Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bionaire Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

Bionaire Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

Breathe easier in your home with the addition of this Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier. It removes up to 99.97 percent of airborne allergens and pollutants. This includes household dust, pollen, dust mite debris, mold spores and pet dander particles as small as 0.3 microns. With five clean settings and a 12-hour timer, you can customize this quiet air purifier, available in white, to fit your schedule and your lifestyle. Turbo mode is meant to work quickly to help reduce sudden or severe problems. There is also a Quiet Clean setting, which is well-suited for overnight, to gently purify a bedroom while leaving the occupant undisturbed. Negative ion technology means smaller particles can now be removed as well. The sleek and versatile design of this home air purifier allows for vertical or horizontal use, making it easier to fit in small spaces. An integrated maintenance button lets you know when the filter should be cleaned.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%35 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

A very nice machine. A great value.

10/15/2013
By ,
Omaha, Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this Claritin Bionaire Air Purifier. I have used this in our bedroom for several weeks. I suffer from year-around allergies. At first, I was a bit surprised by the size of the machine. Once I read the directions for operation of the unit, it was easily manageable and easy to use. I really like the timer which is very easy to set and operate on my time schedule (2,4,8, or 12 hours). The dual position of the unit (either vertical or horizontal) is a great feature to fit into any room limitations. The necessary hardware is included for either position. It is also a great plus that there are no additional filters that I have to buy, they simply can be washed and dried. The quiet feature is a plus since I use it when I sleep at night. The turbo drive is awesome as well. One other feather, the ionizer gives me the best quality possible. A great machine. I did receive this product as a sample to review. What I know about the machine now, I would have purchased this great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

Top of the line air purifier

10/16/2013
By ,
New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so impressed by this purifier just based on its looks. It's very modern and can be used upright or down on it's side, which makes it universal to almost any space. It has worked wonderfully in almost every room in my house, big or small. It runs very quietly and efficiently. I have not noticed any increase in my electric bill since using this! We recently turned on our forced hot air heating system and this has really helped to alleviate excessive dust and all that fun stuff that seems to stir up allergies in our home. It's realy been a great addition to our home during the cold weather. It has worked well to improve our air quality. It is very light and easily moved from room to room. It is also just as easy to operate. I highly recommend this for anyone with allergies, who runs a heating system, who has pets, or just wants their home's air quality to be improved greatly! I am thoroughly impressed with this item. I was able to try this product for the first time as a sample!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White
10/08/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just happened to receive my air purifier the day before I had surgery. I immediately set up the unit and was surprised to find you could use the unit in one of two positions. It was so easy to set up and no tools were required. I set up the unit in my bedroom where I would be recooping. The mold allergens are particulary heavy where I live and I wanted a purifier that would scrub the air and maybe help relieve some sinus misery. The purifier did a wonderful job of keeping the air much cleaner. I have not had to take any OTC sinus meds since I set the purifier to work. It also looks great in about any setting. There are very many settings from which to choose from on the unit. The only recommendation I would make to the company is to print the manual a little larger so it would be easier to read. I received this unit as a sample to try out and my husband and I loved it so much he is set on purchasing another one for our family room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

FANTASTIC - Mold Spore Problem

04/14/2014
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found a little bit of mold on my window frames and kind of freaked out. I had constant congestion and sneezing. I cleaned the mold and ran this for about 2 weeks and it is so much better!!!!
My best friend is really allergic to mold and she started having a reaction last time she visited. Maybe she can visit now! We will see if this did the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

Good HEPA air purifier from Claritin Bionaire

10/08/2013
By ,
Morganville, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier is a terrific product. It has several features: It is multi-positional. It can stand in a horizontal position or a vertical position. It is very easy to set up and clean. Everything can easily be wiped down and washed. There are several settings: turbo, high, medium, low, and quiet settings. Turbo setting is used to circulate the filtered air quickly. The quiet setting would be used at night when you are going to sleep. It is so quiet you don't even realize it's on. The Purifier is well made and sturdy. It is tall and thin and doesn't take up much space. The Purifier has an optional ionizer feature which helps with the air purification process. There are several filters that air will pass through during the purification system. The last filter is the HEPA filter. There is also a timer which turns the appliance off automatically.
I like this product and use it often. I received this product as a sample to review.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

Great item!

