Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kurio Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Kurio Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Access to 1,000,000 Android" apps and games and the world's largest selection of eBooks with Google Play"! Bring a device home that suits the whole family with the Kurio 7S Family Tablet. This Kurio Tablet is equipped with unique parental control features that allow you to set up customized profiles perfectly suited for each member of your family. It also has tons of preloaded, top-tier games, educational apps and other entertaining content. The Kurio 7S Family Tablet comes with a protective silicone bumper, micro USB adapter, micro USB cable, and micro USB power adapter.
Average Customer Rating:
3.752 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
27
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation75%100 out of 133reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 78 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
27
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Great for not-so-tech-savvy Parents!

06/25/2014
By ,
Thompson, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got our 2 boys (ages 4 & 6) each a Kurio 7S for Christmas, we've had them 6 months and they still absolutely Love them. It comes loaded with tons of great games, most of them educational in some way. As a mom who is not that tech-savvy, it was surprisingly easy for me to get it started, programmed, add my kids' profiles (we have a 2 yr old daughter who plays with both when she gets a chance so she has a profile on each Kurio), set them up for my kids to use AND download games to add to the tablet. I can't say enough about the Kurio Company itself. Their website is so helpful and easy to understand, and their Tech Support is outstanding. My BEST ADVICE: Buy the Warranty!! My son fell and accidentally smashed his and we were reimbursed in full so we could get a new one--we could not be happier with the warranty service.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Ok device, but lousy support

03/14/2014
By ,
Portland OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Kurio 7S is a nice little tablet, especially compared to the earlier model. I have had no problems with it freezing up or overheating, like the previous one. However, the pre-installed demo apps, I have yet to successfully purchase any full versions of. Most of them aren't available, so what is the point of having a demo? Your kid gets into the game, but can't get the rest of it. It's hard to explain that to a 5 year old. The book programs are great, except the Google update erased all of the books I purchased, and the kurio store stopped working, so I am unable to get them back, or even re-purchase them. Have contacted tech support with all of these problems, and their answer is always to contact the company I bought the app from. I explain to them that the app came on the thing (you would think they would know that, but they don't), and that is the last I hear from tech support. They can tell you how to reset your device, and that's about it. Next time I'm going with something else.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

DO NOT BUY!!!!

06/13/2014
By ,
MERRILL,WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had purchased this for my son for Christmas I had to return the first one because it was used and put back on the shelf. I went and purchased an new one and this one worked okay for a little while with in the last four months the machine doesn't turn on right, takes forever to charge up, the charger that came with the machine lasted three days and the prongs are sunk and doesn't charge it right.
I had read the reviews on this product before I had purchased it and they were all excellent reviews so I thought yep this is the one I want for my son, I was sady mistaken now I am out the money and I still have to get a new tablet because I can't get ahold of the company that makes Kurio, they tell you to go on their website and go to support and it takes you no where can't email them and can't call them so how does a person get the product fixed.
So in closing I will not lie to people save your money and DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT FROM ANY SITE OR OFF ON TV!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Now has update for GOOGLE PLAY!

01/13/2014
By ,
Grosse Pointe, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this for our 9 and 7 year old for Christmas. I love that you can create different profiles for each kid, and I love the ability to really limit what each kid can access. I was overall satisfied with --but not super happy. The kids were able to download and play minecraft on it which was the most important thing for them. But other apps were a pain to install and use. The kurio app store never worked and the amazon app store didn't perform that great. Basically, had lots of trouble downloading and using apps. Then, lo and behold, we got an update message that google play is now available for it. We performed the update (a THREE step process, be sure to do all the steps as the directions say). SO much happier with it now. Downloading apps is a breeze and they actually work! And somehow, the whole tablet seems to function better since updating. Much faster and not freezing up. If it continues to work this well, I'll be very, very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Flash yes! Headaches and more Headaches

12/05/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got three for my kids. A happy mom, I even got the cases and took a lot to get them set up (x3). Flash is great so they could do their math school program or so I thought (the internet is very slow) ...Then the glitches started. It started typing whatever it wanted to. It wouldnt get pass the first screen, not getting charged, eventually not holding the battery. The most common way to fix it was to reboot the whole thing.. which meant you have to download all your apps again.. (x 3) and you have to become a tech because they want to you get files from here put them there etc, etc. And this is all within the first couple of months and not at the same time,each unit took turns "getting sick" like a month apart. Then the first one got replaced, then the second one and then the third one. Now I am having to do all that all over again.. with the replaced ones (I really thought that the original ones were part of a bad batch,,, but now it makes me wonder.....) DO NOT WASTE your money. I have had a year of nothing but remorse..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Great tablet for all ages

