Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TRIO TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

TRIO TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

This Black TRIO Stealth G2 Android 4.1 Tablet is perfect for on-the-go computing and has everything you need for games, movies, pictures and more.
Average Customer Rating:
2.414 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(708 Reviews) 707
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
123
4 stars
112
3 stars
51
2 stars
71
1 star
351
Customer Recommendation38%272 out of 708reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
123
4 stars
112
3 stars
51
2 stars
71
1 star
351
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Great Price, Poor Quality

11/30/2013
By ,
New Orleans, La
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Screen didn't work next day after opening up it would freeze up rapidly. Returned it back and everyone complains about the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Purchased Three for Christmas Gifts

12/02/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchase three of these on Black Thursday WalMart Online and received them already today. Kudos on the shipping!
As a techie, I was a bit reluctant to get these...however for the price I was persuaded with the only real negative I saw was the screen resolution. Unfortunately upon receiving the three tablets, I booted each one up to find that only one of the three touchscreens is working properly. Two of them are either not calibrated correctly or the digitizer is not installed correctly as the top portion (.5 inch on 1st, 1.5+ inch on 2nd) would not recognize any touch input. I have tried some calibration tools, factory reset through settings menu, and factory reset through (+) (pwr) button. None of these has corrected the issue.
While the tablet appears to be a very good value for the price, I would caution that the quality control and build quality is quite poor. If you get a good one, it may be worthwhile. With my experience I was quite surprised to find the 2 out of 3 that I ordered had the same issue to varying degrees.
I expect I will return all three of the tablets, as the issues with 2 out of three of the tablets does not give me much confidence in the 3rd lasting very long.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+73points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Miami, Fl
SD Cards
Posted 12/31/2013
I am having the hardest time finding a tablet that will take a full size SD card, you know like from a camera or trail camera in our case....This one states in the specs it has an SD card slot.....does anyone know? I purchased the refurbished mini Ipad...so far so good...I know that it can handle the SD card with an adaptor....Any advice is appreciated.
0points
Customer Avatar
Touch screen does NOT work on certain sections
Posted 12/23/2013
I own two other tablets (different brands). One I previously bought at a garage sale for $30, so trust me, I don't have high expectations. I realize for a $99 tablet, I can't expect incredible performance, etc.
However, within 10 minutes of using the tablet, I knew I had to return it. Specifically, certain sections of the touch screen simply do NOT work. The easiest way to spot it is to click on the left back arrow on the bottom left part of the screen and/or the top right part of the screen where you click on the icon to get to the apps. These sections of the screen simply did NOT NOT NOT work. To further test this out (just in case you come up with the theory that my finger was moist, I'm a schmuck, etc), I rotated the screen and magically now these functions worked. Hence, the simple fact is, the touch screen sections simply do NOT work on certain sections of the screen.
I literally owned the machine for 10 minutes and then drove it back to Walmart and obtained a refund. I never even bothered to test out the performance/etc of the unit... without basic functioning of the touchscreen for very basic features (i.e. simply clicking on an icon), there was no sense keeping this unit.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Huge disappointment

12/02/2013
By ,
Fairmont, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After much review and comparison decided to give the Trio a chance. What a major disappointment!
Followed the instructions, charged for six hours...still would not boot up. Researched the "trouble shooting", didn't fix the problem. Seems as though they forgot to install the operating system. Tried to call customer service, to no avail. Phone just rang and rang, no answer.
Will be returning and NOT purchasing another.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 4 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Not what I expected.

12/05/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brought this tablet on black Friday and right out the box it did not war. The touch screen was unresponsive to touch.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Skip this tablet

12/16/2013
By ,
La Quinta CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited to get such a good price on a larger tablet.
It came not charged, so after 8 hours of charging I began to set it up.
After 4 hours it read low battery, so I plugged it in and turned it off.
It never came on again!
I returned it!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 6 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Not good!

12/23/2013
By ,
Neah Bay, WA.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for myself on Black Friday, I used it 3 times & it gave me a warning that the battery was low so I charged it up all the way & i WAS NOT able to turn it on this very last time, I could NOT turn it on the 1st time for a day but somehow it was able to turn on but NOW I am NOT able to turn it on, it's been 5 days now. I am very very disappointed with this product. And yes the screen froze up on me too. I would not recommend this to my friend at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

upper part of screen not responding to touch

12/26/2013
By ,
ashland, pa.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
got this on black Friday, seemed like the best deal for the price...was given as a Christmas gift, but it does not respond to touch on upper part of screen. we charged it like you are supposed to, it searches for the internet and mine is the first one listed along with others. I can touch and open the lower ones, but not mine because it was listed first and does not respond on that end of the screen. I skipped that and went to next, where I was able to set the time , but not open the date...I wanted to get this replaced for another, but after seeing all these problems, I think I will get a refund and buy something else....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Terribly dissapointed!

