Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kurio Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Kurio Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Bring a device home that suits the whole family with the Kurio 7S Family Tablet. This Kurio Tablet is equipped with unique parental control features that allow you to set up customized profiles perfectly suited for each member of your family. It also has tons of preloaded, top-tier games, educational apps and other entertaining content. The Kurio 7S Family Tablet comes with a protective silicone bumper, micro USB adapter, micro USB cable, and micro USB power adapter.
Average Customer Rating:
3.741 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation75%87 out of 116reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 77 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Great for not-so-tech-savvy Parents!

06/25/2014
By ,
Thompson, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got our 2 boys (ages 4 & 6) each a Kurio 7S for Christmas, we've had them 6 months and they still absolutely Love them. It comes loaded with tons of great games, most of them educational in some way. As a mom who is not that tech-savvy, it was surprisingly easy for me to get it started, programmed, add my kids' profiles (we have a 2 yr old daughter who plays with both when she gets a chance so she has a profile on each Kurio), set them up for my kids to use AND download games to add to the tablet. I can't say enough about the Kurio Company itself. Their website is so helpful and easy to understand, and their Tech Support is outstanding. My BEST ADVICE: Buy the Warranty!! My son fell and accidentally smashed his and we were reimbursed in full so we could get a new one--we could not be happier with the warranty service.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Ok device, but lousy support

03/14/2014
By ,
Portland OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Kurio 7S is a nice little tablet, especially compared to the earlier model. I have had no problems with it freezing up or overheating, like the previous one. However, the pre-installed demo apps, I have yet to successfully purchase any full versions of. Most of them aren't available, so what is the point of having a demo? Your kid gets into the game, but can't get the rest of it. It's hard to explain that to a 5 year old. The book programs are great, except the Google update erased all of the books I purchased, and the kurio store stopped working, so I am unable to get them back, or even re-purchase them. Have contacted tech support with all of these problems, and their answer is always to contact the company I bought the app from. I explain to them that the app came on the thing (you would think they would know that, but they don't), and that is the last I hear from tech support. They can tell you how to reset your device, and that's about it. Next time I'm going with something else.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

DO NOT BUY!!!!

06/13/2014
By ,
MERRILL,WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had purchased this for my son for Christmas I had to return the first one because it was used and put back on the shelf. I went and purchased an new one and this one worked okay for a little while with in the last four months the machine doesn't turn on right, takes forever to charge up, the charger that came with the machine lasted three days and the prongs are sunk and doesn't charge it right.
I had read the reviews on this product before I had purchased it and they were all excellent reviews so I thought yep this is the one I want for my son, I was sady mistaken now I am out the money and I still have to get a new tablet because I can't get ahold of the company that makes Kurio, they tell you to go on their website and go to support and it takes you no where can't email them and can't call them so how does a person get the product fixed.
So in closing I will not lie to people save your money and DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT FROM ANY SITE OR OFF ON TV!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Now has update for GOOGLE PLAY!

01/13/2014
By ,
Grosse Pointe, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this for our 9 and 7 year old for Christmas. I love that you can create different profiles for each kid, and I love the ability to really limit what each kid can access. I was overall satisfied with --but not super happy. The kids were able to download and play minecraft on it which was the most important thing for them. But other apps were a pain to install and use. The kurio app store never worked and the amazon app store didn't perform that great. Basically, had lots of trouble downloading and using apps. Then, lo and behold, we got an update message that google play is now available for it. We performed the update (a THREE step process, be sure to do all the steps as the directions say). SO much happier with it now. Downloading apps is a breeze and they actually work! And somehow, the whole tablet seems to function better since updating. Much faster and not freezing up. If it continues to work this well, I'll be very, very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Flash yes! Headaches and more Headaches

12/05/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got three for my kids. A happy mom, I even got the cases and took a lot to get them set up (x3). Flash is great so they could do their math school program or so I thought (the internet is very slow) ...Then the glitches started. It started typing whatever it wanted to. It wouldnt get pass the first screen, not getting charged, eventually not holding the battery. The most common way to fix it was to reboot the whole thing.. which meant you have to download all your apps again.. (x 3) and you have to become a tech because they want to you get files from here put them there etc, etc. And this is all within the first couple of months and not at the same time,each unit took turns "getting sick" like a month apart. Then the first one got replaced, then the second one and then the third one. Now I am having to do all that all over again.. with the replaced ones (I really thought that the original ones were part of a bad batch,,, but now it makes me wonder.....) DO NOT WASTE your money. I have had a year of nothing but remorse..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Great tablet for all ages

02/17/2014
By ,
Gastonia, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two of these for my children (5,8) they LOVE them! Sturdy tablets (although I recommend getting a portfolio case as well and a screen protector) My 2 and 12 year old like to play on this as well. If I would have known it was such a great tablet I would have bought 2 more! (because we bought our 12 year old a different one) I'm looking to purchase a 3rd one for my 2 year old soon. Has great preloaded apps fun and educational. You can access google play store once you update the system as well as the kurio store. It has a pretty decent battery life as well. We usually charge them at night and they play on them a lot during the day. Great security features so your kids can't access what you don't want them to but yet you can use as a parent. I've found myself playing on it as well. Also the charger can be replaced easily if it breaks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

worst tablet ever

07/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
two things I expected it to do, run flash and play a Netflix movie. every single item including my phone can flawlessly run a Netflix movie. I couldn't get Handy Manny to play smoothly no matter how free the memory was. Returned tablet the next day to the store. I have a business account and tested to make sure it wasn't my internet connection. Netflix was choppy on the Kurio no matter what I did. there was SO much loaded on this tablet that I ran out of space almost the second the google play updates ran. There is SO much you can't delete or hide. Just gave up and loaded all my son's games on a separate profile on my 32g hd nook. For a three or four year old, it doesn't matter how many educational games you have if they run so slow the child is frustrated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Don't bother with this one

