Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Eastpoint Sports DNP item needs relabelling - EastPoint Sports 80" Air Powered Hockey Table

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Eastpoint Sports DNP item needs relabelling - EastPoint Sports 80" Air Powered Hockey Table

Set up an air hockey game in your own house when you put the EastPoint Sports 80" Evolution Air Powered Hockey Table in your family game room. The table contains the air-powered, ultra-smooth, hardened GlazeTek play surface that will encourage fast-paced play. The hockey game table is also sturdy and durable enough to put up with even the most aggressive players. Set the table up in under 15 minutes and be ready to play. The air-powered hockey table has a sleek finish, super strong rails and LED electronic scoring and sound. Have hours of fun in the game room with your friends and family as you play multiple games of hockey and become the best player on the block. The table has leg levelers that ensure balanced play. It comes with two pushers and two pucks.
Average Customer Rating:
3.103 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation54%21 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DNP item needs relabelling - EastPoint Sports 80" Air Powered Hockey Table

Fun for the Whole Family

07/31/2014
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very worried about this purchase because of the reviews - mainly that the item would be broken when we got it home (we had it shipped to the store). It was in great shape/packing and was very easy to assemble. We have been pricing tables and this is a great deal for the money. Very glad we bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 2 for DNP item needs relabelling - EastPoint Sports 80" Air Powered Hockey Table

broken

03/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would love to give a review but item was busted when we received. r
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 3 for DNP item needs relabelling - EastPoint Sports 80" Air Powered Hockey Table

not sure how to rate, arrived damaged

02/16/2014
By ,
Spring Hill FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
was delivered to my job...at our request...got it home with a lot of hassle...husband went to put it together and found the top to have a large hole punched in it...the box also had large hole that had been taped over and we did not see it when it was being unloaded from the company that shipped it. Was very disappointed as I had paid extra to have it delivered because we were having a party the next day...otherwise would have had shipped to store for free...so we still had no airhockey table. Getting a replacement was not easy...due to our changing it to ship to store now as I can't go thru the hassel to have another one shipped and the possibility of it being damaged. Am disappointed in the shipping company...they knew it was damaged and taped it up to hide it. So am waiting for another one....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 4 for DNP item needs relabelling - EastPoint Sports 80" Air Powered Hockey Table

Great table at a better price!

02/13/2014
By ,
Airmont, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found this on clearance for $75. Bought it on the spot and brought it home. Setup was simple and took about an hour. The electronic scoring system is very nice as it also has various games, we like tug-of-war. The smaller kids and teenage both love it. The size is a big factor in the fun, this is BIG! The only way to play air hockey is on a big table. The smaller tables get boring very quickly. Construction is very good and solid. This should last indefinitely if not abused. Great table at an incredible clearance price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for DNP item needs relabelling - EastPoint Sports 80" Air Powered Hockey Table

Impressed!

02/11/2014
By ,
Butler, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this table. It is very sturdy/heavy and good quality. The only worry I had was when I saw the outside of the box from shipping. But after getting it out of the box and set up all was good. Assembly was also very easy. This is game room/arcade quality. We had looked around at other and for almost the same price were very cheap. You won't be disappointed with this purchase! A+
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for DNP item needs relabelling - EastPoint Sports 80" Air Powered Hockey Table

Arrived broken.

02/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After having 3 separate broken tables delivered in the last 3 months, I still do not have the table. This was a Christmas present for my 3 Grandchildren, who are extremely disappointed. I am going elsewhere to purchase this table for my Grandchildren.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 7 for DNP item needs relabelling - EastPoint Sports 80" Air Powered Hockey Table

delivered broken 2x

01/23/2014
By ,
New Jersey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Hockey table was delivered broken..returned it and second one was delivered broken. Not satisfied with the product being broken. However, very satisfied with Wal-Mart and their customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 8 for DNP item needs relabelling - EastPoint Sports 80" Air Powered Hockey Table

Not worth the money

01/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Top is flimsy poorly made
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 9 for DNP item needs relabelling - EastPoint Sports 80" Air Powered Hockey Table

Great hockey table!

01/13/2014
By ,
Chgo, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased on-line and had it shipped to the store. Picked it up the other day, it's big just barely fit in Honda minivan, also a bit heavy so have some help on hand. Setup was quick about 30mins. everything lined up perfect. The kids have been playing on it non-stop and love it. The score keeper requires 4AA batteries, but has cool hockey sounds. Table is sturdy and a good buy compared to others of same size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for DNP item needs relabelling - EastPoint Sports 80" Air Powered Hockey Table

Bad packaging, damaged when opened

01/07/2014
By ,
Whitehouse Station, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really wanted this table for my daughter. It was shipped to me twice and both times the table was cracked on top and unusable. Walmart refunded the money after the second shipment. I really wanted the item but don't think it's worth another try. : (
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 11 for DNP item needs relabelling - EastPoint Sports 80" Air Powered Hockey Table

Great table for the money!

01/07/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this table for our boys Christmas present and it was a huge success. I read a lot of people complaining about damages or bad shipping etc.., We bought ours in-store so I cant comment on that particular issue but its easy to set up and kids and adults can play with no problem. The score keeper is a little low on volume but no one seems to mind about that (score keeper requires 4AA batteries) When I first looked up this hockey table, we were willing to pay the $300 (which is a decent amount for it) but I called several stores in town and one had it on sale for $199 and the store we bought it from had it on sale for $149! You might want to call around see if you can get it for less. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for DNP item needs relabelling - EastPoint Sports 80" Air Powered Hockey Table

Poor quality for price. Damaged prior to shipping.

