Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

Flex Seal Clear is a new liquid rubber sealant that makes a strong and quick waterproof patch. What makes this product unique is that it is the only clear liquid rubber spray on the market.
Average Customer Rating:
3.039 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation54%14 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

Just like the TV commercial's; it works!

04/28/2014
By ,
Cass City, MI (the thumb area)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a 45 years old 12x60 house trailer. During the bitter cold, I did my best to plug all the entry points for that brutal cold. I used to build the left side wall; and although I cannot find any info from the Redman Industries, in Alma,MI; I know how these trailers were built, so I have some insight into where/how to stop the cold. It finally got warm enough here in Michigan, that I could try the product. I have DirecTV, and there were some holes punched through the skirting to allow access to bring the various cables inside. I had tried different products/ways to seal off the area, nothing worked. When I got the Flex Seal order, I waited for a warm day, and applied several thin coats to the area(do not blast the sealer so it runs down)let it dry between coats. My draft is gone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

Save Your time and money

06/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product did not work at all. I bought it to try and fix the leaks in my gutters. It made them worse.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

Flex Seal

05/21/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It works OK but it is over priced. I found that Rust-Oleum Leak Seal Flexible Rubber Coating works just as well but cost about $3.00 less. I guess the extra $3.00 is what you pay for advertising.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

Little expensive but worked great!!!!

05/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a annoying leak around the flashing of my chimney. I tried a roofing sealer that was in a calk like tube yet somehow there was still a place that I could not see because a small amount of water was still leaking in. Sprayed Flex Seal all around the flashing and no more leak. Used the clear so you can't even see it from the ground. I thought for a rubber sealer in a can it was a little expensive but hey it worked great. Now only time will tell on how well it will hold up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

LOVE THIS STUFF!!!!!!!!

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stuff. It works as advertised. Although the clear is thinner than the others, just need to put on a fewer coats. The colors are AWESOME!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

DID NOT STOP LEAKS

06/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DID NOT STOP LEAKS
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

Flex Steel

06/14/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It worked okay. Not as good as shown on TV
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

Sorry

06/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I spread it and water and splatter came out
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

great for plumbing leaks to save on expenses

01/27/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is some great stuff, there are so many uses to stop leaks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per month
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

Awesome product!

12/23/2013
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First thing I have found to actually do like it shows on the TV ad!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

Great Product

03/05/2014
By ,
glen spey, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered Flex Seal Clear to seal our windows.. We had a problem when the snow started to melt and we originally used the white flex seal, because that was all we had on hand..In order to do the job correctly on all of our windows we needed the clear.. We are using the clear on the outside of our window frames to stop any and all leaks... It is a GREAT PRODUCT...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear Review

08/06/2014
By ,
Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was able to apply two cans on my RV slide covers wearing gloves. It seems to be holding up well through the really rainy summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

Great sealer

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flex Seal worked exactly as described. Easy to use, covered well and filled all the small cracks and crevices.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

Works as Advertised!

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a perpetual skeptic, I was anxious to try this product and pleasantly surprised to find that it worked exactly as advertised. I did use several coats as had been noted in previous reviews and held the can upside down to clear the nozzle of any residual product after each use. I am very satisfied and would definitely recommend this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

Time Will Tell

04/04/2014
By ,
Barnegat NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Having been turned off by Flex Seal's direct selling via TV commercials in which
the buyer was loaded up with an unnecessary second can of the product, coupled
with ridiculous, additional "shipping and handling charges," I bought the Flex Seal clear
mainly because the purchase was through Walmart. As for the product itself,
it appears to be exactly what I wanted, but performance over time ultimately
will reveal its effectiveness.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

Good product.

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product which works as advertised. I recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

Disappointment

11/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What came out of my can was this strange cobweb-looking stuff. Will not buy again.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

It works

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

Useful if it can be applied

05/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two can and was barely able to use 1 1/2. Due to can fouling and running down the side.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

worthless

01/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it did not work at all.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next