Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Air Hogs Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Megabomb Heli Special Edition Bomb Dropping Helicopter

Air Hogs Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Megabomb Heli Special Edition Bomb Dropping Helicopter

Your kids will have hours of fun with this Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Helicopter that is only available at Wal-Mart. It comes loaded with two unique bombs ready to be dropped at any time. Kids can choose from the original megabomb or the sticky bomb that provides precise accuracy. It allows them to hit almost any target and will hold right to the target with the adherent tip. The kids' remote-control helicopter is built with dual rotors and Steady-Fly technology. It provides an exceptionally smooth and steady flight to assist kids in dropping the bomb right where they want it. In addition, the LED light blinks to let fliers know they are right on target and ready for action. This helicopter makes a great birthday gift for the young pilot in your family.
Average Customer Rating:
3.031 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation56%18 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Megabomb Heli Special Edition Bomb Dropping Helicopter

Great Fun / Read directions

07/21/2014
By ,
Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I fly large RC airplanes but my 6 year old wanted a helicopter. I reviewed how this was built prior to buying and it is very well put together considering the very low price. My son and I sat down and went over all safety information and how to properly charge the battery, turn on receiver, and transmitter. I personally was amazed at the flight stability. We fly outside in grass field that I have mowed very low for my RC airplanes runway. I have been teaching him throttle control and he has done excellent. I compliment the company on such a great trainer and allowing kids to get involved in what can be a very expensive hobby at such a low price. Please do not be discouraged by the negative comments as my experience has been a very positive one. I'm sure my flying RC airplanes and understanding how crucial proper battery charging and transmitter, receiver binding is to ensure a positive flight experience. One small items in the instructions that may need to be modified are as follows: Manual states red light will blink when charger is attached and LI-ION is charging. Mine doesn't flash but remains solid. Directions are correct in stating both green and red light will illuminate when charging has completed. Summary is this is well built, fairly priced, and stable flyer. Very nice to see customer support fielding questions to negative feedback. That says much about the company.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Megabomb Heli Special Edition Bomb Dropping Helicopter

My 7 year old grandson loves it.

12/04/2013
By ,
lohrville ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a well made Helicopter, My 7 year old son flys it outside and in the house. It can take a beating he hit the wall several times befor learning how to control it. Good price very good choice for beginner pilots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Megabomb Heli Special Edition Bomb Dropping Helicopter

Lasted 3 days

01/02/2014
By ,
Folsom, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read many reviews on this helicopter, some positive, most negative. I decided to ignore the negative reviews since my 9-year-old son so desperately wanted this for Christmas. Boy, was I wrong. Despite only using it indoors, the helicopter lasted all of 3 days. The rotor/blade on the top of the helicopter is now skew (after a couple of crashes - to be expected I would have thought, trying to learn a bit of finesse in flying it) and it only flies to the left now. I have tried to re-balance the rotor but it reverts back to the unbalanced position. I plan on contacting Walmart to return it. My son is hugely disappointed (as am I), and certainly will not be buying anything in this line or company again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
From SpinMasterCustomerCare04/08/2014
Hello,

We are awfully sorry to hear that your son's Mega Bomb helicopter is no longer flying at its best. If you still have the product, we would be more than happy to see what we can do to help! Our number is 1-800-622-8339 and our office hours are Mon-Fri 11am-7pm EST. Thank you for your feedback!
Sincerely, Spin Master Customer Carespin-master
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Megabomb Heli Special Edition Bomb Dropping Helicopter

Could be worth it..

12/24/2013
By ,
Wichita, Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Grandson and I both loved the look, style and features of this. But I wanted to make sure it worked well, and was charged BEFORE I gave it to him, so I charged and tested it, but could not get it to fly, or even hover properly. I told him I was taking it back, but he insisted he try it first.. Same story.. It LOOKS great, but the Gryo in it, or other factors, kept it from even hovering. I tried everything,( even reading the instructions = ) Really disappointed, and so was the grandson. Very rugged, and good price. but what does a good price matter, if it doesn't work well? Perhaps it was this one unit that was bad? = (
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Megabomb Heli Special Edition Bomb Dropping Helicopter

Lasted less than one day!