12/26/2013
By ,
Pensacola,FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my family bought three of these tablets for christmas and two of the three did not work. the two that did not work had the same issue. the top portion of the screen did not work at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Do not purchase.

12/26/2013
By ,
Las Vegas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for Christmas for my kids. 1 of them had about 2" of the left side of the screen that would not react to touch of any kind. You had to turn the tablet and let it auto rotate to use icons that were in that space. The other tablet would randomly start flickering between screens. Yes the screen was clean. It was doing this right out of the box. I called the number on the box that says not to return it and call this number instead. They were closed (day after Christmas by the way so not a holiday). So limited customer service time mixed with a terrible product. I guess you get what you pay for right? I will be taking both back tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

worked once, then wouldn't start up again

12/27/2013
By ,
Coralville, Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This seemed like a good deal for the large screen and low price point, but for me it worked fine only once while I installed a few apps on it. The next day it seemed to have a dead battery and wouldn't start up at all even after being charged the suggested 6 hours, it would only show the charging screen and would freeze on the loading screen. From recent reviews this seems to happen often and I'm unable to get through the manufacturers help phone number. The reset button only turns the unit off and doesn't restart it. After a few hours of trying to get the tablet to work and searching the internet for solutions I ended up returning it and am going to try to find a different tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Won't turn on and can't operate

12/28/2013
By ,
Round Rock Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered these tablets for my 18yr old son and 10 yr old daughter and were supposed to be their big gifts from Santa. Boy were we majorly dissapointed. son's won't turn on and my daughters would turn on and the screen just goes crazy if she tries to choose a application. this is after they spent 10-12 hours on a charger. very dissapointed and returning them to the store for refund. We definitly have had no luck with these and hope that others may have a better experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Not good at all.

12/30/2013
By ,
Danville, Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased 3, 2 were defected right off the bat. I returned them, and the third, well I didn't want to take a chance so I returned it also. The price was right but, the item itself was trash. Waste of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Horrible Quality Control and Customer Service

01/04/2014
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried to call manufacturer for days over 50 times, the phone was busy many times (probably due to poor quality control) and then when I did get through I waited on hold each time for at least 20 minutes. They determined it was defective and would not load apps. They finally gave me a return number but did not give me anything to pay for shipping it back to them. I sent an email asking them to call me 2 days ago and didn't get a response. I decided to take it back to Walmart for a refund.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

This is not a good product

01/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the second one i am returning because the touch screen does not work. You can't flip the screen either. Very Very poorly made.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 15 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

this tablet is awful

01/10/2014
By ,
Marietta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT BUY. Unreliable - keep on having problems with the touch screen acting up. Screen is ugly, too narrow and just not what I was expecting.
Got this for my grandma so she could more easily check email and skype with me and my siblings. Ended up not giving it to her because it was so awful - it would have done the OPPOSITE of what I wanted it to (make her life easier).
If you're in the market for a tablet, spend a little more money and get one that will actually work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Tablet

01/10/2014
By ,
Hannibal NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ended up ordering two. The first, when I turned on and started using it, the screen started shaking . I restarted it and it worked for a few minutes then started shaking again. Returned it and went home and reordered a new one. The second one arrived and we charged it immediately. Turned it on started to input needed info......the top left quadrant of the keyboard.......didn't work........ :(
Returned and got a Nexus 7...... :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Don't Waste you time

01/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought three of these... Returned all three. One was defective (left side of the screen did not respond to any touch). The other two worked great for a few weeks and then would no longer shut down correctly. when forced (held the power button off until power off), the system would not boot past the boot screen (just gets hotter and hotter). Did a factory reset (hold power and vol-) and reinstalled, but would not shut down again and put me back in the same cycle. For $100, the device was a good buy and performed to my expectations, but something with the hardware\software is amiss. Save you money and buy a better device.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

nice size screen

01/13/2014
By ,
reddick,fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet is a waste of money the volume on the tablet is so low you can barely hear it my daughter only had this tablet for 3day and it just stopped working it wouldn't even turn on i returned it and got a refund
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Defective Tablet??

11/19/2013
By ,
East Liverpool, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not sure if the tab I received was defective or just a piece of garbage. The "capacitive" screen was only about 50% responsive on random things. I couldn't even get the date and time set! I couldn't get my WIFI set up because the final "ok" response was not functional. I spent over one hour trying to get it reset back to factory default settings. I finally had to do the reboot and eventually figured out to use the volume button to move up or down to choose an option. Believe me, I wanted to love this tablet. How could you not for the price? I replaced this with a refurbed Samsung and will see how that goes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 20 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

touch screen upper 4 inches is not working

12/02/2013
By ,
Pleasant Hill CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Opened the pack, touch screen upper 4 inches is not working . Returning this.. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 708 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  36 Next