Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

The new Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill has all the things you love about the Gold's Gym 410 Treadmill plus two greate new features: ipod compatible audio (2-2" speakers) Twice the number of workout programs as the Gold's Gym 410 Treadmill  The Gold's Gym Treadmill Trainer 420, is packed with features to help you meet your fitness goals. Choose from 16 workout apps designed by a certified personal trainer to focus on performance and calorie-burn goals. This space-saver treadmill comes with a 2.5 CHP G-force motor, which is built for extended use, and its speed ranges from 0 to 10 MPH. It also has a 0 to 10 percent incline range, allowing you to add some extra intensity to your workout at the push of a button. Its AirStride Plus cushioning reduces the impact on your joints. The Gold's Gym Treadmill, Trainer 420's Intermix Acoustics 2.0 sound system is iPod compatible, so you can listen to your tunes while you work out.
Average Customer Rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(284 Reviews) 283
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
75
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation80%226 out of 284reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
101 Questions | 260 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
75
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Up for the challenge

12/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, the treadmill is great! It was not hard to assemble with assistance of another person. The treadmill has very little noise, and easily transitions fom one elevation to another based upon your workout. It's a great treadmill for any home or apartment, and since I live on the second floor of an apartment I have been very please.
The only grief that I had, was the delivery, it was delivered by a company contracted with Walmart called EFTWS If I could recall. I was so angry at the delivery day, they were late, and no one bothered to call and let me know, I had to call the 800 number to get info, the other issue was, that I specifically asked the delivery person, prior to making delivery appointment. Would they be delivering the treadmill to my second floor apartment.
Well this did not happen, the delivery person was very rude, he delivered the treadmill to the bottom of my steps on the first floor and refused to bring it up stairs. I was so furious, I asked to speak to his supervisor, and he was no help at all. The equipment weighs about 165 lbs, and it was 5pm in the evening.
When I refused to sign the his paperwork for delivery, he threatened to take the treadmill back, and put it on the truck. By this time, I had to call the maintenance person at our complex, to help me get it up to my apartment. In which I did have to pay him for his time, which I did not mind, since the delivery Co. Never did their part.
Walmart could have had my packaged shipped UPS, at least they would have delivered it to my door, and not down stairs. I still feel that Walmart owes me some type of reimbursement for this Fiasco. Other than delivery, the treadmill works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Shipping damaged to much to take home.

12/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Never used the item, shipping made it unusable.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Xmas Gift to ME!

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gift, the only downside is the assembly, it requires two people.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

New treadmill

12/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I like this treadmill very much. The only feature I wish it had is a built in fan. It's fairly quiet and it is sturdy. Overall, a great treadmill so far!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

What a mess

12/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product was a complete mess. It was busted in three places, weighs a ton. Saw one in the store days later and even it was busted. Have a replacement one coming I sure hope it's not all busted up to. Don't know if I even want it now after seeing how big it is and how heavy, but when the new one come we'll give it a try.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Arrived Broken

12/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This arrived broken to my walmart store. Only realized after putting it all together and at our house. Now figuring out how to return it. Huge waste of time, money and effort.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

That belt!

12/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The belt was off center from beginning. Evidently the company is aware because instructions are in the manual to fix it. Yet, it can't be fixed, just made worse. I can't use the machine due to the belt folding after 3 mins in treadmill. Such a bomber!
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Ticking Time Bomb!

12/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Looks like a great deal, performs well for a little while, then BOOM! It dies! We bought this not quite 1 year ago and run on it recreationally. It seemed fine, then one day, mid stride, the belt stopped moving. I had to catch myself from slamming into the front of the treadmill.
Lucky for us, we bought the extended warranty through Walmart. It was funny because I never ever buy those, and for some reason we did with the treadmill. After some back-and-forth between the manufacturer and Walmart, we finally got them to agree to come out and fix or replace the treadmill sometime soon. *Fingers crossed*
Bottom line - if you're gonna get this, don't use it for more than a year, or get the warrantee!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Do not purchase unless you purchase warranty.

