Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Infinity Conair Infiniti Pro Curl Secret Curling Iron

Infinity Conair Infiniti Pro Curl Secret Curling Iron

The Conair Infiniti Pro Curling Iron can provide you with an innovative new way to create gorgeous shiny curls each and every time. This device uses tourmaline-ceramic technology to help reduce the amount of frizz in your hair, leaving you with smooth hair that is soft to the touch. This Conair Infiniti curling iron has an automatic shut-off function, as well as a sleep mode function to help preserve energy. The tangle-free cord will make getting ready in a hurry a breeze and the two heat levels allow you to customize how much heat is applied to your hair. Use the Conair curling iron, Curl Secret, to create the curls that you want with consistent results.
Average Customer Rating:
4.311 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation86%77 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Conair Infiniti Pro Curl Secret Curling Iron

WOW!!!

12/10/2013
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To preface I want to say that I have NEVER been able to figure out curling irons or wands. I've tried curlers, I've tried all the "no heat" methods I see online, and it just never works out well. So I was really excited to try a product that promised to give me perfect curls with zero skills or effort. And I am happy to report that this product does the trick!!
The Pro Curl is an odd looking device, especially if you're not entirely sure how it works, but once you read the instructions (and maybe watch a YouTube tutorial) you get the hang of it really quickly. It will give you perfect curls every time. It has 2 heat settings (I use the hottest setting) and 3 curl settings: 8 for lose curls, 10 for regular curls, and 12 for tight curls. What changes in these settings is the amount of time your hair spends in the barrel. The device heats up SUPER quickly, which I love, because I am not very patient.
The instructions tell you to use 1/2-1 Inch sections per curl, and in fact, if you use bigger sections the device will beep and not hold your hair in the channel. Which is good, because it prevents tangles (which was one of my main concerns when first using it). I can report my hair did not tangle once, and after a few curls I was able to figure out how much hair was supposed to go in the barrel.
Once your hair is in, the machine will beep, and once it is ready to release, it will beep faster. Again, the tighter the curl you want, the longer it will be in the chamber.
The only time consuming part of the process is actually separating your hair into sections, so that your curled and uncurled hairs don't mix up.
I am SUPER excited about this product and I know I will be using it a lot.
I highly recommend it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NEW CASTLE,PA
Thank You for the Review!!
Posted 01/19/2014
Like "MANY WOMEN" I have done the Same, Bought Curling Irons ECT.. That made a Promise to be Easy 2 use & Perfect Hair Style,, I have Spent 2 much on these "Items"!! I have learned 2 look at the Reviews before I go out and Buy some Curling Iron or Hair Product that was a Ton of Cash!! SO AGAIN THANK YOU FOR YOUR GREAT REVIEW!! I have decided to get this one!! Hope mine goes as well as yours did!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Conair Infiniti Pro Curl Secret Curling Iron

A truly amazing Product!

