Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crosman Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

Crosman Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

The Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Air Rifle is suitable for the experienced marksman or the learning beginner. An ambidextrous stock means it can be used by both left- and right-handed shooters. The Crosman Fury Break Barrel Rifle is a practical choice for outdoor target practice because the design of the rifle allows it to be used in the rain and wind, without sustaining damage. The rifle is lightweight and easily portable as it weighs just over 6 lbs. This air rifle has a single-shot capacity and measures 44.5" in total length. The spring-powered rifle fires .177 caliber pellets at speeds of up to 1,200fps. A convenient hidden compartment in the stock assists in carrying additional ammo or clips. Use this Crosman Fury Air Rifle for all types of target practice and shooting exercises with confidence.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation72%13 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

Excellent choice!!

06/09/2014
By ,
lebanon, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I honestly expected to just be ok with this purchase but I am actually quite thrilled with it! Please note you will need to shoot several rounds(Factory recommended 250 or so) in order to keep your accuracy. I chose to start off with target shooting and ended up sighting in 3 times, once with major adjustment and twice with minor tweaks. Barrel can be a little on the harder side to break so I definately wouldn't have a younger child using this rifle. Some people would be interested to know that the safety is NOT automatic you must set it to off whenever you want it off compared to other models that reset on their own, however the safety is easily reached regardless of which hand you fire with as it is in front of the trigger so it is easy to switch off and on. After comfortably sighting in I went on to testing it on some birds for the dogs to snack on. worked VERY well and 99% of the time it was a clean kill using the crosman destroyer ex rounds. All together I think this was a very good purchase especially picking it up in store a few hours after ordering and saving 10 bucks!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

Great critter killer!

05/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this today, needed to put just over 50 pellets (non lead) through it to get sighted in at 25 yards. Ate my wooden fence up! Powerful? yes it is. I had tree rats (squirrels), wanting to nest in my attic, problem solved. Besides, We have dinner. had to YouTube how to cook these critters. I will say that the scope is weak and you should upgraded.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

Great power for the money

07/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think this rifle has great power for the money (I bought online = cheaper). It took maybe 100 rounds for the accuracy to settle down and site in the scope using Crosman pellets. The rifle is louder than I thought it would be, mostly from the spring mechanism slamming inside I think. It has definitely taken care of my small pest problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

powerful.............

02/04/2014
By ,
Corinth, MS.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great pellet rifle, easy to use and set up. scope didn`t need much fine tuning to zero in. The only thing i wish it had a rail to put a light or lazer or red dot scope.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

Great value for the money

05/05/2014
By ,
Seymour, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great air rifle. Instructions for mounting the scope were rather vague. Scope was difficult to sight in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

SLEEEK GREAT Air Rifle!! Scope needs work tho!

11/29/2013
By ,
Bismarck, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Pellet gun is GREAT, for LOOKS and USE!!! I use the "High End Alloy Pellets" in this gun for the 1200FPS and it does the trick!! I do have regular old "Lead Pellets" too, which work, but ALLOY seems to make a difference!! I wish the Dovetail Mounted Scope was better!! I have it dialed as far as possible to the left and down directions and I still havta go -2 and -2 on the cross sites for the "bullseye shot"!!! With that knowledge and a properly adjusted shot you can then get your gopher!!! Fun for new beginners getting comfortable with a gun for target practice too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

The jury is still out

06/01/2014
By ,
tifton,ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its big, powerful, looks good, etc.... It is not accurate at all. The users guide says there is a break in period of around 250 rounds. If it turns out to be accurate, I would highly recommend this rifle. Unfortunately for me, I have 2-hundred rounds to go. Fortunately for me, my squirrel trap is getting it done.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

Really powerful pellet gun

01/01/2014
By ,
Effingham,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the 1200 fps fury 2 and it is awesome. I took it out to the woods last weekend and it surprised me and my brother in law with how powerful it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

This is a great pellet rifle for the price.

02/28/2014
By ,
Tucson, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy shooting targets with this rifle. It has good power, and a good feel to it. The scope could be better, but it works well for my uses. It is a great pellet rifle for the price, and I recommend adult supervision if this rifle if intended for a beginner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

Good buy for the money.

10/31/2013
By ,
Tucker GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall this is a good pellet rifle. Others I have tried are too heavy but this one is just right. Takes a little time to site in the scope but once sited in it is a good varmit gun. This gun is for adults and I would not recommend it for children.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

You can do better for the same dough

05/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Over all nice break barrel
Nice balanced
Medium weight
Good power
HOWEVER
Terrible scope...REPLACE!!!
Trigger pull is vague, and NOT smooth ... Replace?
Returned it and bought a Gamo Hornet .....its a better value
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

Powerfull Gun

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very powerful gun, good price, after adjusted the scope it's very accurate.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

Great gun and very accurate

05/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome gun.lot of fun in the backyard.put a good scope on it and hit what your choice is for the target
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

powerfull and acurate

04/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerfull and comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

powerful but not very accurate

12/31/2013
By ,
iowa city, iowa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i bought this air rifle not to long ago and shot it maybe 15 or 20 times, i put my own scope on because the scope that comes with it is worthless. i tried to zero in my scope, but every time i adjusted the crosshairs the pellet would end up off either farther from the right or the left. it has to be the kick of it, because i had this scope zeroed in on my daisy powerline 35 and the pellets would land right where i wanted them too. so far, i dont think its very accurate
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle

Cool

02/28/2014
By ,
New jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Crosman Fury II Blackout .177 Cal Breakbarrel Rifle
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5