Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Brother Brother MFC-J870DW Inkjet Compact All-in-One Printer

Brother Brother MFC-J870DW Inkjet Compact All-in-One Printer

This Brother MFC-J870DW Compact All-in-One Printer is easy to use and great for the home office.
Average Customer Rating:
4.323 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(124 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
30
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation88%109 out of 124reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
30
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brother MFC-J870DW Inkjet Compact All-in-One Printer

Great machine for price

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this purchase. Old printer died after 7 years and I purchased this all in one. Set up was simple and had no problems. Print quality is excellent for photos and very good for everything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brother MFC-J870DW Inkjet Compact All-in-One Printer

Great inkjet printer for home office

06/27/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had much luck with inkjet printers but I can't afford a lazer printer. The Brother MFC-J870DW came highly recommended by a friend so I decided to give it a try. Wow was I surprised on how easy it was to set up and connect with my WiFi. Brother provides easy to understand instructions (with pictures). The best thing is the quality of print. What a fantastic job for an inkjet. You can also connect it with other devices...for me I can now print from my wireless iphone and ipad. Brother has thought of everything and I am extremely pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brother MFC-J870DW Inkjet Compact All-in-One Printer

Easy steps for non techy

06/02/2014
By ,
Alpine, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love how easy and trouble free this unit is over my old HP All-in-One Photo Smart printer. I gave up on that one after returning that lemon twice (and still broke down again) . Even my NON TECH husband (doesn't know or want to use a computer) has used the the easy touch pad controls. Patient help was available on the phone to send Mac Air package to set up printer and iPad3. Great for light home/home office use. Ink is less too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brother MFC-J870DW Inkjet Compact All-in-One Printer

Great product.

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's just what i needed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brother MFC-J870DW Inkjet Compact All-in-One Printer

Brother has done it again

03/30/2014
By ,
Bunswick, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price on this product was about average but the free in store delivery was great. Printer was easy to set up and prints great. I've own Brother products before and have had no trouble with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brother MFC-J870DW Inkjet Compact All-in-One Printer

Compact

02/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet w/easy wireless setup
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brother MFC-J870DW Inkjet Compact All-in-One Printer

Brother MFC-J870DW-

11/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy wireless connect, intuitive control, works well in all features.
Windows 8 Pro and XP OS used and works fine wireless with both (home network thru router).
When using "Ink Saver mode", pictures and graphics do not appear usable
but text is still OK. That feature will save ink for your normal quick print needs.
I used two of the MFC-480CN for 5 years now and it appears that Brother does have some of the
most inexpensive ink replacement cartridges available on the market. I have been able to use replacement (non-Brother) cartridges in the MFC-480CNs for the last 4 years now and purchasing them at less than $4 and sometimes $3 a color. Hoping to be able to do the same with this printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brother MFC-J870DW Inkjet Compact All-in-One Printer

you get what you pay for.....

01/28/2014
By ,
Tampa FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had made the mistake of buying this product over a weekend and when I tried to call customer service- the only way I could reach out to them was over chat. Not very helpful as the wait time to reach a customer service chat person was very long. I gave up. This is a basic machine and print quality is not as sharp as I would like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brother MFC-J870DW Inkjet Compact All-in-One Printer

Good for home or small office

02/03/2014
By ,
Chesterfield, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a fast printer with great quality. The Wi-Fi works well also. I'm glad i caught it on sale otherwise it would have been out of our price range and we wouldnt have purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brother MFC-J870DW Inkjet Compact All-in-One Printer

Great printer for the price!

02/02/2014
By ,
Laurens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install, no paper jams, clear, bold printing. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brother MFC-J870DW Inkjet Compact All-in-One Printer

Great Printer!

12/17/2013
By ,
University Place, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this printer because it was an all in one and it was wireless capable. I can print from my two computers, 3 phones, and two tablets. I really enjoy this feature. The printer I had previous was also a brother. I had my previous for about 10 years and it still works, I just wanted a wireless. Will always buy brother brand. Best price and great quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brother MFC-J870DW Inkjet Compact All-in-One Printer

I was so glad I bought a Brother Printer

11/10/2013
By ,
Jersey Shore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ease of installing it and using it was terrific
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brother MFC-J870DW Inkjet Compact All-in-One Printer
Based on the average of (112) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5