Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Holiday Time Holiday Time Unlit 9' Freemont Fir Slim Artificial Christmas Tree

Holiday Time Holiday Time Unlit 9' Freemont Fir Slim Artificial Christmas Tree

Decorate your home for the holidays with this beautiful Holiday Time unlit artificial Christmas tree. It features pre-attached and hinged branches, 1602 tips and a wide base. In addition, this artificial Christmas tree will help you avoid the messy needle clean up. This 9' Holiday Time Christmas tree will bring the Christmas spirit into your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%26 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Holiday Time Unlit 9' Freemont Fir Slim Artificial Christmas Tree

Excellent Tree

12/02/2013
By ,
Castle Rock Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a great price! I did not want a lighted tree because I prefer to add my own lights. I like to change the lights sometime This tree was so easy to put up and the lights were easy to put on. I was worried that the price was low and it would be a flop. Well I was so wrong. I used my larger bulbs and they went on beautifully Now I don't have to worry about part of the lights on the tree going out. I would highly recommend this tree to anyone. My tree looks beautiful! See the pictures.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Holiday Time Unlit 9' Freemont Fir Slim Artificial Christmas Tree

Lovely

12/07/2013
By ,
Wilton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't expect much from this tree because it was so inexpensive in general even more so for the height. The reviews were great so I gave it a go. We just moved to a new house with a cathedral ceiling & my 4' table top tree didn't cut it anymore. It actually is a surprisingly nice tree that has two types of branches & the slim fit doesn't take up a lot of floor space it looks rather elegant. I didn't want to deal with light trouble down the road so my own lights were fine & it was a quick set up. We got ours bundled with the brown shatterproof ornaments... I have a 2 year old.... It was less expensive that way so I figured what the heck. The bulbs were surprisingly pretty & my daughter loved putting them on the tree.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Holiday Time Unlit 9' Freemont Fir Slim Artificial Christmas Tree

Great tree for the money!

12/16/2013
By ,
Oxford, ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted an 11-12' tree for the space in my house, we had always cut a cedar from our own property that was that tall! I wasn't prepared to spend the money for such a tall tree, I didn't know you could spend over $600 for an artificial tree 11' tall! I saw this advertised special for under a$100 and took a chance. I have it sitting on an 18" table, so 9' seems much taller, my cedar limbs didn't start until at least 2' off the ground anyway, so I'm happy. I like the mixed branches, the tips are of a plastic but very realistic variety while the rest is what I'd call traditional artificial. Looks nice! Get one!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Holiday Time Unlit 9' Freemont Fir Slim Artificial Christmas Tree

Our new 9 foot tree

12/10/2013
By ,
Sahuarita, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tree was easy to assemble and looks good in our living room. We have a 19 foot ceiling. You need at least a 10 foot ceiling if you are going to put a topper on. We liked that we could use our own lights. We have several sets of lights and will be able to change from year to year. I think this is best looking artificial tree we've purchased.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Holiday Time Unlit 9' Freemont Fir Slim Artificial Christmas Tree

Nice tree at a good price

11/18/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a visual merchandiser [window display person] for an international chain of stores, I bought this tree for the Madison Ave, NYC location. I had checked the prices for trees in the NY Flower Market on 28th Street and was shocked when I discovered that the same tree there was more than twice as much. Combined with the low shipping cost to deliver it directly to the store, I was able to save considerably. The tree itself is of good quality and was very easy to set up. The slim tree was perfect for the situation, since it did not occupy valuable square footage of the sales floor. Plus, I think the slim tree looks more elegant. I am very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Holiday Time Unlit 9' Freemont Fir Slim Artificial Christmas Tree

Great Christmas tree!

11/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a new tree since moving to a new house over a year ago. We have vaulted ceilings in the living room, which start at 9 foot and peak at 15 foot. This tree fits perfectly in our living area. I'm so pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Holiday Time Unlit 9' Freemont Fir Slim Artificial Christmas Tree

Great Tree

11/27/2013
By ,
Lerna IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tree for my church. We had previously purchased a prelit tree that was beautiful with all the lights already on the tree, so easy and nice, only to have the lights stop working after owning the tree for 3 years. This year I decided no more prelit trees. I will never buy another prelit tree. This unlit tree has a beautiful shape and is so pretty with the lights that we put on ourselves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Holiday Time Unlit 9' Freemont Fir Slim Artificial Christmas Tree