02/17/2014
By ,
Gastonia, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two of these for my children (5,8) they LOVE them! Sturdy tablets (although I recommend getting a portfolio case as well and a screen protector) My 2 and 12 year old like to play on this as well. If I would have known it was such a great tablet I would have bought 2 more! (because we bought our 12 year old a different one) I'm looking to purchase a 3rd one for my 2 year old soon. Has great preloaded apps fun and educational. You can access google play store once you update the system as well as the kurio store. It has a pretty decent battery life as well. We usually charge them at night and they play on them a lot during the day. Great security features so your kids can't access what you don't want them to but yet you can use as a parent. I've found myself playing on it as well. Also the charger can be replaced easily if it breaks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Best tablet for children 2 thru 8 or 10

08/01/2014
By ,
RHODE ISLAND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best tablet I have purchased for my grandaughter and grandson, ages 3 & 4 learning and setting up s easy and fast, they can do everything with this tablet. Dont worry you dont haveto watch about parental guindance after set up. My grandchildren are learning so much with this tablet helping them to get ready for school which is definitley needed today.My grandson has been in daycare since he was 4 months old teachers even commented on how well, good this tablet is for him. My grandaughter does not go to daycare and she is almost just as advanded like my grandson at 1yr apart. Purchase this Kurio 7s tablet you will definitely not regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Don't bother with this one

03/25/2014
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought one for our son for Christmas, thinking this would be a good beginners tablet. I'm sure it would have been if it would have held a battery charge. After about two weeks of going back and forth with Kurio customer service, they finally agreed that it was not fixable and sent us a new one. The new one was going well for about a month until it could not hold a charge yet again, the power button is completely unusable and the area around the battery is hot to the touch. It had a lot of great features but for all the problems we've had, we could have gotten him something much better. Nothing but headaches.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

worst tablet ever

07/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
two things I expected it to do, run flash and play a Netflix movie. every single item including my phone can flawlessly run a Netflix movie. I couldn't get Handy Manny to play smoothly no matter how free the memory was. Returned tablet the next day to the store. I have a business account and tested to make sure it wasn't my internet connection. Netflix was choppy on the Kurio no matter what I did. there was SO much loaded on this tablet that I ran out of space almost the second the google play updates ran. There is SO much you can't delete or hide. Just gave up and loaded all my son's games on a separate profile on my 32g hd nook. For a three or four year old, it doesn't matter how many educational games you have if they run so slow the child is frustrated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Junk

09/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this Kurio for my 6 year old for Christmas... by April it would no longer turn on. I bought my older son a Kindle Fire (for less money) and it is still going strong. The Kindle Fire has great parental controls so I should have just bought two.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Great Tablet for My Nephews

09/11/2014
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought both my nephews this tablet and they absolutely love it. It is filled with tons of games that they love to play. It defiantly keeps them quite hl riding in the back seat of my car. I m so glad that I purchased this item for their birthdays. hey rarely want to put them down and take a break from all the fulfilled games. I am looking forward to buying me a hand held Kurio tablet
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Must have for all small children who want to learn

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has picked up on actual words with one of the apps on here she is ahead of her kindergarten class in reading with the help of these apps. Every child should have one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Great tablet for kids

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far we are loving this tablet. My three year old enjoys it, but also my 7 and 10 year olds can get on it and play too. The only thing questionable right now is that I cannot get google play store on the tablet and can't find a racing game for my son without paying on the Kurio store. Other than that awesome tablet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

good idea...

09/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My husband and I bought 3 of these for our children. Within a day of having them the chargers broke. We've noticed that there is a super long wait time for them to come on. We had to send one back because it wouldn't come on. Apparently this is a memory issue. They are neat and have some pretty good games for the kids and I love the time management.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Love this Tablet

06/05/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought my daughter just a regular tablet by Hisense Sero 7 and it stopped working after 3 1/2 months ( The customer service was no help at all and I didn't get an extended warranty so I basically wasted money). I didn't know about this tablet until I went to toys R Us and asked for help. The minute I turned it on I loved it. It comes loaded with enough games for my 2 year old and it's not a tablet just for kids either. If you want a tablet that the whole family can use then buy this. Since this tablet cost more than the other one I bought, I was smart enough to get a warranty that last for two years. I absolutely love this tablet and if you want to invest in a tablet that the whole family can use then look no further you won't be disappointed (unless you happen to get a faulty device).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Great Product

10/30/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for kids! Our family loves the Kurio and we would recommend this to our friends. Very simple to use and the kids love how it performs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Very good tablet

08/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great for kids. I like the fact that while driving in the car with no wifi there are tons of games that can still be played. One huge disappointment in the product is the sound, full max and even with headphones you can barely hear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Kid friendly!

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up and begin, my 4 y.o. loves it and tries all the games over and over and learned how to download additional ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Stinks

07/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No manual included and the one you are suppose to be able to download onto the device won't download. Apps can't be purchased without a hassle. Should of just bought another Ipad for my granddaughter to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Learning Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Kurio 7S Kids

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old daughtet love this tablet. It's durable and have a lot of kid games. I purchase a tablet from QVC before I purchased the Kurio (munchkinz). I had to return it several times due to poor performance. The Kurio has been great thus far. I highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next