11/17/2013
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this curling iron to try out and review. If I had just seen it in the store, with the $99.98 price tag on it, I would have passed it up simply because I think that's too much to pay for a curling iron. But, had I known then what I know now.. I would have bought it in a heartbeat.
Right out of the box it looked impressive. It does not look like it's cheaply made at all, it looks very sophisticated. It does have some weight to the top part of it (the curling chamber), but in my opinion was not 'too heavy' to where I had a problem finishing all of my hair. It comes with a nice little tool for cleaning the curling chamber/barrel if the curler, and of course, an instruction manual.. be sure to read this carefully before using! The curler itself is not as complicated as it looks, it's really quite simple to work with, but holding it the correct way is key!
This is how easy it is to use this product: Switch (on) to the high or low setting. The red light will blink until the curler is hot and ready for use (once hot, the red light will stay on steady without blinking). The top switch gives you the option of doing 8, 10, or 12 seconds (this is how long you want your hair to stay in the curling chamber). The manual will tell you which type of curls you can get from each seconds setting. Keep in mind that, to get a particular curl, you not only have to hold the curler the right way, but also, you need to start out with clean, well brushed and dried hair. I found that even slightly damp hair can make your curls turn out bad.. but I think this can be true of any curling iron. After putting your hair into the curler and clamping it shut, it will wind up your hair, and it will make a beeping sound. Wait for the fast pace beeps, then you open the curler and pull it away from your head to release the curl. Simple!
Now here was my main concern: Will it eat my hair?? I was very nervous about using this product because I thought my hair would get stuck in it and it would get burnt or pulled out of my head. I can happily report that I did not lose any hair while using this product, nor did my hair get fried.. however, it did get stuck a few times (even while holding it the correct way). Here's how you can avoid this:
Once you put a section of your hair into the curler, do not slide it up your hair to get closer to your head because that causes bumps in that section of hair and when you clamp the curler shut, those bumps in your hair could cause it to get tangled.
Do not let little pieces of other curls to fall in the way while the hair is being wound up into the curler because it could get pulled into the barrel too and tangle.
Hold it the right way!! This is so important. While doing the back of your hair, you can hold the curler upside down, as long as the correct part is facing your head yet.
When my hair did get caught in the curler, it stopped rolling my hair in right away, so the most I felt was a little tug, I even laughed about it. This curler is very smart because if you put too much hair in it, rather than rolling it up into the machine anyway, it senses it and will not roll your hair up (if this happens, simply use a smaller section of hair to curl). It works the same way if you get a tangle while it's rolling up your hair, it will simply stop so your hair doesn't get any more stuck in the curler. I did not have any trouble getting my hair out right away the few times it did get stuck. It came out right away, and very easily.
I have very straight, very fine hair. This is actually the first curler I have ever owned that not only curls my hair really well, but the curls stay in all day (I did go over the curls when I was finished, with a light hold hairspray, but I have used very a strong hold hairspray on curls before and they still didn't hold). I should say that I'm not sure if this curler would save time compared to how long it takes to use a regular curling iron, you don't have to twist the hair up into the curler, it does that for you, so that could certainly shave a little time off of how long it would normally take with a regular curler. Also, It seems to heat up in less time, and it lets you know when it is hot enough (thanks to the red indicator light).
I am so impressed with this product, I have used it twice now and I've been very happy with the results both times.
Overall, here are the pros and cons:
Pros:
It rolls the hair up for you.
Less heating time (seems like it to me anyway).
Lets you know when it's hot enough to start using it.
Puts great curls in my hair that actually stay in all day with just a light hairspray.
One curler to do different types of curls
Beeps to let you know when to stop curling
Well built with quality materials
Cons:
Top of the curler is a little heavy (not to bad)
Hair can get caught (did not cause any pain, a light tug was all, and hair came out very easily and quickly)
Expensive (but so worth it in my opinion)
I hope that my review was helpful and, if you decide to purchase this product, I hope you enjoy it as much as I do mine. If anyone has any questions they would like to ask me, feel free to ask :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+206points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Conair Infiniti Pro Curl Secret Curling Iron

GREAT for hair that never holds curl!!!

02/17/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, my hair NEVER, EVER, EVER, EVER... like EVER holds curl. I got this after reading such good reviews on it, finding that there were way more positive reviews than negative.
Best $100 I've ever spent on my hair. My hair is long and heavy. This device let's me curl my hair easily, and get this... holds the curl all day with NO HAIRSPRAY!!! Yep. No spray! I do put a little spray on the top of my hair just to hold the top like i want it, but the curls, get nothing. And they really do last all day!
The trick to the Curl Secret is to not put too thick of a section in your hair at once, and after I pick the section I run a brush though it just to make sure it's not tangled at all. If I was to section my hair off this way and use a regular iron, I'd be there for a good hour. This takes me 30 minutes or less for my whole head! I can't give this thing enough stars!!! In the picture I put on this review, I intentionally didn't curl it all the way to the root. You just put the device where you want the curl to start. I was going for a softer curl look!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Conair Infiniti Pro Curl Secret Curling Iron

