Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Genesis 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

Genesis 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

The 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Cruiser Bike is equipped with a handcrafted aluminum frame. Unique in its class, this Beach Cruiser Bike rolls on giant 32-inch wheels with alloy rims. The seven speeds and front and rear alloy caliper brakes make this cruiser a delight to use. This bike is designed specifically for taller riders. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%31 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

I'm A Kid Again

05/18/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Man, I feel as though I've gone back in time, only now I'm 6' feet, 290lbs. After much consternation attempting to locate one, I can say it WAS ALL WORTH IT! From the sticky contoured hand grips (which reduce fatigue), to the smooth gear shifting to the 32" ride this is MY bike. I purchased a Huffy Panama Jack bicycle when I placed this order, don't know when I'll ever ride it. Don't know if I'll ever ride another smaller bike! As others have mentioned the packaging needs to be upgraded, mine has shipping 'burns' on the rear fender and scratches about. Nothing to worry about I have so much fun riding that the cosmetic is not enough to reduce my enthusiasm. The appliques do look as though they were applied in a hurry with bubbles and wrinkles prevalent. I would really suggest having WalMart assemble it for the gearing and brake mechanisms unless you are adept at this sort of thing. If you are large or tall and looking for a comfortable ride, I highly recommend this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

Nice Big Bike

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered bike on the 7th of April it arrived from Texas on the 10th of April. I live in Ohio. Bike was very easy to assemble. This thing is huge. I am 6 ft tall at 300 lbs bike very stable. Smooth riding. At 62 years old doc said to lose weight. I love to ride but did not feel comfortable on standard bikes. Those big 32 inch wheels really make a difference. It has 7 gears, which will be nore than enough for path riding.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

Great bike for the big guy!

05/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for the big guy. I'm 6'4" 290, this is the first bike that feels like it fits!! Ride it daily without back and knees hurting! Very bright bike, they can see you coming for miles!!
The only defect I've found was the decals are very wrinkled. Still looks good from 10 feet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

Great 7-Speed Cruiser for tall riders

09/26/2013
By ,
Rogers, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very happy to find this bike on Wal-Mart.com as I enjoy bike riding, but, could not find a suitable bike for my 6'6" frame for any retail close to the value offered by this Wal-Mart item.
Product is overall very well built and surprisingly lightweight due to its aluminum frame. Seat is very comfortable and gears shift well. The brakes squeak very loudly and I might have to get new pads. The bike arrived with a 2" scrape in the frame crossbar and Wal-Mart provided a reasonable "scratch & dent" discount to me.
This is overall a great bike and perfect for tall riders. I am very pleased with this bike and heartily recommend it. The bike is very attractive with its bold paint colors. I have received a lot of compliments on this bike and a couple of neighbors are likely to get the same model.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

Great bike for bigger guys

01/27/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 6.3 260lbs. This bike makes me feel small. I ride mountain bikes a lot, and this does not compare. This bike is for sidewalks and low grade incline. I got this bike because of the gears as I am pulling two kids in a bike trailer. I would have got the non geared version if not pulling a trailer. The only bummer is this bike is not available in more colors. Sweet bike that looks more expensive than it is. I would recommend buying a couple extra inner tubes with your purchase as you can not find 32" inner tubes at many stores. If you have never put together a bike, that could be a challenge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

Nice Bike - Huge for us Big Men.

04/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the bike, it has knee room, the seat is pretty good, plenty of leg room. I'm 56 years old & 6 foot 5 inches tall. It did take me about 2 hours to put together, not great instructions. Also the box was not in good condition, but nothing broken. Only down issue is the color options, that is none. One warning, if your looking for a box of bolts they're aren't none, all the bolts are in place. Also, the front brake assembly can be tricky to set up. All-n-all, I like the bike. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

Great Bike!!!

04/15/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply, I am 6'8" and this bike fits me and my long legs and its stylish!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

Big bike for a big guy

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 6'6' and 290 lbs and while this bike doesn't make me feel petite, it certainly works for my size. It is very sturdy and handles well. I upgraded to the seven speed, and it has been well worth it when I encounter even small hills...the easy shift Shimano handle works efficiently. I had my nearby Walmart assemble it, which took a week, but was well worth the wait. I'm 62, but when I rode the bike home from the store I had my head up and my chest out like I was ten again. This bike is fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

Size is perfect.

