Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bionaire Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

Bionaire Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

Breathe easier in your home with the addition of this Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier in White. It removes up to 99.97 percent of airborne allergens and pollutants. This includes household dust, pollen, dust mite debris, mold spores and pet dander particles as small as 0.3 microns. With five clean settings and a 12-hour timer, you can customize this quiet Claritin Bionaire air purifier, available in white, to fit your schedule and your lifestyle. Turbo mode is meant to work quickly to help reduce sudden or severe problems. There is also a Quiet Clean setting, which is well-suited for overnight, to gently purify a bedroom while leaving the occupant undisturbed. Negative ion technology means smaller particles can now be removed as well. The sleek and versatile design of this Bionaire HEPA air purifier allows for vertical or horizontal use, making it easier to fit in small spaces. An integrated maintenance button lets you know when the filter should be cleaned.
Average Customer Rating:
4.791 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%42 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

Great product

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good air filter. Quiet efficient and good at moving air.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

Fantastic Air Purifier

10/08/2013
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried several air purifiers in my home since I have 5 cats and there is always cat dander and allergens in the air. Most do an ok job, but the Claritan Bionaire Purifier really has done the best! For the first time in a very long time, I came home and didn't sneeze once from the time I turned it on until the time I turned it off.
It has 4 modes: high, medium, low and quiet. It makes some noise but the quiet mode is really pretty quiet. I kept the purifier on all night and could sleep through it. Even on low, it just sounds like a bit of white noise.
I received this product to try and review free of charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Orange County/ CA
How can I get the a/p for free?
Posted 01/06/2014
Hi Missig,
How were you able to get the air purifier for free?
Please let me know.
Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 23 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

Does the trick

10/10/2013
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The claratin air purifier is a welcome appliance in my home in which we have a dog, wall to wall carpet, and a husband with asthma. We also live in the deep woods, so we don't always welcome the fresh air of open windows because my husband and I suffer from seasonal allergies. This air purifier helped with the feeling of fresh air circulating through the house, without the sneezing and itchy eyes. Overall, we enjoyed this device in the bedroom at night which usually gets very stuffy. I'm excited to try this out during the winter season to help relieve the dryness of the central heat especially at night in the bedroom. This is a winner in my home. The purifier is sleek looking and fits with the contemporary themed decor of my home. Please note: I received this product as a sample to review.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

Fantasic!

10/10/2013
By ,
Medford Lakes NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Claritin Air Purifier boasts many features including a permanent (lifetime) true HEPA filter, a washable pre-filter, 12 hour timer, an optional ionizer and five operating speeds, including a Quiet setting and a Turbo setting that quickly circulates and filters the air. It can be operated in a horizontal or vertical position and removes airborne allergens and pollutants in rooms up to 204 square feet (12x17).
Set up was extremely simple and fast and the controls are easy to see and understand. I have been using the unit on the low speed setting during the day for almost a week and see a significant decrease in the amount of dust that normally accumulates on my furniture.
I am really impressed with the Quiet setting, which is indeed, very quiet. The Turbo speed, although somewhat loud, is very powerful. I tested the setting with the unit about six feet from a wall in my living room and noticed my draperies (at a right angle with a chair midway between the purifier and the drapes) were fluttering. Pretty amazing and a setting that will come in handy when I make deep-fried fish and chips for dinner.
If you are looking for a powerful air purifier that will clean the air in a room quickly, as well as one that is quiet enough to use while sleeping, the Claritin Air Purifier can handle both those tasks, as well as anything in between.
I received the Claritin Air Purifier as a sample to perform a product test and review.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

Impressive

10/11/2013
By ,
Mokena, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Many features of the purifier are really great but the #1 is that you just open the box and plug it in. It is already assembled with air filter that are washable so no costly replacements. I have a cat that has put shedding fur on the map. My adult son is highly allergic and starts sneezing with 5 minutes of walking into my house. Sense the Claritin Air Purifier has be running not even a sniffle. That was the true test. I was very fortunate to have been chosen to test this product and received it at no cost to me. It has really impressed me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White
10/09/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product is difficult to figure out how to use. The controls are not labeled in a useful way, as they have tiny symbols instead of words, and the instructions are poorly written; you have to read multiple pages to find out what any of the mystery symbols on the unit mean. The different levels of power are all controlled by the same button, which is aggravating; having to press that button multiple times to get it to turn off (there is no separate power switch) is a real pain. The unit is too noisy when it is on at a high enough level to do anything, and it produces an unpleasant plasticy odor when running. It does appear to clean the air well enough, although the odor makes it hard to tell; it does not eliminate its own odor or any others. I used it to reduce allergens in my bedroom, and it did help with that. It has an attractive, modern appearance, which is important because a unit of this type is too large to be discreet in a room, and the ability to use it vertically or horizontally allows flexibility in where you can put it. This item is not a good value due to the difficulties in using it.
I received this product to try and review for free.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

