Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Sonicare Sonicare Essence Electric Toothbrush Set, HX5612/09 Bonus Offer pack with Free Brush head (Value $12)

Philips Sonicare Sonicare Essence Electric Toothbrush Set, HX5612/09 Bonus Offer pack with Free Brush head (Value $12)

Experience an invigorating clean with the Sonicare Electric Toothbrush. It features a dynamic action that gently and efficiently works deep between teeth and along the gum line, leaving your mouth feeling fresh after every brushing. The unique styling of this innovative product means that it can remove up to twice the plaque of a manual toothbrush. The included two minute timer helps promote proper brushing practices for maximum results. In less than a month, you will notice a whiter smile. The HX5612/09 Philips Sonicare toothbrush comes complete with the base, a bonus brush head (value $12), a charger and a soft travel case for sanitary portability. If you are looking to improve your smile and overall dental health quickly and easily, look no further than the Sonicare electric toothbrush.
Average Customer Rating:
4.658 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%77 out of 79reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sonicare Essence Electric Toothbrush Set, HX5612/09 Bonus Offer pack with Free Brush head (Value $12)

Basic Brush that does everything

11/03/2013
By ,
Central Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is as basic as Soniccare brush's get as honestly this is all you really need. I have upgraded and bought Soniccare with additonal bells and whisltles and they haven't lasted as long as this series brush. This brush is excellent for people like myself that have receeding gums and brush too hard out of habit. My dentist loves the product and higher price ones only have special feature like timing reminders and extra features that for myself and to my dentist's knowledge aren't a necessity. Do yourself a favor and buy this product and enjoy the benefits and remarks you get from your dentist.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sonicare Essence Electric Toothbrush Set, HX5612/09 Bonus Offer pack with Free Brush head (Value $12)

I Love My New Toothbrush

11/21/2013
By ,
DALLAS TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Phillips Sonicare Essence is my first toothbrush of this kind. The handle fits my hand perfectly and the size of the brush is the right size for most peoples mouth. I have used it approximately ten days and it works great. My teeth are very clean. You are now asking, How do I know? By running my tongue over my teeth. They are smooth and very shiny. Since they feel so good that tells me the toothbrush is removing all my junkie plaque. My mouth feels just wonderful and it also helps improve my gums.
I put a little water on the brush, add toothpaste and off I go. My only problem is I have to get used to the vibration I feel in my mouth when brushing my teeth. Since this is the first one of this kind I have used, I just need to get used to the vibration. Oh, another thing you need to remember, turn the brush off before you remove from your mouth. I have forgotten a couple of times and you should see my bathroom mirror - Yes, white spots all over it including my fish decals.
This is a great product which I definitely would recommend to my family and friends. By the way, the Sonicare Essence has a two year warranty and that is awesome.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sonicare Essence Electric Toothbrush Set, HX5612/09 Bonus Offer pack with Free Brush head (Value $12)

Great Product and Great Price

11/12/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these toothbrushes because mine died. It was such a good price that I purchased one for each of my parents for Christmas! If you haven't changed from a regular toothbrush to an electric one yet, you're really missing out. You will never go back to a regular toothbrush again. You don't need any fancy gadgets, just a standard model like this one, and it will get the job done.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sonicare Essence Electric Toothbrush Set, HX5612/09 Bonus Offer pack with Free Brush head (Value $12)

Great Value for only Brush you'll need

11/04/2013
By ,
Central Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for value listed. Any higher end brush is for features that could be helpful to someone here or there but is not a necessity. Stick with this- you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sonicare Essence Electric Toothbrush Set, HX5612/09 Bonus Offer pack with Free Brush head (Value $12)

I LIKE THIS PRODUCT : )