12/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thankfully I purchased the extended warranty! I bought this treadmill in February 2014 and it broke in November of 2014. The tread area rolled and flipped to the center of the treadmill while running on it. A repair man came out and said he would order parts to fix it. I just received an email that stated "the product is beyond repair". The treadmill was used minimally during these 10 months that I had it. With the warranty they are refunding me the total purchase price, plus tax on an ecard reimbursement. It is just disappointing that the treadmill broke and is beyond repair in the short amount of time we had it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Average

12/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is not a bad purchase for a first treadmill. Black Friday was the best advertised price for this item, but you will still be charged for package handling and a surcharge tax which will pretty much void the free shipping for purchase over $50.00 or more advertisement. I would recommend this item to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

can get my day going

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just like we thought it would work out for us, do not need to go to the gym now !!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Running Man

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat the deal. Decent quality product for super good price. Gets the job done!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Staying fit is a battle!

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned an exercise bike from Gold's Gym for five years and have had good experiences with the company. The treadmill has all of the features I was looking for, and at a price I was willing to pay. Winter's are long here in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan, and with climate change they have been bitter cold! It's nice to be able to get my exercise without the worry of slipping and falling. It's dark by five, and with our poorly plowed streets and roads it's dangerous to walk outside, and I don't want to drive to a gym. Great treadmill and a terrific price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

After 9 days of purchase it broke

11/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased this treadmill on November 9, 2014 and picked it up on the 17th. It was not hard to assemble, but it does require two persons to do this. Within an hour and a half it was assembled. Ran pretty well. Had a little trouble with the speaker system, as a possible loose wire inside the panel. Used it approximately 15 times in the next 9 days after assembly. This morning after my run, the factory installed bolt under the platform 's base that assists in the incline feature, popped out and broke some of the plastic below the platform. No one took it above level 7 on the incline nor over 8 on the speed. It is pretty frustrating that it only lasted 9 days before it broke. At this time I cannot recommend it, since I am still trying to get someone to assist from the warranty to exchange it or get it repaired. I would hate to return it and try to get another, but that may just be the fastest response. The persons that used it were not over 190 pounds, either. This is classified to not exceed 300 pounds.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Great price

11/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price for our needs. did not want to spend thousands from other places. $400 deliverered . Took about 1 hour to put together, not bad...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Treadmill

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love it! Easy to assemble and easy to use. I look forward to coming home and using it every night. No need to go to the gym and wait in lines to use the equipment when I can work out in the comfort of my home.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Register your product - and you will get GREAT ser

11/25/2014
By ,
Longmont, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this in July and it was easy to put together. I did a little help and my 16 year old son was able to provide it. I have been using this machine daily. I normally walk about 40 mins everyday at about 2.5 to 3 miles per hour. Not too fast or hard but enough that it's used. I had no problems and love this unit as it is easy to use and reliable then - Nov. 24th - I noticed a smell like something smoldering, I got off and there was a little smoke coming from the front. I called into customer service. My representative was very friendly and helpful. He had me remove the casing and look at the motor area. Once he was able to determine that the motor was going out he began sitting up to have a new sent to me. My motor was still under warranty so it cost me nothing - that motor runs about $300 so registering your product is an absolute MUST! I'm very happy with this machine and the service I have received . . . I would recommend this product since the unit has been good and the service even better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Good one!

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and strong treadmill for beginers. Happy with my purchase so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Simple and priced right

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife earlier this month as me for a treadmill. At this point I started searching for the best "bang for your buck".. I searched many sites/stores in search for the awesome deal.. I remember in the past I had purchased a telescope from Walmart.com and at the time it was the absolute best deal on the web (extensive research) that being said I decided to sign on.. To my amazement there it was the gold gym 420 treadmill ( upgrade from the 410) at a price of $349 figured there was something I was missing.. I continued with reading reviews and found out it's exactly what I was searching for. I Purchased the product and had it shipped to my house. Assembly took exactly 1:42 mins. (I'm methodical about this stuff) it works great. Only downfall is the latch that locks the treadmill in a standing position doesn't function well when rolling it around. Other then that seems perfect for now. Only had this item for 2 weeks so time will tell.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Good machine but noisy...

11/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received fast, nice machine, but is very noisy. Lots of squeaks...not sure where they are yet. Has pre programs or do as you want...I like that.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 284 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next