Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kurio Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

Kurio Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

Following up the best-selling, award-winning Kurio 7, the new White Kurio Touch 4S Handheld gives kids access to tons of the apps, content, music, videos and more they love safely and securely. Access to 1,000,000 Android" apps and games and the world's largest selection of eBooks with Google Play"!Combining a stunning new design with the advanced features you expect in a cutting-edge Android device, the Kurio Touch 4S is packed with unique parental control features that allow parents to individually customize access for their child. The White Kurio Touch 4S Handheld features Android 4.2 (Jellybean), a high-definition 4.3-inch touchscreen, an easy-to-use parental area with detailed, granular, best-in-class parental controls, an advanced internet filtering system and tons of preloaded, top-tier game and educational apps and content. Download more hit family-friendly apps with confidence through the carefully curated Kurio Store, and Kurio is Netflix and Youtube compatible.
Average Customer Rating:
4.033 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation73%22 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

Not for use

07/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one each for my 9 yr old & 10 yrd old daughter for Christmas. They hate them. They can not download most games or apps they want and no matter how you release the restrictions it does no good. The only thing these have come in handy for is for them to take pics and video. My 10 yr olds stopped charging after 3 months. My 9 yr olds still works but she rarely uses it. I am already searching for real tablets for this coming Christmas. I was hoping these would do the trick for a few years but I was wrong. They seriously hate them. I also have a 4 yr old and a 2 yr old & they have the Innotabs and my older girls would have rather had that then these. SMH! They are of poor quality. Good luck, but I would not recommend these to anyone unless you just want to take pics (not good quality but ok for kids) or listen to music you put on it from your computer. You can not put kik on it either. I do not allow social media sites but I do know those can not be put on it either.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

Great tablet! Not good with being dropped.

04/30/2014
By ,
Lawrenceburg, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one for my son, he just turned two. My favorit part is being able to select what he can click on and different functions he can use. You can use the youtube app or go to youtube.com and save it to the home screen of the tablet he loves it makes it easier that way we know what he is watching, and he doens't click the wrong thing. Has good apps for his age as well with coloring and drawing.
Only bad thing I can say is don't buy for the camera very poor pictures. It is fine for him becasue of his age, but if your child is into pictures look for another tablet.
This will be his 3rd the first one we didn't buy the protection plan, but had to buy him another one he loved it so much he was heartbroken that it stopped working(he dropped it). The second we filed a claim and got it replaced very easy. BUY the protection plan!!! Very easy just call a number press a few buttons and you are set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

Excellent

10/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this. He can put it in his pocket and carry it around. I downloaded all the games he liked
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

kurio touch 4s

10/27/2014
By ,
bogalusa,la
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
got it in after ordering it and they ship it on the 13 and we waited till 18 to get it and it worked fine I done all the updates and all but yesterday on the 26 my grandson was playing with it and it just shut down so he brought it to me and it tried to start it but a battery with a triangle in it came up and then shot down I just thought that it was run down but after charging for about two hours it come back up with the triangle in the battery so I am now contacting walmart to see what they are going to do about this problem
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

sharp screen excellent wifi good battery life

10/21/2013
By ,
henrietta, new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
got it earlier today.. a You Tube video will be posted by me sometime this week.. solid little tablet.. you can sideload apps but the Google Play Store is blocked.. you can install Slideme or better yet the Amazon App Store.. it will play Candy Crush but it doesn't render it correctly.. but it is playable.. both cameras are ok considering the cost.. battery life seems solid.. i'm sure it can be rooted as some point.. can side load .apk's much better than other 4/4.3 inch tablets on the market.. gonna install it into a boombox.. also has a capacitive screen.. micro SD card slot too..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
henrietta, new york
Kurio 4s now has the Google Play Store
Posted 01/26/2014
the Kurio 4s now has access to the Google Play Store.. just got to settings scroll to the bottom where it says "about tablet" and inside will be an update button.. this update give full access to the Play Store
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

Great handheld tablet for little kids

12/03/2013
By ,
Brick, NJB
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my 3 & 4 year olds. Runs just like my android phone...I was able to find and download every app that they use. It's great not having them fighting over my phone. Parental controls are great...you can block anything you don't want them to have access to. They also make tough cases foe them. Excellent buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

great for kids.

