Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

The new Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill has all the things you love about the Gold's Gym 410 Treadmill plus two greate new features: ipod compatible audio (2-2" speakers) Twice the number of workout programs as the Gold's Gym 410 Treadmill  The Gold's Gym Treadmill Trainer 420, is packed with features to help you meet your fitness goals. Choose from 16 workout apps designed by a certified personal trainer to focus on performance and calorie-burn goals. This space-saver treadmill comes with a 2.5 CHP G-force motor, which is built for extended use, and its speed ranges from 0 to 10 MPH. It also has a 0 to 10 percent incline range, allowing you to add some extra intensity to your workout at the push of a button. Its AirStride Plus cushioning reduces the impact on your joints. The Gold's Gym Treadmill, Trainer 420's Intermix Acoustics 2.0 sound system is iPod compatible, so you can listen to your tunes while you work out.
Average Customer Rating:
3.951 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(371 Reviews) 370
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
180
4 stars
107
3 stars
22
2 stars
10
1 star
52
Customer Recommendation81%302 out of 371reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
119 Questions | 270 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
180
4 stars
107
3 stars
22
2 stars
10
1 star
52
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Treadmill

03/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good for the cost, I have only had it for a couple of weeks, but it seems to do what I was wanting... Would like to see longer handles on the sides for hands and do have to say it was a bit of work for my husband to put together, he is handy and does a lot of self repairs but this was probably a good 2 hour project.........
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Go ahead and buy it!!

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The treadmill took less than an hour to assemble, folds up, and so far has been a great product!! The company did an excellent job labeling each part for easy assembly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Great Purchase

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I was looking for in a treadmill. It's quiet and seems durable. The music feature is a great added bonus.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Good product shipped poorly

02/22/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was so excited to receive my new treadmill. I had read all the reviews and decided on this model because of its features and price. When it arrived the box was in good condition and did not indicate any damage from shipping. The inside was another story. The main casing that houses the motor was cracked in the front and further inspection revealed that the clips that hold the front pieces together had all broken. The runners along the edges had damage as well and every screw had broken causing the plastic protective runner to completely detach. Even the front console had damage and was cracked along the edge. While the product still works as specified I can't help but wonder if it was packaged this way of if the damage was the result of poor shipping. I ended up gluing the damage and figured that the trouble of calling the company for a replacement as well as hauling the whole mess back out of the basement would not have been worth it. All in all I wouldn't have bought the product from walmart.com but may have picked up the product from the store itself and inspected everything before I brought it home.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

FANTASTIC

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This piece of equipment is the best money I have invested in.It has pre set workouts,which are great.Its quiet and the fold up feature is great if you dont have a lot of room.I would recommend this to everyone. For the price its fantastic.......
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Walked in to a great deal

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny, and more. does everything we need, I like the idea that its set up in front of the tv,,we can do are work out anytime we want, rain- shine- or in the middle of the night.. The gold gym 420 was more then worth price- { great }
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

So far so good

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Treadmill was rather easy to put together, works great so far
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

perfect for us!

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good size for our living room, very easy to operate. I like both the hand bars. The movement (between the speeds and between the incline levels) is smooth. There are 4 of us using it and we're very pleased. Good quality for a good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

okay...

02/14/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hard time putting together, but maybe that was just us.
Looking forward to using speakers but they sound horrible.
Shakes a bit.
Spend more money and buy something else.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

walking tall

02/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So far good! I've only had this machine for a couple weeks and both my husband & I are loving it. It's quiet and very comfortable...big difference in the way we feel after a workout compared to the last treadmill we had.
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Gold Gmy

02/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Treadmill is a excellent equipment, however free delivery
is carver side delivery if you live in complex or a high rise building they will not deliver it to you door so have a dolly or a hand truck available
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Walk your way to a slimmer more healthy you!

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this treadmill and all the special features! Can set it on manual and do your walk the way you like or choose the weight loss programs or performance programs and let your machine show you how it's done.
Can add music or whatever suits you to make your walk pleasing and comfortable to your own personal preference
What ever you chose is a win win situation I would absolutely recommend this treadmill to anyone who is serious about weight loss and their health.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Good Treadmill but hard to put together

02/09/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Once the treadmill was put together, it was great. The putting together part was the issue. Some screws didn't fit and I couldn't get all of the holes from the console to match up to the stand. The instructions also said not to use power tools, but I had to in order to get some of the screws to go in. Now that it's put together, it's great and I've had no problems using it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Keep on Walking

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is much more than I expected! Love it and hope to continue shedding unwanted pounds. Solid construction, easy assembly and all plus more than the description. Walk or Run to buy this machine!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

it works

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It wasn't very hard to put together. It's nice. My first treadmill. It works perfectly so far
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

So far, so good

02/08/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good basic treadmill. Took a couple of hours to put together, but I did it alone. Shipping was a MAJOR hassle. They will not put it in your house...only leave it curbside (and you have to be there to sign), so prepare to do some pushing and dragging to get it into the house. Wal-Mart needs to seriously consider changing shipping companies...they messed up the schedule time and didn't disclose the curbside only service. It was not worth the hassle.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

sporty

02/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I picked this one up by myself. the weight was every bit of 165#. Unit assembled easy with the instructions which were easy to follow. Had trouble with two of the 5/16x3/4 inch screws for the console crossbar. luckily I had two ss screws on hand to fix the problem. when all assembled and turned on with a 4320 jouled surge protector everything was great. Motor was working great for the belt. The belt did not shift and the incline worked great. After two hours of use the motor became a little louder but not unbearable. I am going to call ICON to check on this situation. I am 66 years old and have been retired for four years and I use a treadmill for my cardio health. I have only had this treadmill since 2/4/15. So far everything is above my expectations.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

So far, so good

02/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It serves it's purpose; walking and light jogging. I love the speakers and the ability to control the speed and incline with a touch of a button. Some call it noisy but it's no noisier than the ones in the gym. It to my husband about 45 minutes to assemble. A screw on the bottom broke, no clue how or why, but it doesn't seem to effect the machine. I've only had it 2 weeks but So far, so good!!!! I enjoy having this in my home to use at my convenience.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

easy to put together

02/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works fine. I was a member of Gold's gym, now I have their treadmill, its great, now I don't need to pay monthly fees to go to the gym
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Great item for the price!

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too cold where we live to get out to walk, so bought this item instead of joining a gym. Very satisfied with the item so far and would definitely recommend this to anyone interested in purchasing an affordable, yet solid, item. Sturdy build, and multiple settings are nice. Will get my money's worth of this product in no time!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 371 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next