11 Year Old Daughter LOVES IT..........

12/07/2013
By ,
dover, de
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this curling iron on my 11 year old daughter hair. I must say that we are african american and my daughter has very thick course hair and it comes half way down her back. I wash her hair, then i flat iron it straight. She wanted larger curls in her hair, but you can make different size curls with the curling wand. Thats what makes this a good curling wand. The wand was very easy to use and the curls last all day long. It did take me a few tries to get use of using the wand. Her hair did get stuck three times but the wand did stop right away. I quickly untangle her hair. It did not pull any of her hair out, that was great to me. It took about 15 minutes to do this style for her. It does have 2 heat setting and 3 timer setting, and shut off after being on for 60 minutes without on use. I find that to be good because im a busy mom and forget bout stuff sometimes. Daughter loves this curling wand. Its worth the money and i would say buy it .......
Pro:
:curls hair all day long
:curls hair in different size curls
Con:
:hair my get stuck
:curling wand is heavy
:cost
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Conair Infiniti Pro Curl Secret Curling Iron

Easy perfect curls!

12/29/2013
By ,
Tacoma,Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to use, way less chance of burning yourself and you get such beautiful perfect curls every time! It took way less time to curl all my hair than it normally would. LOVE IT!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Conair Infiniti Pro Curl Secret Curling Iron

Great, if you have hair that curls

10/24/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have fine, naturally straight hair that has always been hard to curl. Unfortunately, even the Infiniti Pro Curl could not change that.
That being said, I did really like the product. Once you figured out how to hold it and got used to having your hair sucked into a machine, it was really very easy to use. I did notice that the instructions don't tell you that the timer doesn't begin until after the spinning stops. Once it stops spinning, you will get beeps to let you know the timer is on based on the setting you chose. I also really liked that the Pro Curl did not have any exposed heating elements. If you are creative, you could still burn yourself, but it would be pretty hard.
I do wish that the spinner would take in more than 1/2-3/4 inch of hair. I prefer a bigger curl for volume. Good news is that if you put too much in the spinner, it will stop and make you start over. I was worried about getting my hair caught and had no issues.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Conair Infiniti Pro Curl Secret Curling Iron

For people who burn themselves w/normal curlers

02/10/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this curler because I always burn myself with normal curlers. This product does exactly what it is suppose to do. I have really thin fine hair and it makes a beautiful curl HOWEVER if you rush by either putting too much hair in at a time or putting in tangled hair, it will catch but fortunately it always spits your hair back out. I've found it does better if you use it angled towards your head instead of completly vertical or horizontal. I also put some curl enhancer in my hair before I use this so the curl is more crisp and stays longer. This product seems scary at first. Especially since I have trouble tangling my hair with round brushes, something that automatically sucks your hair into a hot round chamber seemed very daunting. But even if you make mistakes it always reverses and spits your hair safely out. The price is okay. I think the reason why it is so steep is because it's well made and well designed. I do think however the price should decrease after time. I love this product and I have high hopes it well last for many years to come.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Conair Infiniti Pro Curl Secret Curling Iron

CONAIR INFINITI PRO CURL SECRET - WOW, LOVE IT!!!!