Impressive

10/08/2013
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier has really impressed me. Right out of the box it was very simple to get it up and going by either popping in the bottom stand for the vertical position or the suction cups if you are planning to use the purifier horizontally, I went with vertical and I think it looks very sleek. I immediately put this in our main living space and let it run for a while on the 'turbo' setting, coming back home afterwards I could tell that the air really did seem cleaner. The air doesn't seem as 'heavy' and breathing feels easier, less stuffy. The Claritin Bionaire has 5 settings with Turbo obviously being the loudest and Quiet Clean being quietest. Turbo is pretty loud for me, I've mostly been using the two quieter settings which are good for me, I tend to not even notice the sound after a while. The Quiet Clean setting is really great I can not tell that the machine is even running when I have it on this setting. I should also note that this is not just a HEPA-Type purifier but a True HEPA purifier which is more effective at cleaning the air than a HEPA-Type. Overall I would definitely recommend this purifier and give it a 5-Star rating.
I received this product as a sample to try out and review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

Incredible little machine with much power

10/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you suffer from allergies and have a hard time dealing with them then I would highly recommend you try this Claritin Air Purifier. I used this throughout my house to see how well it worked and I was pleasantly surprised at the outcome. I used this unit in my teen's bedroom. He suffers from real bad allergies and this helped him get a better nights sleep because it clean the air in his room from dust and allergens where he didn't constantly wake up during the night. During the day I run it in the family room where everyone gathers and gets kind of stuffy. Plug it in and choose setting . You notice the quality of the air change fairly quick. Air is much cleaner/fresher to breath. It's pretty light to move around. It sets up in two positions. Has three setting low/med/high. Choose from 2 hours and up to 12 hour running time.. I pluged it in and turned it on low at night time .Very quiet noise level with number 2 setting so you can sleep through the night.. Very affective in removing allergens like dust, smoke, pollen from you home one room at a time and in no time. I use it most often in my son's room to relieve him of his allergies. It's sleek and light to move around easily. You can use this unit anywhere in your home but If you were only to use this in your bedrooms alone to help you get a better night's sleep the investment would be so worth it. It's reasonably priced. I highly recommend it. You'll be amazed as I was at how well this worked!
DISCLAIMER: I'm a member of the Livebranch Panel and this Claritin Air Purifier was given to me free to try/test and give you my personal and honest review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

FANTASTIC - Mold Spore Problem

04/14/2014
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found a little bit of mold on my window frames and kind of freaked out. I had constant congestion and sneezing. I cleaned the mold and ran this for about 2 weeks and it is so much better!!!!
My best friend is really allergic to mold and she started having a reaction last time she visited. Maybe she can visit now! We will see if this did the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

Exactly what you're looking for

10/09/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was given this product to review and wasn't really "on board" with air purifiers before receiving this. I didn't know much about them and didn't see the benefit in them. However, now I'm whistling a different tune! First this product was incredibly easy to set up. It looks much more difficult because of how high end it looks, but it was a few clicks and I was ready to go. I love the multiple settings on the purifier and it even has a quiet mode in case you're entertaining and don't want additional noise but want it go continue running. But even at full speed, the hum is hardly noticeable. It's really great. I would highly suggest this product for a parent looking for a white noise machine in a nursery also!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White
10/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this air purifier. When I first took it out of the box, I liked that it gave me the option of vertical or horizontal. That is really useful in terms of space it takes up. I like that there are multiple settings. The purifier is not loud at all unless it is on high or turbo. I like the turbo feature as it worked really well to purify the air. I noticed a huge change in the quality of the air after using the purifier for a short period. It was much more enjoyable to breath the air at home. I also like that you can set a timer which is a pretty helpful feature.
I received this product as a sample to review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

Great Aiir Purifier

10/07/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've really enjoyed the Claritin True Hepa air Purifier. It's attractive, it has really improved the air in
the upstairs level of my home. It has a washable filter so it's cost effective, no more buying exspensive replacment filters, it has multiple settings with the ability to shut itself off after the amount of time you select. I would recommend this to anyone looking to buy an air purifier. I recieved mine as a sample to try and review, but i may purchase another for my rec room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Orange County/ CA
How did you clean the filters and a/p for free?
Posted 01/06/2014
Hi brcdlm,
I was wondering how you cleaned the filters and how were you able to get the air purifier for free?
Please let me.
Marlie444
0points
Customer Avatar
Orange County/ CA
Have you cleaned the filter before?
Posted 01/06/2014
I tried cleaning the filters using my shop vac and I still get the filter notification. Have you ever tried cleaning the filter? If so, what did you do?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 33 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

This really works!

