Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kurio Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

Kurio Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

Following up the best-selling, award-winning Kurio 7, the new White Kurio Touch 4S Handheld gives kids access to tons of the apps, content, music, videos and more they love safely and securely. Combining a stunning new design with the advanced features you expect in a cutting-edge Android device, the Kurio Touch 4S is packed with unique parental control features that allow parents to individually customize access for their child. The White Kurio Touch 4S Handheld features Android 4.2 (Jellybean), a high-definition 4.3-inch touchscreen, an easy-to-use parental area with detailed, granular, best-in-class parental controls, an advanced internet filtering system and tons of preloaded, top-tier game and educational apps and content. Download more hit family-friendly apps with confidence through the carefully curated Kurio Store, and Kurio is Netflix and Youtube compatible.
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%18 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

Kurio Is The Best

02/07/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Kurio Touch 4S Android is a great tablet to have!The Kurio has a nice sized screen for anyone and is very user friendly.It has a long battery life and that comes in handy for those long car trips when you or the kids get bored and want to play a little Angry Birds maybe?I recommend the Kurio Touch for anyone looking for a great tablet that has long battery life,a good size screen and is easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

sharp screen excellent wifi good battery life

10/21/2013
By ,
henrietta, new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
got it earlier today.. a You Tube video will be posted by me sometime this week.. solid little tablet.. you can sideload apps but the Google Play Store is blocked.. you can install Slideme or better yet the Amazon App Store.. it will play Candy Crush but it doesn't render it correctly.. but it is playable.. both cameras are ok considering the cost.. battery life seems solid.. i'm sure it can be rooted as some point.. can side load .apk's much better than other 4/4.3 inch tablets on the market.. gonna install it into a boombox.. also has a capacitive screen.. micro SD card slot too..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
henrietta, new york
Kurio 4s now has the Google Play Store
Posted 01/26/2014
the Kurio 4s now has access to the Google Play Store.. just got to settings scroll to the bottom where it says "about tablet" and inside will be an update button.. this update give full access to the Play Store
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

Great handheld tablet for little kids

12/03/2013
By ,
Brick, NJB
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my 3 & 4 year olds. Runs just like my android phone...I was able to find and download every app that they use. It's great not having them fighting over my phone. Parental controls are great...you can block anything you don't want them to have access to. They also make tough cases foe them. Excellent buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

Great handheld

03/04/2014
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 6 yr old. My 9 year old wants one. Perfect size for small hands. Apps on it are too "kiddie" even tho there are some that are for smaller children. Kurio now includes Google Play store! Sooo my kiddos are able to download all their favorite games from the play store. It also includes other google services such as maps, gmail etc. Very happy with purchase. Plan on getting my 9 year one since he keeps asking lil bro to borrow his!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

Why pay more?

12/26/2013
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son and I both love the Kurio, It does the exact same thing as an ipod but cost 1/4 of the price. Very worth the cost. Has the ability to access internet sights and download games from game stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

Great kids handheld.

01/06/2014
By ,
Cesterfield, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves it. She originally wanted an IPod, but this is a great substitute.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

it's ok

03/23/2014
By ,
Miami, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really should have read the description better. It's tiny. I didn't know the "4" was for its size. It's a little taller, a little thicker and a little wider than an iPhone. I was expecting a small TABLET but that was my fault for not reading everything. My 4 yr old thought she was getting her own phone its so small. Lesson learn, READ!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

Great purchase!!!

11/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the kurio touch 4s. I bought one for my 3 yr. old daughter and one for my 3 yr. old nephew for christmas. I think they are going to love them as well. The style is so much like a phone and the size is awesome. So ready for christmas!!! Very anxious to see the look on their face christmas morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

Excellent for children

01/02/2014
By ,
Kansas City,Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got this for my son!! He is 8 and LOVES IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

I like it

12/11/2013
By ,
Pensacola Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it.... I bought 2 for my girls for Christmas and I know they will love them....my only downfall about the Kurio is there aren't many free games you have to pay for everything....They had tablets and downloaded new games everyday, but this will be very different for them....but I know they will like it regaurdless of all the free games....I like it for myself and want to get me one :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

:( disappointed

04/04/2014
By ,
great falls, mt
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is for a very very young child, I was hoping to down load mine craft on this and can't. there are very very little free games 4 I have found. you have to buy everything. I am disappointed. if you want a good table I suggest you go with a ipad. I have tried a nextbook 7" which is better then this for the same price, but still one drop and money is wasted. if you get a ipad get a otter box. you wont regret it. I love the parental controls on this, but I wish it had more free games .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

Not for my children

01/02/2014
By ,
IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased two of these products one for each of our children. The Kurio was light and easily manipulated just as our phones were. The boys quickly began to call them "junk" because the Wi-Fi would work spontaneously and games would take forever to load or freeze. We ended up downloading the 1 Market app since the Kurio Market had almost no free games or free educational items. I bought this product since it was to be age appropriate and family friendly. I assumed that the ads displayed during pauses in a game would also be age appropriate, however that was incorrect. There were adult ads being displayed for guns among others. I am returning both of the Kurio touches I purchased for something different.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

I love my 7s

12/17/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just wrote a review on the Kurio 7s. But I feel that I should share how awesome this is! I bought the kurio 7s last month for my daughter for her birthday. I had heard really great things about it.
She loves that she can can play all of her favorite app games. I just bought her the 4s for Christmas. Because it is better for traveling. It realm has a lot of great features for the kiddos.
I cannot wait for her to open it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

educational tablet

03/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for kids to learn from.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

Son loves it

02/26/2014
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My twelve year old loves it.... he can get all the apps he wants with no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

not that much helpful

02/24/2014
By ,
jackson tn
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You can not get on the internet with tablet.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

More than I expected! Great deal!

12/14/2013
By ,
Northwood, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son wanted an ipod touch for his 10th bday. We couldn't afford one and I happened to find the Kurio touch online. He hasn't stopped thanking me! In my opinion this is much better than an ipod. Plus it has parental control features which was another concern that we had regarding an ipod. This device is very impressive. All of his friends want them now. The Kurio comes preloaded with 30 games and apps. Well made and it is bigger than an ipod. Just an awesome gadget!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

Grandchild's dream Xmas present from Santa

12/26/2013
By ,
nsb
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granddaughter was "wooping" and "yelling" with excitement....the kids are all talking about this:-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

my daught loves it

12/26/2013
By ,
Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kurio Touch 4S Android White Handheld Tablet

Great product lots of features

12/19/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great android powered device for kids. Lots of learning apps, great gift. Just like a smart phone same size great screen size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next