04/14/2014
By ,
South San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this purifier. It was very easy to set up and no tools were required. I use it in my bedroom every day because I have year round allergies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

Great Helper to Purify Your Air Plus More!

10/08/2013
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier for over a month, almost non-stop (I turned it off for the first night but kept it on the day after up to right now, without turning it off) and days after that, I would give it a night off every couple of days and so far, I am liking this product. Here are my pros and cons to better help others.
Pros:
1. It looks great. The design is simple and very forgiving of whatever theme a house has. I have the white color and it looks very elegant. I kept it in a vertical position but the horizontal position would look great as well, if you would rather it laying down. The size and design is not bulky that even if you have a small area, it will not eat up a lot of space.
2. It is quiet. We do not particularly like the sound of continuous humming in the background and this product is so quiet that we don't even mind the ever so subtle hum.
3. It has an ionizer so you are not just purifying the air with this, you are actually getting one step better air quality.
4. Easy set up. All we needed to do was attach the stand, make sure there are no plastic coverings inside and that's it.
5. Clear manual. Every questions we had, we went to the manual and the answer was there.
6. Filter will not need to be replaced every month or so. This is not money consuming that it makes more sense to buy since I don't need to think about some monthly budget for it.
7. My family have been feeling quite content with how this product works, or at least seem to have lessened the constant allergy (sneezing, sniffles, etc.) my family have always had around this time of the year.
Now for the cons:
1. You need to have at least $130 to spare just for the medium size and $160 for the full size (the size I was given to try). A one time purchase of course. This will not be a purchase on a whim for a family on a budget.
The last one con isn't really a con but a result of my limitation of time of use:
2. Since I only have been using this for a little over a month, I can not securely attest to it's durability beyond the time I have been using it. But so far, like I said... (Not really a con but since its an unknown, I am placing it on this side.
All in all, I have nothing bad to say about the Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier and the one bad thing is really a matter of personal opinion (of budget) so as of right now, I gave this product a 5 star!
Note: I received this Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier to test for free and give my honest opinion on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

Great Purifier!

10/10/2013
By ,
Ypsilanti,Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love the Claritin Bionaire air purifier, it was really easy to set up which is really a plus for me and even though its a bit bigger than what I will prefer its still okay. I know most purifier are too loud but this purifier is really very quite. I was worried that it may wake up the kids because I wanted it in their bedroom but it has a soothing sound. The settings are very easy to use and works how ever you want it too. I could tell the difference it made to the air in their bedroom when I woke up in the middle of the night to check on my kids. And you can time it to run for sometime before it turns off. Its really a great products and my husband is thinking of buying another one for my stepson bedroom. I will definitely recommend this friends and family , because its a great product to have at home.
I received this product as a sample to review.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White
10/16/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Claritin Bionaire gets a 5 star rating from me. I live in a allergen/dust plus environment coupled with the presence of Mick the cat. With the windows and doors open in the cooler weather, we are seeing a reduction in dust accumulation (AND sneezing) since using the purifier during the past week. I love the ease of use of the 5 fan settings and especially the additional choice to use the 12-hour timer. My husband can't sleep without white noise so this purifier is perfect for the bedroom as it runs very quiet on the low fan setting. I was asked to test the purifier so since it was gifted I can't speak to the price; however, I am quite impressed that I can clean the filter and don't have to constantly purchase new ones. I will definitely purchase an additional purifier for the downstairs. The only negative is I need a remote control.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

excellent for allergies

03/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this a few weeks ago because my entire family was suffering from allergies.. The air quality in our home has dramatically improved. I can finally breathe at night w out getting all stuffed up./ I am planning on buying another one of these to keep in our living room so i dont have to move this one at night.. Great product .. excellent results
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

Very Quiet

01/18/2014
By ,
Kingsport, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent purifier. It is very quiet and it has really helped in keeping the dust down in my bedroom. I am very impressed with this....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

this is a great air purifier!

