Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill, New Model

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill, New Model

The new Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill has all the things you love about the Gold's Gym 410 Treadmill plus two greate new features: ipod compatible audio (2-2" speakers) Twice the number of workout programs as the Gold's Gym 410 Treadmill  The Gold's Gym Treadmill Trainer 420, is packed with features to help you meet your fitness goals. Choose from 16 workout apps designed by a certified personal trainer to focus on performance and calorie-burn goals. This space-saver treadmill comes with a 2.5 CHP G-force motor, which is built for extended use, and its speed ranges from 0 to 10 MPH. It also has a 0 to 10 percent incline range, allowing you to add some extra intensity to your workout at the push of a button. Its AirStride Plus cushioning reduces the impact on your joints. The Gold's Gym Treadmill, Trainer 420's Intermix Acoustics 2.0 sound system is iPod compatible, so you can listen to your tunes while you work out.
Average Customer Rating:
3.98 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(246 Reviews) 245
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
67
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation80%198 out of 246reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
83 Questions | 245 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
67
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill, New Model

it doesn't work

10/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It took my husband & I 2 hours to put this together, it worked for 15 mins & then stopped. I reset the power and took apart the console & adjusted the switch as stated online but the unit still does not work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill, New Model

Great for everyone

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Started to buy a different treadmill but I decided to started reading up on different treadmills. The reviews on this one were very good and and the price was excellent. My son-in-law, daughter and myself are using it and I feel it is going to be used a lot. Most of all the price right. I recomend this product highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill, New Model

DO NOT BUY THIS TREADMILL!!!

10/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this treadmill in January 2014. It is now October 2014 and the display does not work. I called the company, they told me the treadmill only has a 90 warranty and it would be $200 for the part I need. If I am paying almost $400 for a treadmill it should last more than 10 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill, New Model

Love! Love! this treadmill

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very hesitant to but this treadmill, but I'm so glad that I did. I love the preset programs and I love the built in port for your MP3 player, phone, and tablet. It's so nice not to have to use ear phones as I work out!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill, New Model

GREAT EXCEPT

10/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TREADMILL WAS PART OF A BUNDLE. I NEVER RECEIVED THE FLOOR MAT
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill, New Model

Typical consumer treadmill

10/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Treadmill was packed well and fairly easy to assemble. I had a little trouble lining up the screws since I had to work upside down to put them in. It has some squeaks while running. The belt is turned up a little at the splice so it rubs every time it comes around to the back curve and makes a scratching sound, not real loud and my wife, who uses the machine, says she doesn't mind the noise. The front pulley that drives the belt is welded to the frame so it can't be adjusted, the only adjustment for sideways alignment is with the rear pulley so I couldn't get it to run perfectly true. It is too bad the display isn't lighted so it could be easily seen in dim lighting. The display went out on our last treadmill, a different brand, so we threw it out and bought this one. Both these treadmills cost about the same and really I can't see the difference between them. There may be a difference but I'll have to wait to see how this one holds up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill, New Model

Finally!

10/08/2014
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I finally got a treadmill. It's more quiet than I expected. You can definitely feel the "bounce" when you walk, so it's not hard on your legs. The belt kind of skips the slower you go, but as you speed up it's a smooth run. It also speeds up reallu quickly, so be careful. The quick keys come in handy as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill, New Model

Good initially

10/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My wife looked at a fair amount of treadmills before deciding on this one. Initially it was great! Easy to set up and use, however within less than 9 months, the treadmill tread would not rotate. Everything else worked fine (i.e. the display, incline etc.). When I contacted Golds Gym customer service they helped me look at the issue however they came to the conclusion that it was the upper console that MAY need to be replaced. The price for the part was $225 plus S&H. Wait a min, I bought the ENTIRE treadmill for less than $400 and now I have to spend over 1/2 of that for a new plastic console! Needless to say I am now stuck with a non working treadmill that will now sit and I am forced to buy another one. Great costumer service but horrible product reliability. Make a quality product and stand by it!!!! Buyer beware!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill, New Model

I LOVE IT!

10/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality treadmill for the best price out there! It is very top notch and works wonderfully, I am so, so pleased with my new purchase, now off to lose some pounds by using it! Best item I have purchased all year long!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill, New Model

Good Treadmill for a Good Price

09/29/2014
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this treadmill for the times that I cannot make it to the gym. It is a slim lined compact unit with a nice console. It is heavy, so moving it may be a challenge unless you have two very strong people doing it for you. The top of the base, which houses the electronics, was cracked but not bad enough to return. This treadmill caught my eye because it advertised cushioned support. It was not difficult to put together and the directions were very clear. I purchased this unit for occasional use and would not recommend it for serious runners.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill, New Model

poor

09/28/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased this item less than 60 days ago...already the keypads are not working, cannot start, stop..enter speed, incline, none of them, it turns on and off, and thats it...cannot return item, because I do not have box, who keeps box??
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill, New Model

Did the job

09/23/2014
By ,
phx,az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price it was the best deal. The speakers it comes with are far from the best and probably should be used due to unclearity. Not hard to assemble and easy to use. So far two months in and it does it's one purpose well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill, New Model

great treadmill

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great treadmilll, i love it !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill, New Model

Seems to be a great product

09/23/2014
By ,
Summerville,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The new treadmill is performing great so far, seems to be very stable and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill, New Model

Buyer Beware

09/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Control board died after just 5 months. Will cost me another $160 out of pocket to fix it. Not worth taking a chance on. 90 day warranty on parts is a joke. Best of luck to you if you decide to buy this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill, New Model

Had it a short time & no complaints thus far.

09/22/2014
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a lot to put together & took some time, but it works great. Really enjoy my walks on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill, New Model

Smooth stride, but pretty noisy

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This treadmill is giving our family the opportunity to work out even in inclement weather and we are happy to have it. It has a smooth stride, good power, and the only drawback in our opinion is that it is a bit noisier than we anticipated, but functionally- it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill, New Model

So far so good...

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
doing about 3 miles a day...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill, New Model

Great!

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great! All of my family uses it and someone who exceeds the weight limit and it works fine. Has gotten the whole family motivated. My only complaint is the belt goes over to one side too far but it doesnt hinder the machine. Great treadmill for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill, New Model

returning for a full refund

09/15/2014
By ,
Belleville, Mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After, I setup this treadmill I discovered that the fly wheel on the motor was broken into several pieces and Gold's Gym wouldn't have the motor back in stock for 3 to 4 weeks. I took treadmill back for a full refund. I was on hold for 20 mins or more just trying to speak to a tech at Gold Gym.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 246 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next