Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for TRIO TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

TRIO TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

This Black TRIO Stealth G2 Android 4.1 Tablet is perfect for on-the-go computing and has everything you need for games, movies, pictures and more.
Average Customer Rating:
2.414 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(708 Reviews) 707
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
123
4 stars
112
3 stars
51
2 stars
71
1 star
351
Customer Recommendation38%272 out of 708reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
251 Questions | 403 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
123
4 stars
112
3 stars
51
2 stars
71
1 star
351
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

It has a price?!

10/19/2013
By ,
spring hill, florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned two of the tablets neither of them had fully working touch screen especially in the corners you cant even use certain buttons on the keyboard. After what i saw, im shocked the company wasted money on producing such a piece of junk. i got my refund back thanks to walmart. Never purchasing products from this company again
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

low price/low quality

10/21/2013
By ,
las vegas,Nv.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Arrived quickly. Charged it up. Turned it on. Touch screen not very responsive. Display "shaky". Boxed it back up and took it back immediately. Did not exchange just got refund. Did not seem good enough to even take another chance on. Oh well,guess I will spend the extra money and go with an established brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

no good

10/25/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work, had to return it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Must of got a bad one

10/27/2013
By ,
Portland, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this and all it did was go from screen to screen by itself. Screen was jumpy and tried typing but it would type other letters beside what I was typing. Like the touch screen didn't work right. It could of just been my "luck", but took it back. I thought I had found a good one. :( Good luck to those that got one that actually worked good. I think mine was just a bad one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Garbage

10/29/2013
By ,
Pittsfield
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dumbest product I've ever purchased. Folks don't waste your money
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Very unsatisfactory product

10/30/2013
By ,
kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was really disappointed with this tablet. The camera did not work properly. It appeared as if you were taking pictures with a heat signature camera. It would also freeze up and I would have to shut down and back on . I have only had it 5 days and I am going to try to return it to the store tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
alabama
Returning sorry i waited in line
Posted 12/05/2013
I was very disappointed in the tablet after waiting in line on black Friday for it for over 2 and a half hours I will be taken it back for a refund,
the screen was not very clear only about half of it you could see from ,we wanted to watch something on youtube and even then the picture was not clear , you could not hear much from the speaker even with it turned all the way up the camera was horrible you could not get a clear picture from not the I got it to take pictures with. we liked that you can add a card to it from extra storage but I will be taken it back sorry I waited in line for this table
0points
Customer Avatar
hmmm
Posted 12/04/2013
Dang, that stinks your camera wasn't working very well. Mine has worked great and no freezes! For the money, I love this thing!!
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Big fail

11/10/2013
By ,
modesto, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When i bought my tablet I didn't care much about the quality as long as its stream movies. It came two days after I placed my order, turned it on touch sensor was completely off . The top half of the tab didnt even work. Worst part of the tab was it would randomly boot me off of the applications I was using. Low sound quality, bad resolution, movies always buffered. I would not recommend this tablet, I would recommend put your money towards a really good tablet. P.S typing this review via on my Samsung Galaxy Tab 3
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Defective Tablet??

11/19/2013
By ,
East Liverpool, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not sure if the tab I received was defective or just a piece of garbage. The "capacitive" screen was only about 50% responsive on random things. I couldn't even get the date and time set! I couldn't get my WIFI set up because the final "ok" response was not functional. I spent over one hour trying to get it reset back to factory default settings. I finally had to do the reboot and eventually figured out to use the volume button to move up or down to choose an option. Believe me, I wanted to love this tablet. How could you not for the price? I replaced this with a refurbed Samsung and will see how that goes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

worthless

11/19/2013
By ,
Mississippi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We fully charged the battery before use just as the directions say to do. It lasted about an hour while we were unsuccessfully trying to get it to work. There was no auto flip except with usage of the very poor quality camera (dark and grainy). The screen always stayed vertical. Part of the screen was unusable. It just plain wouldn't let us "click" on anything, so we couldn't download any apps. We couldn't delete the pictures we took because the delete icon was on the part of the screen that wouldn't work. It froze on us multiple times. We finally turned it off then it wouldn't turn back on. So glad we tried it out before giving it to our sons for Christmas. We will be returning tomorrow. I had high hopes. I chose this one because of the camera. Back to searching.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Was VERY unhappy