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandkids loves it. just right for their ages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

Why pay more?

12/26/2013
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son and I both love the Kurio, It does the exact same thing as an ipod but cost 1/4 of the price. Very worth the cost. Has the ability to access internet sights and download games from game stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

Great handheld

03/04/2014
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 6 yr old. My 9 year old wants one. Perfect size for small hands. Apps on it are too "kiddie" even tho there are some that are for smaller children. Kurio now includes Google Play store! Sooo my kiddos are able to download all their favorite games from the play store. It also includes other google services such as maps, gmail etc. Very happy with purchase. Plan on getting my 9 year one since he keeps asking lil bro to borrow his!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

tooo small

10/04/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This tablet is absolutely too small for my son, I would have been better just giving him my old galaxy 3 because that's how big it was. I sent it back and next time I will make sure that I see at least 7inches in the description box.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

Kurio Is The Best

02/07/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Kurio Touch 4S Android is a great tablet to have!The Kurio has a nice sized screen for anyone and is very user friendly.It has a long battery life and that comes in handy for those long car trips when you or the kids get bored and want to play a little Angry Birds maybe?I recommend the Kurio Touch for anyone looking for a great tablet that has long battery life,a good size screen and is easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

Great purchase!!!

11/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the kurio touch 4s. I bought one for my 3 yr. old daughter and one for my 3 yr. old nephew for christmas. I think they are going to love them as well. The style is so much like a phone and the size is awesome. So ready for christmas!!! Very anxious to see the look on their face christmas morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

Great kids handheld.

01/06/2014
By ,
Cesterfield, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves it. She originally wanted an IPod, but this is a great substitute.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wyandotte, OKla
...
Posted 06/04/2014
How old is your daughter? My daughter also wants an Ipod but thought of getting this for her since its way cheaper, she is going to be 9 and wanted to make sure the kurio is not too kiddish.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

Excellent for children

01/02/2014
By ,
Kansas City,Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got this for my son!! He is 8 and LOVES IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

Poor quality

06/20/2014
By ,
MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Went through 3 of these. Two had power issues(wouldn't turn on or wouldn't charge), one had screen issues. Walmart took care of this but when the company was contacted direct customer service was of no help. Walmart should drop this product.!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

More than I expected! Great deal!

12/14/2013
By ,
Northwood, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son wanted an ipod touch for his 10th bday. We couldn't afford one and I happened to find the Kurio touch online. He hasn't stopped thanking me! In my opinion this is much better than an ipod. Plus it has parental control features which was another concern that we had regarding an ipod. This device is very impressive. All of his friends want them now. The Kurio comes preloaded with 30 games and apps. Well made and it is bigger than an ipod. Just an awesome gadget!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

I love my 7s

12/17/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just wrote a review on the Kurio 7s. But I feel that I should share how awesome this is! I bought the kurio 7s last month for my daughter for her birthday. I had heard really great things about it.
She loves that she can can play all of her favorite app games. I just bought her the 4s for Christmas. Because it is better for traveling. It realm has a lot of great features for the kiddos.
I cannot wait for her to open it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

I like it

12/11/2013
By ,
Pensacola Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it.... I bought 2 for my girls for Christmas and I know they will love them....my only downfall about the Kurio is there aren't many free games you have to pay for everything....They had tablets and downloaded new games everyday, but this will be very different for them....but I know they will like it regaurdless of all the free games....I like it for myself and want to get me one :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

Not for my children

01/02/2014
By ,
IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased two of these products one for each of our children. The Kurio was light and easily manipulated just as our phones were. The boys quickly began to call them "junk" because the Wi-Fi would work spontaneously and games would take forever to load or freeze. We ended up downloading the 1 Market app since the Kurio Market had almost no free games or free educational items. I bought this product since it was to be age appropriate and family friendly. I assumed that the ads displayed during pauses in a game would also be age appropriate, however that was incorrect. There were adult ads being displayed for guns among others. I am returning both of the Kurio touches I purchased for something different.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

Excellent product

06/02/2014
By ,
Miami fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacing unit for my son, this is pretty much like a phone, if it lands in the floor upside down , it's a broken toy. Lrdering from Walmart was easy and fast, price reasonable, fast shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next