Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

The new Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill has all the things you love about the Gold's Gym 410 Treadmill plus two greate new features: ipod compatible audio (2-2" speakers) Twice the number of workout programs as the Gold's Gym 410 Treadmill  The Gold's Gym Treadmill Trainer 420, is packed with features to help you meet your fitness goals. Choose from 16 workout apps designed by a certified personal trainer to focus on performance and calorie-burn goals. This space-saver treadmill comes with a 2.5 CHP G-force motor, which is built for extended use, and its speed ranges from 0 to 10 MPH. It also has a 0 to 10 percent incline range, allowing you to add some extra intensity to your workout at the push of a button. Its AirStride Plus cushioning reduces the impact on your joints. The Gold's Gym Treadmill, Trainer 420's Intermix Acoustics 2.0 sound system is iPod compatible, so you can listen to your tunes while you work out.
Average Customer Rating:
3.93 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(330 Reviews) 329
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
164
4 stars
89
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 star
51
Customer Recommendation80%265 out of 330reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
108 Questions | 262 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
164
4 stars
89
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 star
51
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Good Treadmill

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Set up was easier than expected...especially if you don't pull the wire out of the right arm before reading the instructions... Instructions were step by step with pictures and written instructions and the screws were labeled with the step number you are on which made it easy.
Have only used the treadmill for a week but so far really enjoy it and haven't had any problems.
Am glad I finally bought a treadmill for myself.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Golds Gym 420 Treadmill

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this treadmill after doing some searching.and reading some reviews. I placed the order online thru walmart. I decided to pick it up myself at my local Walmart. It arrived as expected I picked it up. Youll need a blazer or a truck to take it home in from store or just have it delivered.. Two Walmart attendants took it to my trailblazer and loaded it in , it fit just right of course I had to put the back seats down and closed the back hatch and drove it home. Unloaded it out of my blazer in the garage. I opened the box and took out what I could to lighten the load and took it into the house and then was able to carry the treadmill into my house and place it where I wanted it and then started to assemble it. Follow the directions. I put it together my self. No problems. The mat came with it put that mat puzzle together and place the treadmill on it. So far I have walked about about 45 miles on it. It works just fine. I was supprised on how modern and cool the design is and how good it operates, better than I expected . A smooth treadmill walking machine, can jog on it if want to , everything works the sound is low. So far Im a satisfied customer. No complaints. I also bought the extended 3 year warranty just in case. I picked it up myself,checked out the box it arrived in before I brought it home the box showed no damage so I took it home. I try to walk at least 2 miles a day. The size is just right for me not too big just right and I like the style. I try to walk at least 2 miles a day. Walking everyday indoors and having a treadmill to walk on doesn't depend on the weather to take a walk. when ever you want.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Worth it!

01/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great and a great Purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Better than expected!

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I have only had this for a week but we love it already! So easy to use! Putting it together wasn't terrible but did require both of us at times to hold things in place but over all not bad. The treadmill is quiet. The incline control is very smooth when transitioning from on level to another. The belt is nice and wide so you are able to move with ease.
Great treadmill for the money!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Golds Gym Treadmill

01/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Relatively easy to assemble. Includes manual control and ability to interactively change preset programs while running them. Good value for the cost.
My wife and I have been using this for about 3 weeks with very few problems. Had to adjust the belt a few times at first to keep it centered and adjusted to proper tension, but instructions were helpful in this area.
The preset Programs seem to be modeled primarily for runners, but we have been able to adjust for walking speeds.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Wish I had selected a different Treadmill

01/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This treadmill workmanship is fine. I did not realize this did not come with a lighted panel. I keep this next to my tv and walk while I watch tv. When my lights are off in the room I cannot see anything on the display. My fault for not paying better attention! I would love to return it, but, it's so heavy I will just deal with it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Great treadmill for the $$$$

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had it shipped to store. Came fairly quick. It was pretty easy to put together, had a friend do it. Took almost 2 hours. Love it. I walk 1-3 miles a day on it. Doesn't come with all the bells and whistles BUT its everything I needed. Very sturdy , high quality for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Great treadmill for the price

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great treadmill for the average person. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles like the high end ones in they gym have, but it does have just enough for the average user. It was fairly easy to put together, but two people were needed. Some plastic parts were brittle and broke while putting it together, just cosmetic. It runs smoothly and works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Decent Treadmill for the money

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Motor and track are good. Plenty of running programs. Fold up feature is nice for storage.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

good

01/25/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Treadmill is good for the price kind of a pain to assemble tho. Was damaged when I received it which was done by the handling company. The bolt package was opened and scattered threw out the box.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Love My Tred

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Little heavy to move to the room I want it in. Putting together is a breeze.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Good deal on treadmill

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saved $150 by getting this treadmill through Walmart vs. Amazon. The delivery was slower, but Estes Freight worked well and unit came undamaged. Unit was delayed in pick up on west coast which delayed transit to east coast. Walmart gave me an additional 10% discount for the inconvenience, so I really save $190. Not bad. I got the three year warranty due to other comments I read, but so far so good. Putting it together wasn't too bad either. The You Tube guy should have read the manual before he tried to assemble it. Only problem I had was the last step. The large control panel is held by ten 3/4" self tapping screws. First 8 were fine. Last two on the forearms needing some coaxing. If you use a long finishing nail the two holes in line while tightening the other, you shouldn't have too much trouble.
I was impressed by how quiet this treadmill is compared to others I have owned. I promised the truck driver this wouldn't become a planter after two weeks like most people who buy them and never use them after first few weeks.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Good treadmill

01/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used the treadmill for a couple months now and think it is a very good product. The size is perfect and the assembly was easy. The only issue I had was the speakers sometimes crackle.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Great!

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

No bad, but not real good either..

01/20/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a nice little treadmill, thought it is a bit cheapy. Mainly the belt is much too thin, and will probably not last too long. I only gave $350 including tax so I suppose for the money I can't complain too much..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

terrible machine

01/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can not believe my first machine broken after 10 month and the second one broken after 2 DAYS right after the purchase. I ran on the machine not close to 2 hours. IT IS A TERRIBLE DEAL
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Treadmill works great

01/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good solid treadmill. Only issue I have is the sound coming out of speakers are not loud enough and gets drowned once the belt motors starts.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

So far, so good

01/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only used it a few times, but so far, so good. The base is smaller than I had imagined - my bad for not comparing with other models - so I'm not sure I'll feel comfortable jogging on it, but I'm mostly a walker anyway, so I think it will be fine for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

run for cover

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the treadmill is working well and for the most part it was easy to put together
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Console Failure- Beware

01/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought a 420 Treadmill for Christmas 2013 thinking that buying a Gold's Gym machine would last a while. Used it very lightly (perhaps a couple times per month) and took care of the machine. My daughter was running on the machine when the stop button wouldn't work (good thing is that the safety switch worked; could have been dangerous otherwise). The start, stop, incline, and speed increase buttons don't work. After spending ~2 hours trouble shooting with customer service (they were nice), they said they couldn't do anything for us and that a new console is needed and quoted $250 for a new part (no labor included). We're staying away from Gold's Gym.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 330 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next