Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

The new Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill has all the things you love about the Gold's Gym 410 Treadmill plus two greate new features: ipod compatible audio (2-2" speakers) Twice the number of workout programs as the Gold's Gym 410 Treadmill  The Gold's Gym Treadmill Trainer 420, is packed with features to help you meet your fitness goals. Choose from 16 workout apps designed by a certified personal trainer to focus on performance and calorie-burn goals. This space-saver treadmill comes with a 2.5 CHP G-force motor, which is built for extended use, and its speed ranges from 0 to 10 MPH. It also has a 0 to 10 percent incline range, allowing you to add some extra intensity to your workout at the push of a button. Its AirStride Plus cushioning reduces the impact on your joints. The Gold's Gym Treadmill, Trainer 420's Intermix Acoustics 2.0 sound system is iPod compatible, so you can listen to your tunes while you work out.
Average Customer Rating:
3.973 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(438 Reviews) 437
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
215
4 stars
127
3 stars
25
2 stars
11
1 star
60
Customer Recommendation82%357 out of 438reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
133 Questions | 284 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
215
4 stars
127
3 stars
25
2 stars
11
1 star
60
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Great

07/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not hard to put together . Works very well..............The wider tread helps too....................A very good purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Worth every penny spent!

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Treadmill is built sturdy and I put it together by myself. The chassis does require being lifted a tiny bit, and I did that with the bottom lip of my small furniture dolly, then I propped the front end up with the same 1 by 6 that was in the shipping crate.
The rest was a piece of cake. I believe I spent around 90 minutes putting it together, and I was being slow. The Treadmill worked when plugged in like it should. The screen rotates between Belt Speed, Time and if your holding onto the pulse bars, your heartbeat.
This model is portable in that you can easily lift the back end up to the front and lock it in upright position to save space or to move it. Yes this model comes with wheels build on the lower front rails so you can move it around to another room or when moving should you decide to.
The operation of the Treadmill works very well for the price I paid. I feel I got my moneys worth. Also kudo's for the freight company that delivered it. I live in an apartment and up on the third floor. They delivered right to my door as quoted.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

I understand why people just go to the gym.

07/01/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Assembling this was really difficult at certain points. 2 out of 4 screws on the handrail were extremely hard to remove, I almost sent it back. After my grandfather got them out with a wrench and a lot of force, I found out you have to put 4 more of the same screw back in. Of course they didn't fit. I tried to screw them in, my dad tried, and my grandfather tried and they just would not go in properly. I went to the hardware store to buy different screws but same problem. I eventually said good enough and didn't want to send it back because it was already mostly put together and I wanted to start working out. Honestly the treadmill works fine. I don't run on it but light jogging has been good. Oh another thing, when you put the console on you have to stretch the left and right rails. Took us a few moments to figure that out. I can't get the screws for the latch to go in so right now this treadmill does not fold up. The price was good, but if I had to do this again I'd buy a different treadmill.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

This treadmill is not good

06/25/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have used treadmills my entire life (at home), the old one broke after 12 years so I bought this new one. It's so bad I'm actually returning it and will buy another better one. It is cheap and so you get what you pay for. The belt is really problematic, tried to ajust it so it wouldn't slide to one side but nothing would do. I also tried to adjust it so that it would not slow down (sign that it is to tight), and could never get it right so I gave up.
I would not recommend this buy.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Hard to beat for the price

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This treadmill is extremely easy to put together, and very reliable. I run 7k on mine, 5 days out of the week, and it does great. For the price, I cannot think of anything its missing or that I think it should have. If you're looking for a treadmill that is cheap, simple, and reliable, this one fits the bill.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

I love my new treadmill, this is my second one.

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the same treadmill in my office and I purchased another one for home.
Very heavy just in case you want to move it, but other than that I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Treadmill

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the lap where you can see yr progress it's easy to walk a lap without thinking it's too far
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Great treadmill

06/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you are looking for a treadmill that is smooth, good price and can easily carry 300+ lbs then this is the treadmill for you!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Very sturdy

06/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far after a week of use (6 times), its pretty sturdy when running. The incline works well. I like the quick speed changes and the speakers are pretty loud. I did find that putting the machine together took a while. One of the small plastic pieces that was attached behind the console broke off while trying to position the console over the base. Other then that, no issues.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Works great after you final get the belt adjusted!

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had mine about one month, works fine. Adjusted belt according to the directions, but it still felt like it was slipping, so I called customer support, and from what the lady told me, you just keep adjusting until it stops slipping. There's a 300 lb. weight limit, I'm no where close to that and I had to adjust the belt BIG TIME. Other than that, I have found nothing else wrong. The speakers for your iPod or MP3 player sounds better than what I thought they would.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Awesome treadmill

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been enjoying it since receiving. Thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

excellent product

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I iked very much.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Great start to a home gym!

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, isn't noisy, is well made, and was a great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

great treadmill

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. It is good price for a really nice tread mill.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

LOVE IT!

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great for me! It was easy to assemble. And I love that I can plug my phone in and listen to music while I run instead of having to wear headphones.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Great machine

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a very heavy treadmill user. I used to weight 300 lbs but now I weight 155 lbs. I walked daily/run daily on the treadmill. I hae bought treadmills in the past and they couldnt handle my excessive use. They would basically burn out after a few weeks. I bought this one and put it together in a couple of hours and used it within a hour of getting it ready. Its very smooth and quiet. It can handle use for hours at a time. It has a great incline and workouts built in. I am VERY satisfied with this machine. I am very hard on it with use and its never given me a problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

420 golds gym treadmill

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great, smooth
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

great treadmill for the price!

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome treadmill
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

thing I do not like

05/25/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
makes too much noise
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill

Meh

05/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a great price it's easy to put together.... The belt does slip to the side every now and then . You can also feel the rollers and its noisy . It does the job !
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 438 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next