10/10/2013
By ,
Bend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had tried many air purifiers, because my husband suffers from severe allergies. This one looks great in the room, is multi-positional, and easy to carry. The control options are numerous, and it does not disturb us sleeping at all, pretty quiet. This one really works. My husband hasn't felt this good in a very long time. I am considering buying one more to put in our media room. We use this every day, it is one I recommend for sure.
I received this one as a sample to review.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

Quiet operation

10/10/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Claritin Bionare Hepa Air Purifier has multiple settings to purify the air that passes through it. There is also an ionizer feature and a timer. The quiet operation of the unit leaves a noticeable freshness to the air. The sleek simple design will fit in any decor. There is slight assembly required before use. I received this unit to test in my home and am impressed by the quality of the air after use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White
10/13/2013
By ,
Reseda CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this air purifier. My daughter has allergies so I decided to try this product
in her room. It works well. I love the timer and I especially like the quiet
setting. It has a nice design and you can use it either vertically or
horizontal. This product has improved the air in my daughters room. I received this product as a sample to review. I might just purchase another one for my room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

Great air purifier

10/11/2013
By ,
fairfield, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, it works really good, has several features, is very quiet , easy to use , and it looks very nice, that could fit with any decor in your house, you can use it in a vertical or horizontal position , i received this unit to test in my home and reviewed
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

Good unit

10/14/2013
By ,
Buffalo wy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tried this unit out as part of a review opportunity. I used it in a medium sized tv room and it worked well. I noticed it helped with the smell of cooking onions and my dog who has bad allergies sneezed less. The sound was very low and almost soothing. I would recommend this to a friend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

great product and great value

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Head and shoulders above some of the other units. We bought 1st one to check the quality of performance and were pleased and ordered another one. We now have one in living room and one in bedroom. They run 24/7.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

Works Great

10/16/2013
By ,
Waterford NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This unit was easy to put together and get working immediately. I have had it in my daughter's room for the past few weeks and it has given the room a fresh good smell. We have 2 dogs and my daughter has allergies so I like knowing that the air she breathes is cleaner. It has several settings and I've tried most of them. I have run it non stop since getting it. The unit's noise level is not disturbing to either of us. It is rather large in terms of space it will take up on a floor or shelf when placed horizontally. I received this as a sample to test.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

Great Air Purifier!

10/10/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first thing I noticed about the Claritin Air Purifier is how beautiful it looks. Most air purifiers are a little bit of an eye sore. This one is beautiful. It's pretty nice that you can choose if you want it to be upright, or lay on it's side. Both work well, we tested it. There are loads of buttons on top, for all the features. It was a little intimidating at first, but it wasn't difficult to learn. There are buttons to set a timer up to twelve hours, turn on and off the ionizer, put the purifier in turbo mode, and change the setting from silent, low, medium, and high. The silent is REALLY quiet. But we usually have it on high. There is a light that turns on when you need to clean the filter.
The only thing I DON'T like about this air filter is that the air intake is in the front and the air blows out the back. I like it when the air filters double as fans. I live in TX, and it is hot here! I also feel like when the air blows out the back it could stir up dust. Yuck! If you turn the air filter around, it's not very attractive looking.
This air filter works well. The first day I had it, I burned some food on the stove. It really got rid of the burned smell FAST. More importantly, it's been helping my daughter. She is allergic to lots of things, and gets rashes and hives almost daily. She wakes herself up multiple times a night scratching until she bleeds. We used to have a Honeywell Compact Air Purifier with a permanent air filter in her room at night. It worked okay. But, this one is BETTER. She has been looking so much better, and hasn't been waking up at night. The Honeywell Compact is still decent. I would just put the Claritin Purifier where you sleep.
This purifier is almost the same as the Hunter Permalife. The claritin works slightly better, but it's newer. So that might make a difference. The Claritin Purifier is easier to use, and it can be changed from upright, to it's side. The Hunter Permalife must be used upright. I like that the Hunter Permalife doubles as a fan. BUT, it's not nearly as pretty as the Claritin.
Pros
IT WORKS WELL!
It's super pretty
Easy to use
Silent and Turbo settings
upright or on it's side
Ionizer
Timer
Never have to buy a new air filter
Light tells you when to clean filter
Cons
The air intake is in the front and the air comes out the back.
*I received this product in exchange for an honest review.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 43 total reviews