11/12/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This helicopter crash lands and so of course it doesn't last for more than a day. Don't waste your money, unless you want to pay $30 for a day of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
From SpinMasterCustomerCare11/20/2013
Hi there, we are genuinely sorry to hear that your Mega Bomb only lasted one day! Typically the Mega Bomb works very well and it is really quite durable so we would love an opportunity to see what we can do to get you flying again. All of our Air Hogs come with a manufacturers warranty, so please give us a call toll free at 1-800-622-8339 and one of our Air Hogs specialists will be more than happy to see what we can do to help.spin-master
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Megabomb Heli Special Edition Bomb Dropping Helicopter

JUNK!!!!!! Lasted 2 hours (if that)

11/12/2013
By ,
Madison, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I will never buy another, I was hesitant because the Airhog helicopters I bought last year were junk, (they were black friday specials).. This was more expensive and looked sturdier... NOPE!!! Dont buy it, it lasted maybe 2 hours. My son loved it for the 2 hours it did work.....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
From SpinMasterCustomerCare11/20/2013
Hi,

we are really sorry to hear that your Mega Bomb stopped working after two hours! Typically the Mega Bomb works very well so we would love an opportunity to see what we can do to get your son flying again. All of our Air Hogs come with a manufacturers warranty, so please give us a call toll free at 1-800-622-8339 and one of our Air Hogs specialists will be more than happy to help you out.spin-master
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Megabomb Heli Special Edition Bomb Dropping Helicopter

Very Disappointed

04/15/2014
By ,
watertown,wis.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not happy with this product. Bought it for my son & at first it worked great but then after a week or so it just stopped working! It does not fly nor charge (Yes, I have replaced the batteries).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
From SpinMasterCustomerCare04/16/2014
Hi there,
We are extremely sorry to hear that your son's MegaBomb is no longer working! That is very odd and we would love to see what we can do to help! It is good that you have replaced the batteries! Normally that would resolve most performance issues and we are sorry to learn this did not happen with you. We would like to offer some real time troubleshooting tips! Please give us a call at 1-800-622-8339 Monday to Friday 11am-7pm EST. One of our Customer Care Representatives will gladly take care of this for you!spin-master
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Megabomb Heli Special Edition Bomb Dropping Helicopter

Helicopter

11/18/2013
By ,
St. Charles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun capable Helicopter. I was surprised it would go so high - right on the neighbors roof.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Megabomb Heli Special Edition Bomb Dropping Helicopter

awesome price for this gift for my nephew

12/11/2013
By ,
Zeeland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wal-Mart.com is so easy to use and has great prices and fast delivery
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Megabomb Heli Special Edition Bomb Dropping Helicopter

air hogs

11/10/2013
By ,
nh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I won't buy another one of these, they were poor quality and didn't work. I had another one on order and cancelled it.
I do not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
From SpinMasterCustomerCare11/21/2013
Hi there,

We are genuinely sorry to hear about your experience with the Mega Bomb, it is one of our most popular Air Hogs and typically it works very well. If you could give us a call toll free at 1-800-622-8339 with your Mega Bomb handy, one of our Air Hogs Specialists would be more than happy to see what we can do to get you back up in the air and flying again.spin-master
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Megabomb Heli Special Edition Bomb Dropping Helicopter

Great helicopter for the price.

