Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung UN40FH6030F 40" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung UN40FH6030F 40" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

The Samsung 40" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV, UN40FH6030F realistic detail of Full HD images invites you to enjoy a viewing experience that redefines reality. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Samsung 40" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV, UN40FH6030F. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.66 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%46 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung UN40FH6030F 40" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

Great for the price perfect for a bedroom

12/17/2013
By ,
McAllen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 2 for Samsung UN40FH6030F 40" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV
10/16/2013
By ,
Butler, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had my T.V. for a few weeks but I am very pleased with the color and sound. My mother also has a Samsung 40" that is about 5 years yrs. old which still works and performs like new. I'm expecting more from my new Samsung due to the new technology and am quite sure that will happen.
I am also very pleased with the delivery, it arrived one week ahead of the scheduled delivery date, well packed and in excellent condition. It was set up immediately and I'm enjoying it at the moment while I type.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Samsung UN40FH6030F 40" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

VERY SATISFIED

11/09/2013
By ,
MIAMI , FLA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am quite satisfied with my purchase of the Samsung UN40FH6030F 40" TV . It met my expectations regarding picture quality , good value but I added a Sony sound bar HTCT60 and obtained a truly great sound quality . The shipping was done three days before the announced date . Great service .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Samsung UN40FH6030F 40" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

Great TV for Blue Rays and Gaming

02/19/2014
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I bought this TV. It has a quick response time for gaming (Game mode for XBox One...). It is 120Hz, but is rated 240 CMR (factors in HZ and internal processor speeds). And the picture and sound quality are excellent. Blue Ray movies look absolutely beautiful on this TV. I have yet to try the 3D option yet but I am sure it will not disappoint. The menus are also very easy to navigate. All in all this was a perfect choice for my "man cave" game room. The only issues are I wished it had 3 or 4 HDMI inputs instead of the 2 it has, and I think a smart TV (with built-in wifi adapter) would have been fun. Very very good TV!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Samsung UN40FH6030F 40" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

Great picture, awesome 3D for the price.

03/04/2014
By ,
Wolfeboro, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only have 3 gripes. 1 is with walmart for not advertising that this TV requires ACTIVE 3D glasses, not passive. The other two are that the TV only has 2 HDMI and 1 component inputs. We have a few different components to hook up into the TV and needed to get an HDMI switch which is a bit inconvenient. But still, it is a great TV for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 6 for Samsung UN40FH6030F 40" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

excellent tv and stand

03/30/2014
By ,
Staten Island New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samsung tv and Altra Galaxy tv stand with mount are great and worth every penny.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Samsung UN40FH6030F 40" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

wary of stand

01/14/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This TV did not have the WOW factor that I was hoping for. Although a good TV, it's just OK. If you are not watching an HD channel, the picture is not as sharp as I had hoped, even after adjustments. The HD picture is very good, though. The stand leaves a lot to be desired. I'm still pondering what to do about that, maybe a wall mount. It is not very sturdy and I don't know if it will last. The manual "joy stick" is a bit confusing. All in all, I will keep the TV because it is an improvement over what I had and I did get a very good price from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 8 for Samsung UN40FH6030F 40" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

Does the job well

02/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV has a reasonable case and depth, especially given the price difference against the prettier slimmer models. Does the job quite nicely. It is not a SMART TV which is fine -- just buy a SMART 3D blu-ray player that is easier to replace when it has problems with the networked apps.
Beware the shipping! Walmart ships this without signature required, so you may or may not find a big box with the picture of a TV that effectively says, "Steal Me!" waiting on your doorstep.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Samsung UN40FH6030F 40" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

Exactly what I was looking for!

01/14/2014
By ,
Colby, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for! Has awesome pic and the options to change it for the most part! You can turn the SOE on and off which I love. With kids we watch a lot of cartoons and the SOE makes it look pretty cool to me. And then we turn it off when it makes things look to "real"! I live in a smaller town so I had to order this tv and had never got to see it in person before. Did a ton of reviewing but finally picked this one. And so glad I did!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 10 for Samsung UN40FH6030F 40" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

SAMSUNG, Always dependable!

02/16/2014
By ,
Norman, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV. Great picture. Great price. Always buy Samsung for those reasons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Samsung UN40FH6030F 40" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV
Based on the average of (43) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Features
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5