Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Weider Weider Ruthless DVD Kit

Weider Weider Ruthless DVD Kit

Train like a warrior with the Weider Ruthless DVD Kit. The 20 minutes of intense moves will help you to achieve your ultimate fitness level and get into the best shape of your life. Revolutionizing interval training, these workout DVDs demand controlled, functional movements and tough mental focus to push through the 20 Ruthless routines. Features include a 60-day workout calendar that shows you exactly what to do on a daily basis, and a nutrition guide that helps you make the right food choices. When you combine these extras with the intense 20-minute exercise routines, you are on your way to the strong and healthy body you have always wanted.
Average Customer Rating:
4.22 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation88%36 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weider Ruthless DVD Kit

Best alternative to those pricey workout programs

07/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a girlfriend who does T25 and although I enjoy our workouts together, I like working out in the comforts of my own home at my own time. I'm glad that I stumbled upon Weider Ruthless before I was about to shell out the cash for T25. for around $29, you get the same results as what you would with the pricier workout programs. The calendar is very helpful for me as it breaks down what workout to do each day for the 60-day program. I am on day 4 and although the 20 minute workouts are brutal, I already feel stronger and leaner. The fitness trainer is also very motivating and helps you get back into the routine when you stop and take a break (which I have taken many!).
The only downside I have is that because these are high intensity workouts, it is VERY important to stretch before and after and I feel that the warm ups and cool downs are just not enough. I supplement by doing a short run beforehand and my own sets of stretches after.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weider Ruthless DVD Kit

Ruthless is Awesome!!

01/25/2014
By ,
Mansfield, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First thing I want to say is, this program comes with a workout calendar and a nutritional guide!!! It is on the first DVD and you have to put into your computer to see it!!! I love this workout program!!! First of all, each dvd is truly only 20 minutes. Secondly, he doesn't mess around, he gets straight to working out and doesn't waste any time. I consider myself to be very active. I'm 5"4, 125 pds so I'm not starting this program heavy or out of shape. I did take a few months off right before starting this and I am seeing amazing results!! I use to do a lot of cardio and some strength training with weights. And, my body is responding and changing better and fast than anything I have done before!! And, I'm only in my second week! Because I have been sore, I have been doing every other day. But now I will be doing 5 on and 2 off. The workout calendar has you doing a 20 minute workout every day for 60 days. Lastly, I love the workout calendar! I have yet to do the same workout twice although I know I will eventually. And he puts these workouts in the perfect order to where you don't feel like you doing the same thing all the time. As long as you put the dvd in, push play, and do the workouts, Ruthless is worth every penny and then some!!! I do it every morning and I feel great ALL day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weider Ruthless DVD Kit

Best 20 min workout you can buy!

11/29/2013
By ,
ABQ, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I personally think they are some of the best workout DVD's you can buy. You get 20 workouts that are 20 minutes each for $30. I've done both Insanity and Tapout XT and enjoy these DVD's over both of those programs. The workouts will hit your entire body. Some focus on strength and some focus on cardio, but they all leave you sweating and feeling like you got great workout. I've done Insane Ab's from Insanity and they don't leave my ab's feeling nearly as worked out like they do when I do the Ruthless DVD's. Also, if you want a longer workout, which sometimes I do, I just pop in another DVD and do a total of 40 minutes. I like the set so much I bought a few for some friends to try (that's easy to do when the whole set is only $30)!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bronx ny
workout without complete package
Posted 02/01/2014
Love the workout but didn't receive any instructions or calender just the dvds so I have to make up my own guideline
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Weider Ruthless DVD Kit

I love these DVD's!

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a 39 year old female who thought she was doing a decent job on the treadmill and elliptical. I then tried these DVD's and found out I wasn't! They push me to use muscles I was neglecting. I absolutely love the variety of each day having something different. People have commented on Steve's yelling - but he seems to do it right when you need it to boost you back on track. For the price this is an OUTSTANDING value. In one month I have lost 10 pounds and my clothes fit amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weider Ruthless DVD Kit

Even better than expected!!!

