Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Quicken Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

Quicken Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

Quicken makes managing your money simple with the Quicken Deluxe 2014(PC). Quicken's integrated accounting and bookkeeping system provides step-by-step guidance on how to optimize spending and achieve financial goals. The item's easy to use software can be accessed on the go by installing the mobile app to smart phones and tablets. Quicken 2014 is able to automatically create budgets that users can feasibly stick to, helping you to structure your spending effectively and reduce debt. The Deluxe 2014's personal debt reduction planner helps users to successfully manage their money, and to reach a healthy zero balance in a shorter space of time. Intuit Quicken is equipped with new snap and store receipt functionality, allowing users to keep track of their outgoings with organized receipt records. This product brings all your accounts together into one easy to reach place, including bank, credit card, retirement and loan accounts.
Average Customer Rating:
3.544 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation75%43 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

Quicken 2014 Deluxe (Intuit)

01/13/2014
By ,
Pasadena, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product does a very good job of keeping all of my personal financial accounts in order and up to date. BillPay takes care of paying all my bills on the day I want them paid anywhere from 5 to 365 days in the future. Aligns income and expenses with accounting and tax categories. All in all it takes some time and effort to set up Quicken the first time (accounting and tax categories) you use it but subsequent upgrades to new releases are quick and easy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

Not as good as expected.

12/10/2013
By ,
Port Saint Lucie, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have been a Quicken user for more than 25 years, so I was waiting with big expectation for the release of the Mobile version. I already had Quicken 2013 and I upgraded to the 2014 because I need it in my tablet.
The program is not what I was expecting. The program is very cumbersome and it has a lot pitfalls. It is not easy to work with it and practically nothing that you do on the tablet gets finalize until you go to the Desktop and do the Sync.
You have to be careful working on the Tablet, because it gets erratic very easy and you have to do lot operations to get it back working properly.
There is no instruction to fix all these problems, so you have to Chat with the service department in order to fix any little problem. I have done that around 6 times.
I am still recommending the program with the hope that eventually Intuit is going to fix all these problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Correcting Review.
Posted 12/19/2013
After having more time working with Quicken Deluxe 2014 and talking to the help department, I found out that the program is very good. I can manage transaction from my tablet or my computer, and get automatics updates on my tablet every day. Now I realize that the program has what I was expecting. I apologize for rushing to conclusions.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

Quicken 2014 - Should have purchased 2015

12/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great product and does a great job at tracking and organizing my financial data. I purchased a new computer and needed to upgrade. The only thing about quicken 2014 is I found out that 2015 was available right after I made the purchased and installed. Now I am 1 generation behind and will be un supported sooner based on my purchase plan of every 2 years. I would have like the Walmart system to let me know if 2015 was also avalaible during the purchase process.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

From Quicken 2004 to 2014

02/09/2014
By ,
Longview, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Concern on status of files from my 2004 Deluxe version were dispelled when loading 2014 Deluxe. All data transferred quite well and without incident.
Quicken Deluxe is strange in that two versions are available. The pricing difference was curious to me and the Walmart clerk found that one program has all of the online communications capability and the other does not. Difference of $15 for this feature. Since I don't use the online capability the less expensive program suited me quite well.
I used shortcut Alt-t to enter values and the new program eliminated this feature....no big deal.
I have been using Quicken since the mid 90's and it has been the staple of monitoring my finances
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

You'll have to buy it again in 3 years!!! CAUTION!

01/05/2014
By ,
Corvallis, MT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've owned quicken 2011 for almost 3 years and the software just advised me that it will no longer allow me to download online transactions after 3 years of using the software. I won't even be able to directly download transactions from my bank to my PC and then import them. Quicken will lock out any and all online services, even ones that don't use their server or updates. Would be nice if they put that on the front of the box when they sell it!!! They have a monopoly. If you buy this, be ready to purchase it again in 3 years even if you don't need it. I even contacted Quicken directly and verified this. They expressed clearly that they didn't care and that this was their policy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tennessee
Upgrades in 3 years
Posted 02/16/2014
Two things about the fact that Quicken can require an upgrade every 3 years:
1-You only have to upgrade if you use the online features to download transactions directly from the bank. All other features work and transactions can be entered manually, which is how you have to enter the information if you don't want to wait for the transaction to clear the bank (such as a check, which can be delayed for weeks) before it is recorded in your balance. Relying solely on the bank downloads can cause some errors, because it can lead you to think you have more money than you actually do. However, if you keep track of those checks and remember to deduct them from your balance, using the download feature can be convenient.
2-Since technology advances so quickly, computers can often be considered obsolete practically as soon as you buy them and Windows and other platforms have frequent updates/new versions, it isn't really surprising that financial software would have to try to keep up with them.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

