Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

The new Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill has all the things you love about the Gold's Gym 410 Treadmill plus two greate new features: ipod compatible audio (2-2" speakers) Twice the number of workout programs as the Gold's Gym 410 Treadmill  The Gold's Gym Treadmill Trainer 420, is packed with features to help you meet your fitness goals. Choose from 16 workout apps designed by a certified personal trainer to focus on performance and calorie-burn goals. This space-saver treadmill comes with a 2.5 CHP G-force motor, which is built for extended use, and its speed ranges from 0 to 10 MPH. It also has a 0 to 10 percent incline range, allowing you to add some extra intensity to your workout at the push of a button. Its AirStride Plus cushioning reduces the impact on your joints. The Gold's Gym Treadmill, Trainer 420's Intermix Acoustics 2.0 sound system is iPod compatible, so you can listen to your tunes while you work out.
Average Customer Rating:
3.996 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(268 Reviews) 267
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
138
4 stars
73
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation81%217 out of 268reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
94 Questions | 256 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
138
4 stars
73
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

After 9 days of purchase it broke

11/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased this treadmill on November 9, 2014 and picked it up on the 17th. It was not hard to assemble, but it does require two persons to do this. Within an hour and a half it was assembled. Ran pretty well. Had a little trouble with the speaker system, as a possible loose wire inside the panel. Used it approximately 15 times in the next 9 days after assembly. This morning after my run, the factory installed bolt under the platform 's base that assists in the incline feature, popped out and broke some of the plastic below the platform. No one took it above level 7 on the incline nor over 8 on the speed. It is pretty frustrating that it only lasted 9 days before it broke. At this time I cannot recommend it, since I am still trying to get someone to assist from the warranty to exchange it or get it repaired. I would hate to return it and try to get another, but that may just be the fastest response. The persons that used it were not over 190 pounds, either. This is classified to not exceed 300 pounds.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Great price

11/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price for our needs. did not want to spend thousands from other places. $400 deliverered . Took about 1 hour to put together, not bad...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Treadmill

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love it! Easy to assemble and easy to use. I look forward to coming home and using it every night. No need to go to the gym and wait in lines to use the equipment when I can work out in the comfort of my home.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Register your product - and you will get GREAT ser

11/25/2014
By ,
Longmont, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this in July and it was easy to put together. I did a little help and my 16 year old son was able to provide it. I have been using this machine daily. I normally walk about 40 mins everyday at about 2.5 to 3 miles per hour. Not too fast or hard but enough that it's used. I had no problems and love this unit as it is easy to use and reliable then - Nov. 24th - I noticed a smell like something smoldering, I got off and there was a little smoke coming from the front. I called into customer service. My representative was very friendly and helpful. He had me remove the casing and look at the motor area. Once he was able to determine that the motor was going out he began sitting up to have a new sent to me. My motor was still under warranty so it cost me nothing - that motor runs about $300 so registering your product is an absolute MUST! I'm very happy with this machine and the service I have received . . . I would recommend this product since the unit has been good and the service even better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Good one!

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and strong treadmill for beginers. Happy with my purchase so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Simple and priced right

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife earlier this month as me for a treadmill. At this point I started searching for the best "bang for your buck".. I searched many sites/stores in search for the awesome deal.. I remember in the past I had purchased a telescope from Walmart.com and at the time it was the absolute best deal on the web (extensive research) that being said I decided to sign on.. To my amazement there it was the gold gym 420 treadmill ( upgrade from the 410) at a price of $349 figured there was something I was missing.. I continued with reading reviews and found out it's exactly what I was searching for. I Purchased the product and had it shipped to my house. Assembly took exactly 1:42 mins. (I'm methodical about this stuff) it works great. Only downfall is the latch that locks the treadmill in a standing position doesn't function well when rolling it around. Other then that seems perfect for now. Only had this item for 2 weeks so time will tell.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Good machine but noisy...

11/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received fast, nice machine, but is very noisy. Lots of squeaks...not sure where they are yet. Has pre programs or do as you want...I like that.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

2nd one received that has been broken on receipt!

11/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is the second of two orders I've made of the golds gym treadmill. The first was the 410 model. It came in and my husband put it together only to find that something in the motor made a loud noise and then it stopped working immediately. We took it back and ordered the 420 model. We opened the completely undamaged box and found the whole side of the treadmill smashed and broken!! I am very disappointed!! I will not be reordering!
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Pleasantly surprised

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As usual, Walmart overwhelms us with a great buy and great service. The Gold's Gym 420 is a wonderful machine and with the low price, I can't see how a person could go wrong. we have needed a good treadmill to complete our home gym. It is very well built with quality material. All in all it is just another great "BIG" deal from Walmart on line Shopping. Thanks Walmart for making an elderly couple very happy. Your service is way beyond what we expected from on line buying,,,,,,
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Amazing upgrade!

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second try at the Gold's Gym treadmill. Loved the first one...burned it out using an hour or more a day with knowing about using proper lubrication. Won't have that happen with this one.
Easy assembly....worst part of the whole experience was getting it out of the box they entombed it in and unpacking it!!!! I'm a female and I managed entirely on my own. Assembly took less than a half an hour. The holes for the screws to put the latch on we're not drilled properly. Only issue with it. Instructions were easy.
The shock absorption is amazing. This version is much more functional and sleeker than the last. The handles are perfect length, stride is also perfect. The incline rules and so do the easy speed controls. My only complaint is that there isn't much of a place for a cup. You could maybe lay a plastic bottle down...but it would be precarious at best.
Love the product....hopefully with the proper lubrication it will last longer than the last one did. Overall happy customer!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Awesome

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product, gives me the comfort of workout at home. I have observed that I actually workout more than in gym. Every day after work I workout watching tv at home take break when wanted and don't need to worry about waiting in line for threadmile .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Nice but frustrating assembly

11/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The treadmill is very nice when it is put together. However, I had problems with assembly. Several holes for the screws were too narrow for the screws that were included. I had to drill the holes larger for a few and then had to find smaller screws for others.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Great price worth every dollar.

11/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The treadmill works grgreat. I only had for weekUsing it every day for an hour wlking and jogging. The preset programming is OK, I haven't tried all of them. So far I unit. ♥
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Idiot Proof Instructions

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The instructions for putting the treadmill together were well defined. Even the screws and bolts were identified and separated by size. I was able to put it together myself!
My one criticism, is the treadmill is noisier than my previous one (although that was about 4 times the cost)
All in all this is a great value for the money and anyone can put it together. I am proof!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Excellent choice

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I purchased this treadmill after our old one broke down-- had it sent to the house figuring we could get it into the basement piece by piece -- which proved to be not so easy going down narrow stairs with the heavy motor/walking bed section!! but we got it down & assembled. Assembly directions are easy to follow; taking a couple hours to get it all up and running. Amazed at how quiet it is! Easy on our old joints! 'comfortable' to walk on; over all: a good price for a good machine to get exercise in our senior years! ;) Less expensive than joining a gym!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

treadmill

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great, but kind of hard to put together. the parts do not seem to fit properly
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

I love this treadmill

11/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had read the reviews for this and some folks didn't have a good experience but so far I have and I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Good quality

11/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This treadmill is a great product for the price. It has a wide belt that is good for running a fast pace. Easy to put together as long as you have a second person helping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

treadmill 420

11/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it love it love it thank you works great easy to assemble
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Golds gym 420 treadmill

10/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly. Speaker system is awesome. Very quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 268 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next