12/19/2013
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in a fitness slump. I exercised 45 minutes a day but didn't put a whole lot of effort into it and the lack of results showed. I saw an infomercial for T25 but didn't have the $120 for it. I googled T25 and stumbled across a post where someone mentioned Ruthless and how they liked it better than T25. Much to my surprise, it was only $30 at Walmart so I decided to give it a shot. All I can say is WOW. Who would have thought that 20 minutes a day could produce such quick results (heck, any results). After just two weeks, things that used to jiggle no longer are. I can't wait to see what happens after two months of Ruthless. This is not for the faint of heart - you will be gasping for air and your muscles will be burning and you will want to stop. But by that point the countdown timer on the screen is at about the 10 minute mark and it's easy to convince myself I CAN do this for just another 10 minutes. For the first time in a long time I find myself excited to get up in the morning and exercise because I'm just so curious about what the next workout will offer. The calisthetics style is not for everyone, but I like the fact that it's mostly basic exercises done repeatedly and there's no worry about getting lost because there's no complicated steps. Remember burpees from gym class? They're here and they are harder than you remember. Some of the moves are too difficult for my cranky back so I just edit them a bit to fit my abilities. The instructor never stops talking/yelling but if you don't like it you can turn the sound off and still easily follow along. The background music is very subtle. I find myself admiring the backdrop athletes instead of being jealous of them. Some of them struggle at times with the moves too and it's nice to know they're not robots. 20 workouts for $30 - THE best fitness value for the money that I've ever bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weider Ruthless DVD Kit

good sweat for sure, short and sweet, too short?

02/18/2014
By ,
Summit, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the idea of 20 minute workout..but as an older (over 50) i need about 15 minutes of treadmill/stretching to survive the 20 minute workout.. it does work tho, I'm down 6 pounds in the first 7 days...and cant knock 20 workouts for less then 30$
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weider Ruthless DVD Kit

Everything you need is in this collection..

12/17/2013
By ,
Phx, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read some reviews about missing nutrition guide ect. It's on the first dvd when you open it and you need to download it. I thought the same thing when I opened the box! Great workout! I normally workout up to 2 hours a day five times a week, but wanted to cut the time. With the collection I feel like I can cut the time and still maintain a good workout. If you are willing to give your all buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weider Ruthless DVD Kit

Comparable to programs costing $120 or more

11/12/2013
By ,
Palm Coast, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent workouts and no weights, bands or additional equipment required, other than maybe a mat. Great workouts in 20 minutes. Anyone has time for these workouts. Go for it...you won't be disappointed. I do 4 days on, 1 day off etc so every day use wouldn't be accurate. I tried ordering similar programs off infomercials and they wanted to sell additional workouts, equipment, supplements etc etc etc......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weider Ruthless DVD Kit

Found my perfect workout series

06/21/2014
By ,
Parma, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a mom of a 2 year old. She clings to me whenever I workout. I don't have the time to get an effective workout and with every dvd being exactly 20 minutes, I can finally find what little time I have in the night to get an effective workout in.
And since you know it's short, that makes you push even harder because you know if you push harder, you get better results. It's a wonderful concept and glad it's out there because with all the px90 like really? I'm not 20-something and have no kids to be devoting 90 whatever minutes a night when I work for 10 hours. I'm in my late 30's and want to feel like I'm 20 again. Some people said they don't like the guys voice, but I find it encouraging and it works for me. After so long, I can see how it could be annoying but right now it's what I need.
I actually look forward to doing these dvds and they are not easy for my out of shape body. I do play soccer on the weekends so I have a little strength but I can't stress enough how doable these are and you do sweat. It's almost ridiculous that it's only 20 minutes and there has been times that I want to keep going and that's awesome too because I can easily attach on another mini workout or brave another dvd. But seriously some of these workouts, your legs will be wobbly and by the end of it, you realize you can barely do a simple jog. I'm just amazed haha!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weider Ruthless DVD Kit

DVDs did not work and price went up!

