Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

The new Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill has all the things you love about the Gold's Gym 410 Treadmill plus two greate new features: ipod compatible audio (2-2" speakers) Twice the number of workout programs as the Gold's Gym 410 Treadmill  The Gold's Gym Treadmill Trainer 420, is packed with features to help you meet your fitness goals. Choose from 16 workout apps designed by a certified personal trainer to focus on performance and calorie-burn goals. This space-saver treadmill comes with a 2.5 CHP G-force motor, which is built for extended use, and its speed ranges from 0 to 10 MPH. It also has a 0 to 10 percent incline range, allowing you to add some extra intensity to your workout at the push of a button. Its AirStride Plus cushioning reduces the impact on your joints. The Gold's Gym Treadmill, Trainer 420's Intermix Acoustics 2.0 sound system is iPod compatible, so you can listen to your tunes while you work out.
Average Customer Rating:
3.944 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(409 Reviews) 408
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
196
4 stars
121
3 stars
23
2 stars
11
1 star
58
Customer Recommendation81%332 out of 409reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
129 Questions | 282 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
196
4 stars
121
3 stars
23
2 stars
11
1 star
58
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

great treadmill for the price!

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome treadmill
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

thing I do not like

05/25/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
makes too much noise
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Meh

05/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a great price it's easy to put together.... The belt does slip to the side every now and then . You can also feel the rollers and its noisy . It does the job !
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Gold's Gym 420

05/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend using Walmart installer to move and assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Incredibly AWESOME!

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this online. I only had the product description, reviews, & pictures to help me choose which treadmill to buy. I shopped around for a couple months in stores & online. This treadmill seemed like the best choice for me & also I was really pleased with the price. When it arrived it was VERY easy to assemble. It has so many options & settings & has been so much fun. It also has some sort of impact cushioning so it is easy on my joints in my knees, feet & ankles. Which is great since I have a couple health issues & I haven't had any joint pain. It was bought for myself but my teenage daughter uses it everyday also. It runs very quietly & isn't loud & disruptive. Now my little Boston terrier is jumping on it also. This purchase has been perfect & the price for what you get an incredible value! I hope you love yours as much as I love mine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Great work out

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT'S Great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Very Satisfied

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It worked up to my expectations. It took a couple days to put it together being that I didn't have no one to assemble it for me but the direction we're very resourceful. It's like being at the Gym in the comfort of your own home!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

great

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes I love me treadmill
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Nice for the price

05/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is perfect for the price. I wish it would show the incline in the display and wish it had a fan. Other than that, I thinks it's great and exactly what I was looking for.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Use it twice a day seven days a week

05/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great! I only wish it had a louder sound system and higher incline. Needed help putting it together, definitely NOT a one person job! Have had it for about four months, never a problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

A Good Treadmill

05/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice treadmill. Works well and was relatively easy to put together out of the box. The box is heavy, so plan on a two person lift as a minimum. Works well and is not noisy like some of the cheaper treadmills. For those who don't want to or can't spend hundreds to over $1000.00 on a treadmill, I think you will be happy with this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Ps in OKC

05/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty nice treadmill for the money. Whole family uses it. This includes my son who has a gym membership. Had it for a couple of months, I've used all the options. Provides an excellent workout. The assembly was fairly easy. Make sure to follow instructions exactly. After some use you'll have to retighten bolts etc. so do not throw away the Alan wrenches provided with nuts and bolts. We keep ours right on the unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Awesome Treadmil

05/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the treadmill. Its a little loud when I run but it does its job :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Smooth Run

05/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought the motor would be a bit weak and the belt would slow a little bit each time my foot hit. I had a treadmill that did and I figured this one would too. One problem I had was with the pin used to lock the treadmill in place when folded. It seemed like it was not long enough. When I engaged it and moved the treadmill, the entire bottom of the treadmill would fall on me. The pin would only catch 1/16" of the body of the treadmill. When assembling the treadmill, there are legs to the console which the instructions state not to tighten immediately. I don't think they ever state when or in which order to tighten them. I would suggest you tighten the left side and leave the right side (the one with the wires) loose. If you tighten the right first then it pulls the bottom of the treadmill towards that side and the pin will not hold up the treadmill when folded.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Don't buy if you plan on using this everyday....

04/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just returned this 165 lb piece of junk back to Walmart today. It worked for less than 2 months and thank god for that as I was able to just return it back to the store with no hassle other than the back ache of lifting it. I should have actually believed the other bad reviews. I feel sorry for the people not able to simply return it who are stuck with this piece of junk. Please do your research before buying. I certainly will next time around.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill
This review is fromGold's Gym Trainer 430 Treadmill, New Model.

Gold's Gym Trainer 430 Treadmill

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has worked very well for me. All that was promised has so far been delivered. I wish there was a how to assembly disk or internet link showing a video of how to assemble. Was able to follow the instructions, but a more fidelity visual would have made things much better. Had to constantly reread to ensure I got things right and the instructions booklet pictures in their current form are not as clear as a high definition video demo would have been. Good product and customer service so far though.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill
This review is fromGold's Gym Trainer 430 Treadmill, New Model.

Gold's Gym Trainer 430 Treadmill, New Model

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a great machine but it misses some basic programs
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill
This review is fromGold's Gym Trainer 430 Treadmill, New Model.

Good treadmill

05/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The treadmill is good for the money invested. There are two items I wish were better- the grip pulse reader takes a bit to get the correct reading & the programs are geared for running. We walk on the treadmill. Would I recommend it for a runner - yes. Would I recommend it for a walker- if you don't mind manual control - maybe.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Lasted about 10 months...warranty is garbage

03/30/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked well but one day it just wouldn't work. Called golds gym customer service and said the memory chip went out and would cost 180 for a new one. Asked about the warranty and it only covers the frame. Refused to pay half the price of a new treadmill for one little piece. Would never suggest to buy from a company that won't fix their product when it's not the users fault it died!
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

$375 later....but decent customer service

03/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not want to get the cheapest but also did not want to spend a $1,000....although looking back we wish we had.
To begin with we wanted a treadmill for brisk walking, not jogging or running (and we only weigh 130lbs/170lbs) and thought that for the price this would work but...
Treadmill worked great the first few days then the motor started whining...called Gold's and they said the bearings sounded like they had gone and sent a refurbished motor to replace it.
One month later the new motor whines and rattles...call Gold's again and got another refurbished motor with their apologies for our troubles.
The third motor is working, albeit very loudly, but in the fourth month the panel died....as in none of the buttons would work when pressed. Called Gold's but was informed it was not covered past the 90 day warranty and the cost of replacing it was $125 with no guarantee that it would fix the problem...the guy also called it a "common issue" so that was not comforting....
So after 4 months of having treadmill, of which maybe only 20-30 days it worked (annoying when you follow a fitness regimen), we forked out $700 and got a treadmill with a 3 year (1,095 days vs 90 days) and have not had an issue since.
I will say Gold's gym had very help and caring customer service, but with only a 90 day warranty on a machine full of issues this has to go in the regret column and a lesson learned on saving a few bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 409 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next