11/20/2013
By ,
Russellville, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We ordered two of these at the same time. They came really quick, only a couple of days, but when we took them out of the box and turned them on, the whole left side of my touch screen didn't work. It didn't matter which way I turned the screen half of it was not responsive to touch. Boy was I sad. We bought one for my daughter to and hers seem to work for a day and then problems started. First one spot on the screen stopped being responsive, then it started lagging. So, we took both tablets back to Walmart and got a complete refund. Please rethink buying one of these. If I ordered two and both had to be returned that's not a good ratio. I'm not the type to be a complainer but felt it my obligation to let everyone know what happen to us.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Did not work right correctly right out of the box.

11/22/2013
By ,
Chandler, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As soon as I opened up the box I turned the tablet on. I thought all was good. The tablet felt like it was built solidly. And the materials seemed okay, especially for the price. I opened the browser to try and go to my email. But when I tried typing, the touch screen was not picking it up. Nothing was happening. The bottom of the screen worked. But then after a few mins of playing with it I noticed that the top 2-2.5" of the screen did not function at all. It did not respond to any touch whatsoever. So I took it to Walmart customer service and they replaced it for me hassle free. I am much happier with my second purchase which is a Samsung galaxy tab-3 (8"). I would not recommend the Trio Stealth g2 10.1" to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Nice tablet but no battery life

11/22/2013
By ,
Beaumont, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this tablet online for my wife to read her books on and at first the tablet seemed nice. Then we started to notice the battery life was only 2.5 - 3.0 hours, and that is with the monitor brightness set at 39% and the Wi-Fi turned off. I called tech support and they told me to return this tablet. Since I purchased it online I could return it to the store but not exchange it. The tablet was on sale when I purchased it and now 10 days later it is not, so if I want a new one I have to repurchase it at a higher price with no guarantee the battery life will be any better. Not sure what I am going to do other than take it back and buy a different tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

terrible

11/22/2013
By ,
Stillwater, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst tablet i ever seen took it back day after i got it
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

horrible

11/25/2013
By ,
30721
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was super excited about this purchase. I researched for days and chose this tablet. Got it home, charged it, and the top half of the touch screen wouldnt work. Called tech support and the only suggestion they had was to return it. We just got our money back and went with a nextbook 8 inch. I didn't want to take a chance of exchanging it and getting another dud. The nextbook has been great so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Not happy at all

11/26/2013
By ,
St. Johns, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
terrible, i was so disappointed i bought this for my sons 21st and and to return it and get him a better one, the touch screen did not work. I end up buying a Samsung. Dont recommend it at all
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Bad touch screen right out of the box.

11/26/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to return in person at a local store. Wait in return line, wait for a associate to come up from electronics to check it in. Wait in line in electronics to buy a Nextbook 8 that appears to be working correctly. Sure put a cramp in the ease of online buying and home delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Didn't work straight out of the box.

11/27/2013
By ,
ORTING, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
top 1/3 of the screen did not register touch. Tech support was totally worthless and offered no help other than return or exchange. Purchased a 8" Nextbook as a replacement and love it.
The price was right but the quality and support weren't there. Will be returning it after black Friday.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Left side of screen doesn't work

11/27/2013
By ,
Austin TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought and returned 2 of these for the same problem. The left hand side of the screen didn't recognize touch. Turned the tablet several times and consistently the buttons that showed up in that quadrant of the screen would not work. Since they were two different purchases at 2 different stores I imagine this problem is widespread.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Poor quality

11/28/2013
By ,
Parsippany
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
About 25% of one end of the touch screen doesn't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

It did not work...

11/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The screen at times was jumpy....i would touch an app and it would not work. The tablet froze 3 times in the first hour...
I returned to walmart the same day I received it...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 708 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  36 Next