03/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband ordered these online on Feb 28th for $29.24 (includes tax). The discs arrived on March 7th. I picked them up the next day, took them home, and was surprised to see that not all the items pictured were included. You only receive the discs. The calendar and workout guide are supposedly viewable from Disc 1. Too bad they don't mention that anywhere online or on the box. There is also no mention of a website for further info or support anywhere on the box. We popped in Disc 1 ready to workout, but the picture was all messed up and no sound. Tried playing in our Blu ray player, Xbox, and PC. So, we popped in Disc 2, and that was even worse. Returned item to Walmart and was given a Walmart giftcard for the amount of $29.24. Went back onto Walmart.com to ordered a replacement set, as they do not carry this item in the store, and the price has gone up?!! So now, if we want a replacement it will cost us $3.25 more and we have to wait almost two weeks for it to arrive. That hardly seems fair. So much for the workout routine I had planned for this month.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weider Ruthless DVD Kit

Awesome DVDs

02/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've done insanity and p90x and I really like the ruthless workouts. 20 minutes is plenty long but like that you are able to mix and match workouts and maybe do 2 or 3 if feeling extra ambitious!!! You also cannot beat the price. Would have bought these a long time ago if I knew about them and saved over $200 from buying insanity/p90x
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weider Ruthless DVD Kit

Ruthless

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
20 minutes a day you can't get any better then that plus it's not the same workout everyday. I started to add my own resistance. It's worth the price and your 20 minutes a day
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weider Ruthless DVD Kit

Steve is Ruthless!

11/21/2013
By ,
Kirkwood, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Along with my keeping track of my what I eat, I have used this video 4 days straight sofar... I've already lost 5 pounds- I kid you not! I will recommend this to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weider Ruthless DVD Kit

This is a kick butt workout kit.

11/08/2013
By ,
Alva, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD kit is awesome. I have been doing it six days a week along with my weight training for 2 weeks and already getting great results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weider Ruthless DVD Kit

DVD's don't play

06/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had read reviews on Amazon that they did not work and Amazon stopped carrying them until they could get replacement on bad shipment, so I ordered from Walmart. The DVD's don't play. I've tried 3 DVD players. I was very excited to use these as the reviews were good and variety is what keeps people motivated and fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weider Ruthless DVD Kit

Awsome Series

04/23/2014
By ,
Waynesville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Ruthless!
Great value and an awesome workout. Was hesitant to buy at first b/c I had never heard of it glad I took a chance. Very much like T25, it is high intensity interval training so be prepared to sweat and burn a ton of calories.
Workouts are only 20 minutes, 2 min. warm-up, 17 min. or so of work, and 1 min. cool-down but it will leave you wiped out.
If you want a quick but hardcore workout set without shelling out a ton of money give this a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weider Ruthless DVD Kit
10/23/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really tough workouts. If you follow all the workouts and eating right, you are bound to succeed!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weider Ruthless DVD Kit

good---for nothing.

05/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the quality of the actual exercises comes with high reviews by others. BUT, my dvd's didnt work. I tried DVD #1, nothing...DVD #2, nothing...DVD #4...nothing...i will be returning and try one more time due to the quality of exercise noted by other customers. yes, i tried my DVD player with other DVD's and it is in working order.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weider Ruthless DVD Kit

Wow!

11/24/2013
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These workouts are a fantastic value. If you like drill-based workouts, you'll love these. I've done more than half of them and, so far, there's only one I didn't care for. I add a longer warm up and cool down, because I need more that the 2 mins these workouts provide.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weider Ruthless DVD Kit

Great Workouts for a great price

04/03/2014
By ,
Covington, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have done Insanity, P90X, P90X2, Insanity Asylum, and T25. All of those programs are excellent. Ruthless has great workouts that will be tough to get through but well worth it. 20 different workouts and each one is just 20 minutes. All for about $30. A great value for this many workouts. I was surprised at how excellent a series this is for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next