11/04/2013
By ,
Sugarloaf, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can not even begin to say how happy I was that it actually worked just as in the infomercial. I did as I do with all products before purchasing them. Look for any customer reviews on the product and go to youtube to view video previews beforehand and they were all good so I ordered. As long as you follow the instructions and take very small 1/2-1" pieces of hair and hold it correctly you will have a perfect curl every single time. I have hip length semi thick hair so I had to section my hair to 1/2" pieces; learned this the hard way after my hair tangled. My neighbor who said that it wouldn't work on her since perms wouldn't take on her hair let me try one curl and she was in so much shock at how nicely it curled and kept pulling the curl to watch it bounce right back up; needless to say she had me curl her whole head. The curls come out quickly, shiny, and bouncy PERFECT. I love this curler as well as my 6yr. old who has waist length extremely thick hair. I wish that I had a video to add with this review because you can not believe it unless you see for yourself and thank you Walmart for the ship home free option. My husband is very pleased that he let me pick my birthday gift this year because now I love fixing my hair for him since I can do it quickly which with 3 children at home I do not have the time or energy but now there's no excuse. LOL
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Conair Infiniti Pro Curl Secret Curling Iron

Amazing! The best thing to happen to my hair.

10/10/2013
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this thing. At first I didn't know how to use it, but after 30 seconds it was a snap. You definitely have to use small sections of hair as it won't wind up with larger sections. I was worried my hair would get caught up and get pulled in the device, but that NEVER happened. I have very thick hair and it took me 21 minutes to do my entire head (I had to so it in sections). I'm excited as I know the curl is going to last for days.
Definitely worth the money to get the curls that every girl is dying for.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Conair Infiniti Pro Curl Secret Curling Iron

Amazing Product for the Not-so-talented

03/24/2014
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think anyone would be skeptical when considering this type of curling iron, however, you shouldn't be at all! I am the world's worse when it comes to styling my own hair. I have thick, fine, straight hair that would never hold a curl for longer than 10 mins before this product and I'll tell you what, if you can separate your hair into small, untangled pieces; you can definitely use and enjoy this. I'm still working on how to properly separate my hair without feeling silly, but if you can make that work, you will have ZERO problems. There is even a no-tangle feature that if you happen to put too much hair or it somehow gets tangled, you can just ease it out with no problem. If you for some reason do get your hair caught more than just an easy tug, you just unplug the curling iron and easily work your hair out. I chose to use the highest setting and highest heat, just because I was scared it wouldn't hold but the curls stayed in even after I went to bed and got up the next morning. I probably wouldn't suggest using this before work only because it is a bit time consuming if you have long, thick hair but that's just my opinion. I wouldn't want to go to work half done or be late for work because it does take a little while to work it around your entire head.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Conair Infiniti Pro Curl Secret Curling Iron

Great for curling beginners

10/01/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This wand was easy to use and has lasting curl power! I curled my hair the night before and by morning, the curls stayed and looked soft and natural. I would highly recommend this for beginners who are having trouble learning how to use the traditional curling wands or girls on the go who don't have that much time on their hands. It is so easy to use and mistake friendly. I have thick hair and I was able to curl all my hair in 15 minutes!
I suggest that if you have thick hair like myself, you should only do 1/2 to 1 inch sections at a time to get the best curls.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Conair Infiniti Pro Curl Secret Curling Iron

I LOVE IT!!!

09/25/2013
By ,
Rogers, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have extremely thick hair and this product makes my hair look great! No frizzies and the curl lasts for days. Buy it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Conair Infiniti Pro Curl Secret Curling Iron

Love it!!!!!

10/09/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe how good this thing works. My hair is down to my waist and I live in Texas - very humid! This curling iron works like a dream. The curl actually stays in at least all day, no frizzies either. I use NO product on my hair to keep it curled (setting lotion, styling mousse, etc). This curling iron is GREAT!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Macon GA
THANK YOU!!
Posted 12/30/2013
I live in Georgia which is also extremely HOT and HUMID, and cannot find a product that will hold my curls once I walk out my door and face the weather :( Thanks to your review my Infinity Pro Curl Secret Iron is on its way to my door and I'm so excited to try it out!!
Thanks Again For Your Review,
Stephanie
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Conair Infiniti Pro Curl Secret Curling Iron

First time advertising is true!

