Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

Acer Acer 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

The Acer Tablet PC with 7" Touchscreen, B1-710 features a 1.2GHz MediaTek MT8317T dual-core processor and 1GB DDR3 of system memory.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%13 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

Fast tablet

12/25/2013
By ,
Carolina Beach NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Order this tablet for my son for Christmas.This tablet is as fast if not faster than my iPad.i think for the money it is the best tablet.It has no problems as with the cheaper tablet such as freezing up or taking for ever to download a video or app.The battery life is great also.Dont spend the money for the iPad mini buy this first and give it a try.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Acer 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

Good product

04/03/2014
By ,
Buenos Aires, Argentina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these because of the price and also the brand. This is not the cheapest one around but it was one of the cheapest well known ones.
I've had no issues so far. It's a good tablet, responsive, typical android setup though I miss some functions from the Samsung ones. Specially when using the keyboard. Nothing too problematic though.
The one issue I found is that it doesn't have a frontal camera so having a Skype call is fine as long as you don't have to show anything to the other party :). Trying to point to some object without seeing what you're showing on the camera can be a bit tricky.
Also, the camera itself is rather bad. It has a very low resolution so don't expect to take nice pictures with this tablet.
All and all, it's a good choice, at least for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Acer 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

Best Tablet for $100

03/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to have a Visualland tablet, the Prestige 7, it was great while it lasted. I factory reseted the tablet like 5 times before it finally died. I was then in search of a new tablet, came access this Acer and fell in love. This one comes with googleplay which I love and my old one didn't so it was a pain getting apps. This is a great tablet if you want a simple tablet thats affordable and reliable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Acer 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

Good Tablet So Far..

01/11/2014
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had my tablet for about 2 weeks now and I would have to say that I am pleased with the product. the tablet functions properly and I have had no problems with the device. the quality of the device feels a little bit cheap but for the value it did not get any better than this. the device could be a bit slimmer as the display does not stretch the full length of the screen. But so far for the money this is the best option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Acer 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

Good Product

01/12/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the product. A week ago, so far no complaints
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Acer 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

Good tablet for the money

12/30/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tablet is a great value. I got this for my husband for Christmas and he was very excited. He likes everything about it accept the font for certain apps is very small even with the enlarged font. It may just be the app and the way there font is set up. Over all he is very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Acer 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

Looks good so far.just bought it few days ago.

04/08/2014
By ,
Baltimore
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it few days ago,works good.the quality of camera is poor.didnt noticed when I bought it that is no camera on the back,not a big deal,so you can't make photo with that.for the rest it's a good tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Acer 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

Pleasantly Surprised

01/09/2014
By ,
New Iberia, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tablet to have as a second one...have an iPad. I was surprised that it is just as fast as my iPad. Only con is poor battery life. Otherwise it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Acer 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

Poor Quailty

03/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned this tablet after only having it for a few days. The camera is rear facing only and is very poor quality-so the only pics you can take are very fuzzy selfies. Also it comes loaded with apps taking up 4 GB of space that you cannot uninstall. There is only 1 micro sd card slot as well and overall it is a poor design.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Acer 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

great product

01/12/2014
By ,
53149
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works very good and is fun to use.this is our first tablet
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Acer 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

Great for Games

04/12/2014
By ,
Lewiston, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this version of Acer Tablet better than the other one I had. It is real easy to use to read books and play games. It is also good for searching the internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Acer 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

love this tablet

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the tablet...works great...i just wish it had usb hookup......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Acer 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

Acer Tablet is such a good product

03/10/2014
By ,
Middlesboro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Acer Tablet for my son,a valuable item at such a great low cost !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Acer 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

Awesome

12/11/2013
By ,
Bayou La Batre, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ordering is very user friendly and the delivery is quick and easy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.