Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

The new Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill has all the things you love about the Gold's Gym 410 Treadmill plus two greate new features: ipod compatible audio (2-2" speakers) Twice the number of workout programs as the Gold's Gym 410 Treadmill  The Gold's Gym Treadmill Trainer 420, is packed with features to help you meet your fitness goals. Choose from 16 workout apps designed by a certified personal trainer to focus on performance and calorie-burn goals. This space-saver treadmill comes with a 2.5 CHP G-force motor, which is built for extended use, and its speed ranges from 0 to 10 MPH. It also has a 0 to 10 percent incline range, allowing you to add some extra intensity to your workout at the push of a button. Its AirStride Plus cushioning reduces the impact on your joints. The Gold's Gym Treadmill, Trainer 420's Intermix Acoustics 2.0 sound system is iPod compatible, so you can listen to your tunes while you work out.
Average Customer Rating:
3.919 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(383 Reviews) 382
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
184
4 stars
109
3 stars
22
2 stars
11
1 star
57
Customer Recommendation80%308 out of 383reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
127 Questions | 279 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
184
4 stars
109
3 stars
22
2 stars
11
1 star
57
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Don't buy if you plan on using this everyday....

04/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just returned this 165 lb piece of junk back to Walmart today. It worked for less than 2 months and thank god for that as I was able to just return it back to the store with no hassle other than the back ache of lifting it. I should have actually believed the other bad reviews. I feel sorry for the people not able to simply return it who are stuck with this piece of junk. Please do your research before buying. I certainly will next time around.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Lasted about 10 months...warranty is garbage

03/30/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked well but one day it just wouldn't work. Called golds gym customer service and said the memory chip went out and would cost 180 for a new one. Asked about the warranty and it only covers the frame. Refused to pay half the price of a new treadmill for one little piece. Would never suggest to buy from a company that won't fix their product when it's not the users fault it died!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

$375 later....but decent customer service

03/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not want to get the cheapest but also did not want to spend a $1,000....although looking back we wish we had.
To begin with we wanted a treadmill for brisk walking, not jogging or running (and we only weigh 130lbs/170lbs) and thought that for the price this would work but...
Treadmill worked great the first few days then the motor started whining...called Gold's and they said the bearings sounded like they had gone and sent a refurbished motor to replace it.
One month later the new motor whines and rattles...call Gold's again and got another refurbished motor with their apologies for our troubles.
The third motor is working, albeit very loudly, but in the fourth month the panel died....as in none of the buttons would work when pressed. Called Gold's but was informed it was not covered past the 90 day warranty and the cost of replacing it was $125 with no guarantee that it would fix the problem...the guy also called it a "common issue" so that was not comforting....
So after 4 months of having treadmill, of which maybe only 20-30 days it worked (annoying when you follow a fitness regimen), we forked out $700 and got a treadmill with a 3 year (1,095 days vs 90 days) and have not had an issue since.
I will say Gold's gym had very help and caring customer service, but with only a 90 day warranty on a machine full of issues this has to go in the regret column and a lesson learned on saving a few bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

very pleased

03/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had this about 2 weeks ,,,,,i lost 5 lbs already,,,works great, ,,,no problems ,,,very easy to put together. You will be pleased with this treadmill. Does everything you need it to do. Yes i would recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Total Junk!

03/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first 420 treadmill showed up with 3 broken pieces. Dealing with returns is a for such a large item is a hassle. The replacement showed up and worked for a total of 20 minutes before it locked up. Now I have 2 treadmills to return and nothing to show for it. WILL Not order this particular treadmill again and WILL NOT order a treadmill from walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Dangerous design

03/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had purchased gold's gym treadmills in the past and I had high hopes for this one too. Unfortunately it did not live up. After about a week of use I noticed that the brackets that are part of the incline system had began to bend. The brackets hinge on one another with a bolt and a bushing in between them. The bolt and bushing are being pushed out of place because of the brackets poor support. If the design had included a way to ensure that the brackets remained rigid during incline, then there may have not been a problem. Gold's gym customer service is a joke and has done nothing to respond to my issue. I weigh 200lbs, so I know I did not exceed the weight restrictions of 300. I will still be able to use the treadmill but probably without the incline system. Basically just keep in mind that the item is cheaply made, poorly designed, bad materials used.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill
This review is fromGold's Gym Trainer 430 Treadmill, New Model.