Quicken ForEver

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ordering on line, then driving 3 miles to pickup it up at the local store, WOW!, how great is that.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

Non-intuitive and buggy

06/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quicken has become so bloated, it is infuriating to simply balance my checkbook. Every time you open a register, it fills 1/3 of the screen with suggested features. The preference to disable this appears to have broken through several "updates". And if you attempt to split the screen to actually look at a bank's website, it forgets where you were about to type and you have to use the mouse to navigate to it again. Shorcuts for clearing register entries are gone, replaced with a drop down menu -- taking 5 times the effort. I could go on and on. Avoid this release if at all possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

Works Great!

11/20/2013
By ,
Gladstone, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased a new computer so I thought that I might want to get the latest Quicken software. So, I decided to get this for my new laptop and I'm planning on installing this on my desktop computer.
Overall, works great and was very easy & quick to install.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

Nice upgrade.

12/10/2013
By ,
Crystal Lake, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The upgrade from Quicken 2010 to this version was not as easy as it should have. Had to get in touch with their support in order to get it to open the older file. I don't recommend their chat feature for support as it is cumbersome and delayed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

Quicken is easy and informative for finances

01/08/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a Quicken user for many years. The variety of options for information that is relative to what you want to know when you need to know it are inclusive in this software. The 2014 version is no exception. The software is and always has been improving, updated, adding new features, etc. Customer support has always been excellent. After researching, Wal Mart by far had the best price beating the upgrade price offered by Intuit, I highly recommend this product and Wal Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

Easy transition from older version

02/08/2014
By ,
Oak Harbor, OH & Frankfort, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using Quicken software for my home finances for many years, and typically update the software every 3 - 4 years to keep up with bug fixes and new features. I like the way this software works and the transition to the new version (previously 2011) was smooth and easy. What I don't like is for Quicken to threaten me with loss of my internet download capabilities from my banks and financial organizations if I don't upgrade the software! Don't get me wrong, I really like the software and its features but resent the arm twisting. Plus they wanted me to pay them more than what I could get the software for elsewhere (like here @ walmart.com) I plan to keep using the software as long as they don't try to ratchet me into upgrading it more frequently.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

Doesn't work on Windows 8

10/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It won't even load onto a computer that has Windows 8
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

unsatisfied

07/03/2014
By ,
Cornelius, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I could not register this product. After several attempts I just gave up. Not happy with Quicken at all!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

ok for a beginner

10/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used quicken since 1999 and enjoyed using it very much. Now that I have the 2014 program I'm disappointed that sum of the features were removed but that's the way progress is
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

If you own quicken 2012, it's not worth it

11/24/2013
By ,
Alburtis,PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I upgraded to the newest version from quicken 2012 and there is absolutely no difference from what I can tell in the user interface at all. I purchased it for the app integration and it was a HUGE let down. It doesn't give you a running balance like the computer version and they are misleading about the functionality of the receipt imputing. It does NOT pull the purchase information directly from the receipt, you still have to type everything in. It just keeps a back-up picture copy of the receipt for your records.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

Tracks Accounts & Categorizes Expenses

11/27/2013
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using Quicken Deluxe for many years. The 2014 edition does not change the look or function, but I needed to upgrade from Quicken 2011 to receive Intuit's continued support until 2017, if needed.
I use Quicken to monitor bank and credit card account activity, with one simple download. The search feature makes it easy to find information on purchases. The tax summary report is a big help in preparing for accountant appointments, and there are several other reports I create periodically.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

Upgraded from Quicken 2012 but corrupted my files

11/28/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quicken 2013 corrupted my existing files on converting them to a new format. Quickens third world tech support was not helpful. Sent the purchase back to Quicken for a refund. I can not recommend this unstable software.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

Easy

09/22/2014
By ,
06010
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The installation went much easier than expected. I had professionals lined up to help, but did it myself...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

Good personal accounting with a few problems

01/16/2014
By ,
Anniston, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had Basic but had quit using it because it had limitations. So I bought this Deluxe version that could download loans, credit cards, and other accounts, along with checking accounts.... It is much better but still has problems downloading certain accounts. Now it won't download even my checking account! I can go online and download from the bank site, so that helps but is annoying that it won't just easily do what it should and is supposed to do. I cannot get any help to see why it won't NOW download the FIRST account that was easily setup!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

Essential for managing income and expenses

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been using Quicken for nearly 20 years, wouldn't know how to do without it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next