Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster DuraCeramic Waffle Maker

Oster Oster DuraCeramic Waffle Maker

Make delicious waffles for breakfast, brunch or a late night snack with the help of this Oster DuraCeramic Waffle Maker. It features a non-stick coating that lasts four times longer than standard non-stick coatings and won't flake or peel. The safe, natural ceramic coating on this black flip waffle maker is PFOA-free and PTFE-free so you can cook foods without worrying about harmful chemicals. The DuraCeramic finish cooks up to 20 percent faster and it easily wipes clean. This flip waffle maker allows you to flip during cooking and is designed to evenly distribute batter and cook waffles thoroughly. The adjustable temperature control on this non-stick waffle maker allows you to cook light and fluffy or crispy waffles to suit your personal taste. It is also easy to store.
Average Customer Rating:
4.079 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation79%30 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster DuraCeramic Waffle Maker

Clever Cookware Concept

11/26/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review Summary*
(Example: Great camera for a beginner.)
Helpful tips:.
.
Be Specific: Focus on the main product and its features
Be Truthful: Share your opinion; remain fair and objective
Be Insightful: Include usage tips, key benefits, and helpful suggestions
Be Organized: Make sure your review is to the point and easy to understand
Be Considerate: Use proper language and grammar; do not offend others who may have different points of view
Read the Review Guidelines for additional tips
Contact Customer Service directly if you have an issue with your order
My Review*
The Oster Flip is easy to start using. Sets up quickly, A quick wipe down with a damp cloth helps with the first use smell. Turn it on and you have a hot griddle before you can mix your batter.
The ceramic grids and the right amount of batter yields perfect waffles quickly and reheat for the next batch is fast so you can stay ahead of a hungry crowd.
I particularly like the wedge shape and size of the finished waffles.
I have not yet, but plan on trying some of the recipes included in the package.
Clean up is also easy. After the grids cool - simply wipe and let dry - it is ready to store until next time. Another bonus the upright position of the iron has a small footprint which makes it easy to squeeze it into a full equipment shelf - ready to retrieve, batter up, flip and enjoy.
..
Photos of this product (optional)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster DuraCeramic Waffle Maker

I like a lot

11/22/2013
By ,
barnegat,nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this waffle maker yesterday and couldn't wait to try it out, I unpacked it and really like the looks of it just happens to be my kitchen appliances are black also so it fit right in with them. I read instructions and it seemed easy enough, I used a box mix which was easy to do, I think next time I'll try the recipe that they have in the pamphlet they give several different kinds to make, they are easy to make. So my first waffle came out very easy it didn't stick, the second one I left in a little longer to brown more and was perfect. I like it because I didn't need any spray or butter so that it doesn't stick it came out easy with no problem at all. One of the only things I had a problem with is the handle it closes sometimes when turning but didn't have any effect on the cooking of them, and it will be great when storing it. I didn't have any thing spill out but the tray that comes with it will catch any that does spill. I would definitely tell you to go and buy it they tasted so much better then frozen ones.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oster DuraCeramic Waffle Maker

LOVE This Waffle Maker!

10/08/2013
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never used a waffle maker before and typically don't use appliances like this because of the clean up. This was amazing! The directions are easy to follow and the green light lets you know when your waffles are cooked to perfection. I didn't have to use any cooking spray and they came right out with no problem. Once I was finished, I wiped the waffle maker down with a damp cloth and that was it. Now I'm just trying to decide which Duraceramic I will try next...maybe the wok?!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster DuraCeramic Waffle Maker

Better than I expected

11/16/2013
By ,
Kenefick, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't expect this waffle maker to be so good. I used the classic recipe that was in the book that came with it and they were wonderful. I'm kinds messy and over filled a few times, but the drip plate kept the mess of my counter. Clean up was also a breeze just wiped it off. Didn't need to use the spray oil either, the ceramic is completely non-stick. The adjustable temp is a great addition for properly cooking different types of waffles. The waffles were evenly cooked every time. I used a box mix for the first 2 waffles and they did very well too. The folding handle and slim upright storage is a plus in my tiny home. This would be handy in a travel trailor as well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster DuraCeramic Waffle Maker

Simply the best waffle iron I have ever used!

12/02/2013
By ,
QUINCY FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
And here's why: :) If you have a few years on you, you remember when waffle irons were built with the idea in mind that they had to be heavy in weight to be quality. This Oster DuraCeramic Waffle Maker proves this to be completely false! Technologies in manufacturing of products have truly come a long way in not only being brighter ideas but in bringing them to fruition for the modern cooks that count on them in today's kitchen. The non-stick white coating on the cooking surface is safe and that is one of the best features of this maker as well. Another wonderful feature is that baking time is so quick, you won't be in the kitchen until noon just to feed a family of four! I highly recommend, and praise, this waffle maker and I don't know anyone who doesn't love waffles. In fact, to be honest; that is the only problem I would have with it. As soon as "everyone I know" finds out I have it, I will never get out of the kitchen again LOL! Just kidding of course.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster DuraCeramic Waffle Maker

Not the Oster quality I remember . . .