01/03/2014
By ,
Arlington, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We found that the table was damaged in several places when we opened the box and began removing the protective wrapping from the pieces. The material was not very thick or sturdy, and on the underside of the table top, one corner was already split and one of the metal supports was broken. Sizable nicks and scratches were very noticeable all along the surfaces, giving the appearance that the "new" table had been dropped, dragged, or otherwise mishandled during assembly/packing. The manual clearly stated that nothing was covered other than the playing area, so we took pictures of the damaged parts (tabletop, sides, underside, and legs) and returned it to Wal-mart with no problem. Because of the poor construction, we chose not to purchase another EastPoint table. We are a family of 4 with two teens, and it would not have held up to their level of activity.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 13 for DNP item needs relabelling - EastPoint Sports 80" Air Powered Hockey Table

Great air hockey table for the price

12/29/2013
By ,
Grass Valley, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had one other air hockey table before this one and for around the same price, this one is so much nicer! We picked it up at the store so we didn't have shipping issues. It was easy to assemble and pretty sturdy. The only complaint we had was too much air was leaking around the fan under the table, so we put a little tape where the fan connected to the table and all is well! Ya, you can nit pick about other small stuff that doesn't really mater but for the money, this is a nice table and we have loads of fun playing on it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for DNP item needs relabelling - EastPoint Sports 80" Air Powered Hockey Table

It's okay, not bad.

12/28/2013
By ,
Buffalo NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This table isn't bad, however, there were a few complaints. The paddles that come with this, you have to peel and stick the felt on the bottoms. While playing, they fall off often. The other issue is it shows fingerprints easily anywhere 'black' is. Lastly, it says it sets up in minutes, but it took an hour and a half. Other than that, not bad. Plays well. Kids are happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for DNP item needs relabelling - EastPoint Sports 80" Air Powered Hockey Table

Perfect for family fun!!

12/28/2013
By ,
atlanta, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this table on sale at Walmart for $149. Was prepared to be disappointed but that has not happened. This table is perfect for hours of fun. The size of the table is just right. The air flow works great. The score system is fun and has several options, it plays different sounds that make you feel like you are at a real hockey game. I read some reviews on complaints about the size of the pucks but they seem fine to us. We are 100% happy. My son is 10 and he has been playing it with all his friends. My husband and I have played it many times. It's a great table! It was easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for DNP item needs relabelling - EastPoint Sports 80" Air Powered Hockey Table

dont buy

12/28/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Damage when I receive my item and the delivery company is the worst.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 17 for DNP item needs relabelling - EastPoint Sports 80" Air Powered Hockey Table

Damaged from the start.

12/28/2013
By ,
Vermont
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I never even got out of the store with the table. The box and product were damaged from the start. I purchased the item and did site to store shipping, but was very disappointed to find out on Christmas Eve that it was destroyed. I got my money back and purchased one from Sears.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 18 for DNP item needs relabelling - EastPoint Sports 80" Air Powered Hockey Table

You get what you pay for

12/27/2013
By ,
Charleston, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Be very careful of packaging. If the box is damaged at all (even the bottom) don't buy it. EastPoint did not package the table correctly. My box had minor dents on the bottom that ended up being the table top. Nothing protects the top of the table except the exterior box. The exchange ended up being a real pain.
The exchanged hockey table scoring system does not work. But, the kids are having fun with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for DNP item needs relabelling - EastPoint Sports 80" Air Powered Hockey Table

Fun and easy to assemble

12/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this online for our kids Christmas gift and had it shipped to the store. It fit into our mini van with all the seats folded down. It is a heavy table so getting it into the van and then into our house was difficult. My husband and I struggled to get it up the stairs and even dropped it. The table is packaged well no damage except a dent in the score board which was probably our own doing but it still works well. So now for the assembly it was very easy and took us less than an hour to have it up and working! This is a solid table that has great air flow and comes with a battery operated scoreboard. It takes 4 AA batteries which are not included and the scoreboard is lit up and speaks and plays sounds when you score so far the scoring is accurate. I would highly recommend this fun product. What I love is that it was super simple to put together and works great and looks expensive. We bought it for a great price so hopefully it holds up for years to come!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for DNP item needs relabelling - EastPoint Sports 80" Air Powered Hockey Table

Great table for the price

12/27/2013
By ,
Rochester Hills, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this table for our kids for Christmas. A friend told me when I was shopping for a table to get one that was big and sturdy b/c her kids and husband played on theirs a lot and if you get one too small or weak, all the leaning into it will ruin it. Spend the money up front and get something solid.
The kids love the table! The sound effects are cool and it's not nearly as huge as I expected. It's the perfect size for our basement and it's still solid and sturdy. The packaging makes it look way bigger and makes it awkward to handle. My husband put it together by himself in about an hour. Together he and I can lift it and move it to the location we want it. My recommendation is to take it out of the box to get it to your location (if you can). The box came with wood sides to protect it and they are heavy!
The table is a hit. I got it on sale at walmart.com and didn't pay nearly as much as it's listed for right now. I probably wouldn't have paid $300 for it. I think I got it for $222. Totally worth it at this point.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next