Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kurio Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Kurio Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Access to 1,000,000 Android" apps and games and the world's largest selection of eBooks with Google Play"! Bring a device home that suits the whole family with the Kurio 7S Family Tablet. This Kurio Tablet is equipped with unique parental control features that allow you to set up customized profiles perfectly suited for each member of your family. It also has tons of preloaded, top-tier games, educational apps and other entertaining content. The Kurio 7S Family Tablet comes with a protective silicone bumper, micro USB adapter, micro USB cable, and micro USB power adapter.
Average Customer Rating:
3.776 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(143 Reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
28
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation75%107 out of 143reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 80 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
28
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Great for not-so-tech-savvy Parents!

06/25/2014
By ,
Thompson, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got our 2 boys (ages 4 & 6) each a Kurio 7S for Christmas, we've had them 6 months and they still absolutely Love them. It comes loaded with tons of great games, most of them educational in some way. As a mom who is not that tech-savvy, it was surprisingly easy for me to get it started, programmed, add my kids' profiles (we have a 2 yr old daughter who plays with both when she gets a chance so she has a profile on each Kurio), set them up for my kids to use AND download games to add to the tablet. I can't say enough about the Kurio Company itself. Their website is so helpful and easy to understand, and their Tech Support is outstanding. My BEST ADVICE: Buy the Warranty!! My son fell and accidentally smashed his and we were reimbursed in full so we could get a new one--we could not be happier with the warranty service.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Ok device, but lousy support

03/14/2014
By ,
Portland OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Kurio 7S is a nice little tablet, especially compared to the earlier model. I have had no problems with it freezing up or overheating, like the previous one. However, the pre-installed demo apps, I have yet to successfully purchase any full versions of. Most of them aren't available, so what is the point of having a demo? Your kid gets into the game, but can't get the rest of it. It's hard to explain that to a 5 year old. The book programs are great, except the Google update erased all of the books I purchased, and the kurio store stopped working, so I am unable to get them back, or even re-purchase them. Have contacted tech support with all of these problems, and their answer is always to contact the company I bought the app from. I explain to them that the app came on the thing (you would think they would know that, but they don't), and that is the last I hear from tech support. They can tell you how to reset your device, and that's about it. Next time I'm going with something else.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

DO NOT BUY!!!!

06/13/2014
By ,
MERRILL,WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had purchased this for my son for Christmas I had to return the first one because it was used and put back on the shelf. I went and purchased an new one and this one worked okay for a little while with in the last four months the machine doesn't turn on right, takes forever to charge up, the charger that came with the machine lasted three days and the prongs are sunk and doesn't charge it right.
I had read the reviews on this product before I had purchased it and they were all excellent reviews so I thought yep this is the one I want for my son, I was sady mistaken now I am out the money and I still have to get a new tablet because I can't get ahold of the company that makes Kurio, they tell you to go on their website and go to support and it takes you no where can't email them and can't call them so how does a person get the product fixed.
So in closing I will not lie to people save your money and DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT FROM ANY SITE OR OFF ON TV!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Now has update for GOOGLE PLAY!

01/13/2014
By ,
Grosse Pointe, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this for our 9 and 7 year old for Christmas. I love that you can create different profiles for each kid, and I love the ability to really limit what each kid can access. I was overall satisfied with --but not super happy. The kids were able to download and play minecraft on it which was the most important thing for them. But other apps were a pain to install and use. The kurio app store never worked and the amazon app store didn't perform that great. Basically, had lots of trouble downloading and using apps. Then, lo and behold, we got an update message that google play is now available for it. We performed the update (a THREE step process, be sure to do all the steps as the directions say). SO much happier with it now. Downloading apps is a breeze and they actually work! And somehow, the whole tablet seems to function better since updating. Much faster and not freezing up. If it continues to work this well, I'll be very, very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

But at your own risk.

10/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my son's birthday. I wanted a kid friendly tablet with tons of kid friendly apps so when I saw this I thought it would be perfect. Got it home and decided to set it for him before his birthday so when I gave it to him he would be able to start playing with it. Immediately out the box I noticed that when I would turn it on it would get stuck at the load screen and I would have to keep rebooting it. I kept trying to make it work then a few days before his birthday I decided to just return it to the store and I didn't want to bother with an exchange I decided to get a Nextbook which pretty much does the same thing just downloaded all the games and it works just fine for only a few dollars more. This would be a great tablet if they got all the kinks out of it. It is not worth the 100 dollars you spend. I wish I would have read reviews before I bought this because it is a lot of people that had the same issues I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Flash yes! Headaches and more Headaches

12/05/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got three for my kids. A happy mom, I even got the cases and took a lot to get them set up (x3). Flash is great so they could do their math school program or so I thought (the internet is very slow) ...Then the glitches started. It started typing whatever it wanted to. It wouldnt get pass the first screen, not getting charged, eventually not holding the battery. The most common way to fix it was to reboot the whole thing.. which meant you have to download all your apps again.. (x 3) and you have to become a tech because they want to you get files from here put them there etc, etc. And this is all within the first couple of months and not at the same time,each unit took turns "getting sick" like a month apart. Then the first one got replaced, then the second one and then the third one. Now I am having to do all that all over again.. with the replaced ones (I really thought that the original ones were part of a bad batch,,, but now it makes me wonder.....) DO NOT WASTE your money. I have had a year of nothing but remorse..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Junk

