Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Eastpoint Sports EastPoint Sports 80" Hover Hockey Table

Eastpoint Sports EastPoint Sports 80" Hover Hockey Table

Set up an air hockey game in your own house when you put the EastPoint Sports 80" Evolution Hover Hockey Table in your family game room. The table contains the air-powered, ultra-smooth, hardened GlazeTek play surface that will encourage fast-paced play. The hockey game table is also sturdy and durable enough to put up with even the most aggressive players. Set the table up in under 15 minutes and be ready to play. The air-powered hockey table has a sleek finish, super strong rails and LED electronic scoring and sound. Have hours of fun in the game room with your friends and family as you play multiple games of hockey and become the best player on the block. The table has leg levelers that ensure balanced play. It comes with two pushers and two pucks.
Average Customer Rating:
3.053 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation53%20 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for EastPoint Sports 80" Hover Hockey Table

Fun and easy to assemble

12/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this online for our kids Christmas gift and had it shipped to the store. It fit into our mini van with all the seats folded down. It is a heavy table so getting it into the van and then into our house was difficult. My husband and I struggled to get it up the stairs and even dropped it. The table is packaged well no damage except a dent in the score board which was probably our own doing but it still works well. So now for the assembly it was very easy and took us less than an hour to have it up and working! This is a solid table that has great air flow and comes with a battery operated scoreboard. It takes 4 AA batteries which are not included and the scoreboard is lit up and speaks and plays sounds when you score so far the scoring is accurate. I would highly recommend this fun product. What I love is that it was super simple to put together and works great and looks expensive. We bought it for a great price so hopefully it holds up for years to come!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for EastPoint Sports 80" Hover Hockey Table

Great table for the price

12/27/2013
By ,
Rochester Hills, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this table for our kids for Christmas. A friend told me when I was shopping for a table to get one that was big and sturdy b/c her kids and husband played on theirs a lot and if you get one too small or weak, all the leaning into it will ruin it. Spend the money up front and get something solid.
The kids love the table! The sound effects are cool and it's not nearly as huge as I expected. It's the perfect size for our basement and it's still solid and sturdy. The packaging makes it look way bigger and makes it awkward to handle. My husband put it together by himself in about an hour. Together he and I can lift it and move it to the location we want it. My recommendation is to take it out of the box to get it to your location (if you can). The box came with wood sides to protect it and they are heavy!
The table is a hit. I got it on sale at walmart.com and didn't pay nearly as much as it's listed for right now. I probably wouldn't have paid $300 for it. I think I got it for $222. Totally worth it at this point.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for EastPoint Sports 80" Hover Hockey Table

Excellent Table!

10/25/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a serious air hockey table. Great flow of air on the table, and serious components. Brought me back to the days of my younger years roller skating at rollercade!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for EastPoint Sports 80" Hover Hockey Table

Loved this as a kid

10/25/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a small version of this when I was a kid and loved it. This "adult size" version is even better! The structure is very sturdy and having the electronic score keeping is key.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for EastPoint Sports 80" Hover Hockey Table

Entertaining hover hockey table

10/25/2013
By ,
Foster city, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I experienced this as very entertaining and easy to play with kids to keep them engaged and make us feel relaxed when you are out of work
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for EastPoint Sports 80" Hover Hockey Table

Great Product but

11/23/2013
By ,
Baytown, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product arrived damaged during shipping with two holes in it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
redford, MI
help me please
Posted 12/26/2013
I bought this for my kids for Christmas as soon as I opened it I realized there was two holes in it as if a high low or something damaged it I was wondering what did u do in order to get it replaced?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for EastPoint Sports 80" Hover Hockey Table

not sure how to rate, arrived damaged

02/16/2014
By ,
Spring Hill FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
was delivered to my job...at our request...got it home with a lot of hassle...husband went to put it together and found the top to have a large hole punched in it...the box also had large hole that had been taped over and we did not see it when it was being unloaded from the company that shipped it. Was very disappointed as I had paid extra to have it delivered because we were having a party the next day...otherwise would have had shipped to store for free...so we still had no airhockey table. Getting a replacement was not easy...due to our changing it to ship to store now as I can't go thru the hassel to have another one shipped and the possibility of it being damaged. Am disappointed in the shipping company...they knew it was damaged and taped it up to hide it. So am waiting for another one....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for EastPoint Sports 80" Hover Hockey Table

Great value for both kids and adults

12/06/2013
By ,
Middletown, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it just before thanksgiving and my kids and us have been using it every evening, friends are enjoying it too. Glad it fit in my honda odyssey and that two friends volunteered to help me take it to the basement and my dad and brother helped me flip it over after I had it assembled. It's heavy and sturdy. Glad I bought it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for EastPoint Sports 80" Hover Hockey Table

Good for the Money

12/20/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased for 7 & 9 year olds (and a couple kids at heart) and was not disappointed. It's a $250 table. It is what it is. It's nicer than I expected and my kids LOVE it (and to be honest so do I). The fan could be a little stronger, but is fine for our use. Looks great, came undamaged, took less than an hour to set up (you need two people to flip it over and back to assemble). Unless you want to spend $600 or more on a pro table, this one is perfect for kid use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for EastPoint Sports 80" Hover Hockey Table

Poor quality for price. Damaged prior to shipping.

