Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kurio Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Kurio Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Access to 1,000,000 Android" apps and games and the world's largest selection of eBooks with Google Play"! Bring a device home that suits the whole family with the Kurio 7S Family Tablet. This Kurio Tablet is equipped with unique parental control features that allow you to set up customized profiles perfectly suited for each member of your family. It also has tons of preloaded, top-tier games, educational apps and other entertaining content. The Kurio 7S Family Tablet comes with a protective silicone bumper, micro USB adapter, micro USB cable, and micro USB power adapter.
Average Customer Rating:
3.749 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(175 Reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
11
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation75%132 out of 175reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
65 Questions | 112 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
11
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Great for not-so-tech-savvy Parents!

06/25/2014
By ,
Thompson, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got our 2 boys (ages 4 & 6) each a Kurio 7S for Christmas, we've had them 6 months and they still absolutely Love them. It comes loaded with tons of great games, most of them educational in some way. As a mom who is not that tech-savvy, it was surprisingly easy for me to get it started, programmed, add my kids' profiles (we have a 2 yr old daughter who plays with both when she gets a chance so she has a profile on each Kurio), set them up for my kids to use AND download games to add to the tablet. I can't say enough about the Kurio Company itself. Their website is so helpful and easy to understand, and their Tech Support is outstanding. My BEST ADVICE: Buy the Warranty!! My son fell and accidentally smashed his and we were reimbursed in full so we could get a new one--we could not be happier with the warranty service.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+122points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Ok device, but lousy support

03/14/2014
By ,
Portland OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Kurio 7S is a nice little tablet, especially compared to the earlier model. I have had no problems with it freezing up or overheating, like the previous one. However, the pre-installed demo apps, I have yet to successfully purchase any full versions of. Most of them aren't available, so what is the point of having a demo? Your kid gets into the game, but can't get the rest of it. It's hard to explain that to a 5 year old. The book programs are great, except the Google update erased all of the books I purchased, and the kurio store stopped working, so I am unable to get them back, or even re-purchase them. Have contacted tech support with all of these problems, and their answer is always to contact the company I bought the app from. I explain to them that the app came on the thing (you would think they would know that, but they don't), and that is the last I hear from tech support. They can tell you how to reset your device, and that's about it. Next time I'm going with something else.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Now has update for GOOGLE PLAY!

01/13/2014
By ,
Grosse Pointe, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this for our 9 and 7 year old for Christmas. I love that you can create different profiles for each kid, and I love the ability to really limit what each kid can access. I was overall satisfied with --but not super happy. The kids were able to download and play minecraft on it which was the most important thing for them. But other apps were a pain to install and use. The kurio app store never worked and the amazon app store didn't perform that great. Basically, had lots of trouble downloading and using apps. Then, lo and behold, we got an update message that google play is now available for it. We performed the update (a THREE step process, be sure to do all the steps as the directions say). SO much happier with it now. Downloading apps is a breeze and they actually work! And somehow, the whole tablet seems to function better since updating. Much faster and not freezing up. If it continues to work this well, I'll be very, very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

DO NOT BUY!!!!

06/13/2014
By ,
MERRILL,WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had purchased this for my son for Christmas I had to return the first one because it was used and put back on the shelf. I went and purchased an new one and this one worked okay for a little while with in the last four months the machine doesn't turn on right, takes forever to charge up, the charger that came with the machine lasted three days and the prongs are sunk and doesn't charge it right.
I had read the reviews on this product before I had purchased it and they were all excellent reviews so I thought yep this is the one I want for my son, I was sady mistaken now I am out the money and I still have to get a new tablet because I can't get ahold of the company that makes Kurio, they tell you to go on their website and go to support and it takes you no where can't email them and can't call them so how does a person get the product fixed.
So in closing I will not lie to people save your money and DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT FROM ANY SITE OR OFF ON TV!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Flash yes! Headaches and more Headaches

12/05/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got three for my kids. A happy mom, I even got the cases and took a lot to get them set up (x3). Flash is great so they could do their math school program or so I thought (the internet is very slow) ...Then the glitches started. It started typing whatever it wanted to. It wouldnt get pass the first screen, not getting charged, eventually not holding the battery. The most common way to fix it was to reboot the whole thing.. which meant you have to download all your apps again.. (x 3) and you have to become a tech because they want to you get files from here put them there etc, etc. And this is all within the first couple of months and not at the same time,each unit took turns "getting sick" like a month apart. Then the first one got replaced, then the second one and then the third one. Now I am having to do all that all over again.. with the replaced ones (I really thought that the original ones were part of a bad batch,,, but now it makes me wonder.....) DO NOT WASTE your money. I have had a year of nothing but remorse..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Poor Bumper

12/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is a tablet that my son enjoyed, he has four year old. Kuryo includes a lot of fun and educational applications . The setup is a little confusing , but advanced in features, I liked that. Comes with good resolution and good internal storage. Very nice and stable interface.
The only problem we had is that at twenty days purchased , the tablet fell from a couch. The tablet was hit on corner with the bumpre by the floor. The plastic surface and tochscreen was protected by the bumper and both were intact. The internal LCD, however, broke. It was very disappointing because it is a slight bump and this kind of falls on devices used by children are common, we have a Nabi 2 tablet, which has fallen on several occasions from greater heights and hit its corners and has no damage until now (bought on 2012).
We contacted the company for repairing services, which quickly responded to the request , however, the cost of repairing the display was estimated on 60 % of the total cost of the tablet plus shipping, so we prefer to buy another .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

But at your own risk.

