Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TRIO TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

TRIO TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

This Black TRIO Stealth G2 Android 4.1 Tablet is perfect for on-the-go computing and has everything you need for games, movies, pictures and more.
Average Customer Rating:
2.414 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(708 Reviews) 707
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
123
4 stars
112
3 stars
51
2 stars
71
1 star
351
Customer Recommendation38%272 out of 708reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
123
4 stars
112
3 stars
51
2 stars
71
1 star
351
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Not happy at all

11/26/2013
By ,
St. Johns, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
terrible, i was so disappointed i bought this for my sons 21st and and to return it and get him a better one, the touch screen did not work. I end up buying a Samsung. Dont recommend it at all
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-1point
Review 2 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Defective Tablet??

11/19/2013
By ,
East Liverpool, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not sure if the tab I received was defective or just a piece of garbage. The "capacitive" screen was only about 50% responsive on random things. I couldn't even get the date and time set! I couldn't get my WIFI set up because the final "ok" response was not functional. I spent over one hour trying to get it reset back to factory default settings. I finally had to do the reboot and eventually figured out to use the volume button to move up or down to choose an option. Believe me, I wanted to love this tablet. How could you not for the price? I replaced this with a refurbed Samsung and will see how that goes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 3 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Good portion of screen non responsive

12/05/2013
By ,
Schaumburg, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was able to do very little as a large portion of the screen was touch incapable (25% - 50%). At first I thought I was doing something wrong as I could never get the touch screen to work with some apps. I was able to go to setup and allow the screen to automatically adjust to landscape or portrait view. Now when I could not input I would change from portrait to landscape (or vice versa) and was able to get the touch screen to work. To me this seems like very poor quality control. After reading other reviews of similar problems I returned the device. Do not plan to get another. I have a 5" Samsung device for a couple of years now with no problems. Will probably stick to quality companies for future purchase of these types of devices.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 4 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

A disappointing Christmas morning :(

01/05/2014
By ,
Rancho Cordova,CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tablet on Black Friday for my husband as a christmas gift. He opened it Christmas morning and was anxious and excited to start playing with it. He was initially happy with it, about 5 minutes... then as he started to navigate through apps and attempt to download new ones it kept freezing. He would restart and the freezing persisted rendering is unusable and useless. Returned to walmart the next day
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 5 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Disappointed

12/28/2013
By ,
New Milford, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read reviews which were half & half so decided to give it a try thinking maybe others just had bad luck. I was so disappointed giving this to my step kids!! They were so excited to open and play with their new tablets for christmas, but not even 30 mins later it just stopped working!!! One of them just froze up and you couldn't even click on anything & the other one you couldn't hear anything not even with headphone...TERRIBLE, STAY AWAY!!! The picture quality wasn't very good either & the camera functions weren't good either...overall a WASTE..we returned & purchased the HiSense 7"...so far, no issues & much better quality for just a few bucks more!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 6 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Not worth the money

12/28/2013
By ,
Waimea, Kauai, Hi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just got it , charged it, one half of the screen is unable to respond, then when you change pages the page display starts to flicker then enlarge without any touch. Tried calling TRIO helpline but they're only open Mon-Fri . Feel helpless!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

NOT RECOMENTED AT ALL

01/02/2014
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Almost immediately screen freezes. tech support said can't download apps from Google App Store--only use AMAZON--no where does it tell you that in any of the documentation!. Finally after two or three uses it won't even turn on! disgusted, not worth the bother-guess you get what you pay for, I'm going for a more name brand product. Shame, they could make a much better product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

DO NOT BUY

12/28/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
POOR QUALITY, SCREEN BLURS YOUR VISION, CAMERA DOES NOT TAKE NICE PHOTOS. I DROPPED IT ON MY CARPET FLOOR AND THE SCREEN CRACKED. IT WAS ONLY A 3 FT FALL. YOU COULD FIND A BETTER TABLET FOR THE SAME PRICE RANGE. DO NOT BUY.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

do not buy

01/05/2014
By ,
rockton, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i dropped this tablet once on concrete and the volume and power buttons fell out. battery life is not the best. takes a while to charge, and has half the battery life of an ipad.. Although for its price, it does meet expectations. An $800 tablet would be better than a 4100 dollar tablet. internet is slow, and this tablet is too rectangular, and looks out of place. i would not recommend this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT

01/02/2014
By ,
Sacramento Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great price but unfortunately the product is faulty, 3 weeks of use about 3 hours a day and now it turns on but wont boot up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Not what I expected.

12/05/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brought this tablet on black Friday and right out the box it did not war. The touch screen was unresponsive to touch.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

upper part of screen not responding to touch

12/26/2013
By ,
ashland, pa.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
got this on black Friday, seemed like the best deal for the price...was given as a Christmas gift, but it does not respond to touch on upper part of screen. we charged it like you are supposed to, it searches for the internet and mine is the first one listed along with others. I can touch and open the lower ones, but not mine because it was listed first and does not respond on that end of the screen. I skipped that and went to next, where I was able to set the time , but not open the date...I wanted to get this replaced for another, but after seeing all these problems, I think I will get a refund and buy something else....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Terribly dissapointed!

12/26/2013
By ,
Pensacola,FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my family bought three of these tablets for christmas and two of the three did not work. the two that did not work had the same issue. the top portion of the screen did not work at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Do not purchase.

12/26/2013
By ,
Las Vegas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for Christmas for my kids. 1 of them had about 2" of the left side of the screen that would not react to touch of any kind. You had to turn the tablet and let it auto rotate to use icons that were in that space. The other tablet would randomly start flickering between screens. Yes the screen was clean. It was doing this right out of the box. I called the number on the box that says not to return it and call this number instead. They were closed (day after Christmas by the way so not a holiday). So limited customer service time mixed with a terrible product. I guess you get what you pay for right? I will be taking both back tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Won't turn on and can't operate

12/28/2013
By ,
Round Rock Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered these tablets for my 18yr old son and 10 yr old daughter and were supposed to be their big gifts from Santa. Boy were we majorly dissapointed. son's won't turn on and my daughters would turn on and the screen just goes crazy if she tries to choose a application. this is after they spent 10-12 hours on a charger. very dissapointed and returning them to the store for refund. We definitly have had no luck with these and hope that others may have a better experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

low price/low quality

10/21/2013
By ,
las vegas,Nv.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Arrived quickly. Charged it up. Turned it on. Touch screen not very responsive. Display "shaky". Boxed it back up and took it back immediately. Did not exchange just got refund. Did not seem good enough to even take another chance on. Oh well,guess I will spend the extra money and go with an established brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-19points
Review 17 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Don't work

12/30/2013
By ,
Independence Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My mother bought 7 trio stealth tablets and so far 3 do not work
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

I bought two of them

01/10/2014
By ,
maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Both broke with in a week. One is frozen and wont reset and the others charging port is broken
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Don't like it!

01/15/2014
By ,
Largo, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am not pleased with the performance of the Table and will be returning it to the store closest to me. I just isn't as good as I thought it would be and definitely not user friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

piece of junk!

12/13/2013
By ,
Texarkana Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 5 of these tablets for my kids for christmas. Before I wrapped them I took them out of the box to charge them...the first one would not charge at all....the next 2 I opened froze up amd screen started flickering and would not let u do anything with it! I RETURNED THEM ALL! 3 out of the 5 would not work at all!!!!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
1-20 of 708 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  36 Next