03/29/2014
By ,
Silver City, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pro curl is easy to use, especially for someone like me who wasn't born with the woman gene. I've tried to curl my hair with traditional curlers but it always came out awful. With this product, hair goes in, curl comes out. Easy as that.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Conair Infiniti Pro Curl Secret Curling Iron

not something you should waste any brain cells

02/03/2014
By ,
Aurora, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The complete sentence should read, not something you should waste any brain cells debating whether to buy this product or not. They have warnings all over this thing, especially how you are supposed to hold the equipment so you do not tear chunks of hair out of your head. Once you get the hang of how to curl, you can begin. In the commercial you get your hair sucked into this machine and out comes perfect spiraled curls. Not so much. You do not have any control on how long your hair can be in the curler, so it's not like you can leave the hair in longer to get tighter curls.
So not worth the money, you can go into any store and buy the cheapest curler they have, and it will curl your hair better and faster. We sent the curler back to the store and got our money back. I have kept the curler between Christmas and just after New Years, just in case i was doing something wrong, I wasn't
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Conair Infiniti Pro Curl Secret Curling Iron

So easy!!!! Beautiful curls!!!

01/27/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't usually write reviews. I researched this product and saw many negative reviews, BUT I bought one anyway! I am so glad I did. I can do my FULL head of hair in about 20 minutes and I have a lot of hair. It's thick, not too coarse and past my shoulder blades. If you follow the instructions perfectly, your hair will not get tangled as some stated. Someone said it's too heavy!! Wow! They may need to think about doing some arm strengthening exercises! Ha! It's not heavy at all. It does take some practice to get the back right. Put your hair in, close the curler and let go of your hair immediately. It will take it from there. It alerts you with a beep if something is wrong ex:too much hair in it. Open curler and start over with less hair. Ok! That's enough....I just love it! Happy curling!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Conair Infiniti Pro Curl Secret Curling Iron

Great styling tool!

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to use, effortless curls there's no twisting. Heats up fast. I wasn't sure about buying because of the price but its worth every penny!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Conair Infiniti Pro Curl Secret Curling Iron

Was mine just defective?

12/19/2013
By ,
Blm, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have thick, naturally wavy hair. My hair holds curl very well. Instead of curling, the curl secret straightened most of the hair leaving a small flip at the end. That is when my hair didn't get caught in it. I read and followed all instructions and tried multiple times (wanted to give it a fair shot!) but it simply did not work. I bought it to quickly do my daughter's hair for performances she was in and it did not work for her either. She also has thick hair.
Was it our hair or did we just get a bad iron? I don't know-had to return it and in no hurry to try again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Conair Infiniti Pro Curl Secret Curling Iron

Pulled out clumps of hair.

03/26/2014
By ,
Sebring, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My daughter watched all of the videos over and over, so she was excited when her Curl Secret arrived. The left side did fine, but when she did the right side of her head the hair continuously became stuck. Not only was it caught in the iron, but it would not come out. I tried to help but the iron kept winding until it ripped her hair from her scalp! I tried doing it for her, but the results were the same. Her hair would not come out. After losing two clumps of hair and numerous times of hair being caught in the machine we gave up. She has long, thin hair. This may be better for people with thicker hair? She was very disappointed:-(
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Conair Infiniti Pro Curl Secret Curling Iron

Worth a try!

11/27/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a perfect option for anyone who has a carpal tunnel or tendonitis issue.
The only issues are that it takes a while to get the hang of it, to get the curl that you want. It doesn't really curl it "tight" like you see on the youtube videos, but it DOES curl your hair, and if you cannot easily use "twisting" action of your arms, this is the answer!
We leave it a few seconds past the "beep beep beep" timer and get more curl.
Though it didn't curls as tightly as I was hoping, it is an amazing device. If your hair is not completely combed through, it stops and prevents tangling it up.
Overall, it is definitely worth a try, even though I feel it is overpriced. I also bought the 2-year extended warranty.
I say give it a try. If it doesn't meet your expectations, return it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next