Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BLU BLU Studio 5.0 D530 GSM Cell Phone, Black (Unlocked)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

BLU BLU Studio 5.0 D530 GSM Cell Phone, Black (Unlocked)

Please note: Unlocked cell phones are not locked to a carriers network. Your phone and carrier can be selected independently. Unlocked cell phones are compatible with GSM networks and GSM SIM cards. This unlocked GSM cell phone includes a charger, battery and USB cable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.235 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation59%10 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for BLU Studio 5.0 D530 GSM Cell Phone, Black (Unlocked)

do not get this phone Only had for one....

11/29/2013
By ,
Indianapolis
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this phone is horrible! I had it ordered and the same day not even 2 hours after having it had all sorts of problems with it. When I turned it off it said download... with a code. That meant the phone had to be returned. It also had bubbles underneath the screen,and the screen the next day went green . The phone also had alot of problems the first hour after being turned on. It would over heat for no reason and wouldn't charge properly. I returned it after not even a full 2 days. It is cheap but it is not worth the money. Also I waited 2 weeks to get it shipped to the store. I had never heard of Blu and thought what a great deal. Now I see why it was that price, Never buy any phone from BLU you are wasting your time and money. I am very dissapointed with it and I will never purchase a Blue again. The phone I am ordering now is a Samsung ll ... Samsung won't let you down. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PHONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Review 2 for BLU Studio 5.0 D530 GSM Cell Phone, Black (Unlocked)

The BLU Studio 5.0 is the best phone out

04/16/2014
By ,
cali
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not bad for a Android phone. This phone does everything like the Iphone with a bigger display. 5 stars here I have no problems with this phone I would recommend this blu product studio to anyone that like the android software.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+7points
Review 3 for BLU Studio 5.0 D530 GSM Cell Phone, Black (Unlocked)

beyond expectations

02/07/2014
By ,
mchenry il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this phone is awesome. had it for 2 months with no problems at all. you can't beat the price and it has a ton of features. Best phone for the money out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for BLU Studio 5.0 D530 GSM Cell Phone, Black (Unlocked)

Cheap Basic phone

03/18/2014
By ,
US
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not too happy with product. Screen resolution is poor. Cannot get a replacement battery (no one makes them). Returned it to Walmart and bought an HTC.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+4points
Review 5 for BLU Studio 5.0 D530 GSM Cell Phone, Black (Unlocked)

Well worth it!

04/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is awesome except, although the front camera takes a beautiful pic/video, you cannot Facetime on this phone. Other than that the phone is perfect. The screen is huge & everyone mistakes it for the new Galaxy. I was a little sceptical because I had never heard of the brand BLU before but this phone is just as good or better than the leading name brand phones. Very happy that I made the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for BLU Studio 5.0 D530 GSM Cell Phone, Black (Unlocked)

Wonderful phone

11/22/2013
By ,
PO, WA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love love love this phone. Its everything I need and more! Finally a phone that works
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Marlinton,WV
Do You Know IF It will Work With AT&T
Posted 11/26/2013
I was just wondering if maybe you knew if it would work with AT&T cause that is the only Carrier we get Thanks
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for BLU Studio 5.0 D530 GSM Cell Phone, Black (Unlocked)

phone is fine, but won't get internet or 3g

04/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The phone has worked fine as a phone since I got it. But I can't upload or download pics, doesn't connect to the internet, and shows no 3g at all. I took it to the WalMart phone center; the guy loved the phone, but after 30 minutes of doing things to it, it still didn't work.
I've tried calling the company, but I just get an answering machine.
I wouldn't recommend this without a little more investigation.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Have to download an app..
Posted 04/28/2014
Hey in order to get the internet connection to work hosted from your carrier you'd have to set it up yourself. You can download an app called "tweaker" it will walk you through how to set it up. Very easy process took about 10 mins. But be sure to have a pen and paper you'll need to write down somethings...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for BLU Studio 5.0 D530 GSM Cell Phone, Black (Unlocked)

like it for the option

05/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
phone didn't last a month.had to return it because it wouldn't charge
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 9 for BLU Studio 5.0 D530 GSM Cell Phone, Black (Unlocked)

useless buy

04/21/2014
By ,
new york
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My money's worth I guess, shuts down for the simplest reason.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for BLU Studio 5.0 D530 GSM Cell Phone, Black (Unlocked)

Great phone

12/24/2013
By ,
Curacao
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just to good to be true!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for BLU Studio 5.0 D530 GSM Cell Phone, Black (Unlocked)

great phone

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome phone for a great price! I love the size and because it is unlocked I can use it with my straight talk plan. I was so impressed with the phone I be been showing it to everyone. Great camera too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for BLU Studio 5.0 D530 GSM Cell Phone, Black (Unlocked)

Excellent

06/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Excellent phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Review 13 for BLU Studio 5.0 D530 GSM Cell Phone, Black (Unlocked)

poor phone sound

12/07/2013
By ,
pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Phone is too big, call volume adjustment is awful, too low, i can't use because I cant hear loud enough to understand callers!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for BLU Studio 5.0 D530 GSM Cell Phone, Black (Unlocked)

I LOVE THIS PHONE

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY SISTER GOT IT FIRST AND SHE LOVES HERS SO I HAD TO TRY ONE AND ILOVE IT SO NOW WE JUST ORDERED ONE FOR MY BROTHER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for BLU Studio 5.0 D530 GSM Cell Phone, Black (Unlocked)

prefect for a new user

01/13/2014
By ,
ann arbor michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this phone recently for a great price, and that's it you get what you paid for, great for a normal day to day tasks such as soical media, calls, browsing the internwt . But I had two small problems the battery isn't the best but it take you a full day to finish and the headphone jack only specific headphones work such as koss headphones work but apple headphones don't except for that its all good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 16 for BLU Studio 5.0 D530 GSM Cell Phone, Black (Unlocked)

not good

04/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Everything is good but bettari is really bad. It make me charge every 2 hour
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 17 for BLU Studio 5.0 D530 GSM Cell Phone, Black (Unlocked)

Great phone for prepaid services

04/11/2014
By ,
New Orleans, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Phone works good once you get APN settings from carrier
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points