Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

The new Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill has all the things you love about the Gold's Gym 410 Treadmill plus two greate new features: ipod compatible audio (2-2" speakers) Twice the number of workout programs as the Gold's Gym 410 Treadmill  The Gold's Gym Treadmill Trainer 420, is packed with features to help you meet your fitness goals. Choose from 16 workout apps designed by a certified personal trainer to focus on performance and calorie-burn goals. This space-saver treadmill comes with a 2.5 CHP G-force motor, which is built for extended use, and its speed ranges from 0 to 10 MPH. It also has a 0 to 10 percent incline range, allowing you to add some extra intensity to your workout at the push of a button. Its AirStride Plus cushioning reduces the impact on your joints. The Gold's Gym Treadmill, Trainer 420's Intermix Acoustics 2.0 sound system is iPod compatible, so you can listen to your tunes while you work out.
Average Customer Rating:
4.008 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(261 Reviews) 260
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
70
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation81%211 out of 261reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
90 Questions | 250 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
70
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

2nd one received that has been broken on receipt!

11/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is the second of two orders I've made of the golds gym treadmill. The first was the 410 model. It came in and my husband put it together only to find that something in the motor made a loud noise and then it stopped working immediately. We took it back and ordered the 420 model. We opened the completely undamaged box and found the whole side of the treadmill smashed and broken!! I am very disappointed!! I will not be reordering!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Pleasantly surprised

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As usual, Walmart overwhelms us with a great buy and great service. The Gold's Gym 420 is a wonderful machine and with the low price, I can't see how a person could go wrong. we have needed a good treadmill to complete our home gym. It is very well built with quality material. All in all it is just another great "BIG" deal from Walmart on line Shopping. Thanks Walmart for making an elderly couple very happy. Your service is way beyond what we expected from on line buying,,,,,,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Amazing upgrade!

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second try at the Gold's Gym treadmill. Loved the first one...burned it out using an hour or more a day with knowing about using proper lubrication. Won't have that happen with this one.
Easy assembly....worst part of the whole experience was getting it out of the box they entombed it in and unpacking it!!!! I'm a female and I managed entirely on my own. Assembly took less than a half an hour. The holes for the screws to put the latch on we're not drilled properly. Only issue with it. Instructions were easy.
The shock absorption is amazing. This version is much more functional and sleeker than the last. The handles are perfect length, stride is also perfect. The incline rules and so do the easy speed controls. My only complaint is that there isn't much of a place for a cup. You could maybe lay a plastic bottle down...but it would be precarious at best.
Love the product....hopefully with the proper lubrication it will last longer than the last one did. Overall happy customer!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Awesome

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product, gives me the comfort of workout at home. I have observed that I actually workout more than in gym. Every day after work I workout watching tv at home take break when wanted and don't need to worry about waiting in line for threadmile .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Nice but frustrating assembly

11/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The treadmill is very nice when it is put together. However, I had problems with assembly. Several holes for the screws were too narrow for the screws that were included. I had to drill the holes larger for a few and then had to find smaller screws for others.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Great price worth every dollar.

11/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The treadmill works grgreat. I only had for weekUsing it every day for an hour wlking and jogging. The preset programming is OK, I haven't tried all of them. So far I unit. ♥
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Idiot Proof Instructions

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The instructions for putting the treadmill together were well defined. Even the screws and bolts were identified and separated by size. I was able to put it together myself!
My one criticism, is the treadmill is noisier than my previous one (although that was about 4 times the cost)
All in all this is a great value for the money and anyone can put it together. I am proof!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Excellent choice

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I purchased this treadmill after our old one broke down-- had it sent to the house figuring we could get it into the basement piece by piece -- which proved to be not so easy going down narrow stairs with the heavy motor/walking bed section!! but we got it down & assembled. Assembly directions are easy to follow; taking a couple hours to get it all up and running. Amazed at how quiet it is! Easy on our old joints! 'comfortable' to walk on; over all: a good price for a good machine to get exercise in our senior years! ;) Less expensive than joining a gym!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

treadmill

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great, but kind of hard to put together. the parts do not seem to fit properly
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

I love this treadmill

11/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had read the reviews for this and some folks didn't have a good experience but so far I have and I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Good quality

11/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This treadmill is a great product for the price. It has a wide belt that is good for running a fast pace. Easy to put together as long as you have a second person helping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

treadmill 420

11/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it love it love it thank you works great easy to assemble
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Golds gym 420 treadmill

10/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly. Speaker system is awesome. Very quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Overall, very nice for the price

10/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second gold's gym treadmill and I'm impressed with their value. This is a great piece of equipment for the price, as was my first one. Hopefully, it's just as durable, but I've only used it a few times so far since it arrived last week. Would definitely recommend for anyone wanting a great treadmill without breaking the bank.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

it doesn't work

10/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It took my husband & I 2 hours to put this together, it worked for 15 mins & then stopped. I reset the power and took apart the console & adjusted the switch as stated online but the unit still does not work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Great for everyone

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Started to buy a different treadmill but I decided to started reading up on different treadmills. The reviews on this one were very good and and the price was excellent. My son-in-law, daughter and myself are using it and I feel it is going to be used a lot. Most of all the price right. I recomend this product highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

DO NOT BUY THIS TREADMILL!!!

10/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this treadmill in January 2014. It is now October 2014 and the display does not work. I called the company, they told me the treadmill only has a 90 warranty and it would be $200 for the part I need. If I am paying almost $400 for a treadmill it should last more than 10 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Love! Love! this treadmill

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very hesitant to but this treadmill, but I'm so glad that I did. I love the preset programs and I love the built in port for your MP3 player, phone, and tablet. It's so nice not to have to use ear phones as I work out!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

GREAT EXCEPT

10/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TREADMILL WAS PART OF A BUNDLE. I NEVER RECEIVED THE FLOOR MAT
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Typical consumer treadmill

10/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Treadmill was packed well and fairly easy to assemble. I had a little trouble lining up the screws since I had to work upside down to put them in. It has some squeaks while running. The belt is turned up a little at the splice so it rubs every time it comes around to the back curve and makes a scratching sound, not real loud and my wife, who uses the machine, says she doesn't mind the noise. The front pulley that drives the belt is welded to the frame so it can't be adjusted, the only adjustment for sideways alignment is with the rear pulley so I couldn't get it to run perfectly true. It is too bad the display isn't lighted so it could be easily seen in dim lighting. The display went out on our last treadmill, a different brand, so we threw it out and bought this one. Both these treadmills cost about the same and really I can't see the difference between them. There may be a difference but I'll have to wait to see how this one holds up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 261 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next