easy and safe. It's design is also very nice. We used it for our Thanksgiving dinner and everything came out great. Clean up was very easy as well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

A Must Have in EVERY Household!

01/04/2011
By ,
Corona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Butterball fryer was the talk of my Christmas party! It fryed the turkey to perfection and juiciness in a matter of an hour. It was easy to use, safe, and saved on peanut oil. I can't wait until craw fish come back in season so I can try out the steam and boil features too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
s/e Louisiana
crawfish...
Posted 11/10/2013
you have crawfish in California?? lol...enjoyed your review, thumbs up-from Louisiana. thinking of getting one of these for my brother if he doesn't already have one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Great!

11/10/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We sampled frying a whole chicken right after we got the product and it turned out crispy on the outside and juicy inside. I'm sure the turkey will turn out just the same.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/13/2013
Chicken? Right, didn't even think about that. Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Excellent buy

12/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was well worth the money....easy to use.....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Fast turkey

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this to feast and then have good turkey for sandwiches, etc. The cooking part went well, next time I might go the 4 minutes per pound. But it was all safe enough. I did an all natural Jennie-O 12 lb turkey because the local store had no small Butterball. I did it plain to see what the actual turkey tastes like. 45 minutes and 15 draining and let's eat. Turkey was the moistest I've had and that includes other fried turkeys. I'm not sure I'd go as far as "cleanup was a snap" It might be in an industrial size kitchen. But it was easier than it looked, no worse than say, detailing a school bus. There is no way I'm going to get that in _my_ dishwasher. The difficulty I'll leave to the ladies, I have no frame of reference. Used regular Crisco oil and didn't have a problem with smoke or taste. I think for the two of us and sandwiches, I'll do turkey breasts, but I wanted to do the whole thing first time out. Good turkey , fast. That's what it does.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Worth the Money

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this on Thanksgiving morning, and let me tell you. It was worth the hassle and time it took for us to get it. This machine will make cooking your turkey a breeze. We actually bought a Cajun Turkey from Popeyes thinking we were going to cook it in the oven. However, my husband heard some segment Steve Harvey did on these things and couldnt sleep without having one. We dropped the Cajun turkey in here (~11 lbs) and I kid you not it was ready in about 40 min later. It was absolutely delicious given that the turkey was already seasoned. It uses about 2 gallons of oil I believe for a turkey. We use Vegetable Oil and food tastes fine.
It holds up to a 14 lbs turkey. You can also steam in this thing. So instead of using oil, put in water and steam chicken, veggies, crab legs, lobster....amazing!!
It doesnt take up too much counter top space because it sits up tall, so you can put the food down in the metal bucket inside.
Give it a shot. It is worth the money and makes cooking so much easier and safer, as long as you follow the directions.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Best kitchen supply I ever purchased :)

11/30/2013
By ,
El Paso,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to clean...and that my friend is a major plus!!!! :) my turkey turned out perfect!....just look at the pic! Speaks for itself ;)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

small appliance with big power

12/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for thanksgiving for deep fried turkey. My family loved it so much we have not stopped using it .
Great purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

One problem I had not anticipated

12/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fryer cooked evenly, the turkey was delicious, however the magnetic cord is too short to plug into any outlet safely at our house. We decided to use the fryer on our screened in lanai, however we had to use an extension cord in order to do so. The directions tell you not to do so. Wonder why they supply you with such a short cord? Fortunately we have an electrician friend who is going to create a longer safe cord for future use.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Great fryer

12/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works great
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Good Fryer

12/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good fryer. I had no problems filling it or using it for Thanksgiving. All of my family commented that this was the best and most juicy turkey I had ever prepared. The 12 lb turkey was gone before the day was over. Obviously, this fryer was worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

First time ever

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fryer was easy to put together as it is very user friendly. 2 gals of peanut oil and I am ready to fry my first turkey ever. Great magnetic plug and super safety conscience design & very safe to fry indoors. Safety handle gives you secure hold when lifting your turkey and space away from hot oil, but do wear safety heat resistant kitchen gloves. One 13.65 pound turkey, seasoned without salt and I followed instructions. It took me 4.5 mins per pound to cook. Turkey was amazing OMG amazing, taste, juicy, crispy skin wow !!! Didn't know what we were missing. Super easy use, let oil cool over night easy drain for reuse and easy clean up. Overall good design and I even cook sweet potato fries in 4 mins. Butterball electric fryer is perfect, as I am hooked we are having fried turkey for thanksgiving !
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Great Fryer, Well Designed,Cook Friendly

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this fryer with great results. Cooked 12.50 pound turkey in 50 minutes. The results were amazing,my family consumed the entire turkey only the bones remained for soup. Whole chicken was cooked in 20 minutes. Absolutely delicious. The fryer is easy to clean. I wash the element carefully not putting the unit under water . The pot is soaked for a few minutes to loosen the cooking oil in the bottom of the pot..No stains or mess. I rinse the outer frame which is easy to dry...Steaming crab legs is a breeze too.This is a safe product that works the way it was designed to work. This unit cooks up to 14 pound turkey...I followed the easy to understand directions for this unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Not Working

01/04/2011
By ,
Brewer, ME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
well i gave the indoor turkey fryer as a x-mas gift to my boyfriend who has been hinting since oct. that he would like so he was very happy x-mas morning...we tried the the fryer 4days after x-mas and it would not stay on! very frustrating. it appears it is a manufaturuing flaw the heat element although lined up where it should be so the protection lock could be nplace would not lay blunt against the base in turn allowing the power to cut in and out...i have been trying since Thursday the 29th of Dec. to get ahold of the people who make the item to find they are closed until today. Mark my words i will be calling today and demanding a new product or a full refund for the item plus the $15 turkey i bought and the $25 worth of oil...
aside from the fact the item i have purchased using the "site to store" feature walmart offers was dissapointing. the Walmart sight and site to store feature was awesome. very convinent and easy to use. thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/13/2013
Did you but the extended warranty for $9.00?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel (23011014)

Butterball Electric Fryer

01/11/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After seeing the Butterball Electric Fryer advertised on a Paid Commercial channel for upwards of $150, I immediately went to Walmart.com and found the same product for barely over $100. I ordered it and am so-o-o-o glad that I did. I received it within three days and fried a turkey in 36 minutes without any problems. It is so easy to use. Add the oil, plug it in an electrical socket, allow oil to heat, add food, set the timer, close the lid and when the turkey was done frying, a timer alerted me. The turkey was done and it was so delicious. I've also fried fish and it comes out so crisp. Food can also be steamed. Dessert pies fried and many other uses. Cleans in a snap and many parts are dishwasher safe. Believe me, this is the way to go for frying and steaming. I highly recommend the Butterball Electric Fryer. So safe, so easy, so grand!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 422 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next