Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Neato Neato XV Signature Robotic Vacuum, 945-0079

Neato Neato XV Signature Robotic Vacuum, 945-0079

Robotic vacuums are not to be used as a primary vacuum. They're meant as supplemental cleaning between regular cleaning. It's a robot and a vacuum! The Neato Robotic Vacuum, 945-0079 is the smartest, most powerful robot vacuum. Its improved aerodynamic design hugs the floor for superior pickup on all floor types - the strongest suction available in a robot vacuum. The unique square front and low profile design keeps the Neato Robotic Vacuum, 945-0079 close to corners and walls for maximum pick-up of dirt, dust, debris and pet hair - all without sacrificing suction power! It automatically moves from one floor type to another, and even manages rugs with fringe. The Neato Automatic Vacuum comes with a high-performance filter which makes it a great choice for anyone with allergies or who is concerned about dust.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Neato XV Signature Robotic Vacuum, 945-0079

Great vacuum!

05/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Roomba for over 10 years for light pick up duty. When it broke, I decided to see what else was on the market...and I am glad I did! The Neato is awesome. Its suction is so much better and the room mapping system is a million times better than randomally bouncing around the space. The Neato is a tiny bit louder but since is not crashing into stuff every 5 seconds it actually is less annoying to have running in the background. I am amazed with how much stuff it actually picks up whether on carpet ot tile. It doesn't eat my bathroom throw rugs and easily makes the transitions from tile to carpet. What a great machine. Because it does such a good job...the dirt bin is filled up quickly (especially the first couple times that you use it) so you have to empty it often. My neighbor, sister and a coworker have all seen it and all three have since bought their own.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Neato XV Signature Robotic Vacuum, 945-0079

Works well on laminate without scratching

07/23/2014
By ,
New Braunfels, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this one because the silicone roller doesn't scratch laminate. Cleans well under and around furniture, picks up kitty litter and cat hair, spider webs, grass and dust. Returns to base when it begins to run down. But the silicone brush is LOUD on the laminate, doesn't get the very edges by baseboards and in corners and it's not as effective on the area rugs. Bogs down in thick-pile rugs. Even so, I've never seen so much dirt picked up!
Had to return the first machine because of recurring error messages, primarily blocked path and unable to see. Also, it couldn't map out my rooms and return to the charging base. The company was helpful and courteous, sent a replacement promptly. The second machine is working well; does a good job of going over the rooms and returns to base when the battery runs down.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Neato XV Signature Robotic Vacuum, 945-0079

great for an older person or disabled,

07/01/2014
By ,
Thalia, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Neato Robotic Vacuum,,,, it is great!, I can no longer lift a heavy vacuum, my house is cleaner than it has been in a years,,,, so glad I purchased it... I have dogs and cats and it is picking up all kinds of pet hair.....I has only gotten caught under a tea cart, it did release it self after quiet a few tries.... . I just blocked it off and no longer have any problems, it goes under my dining room chairs with no problems. I have a small house and it does three rooms and a bathroom in about 45 minutes,,, I can be doing other things while it is working for me. I run it about every three days,,,, I have bought new filters just to have on hand when I need them...So glad I got it,,,,,.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Neato XV Signature Robotic Vacuum, 945-0079

The lazy man's answer to vacuuming floors.

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Neato XV Signature works great. In truth, it exceeds my expectations. Its only characteristic that could be judged a short coming is the size of its dust bin which is really a function of its size. I am more than pleased with the Neato and its operation. Now, if it only dusted too, it would be perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Neato XV Signature Robotic Vacuum, 945-0079

I love this

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I no longer have to vacuum my wood floors and my carpets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Neato XV Signature Robotic Vacuum, 945-0079

Most intelligent programming plus strongest vacuum

03/11/2014
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have periodically hired a cleaning service, but they are very expensive.  Then I found someone to clean just the floors for half the price, but even that adds up. This Neato has already paid for itself in ~ 6 cleanings, and I (it) can clean much more often. 
When it arrived,  I turned “on” the batteries (the switch is under the dust bin, per the Quick Start Guide) and charged it over night as the online User Guide instructs.  It vacuums ~ 70 minutes the first time out before it is time to recharge the batteries. At that point it drives itself back to the charging base, recharges, and then goes right back to where it left off to continue cleaning.  It does that twice with subsequent cleaning times being ~50 min. each. That’s better than the reviews.
This is the astonishing thing:  Since it arrived four days sooner than expected, I had already vacuumed the house, and STILL this dust bin (about the size of a DustBuster bin) got totally full (three times) with cat fur and dust that my upright vacuum did not get. I was amazed! Since Neato is keeping the floors clean, the dust bin no longer gets that full and my allergies are better.
It was really interesting to watch how Neato "looks" around to "map" an area, then systematically goes to work.  It vacuums a room in sections, first outlining a chosen perimeter, then going back and forth in straight lines, around chairs and table legs, getting every nook and cranny, even returning to get areas that, at first, I thought it missed. Then it moves to the next section or room.
Neato automatically adjusts from carpets to hard floors. It is so well-programmed that as it turns a corner, it will back up a bit so it can drive straight into an inside corner, and likewise to get the full length of an outside corner. If I have any complaint at all, it is the way it climbs up and over the legs of my recliners. I’m going to try putting a strip of that magnetic barrier on them to see if that prevents it.
I told my husband Neato would make a good driver since it knows how to make “Y-turns”, and can also sway side to side backwards to get out of a tight spot. Amusingly, sometimes it backs up the wall just a bit to help itself turn around. This part is important: By watching Neato I learned where to adjust my furniture just slightly so that now I no longer have to watch it; I can trust Neato to do its thing and all I have to do is empty the dust bin, check the roller, and occasionally dust off the recessed sensors on the underside.
Before I bought Neato I spent considerable time researching various robot vacuums, watching videos, reading user reviews, good and bad, and comparing prices of the unit itself and its replacement batteries. I considered all those factors. Neato seems to have the most intelligent programming along with the strongest vacuum.  It just seemed like the most “intelligent” choice. . . for both Neato and me. I am certainly super pleased with its performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Neato XV Signature Robotic Vacuum, 945-0079

Works good but expensive. Need better info manual.

01/04/2014
By ,
Camdenton,MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had to call because wouldn't hold charge. Reset batteries by disconnecting for 10 minutes and now takes charge. If this is a problem it should be mentioned in manual. It does work good but dust storage bin is to small. Holds 2 handfuls. Satisfied so far. Will have to see how it holds up long term. This survey should be sent out after 4 months of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Neato XV Signature Robotic Vacuum, 945-0079

It still has issues.

03/18/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does not always return to the base. It says clear my path when nothing is there. The multipurpose roller brush is TOO loud. The regular brush I had leftover from a prior Neato I promptly replaced into the new one. Other than that I love it. I had serious issue with my prior purchase and it could not be fixed so the warranty company refunded my money and I upgraded. This is less than a week old so hopefully it will get better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Neato XV Signature Robotic Vacuum, 945-0079

Seems to do a good job

12/29/2013
By ,
Pottstown Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does ok but not so well when there is a space between rug and hardwood termination strip. If there is about a foot between the rug and hardwood termination strip then it would probably do a real good job. But satisfied with it anyway just for the easy stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Neato XV Signature Robotic Vacuum, 945-0079

Late night noises!!1

03/02/2014
By ,
Green Cove Springs, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After cleaning all day (it stopped twice to charge) at 10 O'clock in the evening while my kids are sleeping.....it restarted again! This one has a mind of it's own. Taking it back to the store today!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.