Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Aero Knife

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Aero Knife

The As Seen on TV Aero Knife is a useful tool for home cooks. It slices easily through tomatoes, onions, celery and more. Ready to use at all times, the blade keeps a razor edge and never needs sharpening. The carefully spaced holes along this kitchen knife give it 60 percent less surface area and help to prevent food from sticking during use, ensuring your ingredients remain on the cutting board where you need them. This also makes it a lightweight and easy to handle tool. You can use it to cut vegetables, fruit, meat and other foods, or to dice herbs to bring an added spice to your recipes.
Average Customer Rating:
2.625 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation50%8 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Aero Knife

Not good

08/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Since you asked, I will te you that this knife doesn't cut straight. I am a bartender, and I was hoping to use this knife for lemons, limes, oranges, etc. it cuts on an angle so I stopped using it. I threw away the plastic wrapper so I didn't think I could return it. I am very disappointed in this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Aero Knife

Does the job, but ...

01/14/2014
By ,
Key Lime Key, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not sure this knife lives up to its advertisements. It's OK for cutting things like celery, lettuce or cooked chicken, but doesn't work well with whole apples (it won't make a straight downward cut but veers off to one side). Contrary to the advertisements, I found that food does stick to the knife, despite the large openings in the blade. It's fine to have around as a backup knife if your favorite one is in the dishwasher, but I'm glad I found it at Walmart and didn't pay the exorbitant TV price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Garden Gove, Calif.
IS KNIFE IN WALMART STOCK IN ORANGE COUNTY, CALIF?
Posted 04/02/2014
My wife bought one and it works better for salads prep than any knife I've ever used. I make salads for my lunch at the office so I want another AeroKnife to use there, too --- but I couldn't find one in stock at the Walmart closest to my house. Can you check stock for Orange County, Calif and email stock status to me so I can go buy another one?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Aero Knife

Light, Cheap and Deadly to my thumb.

01/05/2014
By ,
Ottawa, ON
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i saw this in the store and thought it would be a great purchase. Boy was I wrong.. I couldnt cut through my carrot, the knife was too flimsy and light to apply the right amount of pressure.. and when I tried a sawing motion, the knife slipped off the carrot and sliced my poor thumb.. I would reccommend a spoon as you will have equal luck cutting with it. Dont waste your money.. and if you dare buy this, dont throw the package and reciept away because you will want to return this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Aero Knife

Don't buy

12/07/2013
By ,
Erie, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned this knife after using it for about 10 seconds! First, I didn't know that it was a serrated knife. Second, I sometimes use serrated knives, but the "serrations" on this one are only 1/32'' apart. The good serrated knives that I have are approx. 1/4" apart.
I do not recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Aero Knife

blade not right

07/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
blade is more saw then knife. Not impressed
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Aero Knife

Its not sharp to begin with....

01/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This knife gave me so much frustration, it is a manual tool. Meaning you literally move your arm back and forth like a saw to get through simple Vegetables. It is quite possibly the worst knife ever. They say it "Never needs Sharpening" That's because it is a saw and is not sharp to begin with. Don't buy it, I returned mine in two days.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Aero Knife

not so good

11/06/2013
By ,
brooklyn, ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not what I thought at all things stick to it edges makes it hard o cut
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Abbs Valley,VA.
Aero knife
Posted 11/30/2013
very disappointed in this product.hard to cut & food sticks to it.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Aero Knife

Good price.

12/14/2013
By ,
San Leandro
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price, product is pretty good. It has a serrated edge which makes it good for cutting on most things but not all. It pretty much does as it is advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Aero Knife

Not as Advertised

01/18/2014
By ,
N. Mississippi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This knife does not meet the expectations that I got from their advertisements. It cuts but not as easy as they show on TV. Some of the food I sliced DID stick to the blade. It is sharp but not better than any other knife in the drawer.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Aero Knife

wow

04/24/2014
By ,
ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Neat
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Aero Knife

Glad i purchasedd the Aero knife

04/05/2014
By ,
DEPOSIT, N.Y
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm reaqlly enjoying my Aero knife. My neighbor had purchased it and showed me how this knife cuts so well. I alwayss could not get my tomatoes or other vegables to cut so thin as i would like. Now i finally have a good knife that i'm really going to enjoy and use a lot. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Aero Knife

Good Multi Use Knife

01/16/2014
By ,
Rohnert Park, CA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use. Good multi purpose knife that works on most food products. Go get one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Aero Knife

Love it

02/20/2014
By ,
Phoenix, Ariz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's everything it says it is. let me add:magnificent,impressive, awe-inspiring.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Aero Knife

Do no buy

01/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Knife does not give smooth cuts, it's cheap and not worth the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Aero Knife

food does not stick

01/06/2014
By ,
cresthill ill
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
food does not stick to knife but it does not cut as smooth as I would like
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Aero Knife

Satisfied with the Knife

01/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The knife is bigger than I realized, but it works well and I managed the thinnest onion slices ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.