Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Genesis 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

Genesis 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

The 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Cruiser Bike is equipped with a handcrafted aluminum frame. Unique in its class, this Beach Cruiser Bike rolls on giant 32-inch wheels with alloy rims. The seven speeds and front and rear alloy caliper brakes make this cruiser a delight to use. This bike is designed specifically for taller riders. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation88%21 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

Size is perfect.

02/06/2014
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm 6'5" about 185 and this is the first cruiser bike that has felt "normal" for me. It's a little heavy but hey, it's gotta be a bit stronger for a bigger person. The gearing helps a lot on this model. Like my 29" "fat tire" Mongoose bike, this one is a head turner. Good fun for the price. Delivery was fast but the packing could be better. The reflector light was broken and some of the protective plastic covers on various parts were broken but that's maybe because they did their job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

Great 7-Speed Cruiser for tall riders

09/26/2013
By ,
Rogers, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very happy to find this bike on Wal-Mart.com as I enjoy bike riding, but, could not find a suitable bike for my 6'6" frame for any retail close to the value offered by this Wal-Mart item.
Product is overall very well built and surprisingly lightweight due to its aluminum frame. Seat is very comfortable and gears shift well. The brakes squeak very loudly and I might have to get new pads. The bike arrived with a 2" scrape in the frame crossbar and Wal-Mart provided a reasonable "scratch & dent" discount to me.
This is overall a great bike and perfect for tall riders. I am very pleased with this bike and heartily recommend it. The bike is very attractive with its bold paint colors. I have received a lot of compliments on this bike and a couple of neighbors are likely to get the same model.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

Great bike for bigger guys

01/27/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 6.3 260lbs. This bike makes me feel small. I ride mountain bikes a lot, and this does not compare. This bike is for sidewalks and low grade incline. I got this bike because of the gears as I am pulling two kids in a bike trailer. I would have got the non geared version if not pulling a trailer. The only bummer is this bike is not available in more colors. Sweet bike that looks more expensive than it is. I would recommend buying a couple extra inner tubes with your purchase as you can not find 32" inner tubes at many stores. If you have never put together a bike, that could be a challenge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

Nice Big Bike

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered bike on the 7th of April it arrived from Texas on the 10th of April. I live in Ohio. Bike was very easy to assemble. This thing is huge. I am 6 ft tall at 300 lbs bike very stable. Smooth riding. At 62 years old doc said to lose weight. I love to ride but did not feel comfortable on standard bikes. Those big 32 inch wheels really make a difference. It has 7 gears, which will be nore than enough for path riding.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

NOT just for BIG folks - Great Bike

11/05/2013
By ,
East Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the single speed (Super32) version of this last year when they were only available in stores and really loved it. Eventually took it back because of a flaw in the tire and when the manufacturer sent a replacement it had the same flaw. Really hated to part with it, though a bike this big with only one speed has it's drawbacks as well.
When I saw the Ultra32 come available online a year and a half later, decided to take a chance they had corrected the tire quality problem and I'm glad to find the new one came without that problem. These reviews often mention minor to moderate shipping problems, frequently a bent spoke at the least, and I have to report our front wheel had a spoke bent bad enough to nearly pull it out of the aluminum rim resulting in compromized structural integity in that spot. Have contacted OEM support which has always been reasonable to deal with and waiting on a replacement, though it's good enough to use in the meantime.
This is a HUGE bike and while it's very light, it may not fit in many of the places or racks where you normally store or carry your bikes, so give that some thought but if you are worried whether you are big enough to handle it, DON'T. Besides having very tall wheels, the bike is very LONG but slung low in the middle including where the seat is, so many smaller people can actually fit on this bike better than some normal bikes. I'm not particularly small at 5'11" but I have way more inseam clearance on this bike's bar than any Men's 26" I've been on and the seat can go lower as well. The handlebars are also HUGE, so also remember that in storage/transporting considerations but they sweep wide and back to where all sizes of riders reach comfortably.
If all of your riding is on the flat, the Super32 is great and lower maintenance but most people will prefer this Ultra32 with 7 speed gearing because 32" wheels take more torque to start or climb than many people will be comfortable with. Wish it came in more colors like the Super32 does but all in all, we are very happy to have made this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