10/08/2013
By ,
seattle, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we have another air purifier but this one has a few more features that i like better than our old one. it has a quiet setting that really is pretty quiet--i'm a light sleeper and every little thing keeps me from falling asleep, even a regular fan on the low setting. it is much quieter than our old purifier. also it is great for freshening up the air, i love how i can easily carry it from room to room to do its job. it's light and portable, like a tower fan. it does a great job of getting rid of smells and odors and cleaning the air. it doesn't matter if it's in the kitchen, bedroom, bathroom--it will freshen the air very quickly. for such a small (we have a tower fan and it is taller than this purifier) appliance, i am very impressed with what it can do. from what i can tell (from the instructions), it is also very low maintenance which is a huge plus. i wish i had more than one! we use it every other day if not every day. especially lately since our windows are closed more often due to the colder weather starting. indoor air pollution is well under control with this air purifier around! this one was given to me as a sample to try out in exchange for reviewing the product, and i am so happy with it, the fact that it was free is a HUGE bonus!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

Love this air purifier!

10/09/2013
By ,
Lockport, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about this air purifier. It is very sleek looking, is light weight so it can easily be moved and can be used in a horizontal or vertical position. The purifier has many different settings, including fan speed, an ionizer and a timer. The turbo setting for the fan is a little loud, but it quickly cleans the air in the room. On the lowest setting, we can't even hear it running and we were able to watch TV in the same room with it running without having to turn up the volume on the TV. It has three filters in it that really clean up the air. Two of the filters are replaceable and the third one is washable. We noticed a difference in the quality of our air within the first week of using this air purifier. We have multiple dogs, cats and birds in the house, so we are always fighting the animal dander, etc. in the air. Once I started using this air purifier, we haven't had any problem with the dander and dust. I'm so happy with this, I have already bought a second one to use. I was given this air purifier for free in order to test and review it. I couldn't be any happier with it, for me it's the perfect portable air purifier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

Great quiet product

10/08/2013
By ,
HAYWARD, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think for me a smaller version of this would have been perfect for our family's use. It is a little large and bulky and would be great for a large room. It is very quiet and even the noise is soothing. There are so many options that this has and you can find the perfect setting for any use. It is quite stylish as well and I would really like to see other colors for this product. We use this in our small master bedroom and typically use it for around 2 hours before bedtime. It performs very well and I can really feel the difference in air quality when I wake up and I am never stuffy in the morning now.
Just a disclaimer: I actually received this product as a sample to review.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

Incredible little machine with much power

10/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you suffer from allergies and have a hard time dealing with them then I would highly recommend you try this Claritin Air Purifier. I used this throughout my house to see how well it worked and I was pleasantly surprised at the outcome. I used this unit in my teen's bedroom. He suffers from real bad allergies and this helped him get a better nights sleep because it clean the air in his room from dust and allergens where he didn't constantly wake up during the night. During the day I run it in the family room where everyone gathers and gets kind of stuffy. Plug it in and choose setting . You notice the quality of the air change fairly quick. Air is much cleaner/fresher to breath. It's pretty light to move around. It sets up in two positions. Has three setting low/med/high. Choose from 2 hours and up to 12 hour running time.. I pluged it in and turned it on low at night time .Very quiet noise level with number 2 setting so you can sleep through the night.. Very affective in removing allergens like dust, smoke, pollen from you home one room at a time and in no time. I use it most often in my son's room to relieve him of his allergies. It's sleek and light to move around easily. You can use this unit anywhere in your home but If you were only to use this in your bedrooms alone to help you get a better night's sleep the investment would be so worth it. It's reasonably priced. I highly recommend it. You'll be amazed as I was at how well this worked!
DISCLAIMER: I'm a member of the Livebranch Panel and this Claritin Air Purifier was given to me free to try/test and give you my personal and honest review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

