Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TRIO TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

TRIO TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

This Black TRIO Stealth G2 Android 4.1 Tablet is perfect for on-the-go computing and has everything you need for games, movies, pictures and more.
Average Customer Rating:
2.414 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(708 Reviews) 707
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
123
4 stars
112
3 stars
51
2 stars
71
1 star
351
Customer Recommendation38%272 out of 708reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
123
4 stars
112
3 stars
51
2 stars
71
1 star
351
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

I have bought 2 for my two kids. None is working

12/25/2013
By ,
Orlando
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have bought 2 tables for my two kids for Christmas. Once they oppened the box appears the issues (Dec 25th 2013)
Issue with table #1. The left side of the screen the touch screen is not working as I can´t select any menu or return bottom.
Issue with table #2. When I turn it on, The table only shows the Icon TRIO (blue screen) and remains in this position. I have reset it but remain the same issue.
I have tried to request a warranty through http://www.triomp3.com/trio_10.1.php but the page has a internal error in the form Request a RMA.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Slow and freezes

01/01/2014
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my mother. We left it charging until the battery was completely charged, and right as I was setting it up for her the tablet started to freeze. The apps would download quick, but when i would click on the app it would take a while for it to load up. I was not happy with this and will be returning it. If you are planning on purchasing this, PLEASE READ other reviews and taken them into consideration. It's preferable to pay a little more and get yourself a better tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

I ordered 2 of these for Christmas 2014

01/01/2014
By ,
Shoreline, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst thing I have ever ordered online! I ordered 2 for Christmas gifts for the kids~ 1 came with a crack from 1 corner to the middle of the Screen, the 2nd one worked all of 5 minutes before it literally died on the spot!! Both are going back ASAP! Never will I order anything electrical from Walmart.com again! HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 4 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

no worth money

01/18/2014
By ,
Sneedville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought for my daughter, charged it played with it about 30 min. froze up. hit the reset button, came back on 15 min. froze again. keeps freezing returned after 1 day
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

do not buy

01/05/2014
By ,
rockton, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i dropped this tablet once on concrete and the volume and power buttons fell out. battery life is not the best. takes a while to charge, and has half the battery life of an ipad.. Although for its price, it does meet expectations. An $800 tablet would be better than a 4100 dollar tablet. internet is slow, and this tablet is too rectangular, and looks out of place. i would not recommend this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

A disappointing Christmas morning :(

01/05/2014
By ,
Rancho Cordova,CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tablet on Black Friday for my husband as a christmas gift. He opened it Christmas morning and was anxious and excited to start playing with it. He was initially happy with it, about 5 minutes... then as he started to navigate through apps and attempt to download new ones it kept freezing. He would restart and the freezing persisted rendering is unusable and useless. Returned to walmart the next day
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Bad touch screen right out of the box.

11/26/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to return in person at a local store. Wait in return line, wait for a associate to come up from electronics to check it in. Wait in line in electronics to buy a Nextbook 8 that appears to be working correctly. Sure put a cramp in the ease of online buying and home delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 8 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Touch screen doesn't work

12/25/2013
By ,
Tyler, tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for my mom for Christmas and as soon as she turned it on and tried to set it up the screen wouldn't work. Certain things could not be selected and after a while it was pressing things on its own. I was very disappointed. Now I'll have to go through the pain of returning it and finding her a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

poor

12/28/2013
By ,
texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
within 1 hour the tablet was frozen, not to be working again. tried to contact the maker, never got thru to get help. this is a bad situation i will never use walmart online again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

FAILED 1ST TIME OUT OF BOX

12/16/2013
By ,
AMBOY,IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
IT FAILED RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX 3RD ROW OF LETTERS WOULD NOT WORK ON KEY BOARD.
TOOK IT BACK GOT MY MONEY BACK
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Would Not Recomend Buying This Tablet!!!!!