11/11/2013
By ,
Misawa, Japan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Megabomb Heli Special Edition Bomb Dropping Helicopter for my 12-year-old son. I ordered it on November 1st and it was not supposed to arrive until December 13th, but arrived on November 6th. I can't wait for my son to unwrap it on Christmas morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Megabomb Heli Special Edition Bomb Dropping Helicopter

Great at hovering

01/05/2014
By ,
North coast USA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought 2 of these for my adult sons for Christmas as sort of gag gifts. After several hours of adjusting trim and technique, we could never get the copters to do more than hover and circle a bit. The gag was complete. However, I think a child would be very disappointed and frustrated.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
From SpinMasterCustomerCare04/09/2014
Hello there,
Thank you for sharing your experience with the MegaBomb! We are always interested in hearing what our customers think about our products. If you would like some flying tips for your helicopters, please don't hesitate to give us a call at 1-800-622-8339. We would be more than happy to help!spin-master
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Megabomb Heli Special Edition Bomb Dropping Helicopter

Fun for young and old alike

01/15/2014
By ,
Warren Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my grandson. He enjoys it so much and I enjoy watching him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Megabomb Heli Special Edition Bomb Dropping Helicopter

Difficult to fly. Bomb release didn't work on mine

02/11/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This thing is very difficult to fly. I don't know, maybe I need more practice but the thing will be so beat up from crashing by the time I learn to fly it right, it probably won't work any more!
The bomb release on mine did not work out of the box. No reaction at all on the release mechanism when you press the release button.
I thought this was a great price for a flying helicopter... you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
From SpinMasterCustomerCare04/03/2014
Hello there,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are very sorry to hear you are experiencing challenges with your Megabomb. We would love to offer you some flying tips! We can be reached at 1-800-622-8339 between the hours of 11am and 7pm (Eastern Standard Time), Monday – Friday. We look forward to helping you master flying your helicopter!

Sincerely,
Spin Master Customer Carespin-master
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Megabomb Heli Special Edition Bomb Dropping Helicopter

Hard to Fly and stopped working

01/08/2014
By ,
Charleston, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This device was difficult for me to fly so my kids didn't have a chance. It seemed to work but would never hover like I would expect a helicopter to do. It always had forward motion. After a few hours it stopped working because the on/off switch fell off.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
From SpinMasterCustomerCare04/09/2014
Hi there, thanks for sharing the experience you had with the MegaBomb! We really very sorry to hear the MegaBomb broke before your kids could enjoy it. That should not be happening with any toy. One of our Air Hogs Expert would love for the chance to see how we can help turn this experience around! We can be reached on 1-800-622-8339 between the hours of 11am and 7pm (Eastern Standard Time), Monday – Friday or if emailing is more convenient, customercare@spinmaster.com . Please feel free to give us a call – we look forward to hearing from you soon.spin-master
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Megabomb Heli Special Edition Bomb Dropping Helicopter

Beginners Luck

12/30/2013
By ,
Oakdale, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item is great for a beginner. It is very durable and easy to operate. It has some awesome extra features, like the bombs, that make it unique. I was concerned that it would be cheap junk and that my 12 year old would have it destroyed in a few days but, lucky for me, it is well built and he has enjoyed every minute with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Megabomb Heli Special Edition Bomb Dropping Helicopter

Terrible Quality

12/29/2013
By ,
alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter opened the hellicopter Christmas morning, excitedly read all the instructions inserted batteries, charged it. The very first time it lifted off the ground one of thei fly bars broke. It flew for a total of 1.5 seconds. I wish i listened to the people who said don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Megabomb Heli Special Edition Bomb Dropping Helicopter

Disappointing durability for RC Helicopter

12/29/2013
By ,
Loganville, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Daughter was excited to receive this toy, but after a few flights on Christmas Day we found out that the product is not very durable. The rotors ceased to spin when activated. Lucky we got the replacement plan because it is clear you need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Megabomb Heli Special Edition Bomb Dropping Helicopter

Worth it.

01/06/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was purchased for a seven year old and he liked it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Megabomb Heli Special Edition Bomb Dropping Helicopter

NO GOOD

12/29/2013
By ,
Gastonia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Worked for one day inside and flew it once outside then it stopped working then would come on and off at times and would not stay on for more than 30 seconds.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next