Quality product at an excellent price

10/11/2013
By ,
Bountiful, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a big house and my main areas that need taken care of tend to be the front room and kitchen due to cooking and animals. Trying to find an air purifier that covers this large area can be tough but this one did the job. It was very quick and easy to assemble and the moment I turned it on I could tell a difference in the air quality. The timer option was my favorite part. Push the button for how many hours I want it to run and I don't have to worry that I forgot to shut it off because it does it itself right on time! Very sleek design so it's not an eye sore and I like that it comes with the option to use it standing on the floor or you can mount it up out of the way. Great quality all around at an excellent price. I received this product as a sample to review but will be purchasing another for the basement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

Best deal is at WalMart

11/08/2013
By ,
lakewood, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had decided to do more aggressive home treatment for allergies. I do not want to take more allergy meds, so I started looking around at Health Dept suggestions. WEB MD, and so on. There was over whelming suggestions on Air filters, but they must be HEPA filters. For me they have to be quiet, with min filter change costs. I researched it then I focused on the products. This was the best product for the size room/price. When I price shopped WalMart was the best! It is a great product, I snapped the base on quickly for upright use. After about a week of 20 hr day use, my eyeballs no longer feel like I need to itch them from the back side. I would give it 5 stars but you do have to buy new filters about annually, in between you clean them by wash & dry.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

Does the trick

10/10/2013
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The claratin air purifier is a welcome appliance in my home in which we have a dog, wall to wall carpet, and a husband with asthma. We also live in the deep woods, so we don't always welcome the fresh air of open windows because my husband and I suffer from seasonal allergies. This air purifier helped with the feeling of fresh air circulating through the house, without the sneezing and itchy eyes. Overall, we enjoyed this device in the bedroom at night which usually gets very stuffy. I'm excited to try this out during the winter season to help relieve the dryness of the central heat especially at night in the bedroom. This is a winner in my home. The purifier is sleek looking and fits with the contemporary themed decor of my home. Please note: I received this product as a sample to review.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White
10/09/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product is difficult to figure out how to use. The controls are not labeled in a useful way, as they have tiny symbols instead of words, and the instructions are poorly written; you have to read multiple pages to find out what any of the mystery symbols on the unit mean. The different levels of power are all controlled by the same button, which is aggravating; having to press that button multiple times to get it to turn off (there is no separate power switch) is a real pain. The unit is too noisy when it is on at a high enough level to do anything, and it produces an unpleasant plasticy odor when running. It does appear to clean the air well enough, although the odor makes it hard to tell; it does not eliminate its own odor or any others. I used it to reduce allergens in my bedroom, and it did help with that. It has an attractive, modern appearance, which is important because a unit of this type is too large to be discreet in a room, and the ability to use it vertically or horizontally allows flexibility in where you can put it. This item is not a good value due to the difficulties in using it.
I received this product to try and review for free.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier, White

Impressive

10/08/2013
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier has really impressed me. Right out of the box it was very simple to get it up and going by either popping in the bottom stand for the vertical position or the suction cups if you are planning to use the purifier horizontally, I went with vertical and I think it looks very sleek. I immediately put this in our main living space and let it run for a while on the 'turbo' setting, coming back home afterwards I could tell that the air really did seem cleaner. The air doesn't seem as 'heavy' and breathing feels easier, less stuffy. The Claritin Bionaire has 5 settings with Turbo obviously being the loudest and Quiet Clean being quietest. Turbo is pretty loud for me, I've mostly been using the two quieter settings which are good for me, I tend to not even notice the sound after a while. The Quiet Clean setting is really great I can not tell that the machine is even running when I have it on this setting. I should also note that this is not just a HEPA-Type purifier but a True HEPA purifier which is more effective at cleaning the air than a HEPA-Type. Overall I would definitely recommend this purifier and give it a 5-Star rating.
I received this product as a sample to try out and review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next