Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Quicken Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

Quicken Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

Quicken makes managing your money simple with the Quicken Deluxe 2014(PC). Quicken's integrated accounting and bookkeeping system provides step-by-step guidance on how to optimize spending and achieve financial goals. The item's easy to use software can be accessed on the go by installing the mobile app to smart phones and tablets. Quicken 2014 is able to automatically create budgets that users can feasibly stick to, helping you to structure your spending effectively and reduce debt. The Deluxe 2014's personal debt reduction planner helps users to successfully manage their money, and to reach a healthy zero balance in a shorter space of time. Intuit Quicken is equipped with new snap and store receipt functionality, allowing users to keep track of their outgoings with organized receipt records. This product brings all your accounts together into one easy to reach place, including bank, credit card, retirement and loan accounts.
Average Customer Rating:
3.537 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation76%31 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

Quicken 2014 Deluxe (Intuit)

01/13/2014
By ,
Pasadena, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product does a very good job of keeping all of my personal financial accounts in order and up to date. BillPay takes care of paying all my bills on the day I want them paid anywhere from 5 to 365 days in the future. Aligns income and expenses with accounting and tax categories. All in all it takes some time and effort to set up Quicken the first time (accounting and tax categories) you use it but subsequent upgrades to new releases are quick and easy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

Non-intuitive and buggy

06/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quicken has become so bloated, it is infuriating to simply balance my checkbook. Every time you open a register, it fills 1/3 of the screen with suggested features. The preference to disable this appears to have broken through several "updates". And if you attempt to split the screen to actually look at a bank's website, it forgets where you were about to type and you have to use the mouse to navigate to it again. Shorcuts for clearing register entries are gone, replaced with a drop down menu -- taking 5 times the effort. I could go on and on. Avoid this release if at all possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

unsatisfied

07/03/2014
By ,
Cornelius, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I could not register this product. After several attempts I just gave up. Not happy with Quicken at all!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

Not as good as expected.

12/10/2013
By ,
Port Saint Lucie, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have been a Quicken user for more than 25 years, so I was waiting with big expectation for the release of the Mobile version. I already had Quicken 2013 and I upgraded to the 2014 because I need it in my tablet.
The program is not what I was expecting. The program is very cumbersome and it has a lot pitfalls. It is not easy to work with it and practically nothing that you do on the tablet gets finalize until you go to the Desktop and do the Sync.
You have to be careful working on the Tablet, because it gets erratic very easy and you have to do lot operations to get it back working properly.
There is no instruction to fix all these problems, so you have to Chat with the service department in order to fix any little problem. I have done that around 6 times.
I am still recommending the program with the hope that eventually Intuit is going to fix all these problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Correcting Review.
Posted 12/19/2013
After having more time working with Quicken Deluxe 2014 and talking to the help department, I found out that the program is very good. I can manage transaction from my tablet or my computer, and get automatics updates on my tablet every day. Now I realize that the program has what I was expecting. I apologize for rushing to conclusions.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

From Quicken 2004 to 2014

02/09/2014
By ,
Longview, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Concern on status of files from my 2004 Deluxe version were dispelled when loading 2014 Deluxe. All data transferred quite well and without incident.
Quicken Deluxe is strange in that two versions are available. The pricing difference was curious to me and the Walmart clerk found that one program has all of the online communications capability and the other does not. Difference of $15 for this feature. Since I don't use the online capability the less expensive program suited me quite well.
I used shortcut Alt-t to enter values and the new program eliminated this feature....no big deal.
I have been using Quicken since the mid 90's and it has been the staple of monitoring my finances
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

You'll have to buy it again in 3 years!!! CAUTION!