11/19/2013
By ,
BRONX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I LIKE THIS PRODUCT ITS DURABLE AND TO HOLD IT TO BRUSH YOUR TEETH IT'S COMFORTABLE AS WELL BUT FOR THE PRICE I FIND IT A LITTLE EXPENSIVE. THIS PHILIPS SONICARE DOESN'T COME WITH A CASE MODEL#HX5612/09. I WISH THE BRISTLES WERE A LITTLE MORE BIGGER AND A LITTLE MORE WIDER AS WELL I FIND IT TO BE SMALL. BUT FOR A SMALL BRISTLES OVERALL IT DOES A GOOD JOB IN CLEANING YOUR TEETH. AND IT'S A GREAT PRODUCT TO BUY BUT I WOULD GET IT ON SALE IT'S NOT WORTH THE PRICE IT HAS I FIND IT MORE THEN IT SHOULD BE IN PRICE. I LIKE THE PRODUCT EVERY TIME I BRUSH MY TEETH IT FEELS LIKE I AM GETTING MY TEETH CLEANED AT THE DENTIST OFFICE BUT OVERALL I DON'T FIND THIS PRODUCT TO BE BAD AT ALL.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sonicare Essence Electric Toothbrush Set, HX5612/09 Bonus Offer pack with Free Brush head (Value $12)

Works good, a bit heavier than my previous model.

11/12/2013
By ,
Durham, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This model has a larger handle than my previous, although it uses the same brush head. It won't recharge in our other charger, so we are forced to have two chargers on the counter vs one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sonicare Essence Electric Toothbrush Set, HX5612/09 Bonus Offer pack with Free Brush head (Value $12)

Great deal

11/12/2013
By ,
ASHEVILLE, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product, but 2 weeks to wait for it is unacceptable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sonicare Essence Electric Toothbrush Set, HX5612/09 Bonus Offer pack with Free Brush head (Value $12)

Great value for Sonicare

12/30/2013
By ,
Seattle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using the same Sonicare toothbrush every day for years now. I can't even remember how long I've had it. The battery doesn't hold it's charge very long anymore but it still operates just great! But my husband never had a Sonicare before so I decided to get him one. This is the one I got him and so far it's working great. He loves the way it makes his teeth feel polished. My old Sonicare is a different model that has the "Quad-Pacer" that is a timer that times in 30 second intervals for each quadrant of your mouth (totaling two minutes). This model does NOT have the Quad-Pacer. It's not a big deal to my husband who never had a Sonicare before but for me it might have been an issue since I am used to it. It came with the toothbrush battery base, two toothbrush heads and a charger. It did NOT come with the soft gray travel case as advertised. We contacted Sonicare about that and they are going to send us one. Walmart should consider taking that bit of information down as well as it is not accurate. I don't know if anyone else experienced the same thing. Sonicare is a great, quality brand and product. Mine's lasted me so long and I don't expect anything less from this one. The value is just amazing for what you get.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sonicare Essence Electric Toothbrush Set, HX5612/09 Bonus Offer pack with Free Brush head (Value $12)

Love it

02/13/2014
By ,
charlotte nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 3rd Sonicare Essence Electric Toothbrush I have purchased as gifts over the past 10 years! I am still using the one I bought for myself 10 years ago. GREAT PRODUCT!! Price at Wal-Mart was much lower then anywhere else
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sonicare Essence Electric Toothbrush Set, HX5612/09 Bonus Offer pack with Free Brush head (Value $12)

Absolutely GREAT!!!!

11/30/2013
By ,
New Orleans,La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I receved my Phillips Sonicare Essence toothbrush on Nov. 19,2013 and have been using daily,morning and evening. It really does what is advertised,my teeth and gums have never looked and felt as good. (just like when after going to dentist for tooth cleaning). The Sonicare gets between tooth and gums so much that you can feel the action. It removes plaque really,really good.
It is quiet (not loud like some),fits good in hand for total control. The rechargeable base is slim,fits nicely on vanity not taking up lots of space. The two minute timer is a nice feature (for a better clean). The Sonicare gives such a good clean feel that lasts all day.
For anyone who wants clean teeth and healthy gums give this product a try--You will be happy with the results. Thank You Phillips for such a GREAT product. :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sonicare Essence Electric Toothbrush Set, HX5612/09 Bonus Offer pack with Free Brush head (Value $12)