01/03/2014
By ,
Arlington, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We found that the table was damaged in several places when we opened the box and began removing the protective wrapping from the pieces. The material was not very thick or sturdy, and on the underside of the table top, one corner was already split and one of the metal supports was broken. Sizable nicks and scratches were very noticeable all along the surfaces, giving the appearance that the "new" table had been dropped, dragged, or otherwise mishandled during assembly/packing. The manual clearly stated that nothing was covered other than the playing area, so we took pictures of the damaged parts (tabletop, sides, underside, and legs) and returned it to Wal-mart with no problem. Because of the poor construction, we chose not to purchase another EastPoint table. We are a family of 4 with two teens, and it would not have held up to their level of activity.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for EastPoint Sports 80" Hover Hockey Table

broken

03/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would love to give a review but item was busted when we received. r
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for EastPoint Sports 80" Hover Hockey Table

Not good

11/30/2013
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When we got this table set up, the top of it was very warped and the electronics were not working at all on it. We now have to take a couple more hours to unassemble it in order to return it and hopefully get a different table. Not cool!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for EastPoint Sports 80" Hover Hockey Table

Great table at a better price!

02/13/2014
By ,
Airmont, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found this on clearance for $75. Bought it on the spot and brought it home. Setup was simple and took about an hour. The electronic scoring system is very nice as it also has various games, we like tug-of-war. The smaller kids and teenage both love it. The size is a big factor in the fun, this is BIG! The only way to play air hockey is on a big table. The smaller tables get boring very quickly. Construction is very good and solid. This should last indefinitely if not abused. Great table at an incredible clearance price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for EastPoint Sports 80" Hover Hockey Table

Bad shipping...

12/06/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First of all, it took two weeks for the table to be shipped to store for me to pick up, which is unusually long. After I spent all the time and energy (very heavy) on bringing it back to home, unloading it from the car and carrying it upstairs, I was extremely disappointed to find out that there are two big damages on the side edge of the table top when I opened the box. Then, I had to put it back to the box again, loaded it onto the car and brought it back to the store. I basically spent a few hours for nothing but a workout. Not happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for EastPoint Sports 80" Hover Hockey Table

Impressed!

02/11/2014
By ,
Butler, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this table. It is very sturdy/heavy and good quality. The only worry I had was when I saw the outside of the box from shipping. But after getting it out of the box and set up all was good. Assembly was also very easy. This is game room/arcade quality. We had looked around at other and for almost the same price were very cheap. You won't be disappointed with this purchase! A+
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for EastPoint Sports 80" Hover Hockey Table

Arrived broken.

02/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After having 3 separate broken tables delivered in the last 3 months, I still do not have the table. This was a Christmas present for my 3 Grandchildren, who are extremely disappointed. I am going elsewhere to purchase this table for my Grandchildren.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for EastPoint Sports 80" Hover Hockey Table

Great table for the money!

01/07/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this table for our boys Christmas present and it was a huge success. I read a lot of people complaining about damages or bad shipping etc.., We bought ours in-store so I cant comment on that particular issue but its easy to set up and kids and adults can play with no problem. The score keeper is a little low on volume but no one seems to mind about that (score keeper requires 4AA batteries) When I first looked up this hockey table, we were willing to pay the $300 (which is a decent amount for it) but I called several stores in town and one had it on sale for $199 and the store we bought it from had it on sale for $149! You might want to call around see if you can get it for less. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for EastPoint Sports 80" Hover Hockey Table

Great size and looks!!!

12/01/2013
By ,
Tacoma, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a big table with great looks and with ease of play for both players.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for EastPoint Sports 80" Hover Hockey Table

delivered broken 2x

01/23/2014
By ,
New Jersey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Hockey table was delivered broken..returned it and second one was delivered broken. Not satisfied with the product being broken. However, very satisfied with Wal-Mart and their customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for EastPoint Sports 80" Hover Hockey Table

Perfect for family fun!!

12/28/2013
By ,
atlanta, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this table on sale at Walmart for $149. Was prepared to be disappointed but that has not happened. This table is perfect for hours of fun. The size of the table is just right. The air flow works great. The score system is fun and has several options, it plays different sounds that make you feel like you are at a real hockey game. I read some reviews on complaints about the size of the pucks but they seem fine to us. We are 100% happy. My son is 10 and he has been playing it with all his friends. My husband and I have played it many times. It's a great table! It was easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next