01/05/2014
By ,
Corvallis, MT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've owned quicken 2011 for almost 3 years and the software just advised me that it will no longer allow me to download online transactions after 3 years of using the software. I won't even be able to directly download transactions from my bank to my PC and then import them. Quicken will lock out any and all online services, even ones that don't use their server or updates. Would be nice if they put that on the front of the box when they sell it!!! They have a monopoly. If you buy this, be ready to purchase it again in 3 years even if you don't need it. I even contacted Quicken directly and verified this. They expressed clearly that they didn't care and that this was their policy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tennessee
Upgrades in 3 years
Posted 02/16/2014
Two things about the fact that Quicken can require an upgrade every 3 years:
1-You only have to upgrade if you use the online features to download transactions directly from the bank. All other features work and transactions can be entered manually, which is how you have to enter the information if you don't want to wait for the transaction to clear the bank (such as a check, which can be delayed for weeks) before it is recorded in your balance. Relying solely on the bank downloads can cause some errors, because it can lead you to think you have more money than you actually do. However, if you keep track of those checks and remember to deduct them from your balance, using the download feature can be convenient.
2-Since technology advances so quickly, computers can often be considered obsolete practically as soon as you buy them and Windows and other platforms have frequent updates/new versions, it isn't really surprising that financial software would have to try to keep up with them.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

Overall a good product

07/13/2014
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have it automatically downloading my account transactions. I have set my credit cards to alert my email on every transaction so I don't need the keep receipts and reconcile in detail. This has made month end much easier.
Having trouble connecting to my checking account, but that may be the particular bank as all other accounts have connected well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

long time user and this version works well

07/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I expected more enhancements in this new version.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

I think I've said it all...

07/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have used Quicken since 1994 and never had any problems, until now....
Please help me t o get this fixed.....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

Love this program!

06/30/2014
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

very easy to use,

06/27/2014
By ,
Greenfield,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used an earlier version for many years, would not be without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

Easy transition from older version

02/08/2014
By ,
Oak Harbor, OH & Frankfort, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using Quicken software for my home finances for many years, and typically update the software every 3 - 4 years to keep up with bug fixes and new features. I like the way this software works and the transition to the new version (previously 2011) was smooth and easy. What I don't like is for Quicken to threaten me with loss of my internet download capabilities from my banks and financial organizations if I don't upgrade the software! Don't get me wrong, I really like the software and its features but resent the arm twisting. Plus they wanted me to pay them more than what I could get the software for elsewhere (like here @ walmart.com) I plan to keep using the software as long as they don't try to ratchet me into upgrading it more frequently.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

Nice upgrade.

12/10/2013
By ,
Crystal Lake, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The upgrade from Quicken 2010 to this version was not as easy as it should have. Had to get in touch with their support in order to get it to open the older file. I don't recommend their chat feature for support as it is cumbersome and delayed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

Already had product

06/23/2014
By ,
Norfolk, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this program.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

Works Great!

11/20/2013
By ,
Gladstone, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased a new computer so I thought that I might want to get the latest Quicken software. So, I decided to get this for my new laptop and I'm planning on installing this on my desktop computer.
Overall, works great and was very easy & quick to install.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

Quicken is easy and informative for finances

01/08/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a Quicken user for many years. The variety of options for information that is relative to what you want to know when you need to know it are inclusive in this software. The 2014 version is no exception. The software is and always has been improving, updated, adding new features, etc. Customer support has always been excellent. After researching, Wal Mart by far had the best price beating the upgrade price offered by Intuit, I highly recommend this product and Wal Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

Good product

06/04/2014
By ,
Granbury, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Quicken Deluxe for many years. it is easy to set up and use, accurate, and a great way to organize bank accounts and finances.
I had ordered a download version from Amazon, but it never worked properly. The disc version from Walmart installed perfectly. Intuit was quick to refund my money for the defective program.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

OK but...

05/31/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quicken makes you a buy a new version every couple of years. they flood you with spam trying to sell you many many products. Many banking downloads have problems and the links keep breaking.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

quicken software

06/02/2014
By ,
Harrisburg, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good software to keep track of your income and expenses.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Quicken Deluxe 2014 (PC)

Importing info from my bank

05/29/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am having many, many problems in trying to access my accounts via Quicken. The help utility is less that useful. Quicken itself prevents me from making corrections that might help.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next