Great Electric Toothbrush

12/10/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this electric toothbrush for just over a week, and I am very glad I purchased it.
At my last dentist visit, I was told that I had some plaque buildup, and that an electric toothbrush might help. This was my first electric toothbrush, so I am comparing it to my experience with manual toothbrushes.
The toothbrush takes some time to get used to, but once you get the hang of it, it makes brushing your teeth much more efficient. My teeth always feel very clean after using it. Furthermore, I had a tendency to scrub too hard with my manual toothbrush, damaging my toothbrushes quickly, and probably damaging my enamel. Since this toothbrush does the work for me, I do not have to worry about that anymore. All in all, I am very happy with my purchase so far.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sonicare Essence Electric Toothbrush Set, HX5612/09 Bonus Offer pack with Free Brush head (Value $12)

Good quality ;)

01/15/2014
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used this very same make and model years ago. I remember a dentist telling me I should keep using this device because it had improved my gum tissue since my previous visit! :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sonicare Essence Electric Toothbrush Set, HX5612/09 Bonus Offer pack with Free Brush head (Value $12)

Phillips Sonicare Essence

12/27/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first electric toothbrush purchase from Phillips. I compared the Essence with the higher priced models, but felt this one would perform the functions on the teeth just as well since the specifications were the same for how it performed. I guess the only thing I would advise is to not remove the brush from your mouth while it is still on as spit flies everywhere. It performs like I expected.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sonicare Essence Electric Toothbrush Set, HX5612/09 Bonus Offer pack with Free Brush head (Value $12)

Bought 4 of these as gifts...

12/18/2013
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using mine for about a year which I originally bought upon my Hygienist's recommendation. I really like it, so I recently bought 4 of these exact models as gifts... One for my sister's B-day (& she loves hers) and 3 others that I'll be giving as Christmas presents. Anyway, this is a really good deal with the extra replacement head, and they really do make outstanding, practical gifts. I guess Sonicare is the #1 recommended for a reason, right? Enough said! (:
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sonicare Essence Electric Toothbrush Set, HX5612/09 Bonus Offer pack with Free Brush head (Value $12)

Not what was advertised

12/27/2013
By ,
Frederick, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Having used this brand before, I absolutely love it. However, I purchased this particular one because it had a soft travel case which I also had with my very first model. I purchased three and none of them came with the advertised case!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sonicare Essence Electric Toothbrush Set, HX5612/09 Bonus Offer pack with Free Brush head (Value $12)

great price

12/31/2013
By ,
Liberty, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a christmas gift for my son and he loves it. He has had other spin toothbrushes but he said this is the best he has had.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sonicare Essence Electric Toothbrush Set, HX5612/09 Bonus Offer pack with Free Brush head (Value $12)

great toothbrush

12/26/2013
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Sonicare works wonderfully. It was recommended to us by our dental hygienist & our dentist. I love the way it makes my teeth feel, I love the 2 minute timer so you know that you've done a thorough brushing.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sonicare Essence Electric Toothbrush Set, HX5612/09 Bonus Offer pack with Free Brush head (Value $12)

Sonicare Toothbrush Set

12/25/2013
By ,
Lawrenceburg, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice set. Comes with . brush and 14.00 in coupons for future purchases. Is a little hard to get on your gums at first if you have been using a regular toothbrush but this will ease up and you will not want a regular toothbrush again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sonicare Essence Electric Toothbrush Set, HX5612/09 Bonus Offer pack with Free Brush head (Value $12)

Sonic electric toothbrush

12/14/2013
By ,
Norton, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 17 yr old Grandson who has never had a cavity because at that age his brushing is less than perfect and our dentist suggested it. It was cheaper at Walmart than anywhere else, and if anything is wrong with it, I know it will be replaced.. I love Walmart! I did 90% of my Christmas shopping there mostly online, and I received my gifts super fast. Keep up the great deals. I am a very satisfied customer!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sonicare Essence Electric Toothbrush Set, HX5612/09 Bonus Offer pack with Free Brush head (Value $12)

Love how clean my teeth feel!

12/31/2013
By ,
Middletown, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing product
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next