09/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this Kurio for my 6 year old for Christmas... by April it would no longer turn on. I bought my older son a Kindle Fire (for less money) and it is still going strong. The Kindle Fire has great parental controls so I should have just bought two.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Great tablet for all ages

02/17/2014
By ,
Gastonia, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two of these for my children (5,8) they LOVE them! Sturdy tablets (although I recommend getting a portfolio case as well and a screen protector) My 2 and 12 year old like to play on this as well. If I would have known it was such a great tablet I would have bought 2 more! (because we bought our 12 year old a different one) I'm looking to purchase a 3rd one for my 2 year old soon. Has great preloaded apps fun and educational. You can access google play store once you update the system as well as the kurio store. It has a pretty decent battery life as well. We usually charge them at night and they play on them a lot during the day. Great security features so your kids can't access what you don't want them to but yet you can use as a parent. I've found myself playing on it as well. Also the charger can be replaced easily if it breaks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Best tablet for children 2 thru 8 or 10

08/01/2014
By ,
RHODE ISLAND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best tablet I have purchased for my grandaughter and grandson, ages 3 & 4 learning and setting up s easy and fast, they can do everything with this tablet. Dont worry you dont haveto watch about parental guindance after set up. My grandchildren are learning so much with this tablet helping them to get ready for school which is definitley needed today.My grandson has been in daycare since he was 4 months old teachers even commented on how well, good this tablet is for him. My grandaughter does not go to daycare and she is almost just as advanded like my grandson at 1yr apart. Purchase this Kurio 7s tablet you will definitely not regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Good value

10/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Kurio we have is my 5 and 6 year olds to share. I had no clue there were so many educational apps out there for free. There are some great one sthat cost money too. One my son loves right now is Minecraft, and my daughter loves going on the website Coolmathforkids. There are parental controls, so no need to worry about questionable content or adult sites. My teen also uses it sometimes. One other major point that I love about the Kurio tablet is that it is study. Very kid-friendly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Don't bother with this one

03/25/2014
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought one for our son for Christmas, thinking this would be a good beginners tablet. I'm sure it would have been if it would have held a battery charge. After about two weeks of going back and forth with Kurio customer service, they finally agreed that it was not fixable and sent us a new one. The new one was going well for about a month until it could not hold a charge yet again, the power button is completely unusable and the area around the battery is hot to the touch. It had a lot of great features but for all the problems we've had, we could have gotten him something much better. Nothing but headaches.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Exellent Kids Tablet

10/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 5yo and a 6yo. They absolutely love it. It has access to two different app stores. It has separate profiles for each person that can be programmed to their wants. It has a owner profile to screen the kids content. It's also great for the parents to use when the kids will put it down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

not as kid friendly

10/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I put games on that's kid friendly but he still gets into sites through the game. The screen does not lock him out from touching other games or settings on tablet
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Learning Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Son is wearing it out

10/25/2014
By ,
NE TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was supposed to be a Christmas present, but the wife and I gave it to our son early. It has great parental control features, a lot of games, and some good educational programs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Best tablet for kids

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our son on his second birthday and he loves it! so many games you can open up the google play store and get games, so much to do. my favorite aspect of this device is that you can have a parent side and control how long and what times it can be on!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

pretty awesome

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its durable, my son loves it it surfs the web kid friendly for him , and adult friendly for myself, so many games keeps him busy if I need t use the phone or if traveling in the car, best birthday gift ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Great tablet for the G kids.

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Wi-fi strength good. I recommend getting this for the younger users. My grandsons are 4 & 5 and they love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

worst tablet ever

07/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
two things I expected it to do, run flash and play a Netflix movie. every single item including my phone can flawlessly run a Netflix movie. I couldn't get Handy Manny to play smoothly no matter how free the memory was. Returned tablet the next day to the store. I have a business account and tested to make sure it wasn't my internet connection. Netflix was choppy on the Kurio no matter what I did. there was SO much loaded on this tablet that I ran out of space almost the second the google play updates ran. There is SO much you can't delete or hide. Just gave up and loaded all my son's games on a separate profile on my 32g hd nook. For a three or four year old, it doesn't matter how many educational games you have if they run so slow the child is frustrated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

It has a lot of great activities for my daughter.

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has alot of great activities for my child to learn from.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Great Tablet when it works.

09/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I absolutely love the tablet. The first one we had worked wonderfully, no issues. It got stepped on. We had the Walmart Warranty. Which worked great. We then purchased another one from Walmart. The new one shipped from Walmart was a used on as it had a screen protector already on it. Which we though ok as long as it works; however, I stopped working right away and the screen went black. Had it a few weeks, could not return to Walmart as they only do a couple weeks for electronics (I though everything was 30 days, so my bad on that). We didnt want to use the warranty because then we would not have it. A waste of money for a product that we purchased used and broken. So we sent it back to the manufacture and it has been 2 months since we sent it off. They say it could be another month or more before they can fix or just send a new one. That is 4 months.... ridiculous. I am pretty sure that there is only one person who works on these issues also. Everytime I call, I talk to the same person, who just happens to be the voice recording on their answering service. There is no one else to talk to.... CRAZY, CRAZY, CRAZY!!!!
Like I said awesome Tablet.... if you get one that works... Highly recommend getting the warranty. Also, even if its a gift, get it out and test it right away, Walmart has a very short return policy on electronics!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next