11/30/2013
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tried three different times with this tablet and all three of them the top 1 inch of the screen was dead so you could not touch the search button or anything on the top of the screen, it would not respond without turning the screen sideways , then the side of the screen would not respond. Called customer service and they said it was a defect and there was nothing they could do and to take it back to the store. I could see 1 being bad but not three of them! Took them all back and bought a different brand Hannsrpee Quad Core 10.1 . It was $30.00 more but worked great and bought 2 of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Id avoid this one!

11/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought Id give this tablet a shot due to the great price point. It has been turned on for less then one hour and as I typing this review on my desktop, the screen on the tablet is jumping all over the place. It's so bad I'm laughing at it. This product will be returned today and I'll stick with my original plan and go with the kindle. I know this was a black Friday special so I HOPE I am in the minority here. How sad will it be if thousands of kiddos open this up
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Never charged when opened the product

01/02/2014
By ,
Dearborn, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of this product for Christmas gifts for my kids. And one did work but graphics is really bad and one could not charge. I won't recommand anyone. Also customer care number is always unreachable. No answer. I'm going to return in walmart today.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Garbage

11/30/2013
By ,
Soddy Daisy, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this product after reading the reviews. I was hopeful that it would live up to the good reviews it received. I had it out of the box and ready to use within minutes. I first noticed the a tab did not want to work but I kept on working with it. The next issue came when trying to use google play the screen kept locking up and hesitating back and forth. Finally the screen locked up completely and had to be shut down and restarted. Went through this process several times with the same issues and the a tab still did not work. After the first hour I was done. The tablet was boxed back up and it is ready to be returned to Walmart. No thanks I don't need the hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

returning the product tomorrow

11/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered two of these tablets on Black Friday they came in today and neither one work properly, one only half the touch screen works and the speakers with them on high are to low to hear. The second one when back button or home button is pushed the volume goes up or down and aside from the home screen flickering in and out or changing, The size is great for husbands big fingers. Overall very disappointed! Hopefully we can exchange them and have better success.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Don't waste your time & money

12/20/2013
By ,
Pocatello, ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my 13 year old son for Christmas. Thankfully, he opened it early to find only the bottom of the touch screen worked and the top of the touch screen didn't! We returned it and the guy in Customer Service at Wal-Mart told me that they had received a lot of these back. When I purchased it a month ago, it was rated 4-1/2 stars and when I returned it the rating had dropped significantly. Wal-Mart was good about turning it without a hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Error android.process.acore stopped unexpectedly

11/30/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tablet was working fine for 2 weeks until this message popped up repetitively..
Unfortunately, the process android.process.acore has stopped.
Android cellphones have this error commonly for Contact Sync problems.
Example, Email and Facebook Sync to Contacts List.
Then Gallery, Exchange Services, and Gmail forced stops and could not open.
Cleared Cache and Data for the apps. Reset Tablet. No Difference.
Factory Reset the Tablet.. Downloaded some apps.. Settings > Storage .. Force Closed.
It seems like the 16 GB memory disappeared.
Recovery Mode also did not solve this problem.
Mach Speed Support has not gotten back to me about this yet.
There seems to be a reason Walmart is pushing these Mach Speed Trio products for CHEEP.
Also, this product does not have Bluetooth.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Poor Quality

12/25/2013
By ,
33563
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Half of my daughters screen does not work so she has to continually rotate the screen to use it and my sons screen will not stop moving and jumping all around. I do not recommend this tablet for anyone. It will be returned as soon as the store opens.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

I might like it if it actually worked!

01/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can not say that I like this tablet. First of all, I paid extra shipping charges for it to be shipped in 2 days instead it came days later. I bought this as a gift for someone and guess what...it does not work! I have tried to call the number that is given in case of any problems, but yet have I gotten through to speak with anyone. I am not a happy customer right now!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 20 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Junk

01/02/2014
By ,
Poplarville ms
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Numbers would not work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 708 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  36 Next