32" Genesis bike

04/08/2014
By ,
Nice, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm not a mechanical person, it took me about 2-3 hrs to assemble the bike. The front brakes are having issues, I have sought out a neighbor to help. It doesn't have any shocks and the bike feels kinda cheap, the seat may not last very long, BUT and I say with a big BUT...its so nice to have a bike that I don't feel like a giant on! I'm 6'5 and every-time I've rode it-I've had 2-3 people stop and say its a great looking bike! Most cruisers I've rode are cushy and heavy, this bike has a lighter feel and you do feel every bump. I wished it came in other colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

good price - built for a big tall man!

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bike must be made by MACK Trucks. This is the bike for tall guys.
The packaging is a little poor but it arrived by FED EX in very good condition.
my only concern is getting replacement TIRES if and when I need them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

Great Bike!!!

04/15/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply, I am 6'8" and this bike fits me and my long legs and its stylish!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

Great bike for men exceeding 6'

04/03/2014
By ,
Chico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is a perfect fit for any man over 6' tall. I've found that is is built well, light for it's size and adds the comfort I need not found on a 29'' or 26'' bike most commonly found on sale.
I was disappointed that assembly was not free on outside sales, although assembly wasn't to difficult, I found getting the brakes set was the hardest obstacle. All and all, I am very pleased with this purchase. Also, after researching this bike on line, I found that WalMart had the best price at $229 compared to $300 everywhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

Wow!!!

09/30/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 6'7" and this bike is fantastic. Make sure you set it up properly and grease/adjust everything, watch you tube if you have questions. Tires and tubes are easy to get from the distributor, kent international. Check out genbikes.com for more. This thing rocks!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

Great Bike for cruising

04/08/2014
By ,
Bullhead City, Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is a great value, Very smooth riding, Gears shift smooth and overall Bike looks awesome. I get compliments from everyone that I talk to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

I look forward to riding it everyday.

12/04/2013
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to force myself to use my other bike to exercise. I look forward to cruising the neighborhood for my exercise now. I'm 6' 4", 64 years old and I feel like a little kid on this bike. I looked around for similiar bikes and they were all much more exspensive. I've had it for a week now and am impressed with the build quality and ride comfort. My back and neck feel much better after riding it then they felt being crouched over on my "mountain" bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

First of all you need to buy tools

03/20/2014
By ,
Hallandale, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No tools in the kit ... got the bike 2 weeks ago and still has not set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

awesome ride

03/10/2014
By ,
West Palm Beach Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had it a week now pakaging was not an issue and my recommendation is to have a bike shop assemble the bike and your good to go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

nice larger bicycle for tall guys

12/03/2013
By ,
pasco wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
but I did receive it damaged and after calling three times they are sending parts so I can fix
tire tube and reflector
things will happen but for me iam doing the work and having to take and send pictures
and copy of receipt I would think model would tell them its new
unless they got a bunch of old stock
nice looking but haven't rode it yet
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma City
4 Stars and you have not even rode it yet?
Posted 12/07/2013
Don't you think you should wait to review a product until you have used it?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

bike

03/22/2014
By ,
miami florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

looks better than it is

12/31/2013
By ,
florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price it seems to be built cheaply, rode rough, made a lot of noise. I was really disappointed , thought it was a nice lookin ride
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

This bike is GREAT

12/18/2013
By ,
Pembroke Pines Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 6'4" 300# this bike is great, like and old truck bike but much better and much lighter.
Very pleased!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

Damage

02/07/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Front fender bent up, shifters wrong screws - had to modify
Very un- happy
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 32" Genesis Ultra 32 Men's Beach Cruiser Bike

heavyweight and tall quality

10/27/2013
By ,
surprise arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is for the taller and heavier person. It rides flawlessly and is easy to maneuver. You can only feel like a big kid. Its all smiles when riding down the neighborhood.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next