10/26/2013
By ,
Northwest WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I find this flip waffle maker barely adequate and not of the Oster quality I remember when I was growing up in my mother's kitchen. The construction is very loose and somewhat floppy which causes problems with it remaining level. However when you flip it over it seems to stay level. Also the convenient storage feature of allowing the handle to fold is so loose it will fold up on you while flipping. It is a great design but not executed well, mostly constructed of plastic except the heated area and the ceramic plates. The ceramic plates are truly nonstick and very easy to clean, probably the best feature of this product although I couldn't seem to get a crispy result even after allowing up to an extra 3+ minutes of cook time and turning up the temperature control. But to it's defense, it wasn't a recipe from their instruction manual. This item will quite possibly be going back for return. I think I'm just disappointed with the quality control nowadays.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster DuraCeramic Waffle Maker

Waffle Perfect Everytime

09/29/2013
By ,
The Villages, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First two waffles break in the unit, after that, every one is just about perfect. Using a different recipe mix than the one provided with the unit makes no difference in the quality of the waffle. After suffering through a couple of name brand waffle makers with sticking, etc, it was a pleasure to use this "user friendly" ceramic unit and clean up is a snap. It may look a little clunky, but the price is definitely right. Oster has a winner with this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Space Coast FL
Posted 09/29/2013
Is there a timer or some kind of indicator that let's you know the waffle is done?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Oster DuraCeramic Waffle Maker
09/29/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the ceramic non stick, the waffles slid right out, no spraying involved. I'm hoping the non stick will last. A little bit of steam built up around the handle and it dripped down, no big deal, other than that no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster DuraCeramic Waffle Maker

Oster DuraCeramic Waffle Maker

04/12/2014
By ,
Atlanta
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this waffle maker for my daughter for her birthday. I chose this particular one because of the ceramic non-stick not Teflon. She absolutely loves it. Will buy another for my other daughter and eventually one for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster DuraCeramic Waffle Maker

Waffles great, price great :)

10/01/2013
By ,
Atlanta GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this new DC line, I have all 5 items (I am not sure if there are more.) Why can't they put this coating on an IRON or on COOKWARE??? The ceramic coated pans I see in the stores are just so expensive and this product is so economical!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster DuraCeramic Waffle Maker

Pleasantly surprised

01/02/2014
By ,
Scottsdale, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't really expect the waffle maker to work as well as it did. I used a gluten free recipe and based on past experience with an old waffle maker I threw out, the gluten free mixture likes to stick. I was amazed that neither the first or subsequent waffles stuck and I did not add any oil or spray to the surface at all, nor did I add extra oil to the batter. You can set the desired crispness by turning a dial. A green light comes on when the waffle is done. On the highest setting, I found that if I left it in another 15 seconds after this light appeared the waffle came out very crisp and brown which is how I like my waffles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster DuraCeramic Waffle Maker

Works great very easy to use and no clean up.

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great very easy to use and no clean up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster DuraCeramic Waffle Maker

Great Waffle maker

03/01/2014
By ,
san diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waffles cook easy and come out easy without use of non-stick spray. We make Vegan Waffles and they cook perfect with crispy outside and soft inside... mmm delicious ... we make extra to freeze for later. **try the Prairie Gold: Flour 100% Whole Wheat it is non-GMO and tastes great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster DuraCeramic Waffle Maker

Not level

03/23/2014
By ,
Englewood, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this is the second Oster flip waffle maker I ordered. The device does not stay level in any position causing the batter to fill to one side and spill over the side before you can get it leveled out. The waffle come out too lite on the edges and darker in the middle. I would not purchase this device again.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oster DuraCeramic Waffle Maker

Waste of money.

11/14/2013
By ,
Kentucky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cheap construction. Won't stay level, and extremely loose hinge. The nonstick surface is really excellent, but the unit will not brown properly, even at the highest heat setting. In order to properly cook waffles, I had to let the unit go through two complete cook cycles.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster DuraCeramic Waffle Maker

Excelente / Very good!

04/01/2014
By ,
San Diego, Carabobo, Venezuela
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excelente / Very good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster DuraCeramic Waffle Maker

Love this waffle maker

01/15/2014
By ,
Louisville , ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This waffle maker is easy to use and to clean. The only thing that was tricky about it was how long to cook them. The timer set to the longest cook time still didn't make them fully cooked to us. I started cooking them longer and they were perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster DuraCeramic Waffle Maker

Makes great waffles

02/11/2014
By ,
Allentown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It came very fast in the mail they said it would be delivered around the 11TH and it was here in just a few days. Used it the next morning and it made great waffles the red & green lights tell you when its ready to use and when the waffle is ready and there's a temp knob so you can adjust how hot it gets. The only thing that I didn't like was cleaning it. The inside of the grill stayed clean nothing sticks inside it was when it was cooking some of the batter oozed out ( I put a little to much in on one batch ) and it was a bit of a pain to clean where the grove is near the handle where you flip it so just don't over fill it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oster DuraCeramic Waffle Maker

Not what it was supposed to be.....

03/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read and reread everything written on this product . NOWHERE in it's total description does it say that it is a BELGIUM waffle maker. I did not want a Belgium waffle maker. I wanted a "regular, normal" waffle maker. TOTALY disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster DuraCeramic Waffle Maker

Love my new waffle maker

10/24/2013
By ,
Arlington, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this waffle maker for 5-6 times now. This is much better than the previous brand that I had (Proctor-Silex 26500Y Durable Belgian Waffle Baker).
1. It does not stick AT ALL.
2. Very easy to remove waffles and clean.
3. Heat much faster and evenly.
4. Feel good because it has no Teflon coat.
Love love love this and would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next