Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crosman Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Crosman Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

The Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Air Rifle is suitable for the experienced marksman or the learning beginner. An ambidextrous stock means it can be used by both left- and right-handed shooters. The Crosman Fury Break Barrel Rifle is a practical choice for outdoor target practice because the design of the rifle allows it to be used in the rain and wind, without sustaining damage. The rifle is lightweight and easily portable as it weighs just over 6 lbs. This air rifle has a single-shot capacity and measures 44.5" in total length. The spring-powered rifle fires .177 caliber pellets at speeds of up to 1,200fps. A convenient hidden compartment in the stock assists in carrying additional ammo or clips. Use this Crosman Fury Air Rifle for all types of target practice and shooting exercises with confidence.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation72%18 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

Excellent choice!!

06/09/2014
By ,
lebanon, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I honestly expected to just be ok with this purchase but I am actually quite thrilled with it! Please note you will need to shoot several rounds(Factory recommended 250 or so) in order to keep your accuracy. I chose to start off with target shooting and ended up sighting in 3 times, once with major adjustment and twice with minor tweaks. Barrel can be a little on the harder side to break so I definately wouldn't have a younger child using this rifle. Some people would be interested to know that the safety is NOT automatic you must set it to off whenever you want it off compared to other models that reset on their own, however the safety is easily reached regardless of which hand you fire with as it is in front of the trigger so it is easy to switch off and on. After comfortably sighting in I went on to testing it on some birds for the dogs to snack on. worked VERY well and 99% of the time it was a clean kill using the crosman destroyer ex rounds. All together I think this was a very good purchase especially picking it up in store a few hours after ordering and saving 10 bucks!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Review 2 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

powerful.............

02/04/2014
By ,
Corinth, MS.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great pellet rifle, easy to use and set up. scope didn`t need much fine tuning to zero in. The only thing i wish it had a rail to put a light or lazer or red dot scope.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 3 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

Great target shooting,pest control,an small game

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful enough for small game, but still quite enough to be backyard/neighbor friendly. Fun,accurate, durable, Cheap and very worth the price. I have found that it tends to shoot best with Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum 10.5 grain pellets. I would invest in a better scope but the one it has could work too, I invested in a better scope an also modified the trigger because it has a bit of a heavy pull but I found on YouTube how to fix a crosman trigger an absolutely love the gun. I have had this gun for a few months now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

Great critter killer!

05/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this today, needed to put just over 50 pellets (non lead) through it to get sighted in at 25 yards. Ate my wooden fence up! Powerful? yes it is. I had tree rats (squirrels), wanting to nest in my attic, problem solved. Besides, We have dinner. had to YouTube how to cook these critters. I will say that the scope is weak and you should upgraded.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Review 5 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

SLEEEK GREAT Air Rifle!! Scope needs work tho!

11/29/2013
By ,
Bismarck, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Pellet gun is GREAT, for LOOKS and USE!!! I use the "High End Alloy Pellets" in this gun for the 1200FPS and it does the trick!! I do have regular old "Lead Pellets" too, which work, but ALLOY seems to make a difference!! I wish the Dovetail Mounted Scope was better!! I have it dialed as far as possible to the left and down directions and I still havta go -2 and -2 on the cross sites for the "bullseye shot"!!! With that knowledge and a properly adjusted shot you can then get your gopher!!! Fun for new beginners getting comfortable with a gun for target practice too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Review 6 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

Way to LOUD

09/02/2014
By ,
AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Had to return due to firing mechanism being un-necessarily loud. Wanted to use this to counter a pigeon problem on my roof. The item shot nice but was almost as load as a small caliber handgun. My .22lr rifle is quieter. I know that loudness is subjective but my neighbor across the street and one house over heard it from inside her house while I was in my back yard. Would be fine for "away from house" type activities but definitely too loud for neighborhood use. Had to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 7 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

Returned

11/14/2014
By ,
tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
most inaccurate pellet rifle ive ever owned. i spent hours trying to sight it in. i tried 2 methods, one using the kind of sighter that you stick in the barrel and just shooting over and over again. i even tried putting a different scope on which didnt help. i gave this rifle every chance to work but in the end i took it back
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
0points
Review 8 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

Awesome Gun - lots of power

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gun! Easy to set up right out of the box. This gun had no problem sending my lead pellets through 3/4" plywood. Accuracy is a bit of a challenge for me, as my 5 shots grouping at 20 yrd grown to 2"-3" vs 1"-1/2" with my old "slower" gun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 9 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

Great value for the money

05/05/2014
By ,
Seymour, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great air rifle. Instructions for mounting the scope were rather vague. Scope was difficult to sight in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+5points
Review 10 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

Great Purchase

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a excellent value for a 1200 fps rifle. The scope could be better and fixed sights would help with the close range shots. Get some Blue Locktight Treadlocker and put on the scope screws.
This thing is powerful and accurate! I am using Crosman Destroyer EX pellets and I am getting a 1 inch group at 25 yards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 11 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

Good buy for the money.

10/31/2013
By ,
Tucker GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall this is a good pellet rifle. Others I have tried are too heavy but this one is just right. Takes a little time to site in the scope but once sited in it is a good varmit gun. This gun is for adults and I would not recommend it for children.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Review 12 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

Really powerful pellet gun

01/01/2014
By ,
Effingham,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the 1200 fps fury 2 and it is awesome. I took it out to the woods last weekend and it surprised me and my brother in law with how powerful it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Review 13 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

This is a great pellet rifle for the price.

02/28/2014
By ,
Tucson, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy shooting targets with this rifle. It has good power, and a good feel to it. The scope could be better, but it works well for my uses. It is a great pellet rifle for the price, and I recommend adult supervision if this rifle if intended for a beginner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 14 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

Great

08/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent rifle, sadly no iron sights. Front grip wiggles a bit and cost could be brought down at least by ten dollars
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 15 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

Great power for the money

07/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think this rifle has great power for the money (I bought online = cheaper). It took maybe 100 rounds for the accuracy to settle down and site in the scope using Crosman pellets. The rifle is louder than I thought it would be, mostly from the spring mechanism slamming inside I think. It has definitely taken care of my small pest problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 16 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

The jury is still out

06/01/2014
By ,
tifton,ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its big, powerful, looks good, etc.... It is not accurate at all. The users guide says there is a break in period of around 250 rounds. If it turns out to be accurate, I would highly recommend this rifle. Unfortunately for me, I have 2-hundred rounds to go. Fortunately for me, my squirrel trap is getting it done.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 17 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

great gun for adults

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works good, great power overall a great purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

Great gun and very accurate

05/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome gun.lot of fun in the backyard.put a good scope on it and hit what your choice is for the target
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 19 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

Powerfull Gun

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very powerful gun, good price, after adjusted the scope it's very accurate.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 20 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

powerful but not very accurate

12/31/2013
By ,
iowa city, iowa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i bought this air rifle not to long ago and shot it maybe 15 or 20 times, i put my own scope on because the scope that comes with it is worthless. i tried to zero in my scope, but every time i adjusted the crosshairs the pellet would end up off either farther from the right or the left. it has to be the kick of it, because i had this scope zeroed in on my daisy powerline 35 and the pellets would land right where i wanted them too. so far, i dont think its very accurate
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-8points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next