Too small

04/27/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This treadmill worked good but is just too small. I had it little over week, used several times but hit my hands everytime (and several times) on the hand rests. You have to keep your hands very high to stop hitting them. Worked good, didnt seem very sturdy though. And it was put together good because when I returned it yesterday it took alot of muscles to get the bolts out. I exchanged it for the $577.00 Proform at Walmart which is a little bigger I HOPE it's better.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill
This review is fromGold's Gym Trainer 430 Treadmill, New Model.

great buy

04/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this treadmill not too long ago. Its compact fits perfectly in the corner of my bedroom. Excellent features it was a great buy, i would so recommend it to my friends and family.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

SO far So good

03/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought home the treadmill and put it together. It was not that difficult to put together, just a little patience, read the directions, and within 20-20 minutes you are complete. I only tested it for a few minutes, but it appears to work well. I like the electric incline, the displays, and it runs with minimum noise, I am definitely glad that I got a special with the floor mats free. I think it makes a nice difference having the pads beneath the treadmill.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

needed a change

03/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this. I have been looking for a change in my life. I am over weight and need a change. I am by far not a small girl. So I had to have one that could accommodate someone over 200lbs. I have had ot dor a little over a week and I jave lost 13lbs! It is easy to use and even my 73year old mother in law who is over 200lbs woth back issues have been using it! Its a perfect fit for my family.....the only thing I was disappointed about was having to put it together. It took me and my husband to put it together. That was well worth the price and the workout I have got from it. is
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Treadmill

03/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good for the cost, I have only had it for a couple of weeks, but it seems to do what I was wanting... Would like to see longer handles on the sides for hands and do have to say it was a bit of work for my husband to put together, he is handy and does a lot of self repairs but this was probably a good 2 hour project.........
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Go ahead and buy it!!

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The treadmill took less than an hour to assemble, folds up, and so far has been a great product!! The company did an excellent job labeling each part for easy assembly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Great Purchase

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I was looking for in a treadmill. It's quiet and seems durable. The music feature is a great added bonus.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Good product shipped poorly

02/22/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was so excited to receive my new treadmill. I had read all the reviews and decided on this model because of its features and price. When it arrived the box was in good condition and did not indicate any damage from shipping. The inside was another story. The main casing that houses the motor was cracked in the front and further inspection revealed that the clips that hold the front pieces together had all broken. The runners along the edges had damage as well and every screw had broken causing the plastic protective runner to completely detach. Even the front console had damage and was cracked along the edge. While the product still works as specified I can't help but wonder if it was packaged this way of if the damage was the result of poor shipping. I ended up gluing the damage and figured that the trouble of calling the company for a replacement as well as hauling the whole mess back out of the basement would not have been worth it. All in all I wouldn't have bought the product from walmart.com but may have picked up the product from the store itself and inspected everything before I brought it home.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

FANTASTIC

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This piece of equipment is the best money I have invested in.It has pre set workouts,which are great.Its quiet and the fold up feature is great if you dont have a lot of room.I would recommend this to everyone. For the price its fantastic.......
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Walked in to a great deal

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny, and more. does everything we need, I like the idea that its set up in front of the tv,,we can do are work out anytime we want, rain- shine- or in the middle of the night.. The gold gym 420 was more then worth price- { great }
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

So far so good

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Treadmill was rather easy to put together, works great so far
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

perfect for us!

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good size for our living room, very easy to operate. I like both the hand bars. The movement (between the speeds and between the incline levels) is smooth. There are 4 of us using it and we're very pleased. Good quality for a good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

okay...

02/14/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hard time putting together, but maybe that was just us.
Looking forward to using speakers but they sound horrible.
Shakes a bit.
Spend more money and buy something else.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

walking tall

02/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So far good! I've only had this machine for a couple weeks and both my husband & I are loving it. It's quiet and very comfortable...big difference in the way we feel after a workout compared to the last treadmill we had.
Recommends this product? Yes
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 383 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next