03/25/2014
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought one for our son for Christmas, thinking this would be a good beginners tablet. I'm sure it would have been if it would have held a battery charge. After about two weeks of going back and forth with Kurio customer service, they finally agreed that it was not fixable and sent us a new one. The new one was going well for about a month until it could not hold a charge yet again, the power button is completely unusable and the area around the battery is hot to the touch. It had a lot of great features but for all the problems we've had, we could have gotten him something much better. Nothing but headaches.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Best tablet for children 2 thru 8 or 10

08/01/2014
By ,
RHODE ISLAND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best tablet I have purchased for my grandaughter and grandson, ages 3 & 4 learning and setting up s easy and fast, they can do everything with this tablet. Dont worry you dont haveto watch about parental guindance after set up. My grandchildren are learning so much with this tablet helping them to get ready for school which is definitley needed today.My grandson has been in daycare since he was 4 months old teachers even commented on how well, good this tablet is for him. My grandaughter does not go to daycare and she is almost just as advanded like my grandson at 1yr apart. Purchase this Kurio 7s tablet you will definitely not regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Love this Tablet

06/05/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought my daughter just a regular tablet by Hisense Sero 7 and it stopped working after 3 1/2 months ( The customer service was no help at all and I didn't get an extended warranty so I basically wasted money). I didn't know about this tablet until I went to toys R Us and asked for help. The minute I turned it on I loved it. It comes loaded with enough games for my 2 year old and it's not a tablet just for kids either. If you want a tablet that the whole family can use then buy this. Since this tablet cost more than the other one I bought, I was smart enough to get a warranty that last for two years. I absolutely love this tablet and if you want to invest in a tablet that the whole family can use then look no further you won't be disappointed (unless you happen to get a faulty device).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

DO NOT BUY!!! WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE HELP

07/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to replace the click n kids tablet for my son and I have yet again been disappointed. I read the reviews and saw a lot of good compared to the bad so I bought it. I loved it for my son it was perfect. I loved all the games it came with. It died last night as usual after being used throughout the day. I put it to charge and went to bed. The next morning it was burning hot and would not turn on. I have charge this tablet over night from the beginning of having it so it would be ready for my son the next day and this has never happened. He did not drop it or damage it in any way.
I contacted Kurio through their website and was told to do a reset. I did with no results and was told to pay to have it shipped to them and they would ship it back when they were done with it. No other information was giving as to how long or what could be wrong with it. I asked if I could call and speak to someone and was told they do not have a customer service phone number for me to call. Lousy service, no help what so ever and yet again I am stuck with a disappointed kid without a tablet.
I am doing my product plan and buying the HP 7 which is what I use and he has used. I have not had one problem with mine and I have had it for almost a year now. My advice buy something with a good name brand you won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

A good table for my three year old

07/20/2014
By ,
Akron, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this table for my autistic Great-Granddaughter and she loves it. It came with a few games and a puzzle that are good for her age and ability. Right now we are working on downloading a few more learning games and puzzles that are suitable for her age. We are having some problems with downloading and it locked up once, but we are not sure if this is a problem with the table or us. The best part of this tablet is the way her little face lights up when she has successfully finished a puzzle. We are hoping that the learning programs we are downloading will bring the same results
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

DO NOT BUY....WASTE OF YOUR MONEY

07/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for my granddaughter. This would be her 3rd tablet. But she cannot use it because you have to buy the games. They do not tell you before you buy this tablet that you have to buy all games loaded onto this tablet. This tablet will not let you connect to Amazon or Google Play where my granddaughter has accounts and likes the games they have. She is 3 years old and is very smart. She does not like these games.
DO NOT BUY!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

kurio

07/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Giid learning tool
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Perfect for your child

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was exactly what I wanted
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

We own 2 Kurios and my daughter loves this!

06/04/2014
By ,
Olympia, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So my daughter owns the 4s and was surprised with this one last week. We have one tablet with learning games and this one is for just reading and I have never seen her so excited to read and be read to! I love that every time she gets on it she lights up with excitement because of whatever story she is going to read for the day! The screen is a great size and bright and with the added cover it's kid tough! I bought one for a friends kid who is turning 7 this weekend and I'm sure he's going to love it as much as my daughter does :) Great tablet for all kids!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

good for very young children

07/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found the child profile in regards to "full use" was more appropriate for very small children; as many of the game apps that my son (age 6) wanted to play had to be downloaded to the adult profile to allow him use. However the learning games were apt for his age group and easy to use. Overall I found the tablet very easy to use. The picture and sound quality were great. I would recommend a heavier duty case than the one that came with the tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Great Product

10/30/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for kids! Our family loves the Kurio and we would recommend this to our friends. Very simple to use and the kids love how it performs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Stinks

07/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No manual included and the one you are suppose to be able to download onto the device won't download. Apps can't be purchased without a hassle. Should of just bought another Ipad for my granddaughter to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Learning Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kurio 7S Kids 7" Tablet with Android 4.2 & 8GB Memory

Very useful

07/15/2014
By ,
Goldsboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next