Really nice looking tree

12/04/2013
By ,
Maricopa Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a tall tree and found the reviews on this one to be good. I have had a very nice prelit but after three years half of the lights stopped working. I decided I wasn't going to waste money on another one. When we arrived at the store to pick this tree up....I wondered if it was the right one. It didn't look so good. It needed to be fluffed. I worked on it at home for about a hour and it was really full and nice. I am so happy with it...and was cheaper then I had found at other stores. It's a good deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Holiday Time Unlit 9' Freemont Fir Slim Artificial Christmas Tree

lovely tree

12/04/2013
By ,
Madison, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tree was exactly what I wanted. it's tall and slender but not too skinny, it's just right. and it's only 3 pieces! I didn't have to put it together branch by branch which is what I was used to. so that was a nice surprise. really....a lovely tree!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Holiday Time Unlit 9' Freemont Fir Slim Artificial Christmas Tree

Nice Tree

12/03/2013
By ,
Lees Summit, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised to see how nice this tree was considering the amount I paid for it. It is a fuller tree with pine like tips which make it seem even nicer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Holiday Time Unlit 9' Freemont Fir Slim Artificial Christmas Tree

Beautiful tree, great value!

01/02/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This year was my husband's and my first Christmas in our home and we wanted to get a large 9-10' tree for our foyer. Much to my surprise, they're VERY expensive! My aunt got this same tree and told me about it, so I ended up ordering it online. It is beautiful! It was the perfect circumference and height to compliment our foyer and the branches were so full that it doesn't look like a cheap artificial tree. But, still a very low price! The only problem I had was that when I was spreading the branches, I found that a few of the branches pulled right out (about 7-8 on the whole tree). I had to be very careful towards the end, to make sure I didn't pull anymore out. Overall, VERY HAPPY and it was beautiful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Holiday Time Unlit 9' Freemont Fir Slim Artificial Christmas Tree

Love this tree and the price!

12/13/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tree looks great in our living room with 10 ft ceilings. It was easy to put together and "fluff". It is narrow without being a "pencil" tree, so it works well in a limited space without looking odd. I couldn't find a better value in any other store, and I'm very pleased with this purchase. Like most other artifical trees, It does appear thin if you look at it from certain angles, but this was easily fixed by more "fluffing" and adding more decoration. I definitely recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Holiday Time Unlit 9' Freemont Fir Slim Artificial Christmas Tree

Neve buying pre-lit - saved Christmas!

12/19/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a cheap tree and is not pre-lit. Outer leave are nice, inner leaves are a different material and cheaper. But you can't beat that price. Walmart and this tree saved Christmas for us. We had a pre-lit tree that would no longer light. Fought for days to find the bad bulb and could remove the old lights; never buying pre-lit again. Bought this tree with express shipping - EXCELLENT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Holiday Time Unlit 9' Freemont Fir Slim Artificial Christmas Tree

Excellent tree for the price

12/19/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality of the tree is outstanding considering the price. It looks beautiful up. I love that you don't have to insert the branches. I'm glad I went with an un-lit tree as I can change the lights every year if I wanted. Don't hesitate to buy this tree! The same quality tree goes for hundreds of dollars any where else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Holiday Time Unlit 9' Freemont Fir Slim Artificial Christmas Tree

Big Tree!

12/16/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This tree is tall and very pretty. We had 2 issues when setting it up. First, it no matter what we tried, we couldn't get it to sit straight. Second, some small pieces of the branches would come off in your hand when trying to separate it. Overall it's a pretty tree but poorly constructed, which is to be expected due to the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Holiday Time Unlit 9' Freemont Fir Slim Artificial Christmas Tree

Definitely worth it!

12/26/2013
By ,
Glendale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tree is awesome and definitely did NOT disappoint!....meets all of our expectations since it's hard to tell if it's real or not. The color is a very warm Christmas tree-green, and one of the best features: it's really easy to assemble. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Holiday Time Unlit 9' Freemont Fir Slim Artificial Christmas Tree

Beautiful tree!

12/16/2013
By ,
Columbia, Tenn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tree is prefect. It is looks real, very strong branches for the heavier ornaments. The
height of it is just right for my tall ceiling. I own a lot of ornaments and was able to
fit all of them and can view them easily on the tree. This was a great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Holiday Time Unlit 9' Freemont Fir Slim Artificial Christmas Tree

great quality for the price

12/20/2013
By ,
ormond beach, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice looking Christmas tree that is light weight, take the time to spread out all the branches and it looks very close to real, it is narrow and can fit in the corner of a room without taking up a lot of space, very easy to assemble
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Holiday Time Unlit 9' Freemont Fir Slim Artificial Christmas Tree

Great tree

12/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tree was the best priced for this height by far, it is also very high quality with realistic branches. It's not that slim, it's a pretty average width, I would say. Great product - would certainly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Holiday Time Unlit 9' Freemont Fir Slim Artificial Christmas Tree

Beautiful tree

12/19/2013
By ,
Spring, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's tall enough to look great in our LR and slim enough not to take up all the room even with presents under it. I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next