10/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my son's birthday. I wanted a kid friendly tablet with tons of kid friendly apps so when I saw this I thought it would be perfect. Got it home and decided to set it for him before his birthday so when I gave it to him he would be able to start playing with it. Immediately out the box I noticed that when I would turn it on it would get stuck at the load screen and I would have to keep rebooting it. I kept trying to make it work then a few days before his birthday I decided to just return it to the store and I didn't want to bother with an exchange I decided to get a Nextbook which pretty much does the same thing just downloaded all the games and it works just fine for only a few dollars more. This would be a great tablet if they got all the kinks out of it. It is not worth the 100 dollars you spend. I wish I would have read reviews before I bought this because it is a lot of people that had the same issues I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Worth the Price

12/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the Kurio 7s for our daughter for Christmas she had been asking for an iPad which I think cost a bit much for a young kid, we came across this & felt it was perfect especially because it has parental control so my sister blocks what she doesn't want her to use or come across inappropriate stuff on the internet. Another great thing it has a timer so when she is told she can only use it for a certain amount of time it locks! And it has a password so only we can unlock it & set the timer again. She also likes the games that come with the tablet built in a few educational games also, also liked the fact that it has a slot for an SD card to add more memory she loves taking pictures now I can print them out for her easily. So far its been a great investment worth the price plus we paid extra for warranty but the durability seems pretty good for an active child.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Christmas present

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson since he is always on dads ipad This one is better for his hands he has a better hold with it and does not drop it. Grandson is three and a half and he loves it. It comes with a nice protective case and is nice looking, works great no problems . After my daughter set it up for him she says she wants an adult one that size that it would be handier and I want one too.
For the quality and size I think it is a good price. Well worth it. You go online and download the games at no cost. You set it to kids internet. Is all he sees is the games that are downloaded. You also lock it with password so if you do not want him on it and probably for safety. It is an android so you can get on internet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

JUNK

12/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
total junk had this for 1 month the 1st one the cord was broke had to take it back 2nd one the volume button broke had to take back 3rd one made a noise shut off completely resets did not work would not turn back on at all completely dead well thankfully I had the care plan this time reimbursed me my money when they had me send it back I was very disappointed I gave this to my daughter as a early x-mas present the software was not bad it came loaded with games parental controls n all that good stuff for kids but over all it was just junk so I am hoping the one I just got her is going to last more then 1 month I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS AT ALL TO ANY ONE I HAVE ALREADY TOLD PEOPLE I KNOW NOT TO BUY IT I EVEN TOLD THE UPS STORE THE PEOPLE IN THERE WHEN I WENT TO HAVE IT SENT BACK FOR MY REINBURSEMENT
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Junk

09/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this Kurio for my 6 year old for Christmas... by April it would no longer turn on. I bought my older son a Kindle Fire (for less money) and it is still going strong. The Kindle Fire has great parental controls so I should have just bought two.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Best tablet for children 2 thru 8 or 10

08/01/2014
By ,
RHODE ISLAND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best tablet I have purchased for my grandaughter and grandson, ages 3 & 4 learning and setting up s easy and fast, they can do everything with this tablet. Dont worry you dont haveto watch about parental guindance after set up. My grandchildren are learning so much with this tablet helping them to get ready for school which is definitley needed today.My grandson has been in daycare since he was 4 months old teachers even commented on how well, good this tablet is for him. My grandaughter does not go to daycare and she is almost just as advanded like my grandson at 1yr apart. Purchase this Kurio 7s tablet you will definitely not regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

horrible tablet!!!

01/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this tablet after the screen cracked on our Nabi Nick JR 16gb model...I thought this tablet would be better because it has full access to android and not limited like the Nabi...huge mistake. This tablet is slow and I had to reset it after using it one time and erase all the memory and reboot it. Also it says it is 8gb but realistically it only has 4GB free. Do your self a favor and do not buy this tablet. We will be switching back to the Nabi Nick JR 16gb. I should have listened to my wife and got that same tablet again...lessoned learned.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Slow and not fun!!

01/09/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got this tablet for my 3 year old son for his birthday and it's been nothing but slow. Downloaded you tube for him and it doesn't keep up because it's always updating something. Some apps you can hear sound but no picture shows up. Tried contacting tech support about the tablet since we have only owned it for 6 months and I haven't received anything back from them. Not happy with this product, just want another tablet for my son!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

great gift for child

01/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
purchased as gift for friends young daughter. The pre installed learning games are great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Awsome for kids.

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grand daughter loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

love it!!!

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my granddaughter for Christmas (which is not here yet), I've been the one playing with it trying to get it set up. It is a great tablet for children. Set up to me wasn't easy for me , not tech savey but learning. Kurio is preloaded with lots & lots of games plus you can download games and apps from Google play store. I and downloaded the games she plays on my phone. The settings became easier to set up as you go alone. Parental controls and adding other users was easy to do. As I write this review I see the price has dropped which in my book is a fantastic buy. Purchase this tablet as soon as possible you won't regret it. I'm sure she will be bright eyed on Christmas morning.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Great Tablet for kids

01/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Godson loves it, and it's easy for him to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Don't bother with this one

03/25/2014
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought one for our son for Christmas, thinking this would be a good beginners tablet. I'm sure it would have been if it would have held a battery charge. After about two weeks of going back and forth with Kurio customer service, they finally agreed that it was not fixable and sent us a new one. The new one was going well for about a month until it could not hold a charge yet again, the power button is completely unusable and the area around the battery is hot to the touch. It had a lot of great features but for all the problems we've had, we could have gotten him something much better. Nothing but headaches.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

A great gift for any kids.

01/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchase the Kurio tablet for my son he loves it and it has tons of learning games and excelling in his learning because of it,it also has parental controls on it to keep your child from getting on things that are inappropriate for them,I would highly recommend this for any childand also has some cool things for adults too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next