02/06/2014
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm 6'5" about 185 and this is the first cruiser bike that has felt "normal" for me. It's a little heavy but hey, it's gotta be a bit stronger for a bigger person. The gearing helps a lot on this model. Like my 29" "fat tire" Mongoose bike, this one is a head turner. Good fun for the price. Delivery was fast but the packing could be better. The reflector light was broken and some of the protective plastic covers on various parts were broken but that's maybe because they did their job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Heavy?
Posted 05/14/2014
"a little heavy but" ???
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

32" Genesis bike

04/08/2014
By ,
Nice, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm not a mechanical person, it took me about 2-3 hrs to assemble the bike. The front brakes are having issues, I have sought out a neighbor to help. It doesn't have any shocks and the bike feels kinda cheap, the seat may not last very long, BUT and I say with a big BUT...its so nice to have a bike that I don't feel like a giant on! I'm 6'5 and every-time I've rode it-I've had 2-3 people stop and say its a great looking bike! Most cruisers I've rode are cushy and heavy, this bike has a lighter feel and you do feel every bump. I wished it came in other colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

great fit for a big man

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great big man bike. the fine folks at my walmart set it up and had it ready to go when promised. very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

Bike

05/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not very happy. I bought this bike for the size I am a tall person. Six ft two. I esembled the bike and filled tires to find a brand new bike rear tire would not hold air. Defective. Took it to a bike shop impossible to find 32 inch inner tube to fit. Still looking. Walmart seemed to be the only one to carry 31 in. OUT OF STOCK. NOT HAPPY
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

Wow!!!

09/30/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 6'7" and this bike is fantastic. Make sure you set it up properly and grease/adjust everything, watch you tube if you have questions. Tires and tubes are easy to get from the distributor, kent international. Check out genbikes.com for more. This thing rocks!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

Great Bicycle

04/21/2014
By ,
Kearney, Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had it shipped to the store. The nice folks at Walmart assembled it. Took my first ride this evening. It was wonderful. I'm 12 years old again !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

NOT just for BIG folks - Great Bike

11/05/2013
By ,
East Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the single speed (Super32) version of this last year when they were only available in stores and really loved it. Eventually took it back because of a flaw in the tire and when the manufacturer sent a replacement it had the same flaw. Really hated to part with it, though a bike this big with only one speed has it's drawbacks as well.
When I saw the Ultra32 come available online a year and a half later, decided to take a chance they had corrected the tire quality problem and I'm glad to find the new one came without that problem. These reviews often mention minor to moderate shipping problems, frequently a bent spoke at the least, and I have to report our front wheel had a spoke bent bad enough to nearly pull it out of the aluminum rim resulting in compromized structural integity in that spot. Have contacted OEM support which has always been reasonable to deal with and waiting on a replacement, though it's good enough to use in the meantime.
This is a HUGE bike and while it's very light, it may not fit in many of the places or racks where you normally store or carry your bikes, so give that some thought but if you are worried whether you are big enough to handle it, DON'T. Besides having very tall wheels, the bike is very LONG but slung low in the middle including where the seat is, so many smaller people can actually fit on this bike better than some normal bikes. I'm not particularly small at 5'11" but I have way more inseam clearance on this bike's bar than any Men's 26" I've been on and the seat can go lower as well. The handlebars are also HUGE, so also remember that in storage/transporting considerations but they sweep wide and back to where all sizes of riders reach comfortably.
If all of your riding is on the flat, the Super32 is great and lower maintenance but most people will prefer this Ultra32 with 7 speed gearing because 32" wheels take more torque to start or climb than many people will be comfortable with. Wish it came in more colors like the Super32 does but all in all, we are very happy to have made this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

I look forward to riding it everyday.

12/04/2013
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to force myself to use my other bike to exercise. I look forward to cruising the neighborhood for my exercise now. I'm 6' 4", 64 years old and I feel like a little kid on this bike. I looked around for similiar bikes and they were all much more exspensive. I've had it for a week now and am impressed with the build quality and ride comfort. My back and neck feel much better after riding it then they felt being crouched over on my "mountain" bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

nice larger bicycle for tall guys

12/03/2013
By ,
pasco wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
but I did receive it damaged and after calling three times they are sending parts so I can fix
tire tube and reflector
things will happen but for me iam doing the work and having to take and send pictures
and copy of receipt I would think model would tell them its new
unless they got a bunch of old stock
nice looking but haven't rode it yet
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma City
4 Stars and you have not even rode it yet?
Posted 12/07/2013
Don't you think you should wait to review a product until you have used it?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

Good bike.

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bike for a big man. I have been looking for a bike to ride for a couple of years now. Standing a 6'3" 255 lb with some knee problems it was hard to find a bike that would work & this one (works). It is very easy to ride with the 7 different gears. I had the store set it up for me because they where going to do it for free. With that said the store set up person should have looked it over to make sure everything was right. They broke a nut that holds the front fender on so it rattled. I fixed that easy. All in all a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

good price - built for a big tall man!

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bike must be made by MACK Trucks. This is the bike for tall guys.
The packaging is a little poor but it arrived by FED EX in very good condition.
my only concern is getting replacement TIRES if and when I need them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

great bike for casual riding

05/10/2014
By ,
california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's great for a ride around the neighborhood ride is a little harsh thought tires would be wider more of a hybrid tire than a cruiser great if your a bigger guy lots of room but it makes it hard to maneuver in tight spaces and get through doors over all I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next