Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

Flex Seal Clear is a new liquid rubber sealant that makes a strong and quick waterproof patch. What makes this product unique is that it is the only clear liquid rubber spray on the market.
Average Customer Rating:
3.071 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation57%8 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

Just like the TV commercial's; it works!

04/28/2014
By ,
Cass City, MI (the thumb area)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a 45 years old 12x60 house trailer. During the bitter cold, I did my best to plug all the entry points for that brutal cold. I used to build the left side wall; and although I cannot find any info from the Redman Industries, in Alma,MI; I know how these trailers were built, so I have some insight into where/how to stop the cold. It finally got warm enough here in Michigan, that I could try the product. I have DirecTV, and there were some holes punched through the skirting to allow access to bring the various cables inside. I had tried different products/ways to seal off the area, nothing worked. When I got the Flex Seal order, I waited for a warm day, and applied several thin coats to the area(do not blast the sealer so it runs down)let it dry between coats. My draft is gone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

Little expensive but worked great!!!!

05/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a annoying leak around the flashing of my chimney. I tried a roofing sealer that was in a calk like tube yet somehow there was still a place that I could not see because a small amount of water was still leaking in. Sprayed Flex Seal all around the flashing and no more leak. Used the clear so you can't even see it from the ground. I thought for a rubber sealer in a can it was a little expensive but hey it worked great. Now only time will tell on how well it will hold up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

Awesome product!

12/23/2013
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First thing I have found to actually do like it shows on the TV ad!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

great for plumbing leaks to save on expenses

01/27/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is some great stuff, there are so many uses to stop leaks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

Great Product

03/05/2014
By ,
glen spey, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered Flex Seal Clear to seal our windows.. We had a problem when the snow started to melt and we originally used the white flex seal, because that was all we had on hand..In order to do the job correctly on all of our windows we needed the clear.. We are using the clear on the outside of our window frames to stop any and all leaks... It is a GREAT PRODUCT...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear Review

08/06/2014
By ,
Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was able to apply two cans on my RV slide covers wearing gloves. It seems to be holding up well through the really rainy summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

Time Will Tell

04/04/2014
By ,
Barnegat NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Having been turned off by Flex Seal's direct selling via TV commercials in which
the buyer was loaded up with an unnecessary second can of the product, coupled
with ridiculous, additional "shipping and handling charges," I bought the Flex Seal clear
mainly because the purchase was through Walmart. As for the product itself,
it appears to be exactly what I wanted, but performance over time ultimately
will reveal its effectiveness.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

Useful if it can be applied

05/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two can and was barely able to use 1 1/2. Due to can fouling and running down the side.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

Did not work

07/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried this product on two projects, the pull out hose on my kitchen sink and a garden hose. Both had a leak. The first day I applied several applications and let them dry over night, the next day they both still had leaks. The second day I applied even more applications with a heaver coat and let it dry over 24 hours and both still leaked. Does not work even on the smallest of leaks in my experience.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

Flex seal doesn't work

08/20/2014
By ,
New Castle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tried this on a bucket that had a leak I couldn't find and sprayed the whole bottom area. Still leaked.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

Flex Seal Doesn't Work!

03/30/2014
By ,
Meriden, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product to seal a leak in some grout along the foot of a shower stall. I let the surface dry for three days prior to application and it still leaked right through. Also the product didn't seem to adhere very well to the tile or grout surface. Like most things advertised on TV it's a rip off!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

does not work

04/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does not work. Drys a milky color. Don't wast your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

excellent product

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart is the best place to purchase products. the delivery is very very fast and the shipping postage is very very cheap. Will always buy at Walmart They have everything.
George
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear

STINKS UP WHOLE HOUSE

10/28/2013
By ,
MIAMI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stinks like glue, had to air out the whole house, DO NOT USE INDOORS!! Not sure if it even works...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Raleigh
Youngster
Posted 01/01/2014
What did you think it would smell like?
+8points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)