Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for TRIO TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

TRIO TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

This Black TRIO Stealth G2 Android 4.1 Tablet is perfect for on-the-go computing and has everything you need for games, movies, pictures and more.
Average Customer Rating:
2.414 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(708 Reviews) 707
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
123
4 stars
112
3 stars
51
2 stars
71
1 star
351
Customer Recommendation38%272 out of 708reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
123
4 stars
112
3 stars
51
2 stars
71
1 star
351
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Big fail

11/10/2013
By ,
modesto, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When i bought my tablet I didn't care much about the quality as long as its stream movies. It came two days after I placed my order, turned it on touch sensor was completely off . The top half of the tab didnt even work. Worst part of the tab was it would randomly boot me off of the applications I was using. Low sound quality, bad resolution, movies always buffered. I would not recommend this tablet, I would recommend put your money towards a really good tablet. P.S typing this review via on my Samsung Galaxy Tab 3
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Review 2 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

upper part of screen not responding to touch

12/26/2013
By ,
ashland, pa.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
got this on black Friday, seemed like the best deal for the price...was given as a Christmas gift, but it does not respond to touch on upper part of screen. we charged it like you are supposed to, it searches for the internet and mine is the first one listed along with others. I can touch and open the lower ones, but not mine because it was listed first and does not respond on that end of the screen. I skipped that and went to next, where I was able to set the time , but not open the date...I wanted to get this replaced for another, but after seeing all these problems, I think I will get a refund and buy something else....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 3 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Trio is a ZERO

12/29/2013
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life short
Camera picture fuzzy and DULE
Apps hard to download
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Terribly dissapointed!

12/26/2013
By ,
Pensacola,FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my family bought three of these tablets for christmas and two of the three did not work. the two that did not work had the same issue. the top portion of the screen did not work at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 5 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Do not purchase.

12/26/2013
By ,
Las Vegas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for Christmas for my kids. 1 of them had about 2" of the left side of the screen that would not react to touch of any kind. You had to turn the tablet and let it auto rotate to use icons that were in that space. The other tablet would randomly start flickering between screens. Yes the screen was clean. It was doing this right out of the box. I called the number on the box that says not to return it and call this number instead. They were closed (day after Christmas by the way so not a holiday). So limited customer service time mixed with a terrible product. I guess you get what you pay for right? I will be taking both back tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Had to return it on first day

12/12/2013
By ,
Hollywood Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Day one out of the box it did not work. Touch screen would randomly select and try to go to selection.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 7 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Not Recommended

12/29/2013
By ,
Denton, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I asked for this particular Notebook for Christmas because of the price. I keep forgetting to check reviews first, wish I had. I took the time to read the instruction booklet cover to cover (I don't usually). Charged all night, next day booted up fine and all seemed to work as expected. I started setting up and noticed the top 2" of the tablet was not responsive, couldn't get it to take any selections if it involved that area of the screen. I guess I was mislead by the Google Play logo on it, can't really tell who makes this product. On the box they mention donating these to schools, according to the reviews that's going to be a disaster. I feel for the guy that bought 3 and only 1 worked. Not good, returning and putting it toward a different one which I will read the review first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

nice but it came damaged :(

01/17/2014
By ,
Houston, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nice tablet but I'm not sure if someone of the shipping may have thrown or dropped it , so when my son opened it half of the screen was only working
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 9 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

horrible

11/25/2013
By ,
30721
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was super excited about this purchase. I researched for days and chose this tablet. Got it home, charged it, and the top half of the touch screen wouldnt work. Called tech support and the only suggestion they had was to return it. We just got our money back and went with a nextbook 8 inch. I didn't want to take a chance of exchanging it and getting another dud. The nextbook has been great so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 10 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Do not buy!

01/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish I had read all of these reviews before I bought this tablet. The power supply did not last a week. Luckily I had another one from something else that worked. I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. It locked up at the Trio screen. I got it to go once into the recovery mode and clicked restore to factory settings. It locked up and after a couple of hours I turned it off. It still stuck at the Trio screen. I am very disappointed. That was my daughters main christmas present.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Did not work right correctly right out of the box.

11/22/2013
By ,
Chandler, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As soon as I opened up the box I turned the tablet on. I thought all was good. The tablet felt like it was built solidly. And the materials seemed okay, especially for the price. I opened the browser to try and go to my email. But when I tried typing, the touch screen was not picking it up. Nothing was happening. The bottom of the screen worked. But then after a few mins of playing with it I noticed that the top 2-2.5" of the screen did not function at all. It did not respond to any touch whatsoever. So I took it to Walmart customer service and they replaced it for me hassle free. I am much happier with my second purchase which is a Samsung galaxy tab-3 (8"). I would not recommend the Trio Stealth g2 10.1" to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 12 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Dont Waist your Money

12/26/2013
By ,
North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this as a present for my daughter. We charged it per instructions. Turned it on and she downloaded her apps and was going to play 1 of them and the unit locked up. It turned off and has not operated since. This item Stinks big time. Has a reset button that doesn't work. Buyers beware.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

It did not work...

11/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The screen at times was jumpy....i would touch an app and it would not work. The tablet froze 3 times in the first hour...
I returned to walmart the same day I received it...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 14 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Defective

12/14/2013
By ,
Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this tablet based on reviews. Unfortunately mine is defective - only half of the touch screen actually works ! Returning it today. I'm glad I decided to test it out before wrapping. I know it was low priced, but I did expect it to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 15 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

pure junk

01/16/2014
By ,
joplin, mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought one and have put a lot of info in it enough so that i would not be comfortable leting it go back now it won't work so i wasted my money from now on it is ipad or nothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

FAILED 1ST TIME OUT OF BOX

12/16/2013
By ,
AMBOY,IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
IT FAILED RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX 3RD ROW OF LETTERS WOULD NOT WORK ON KEY BOARD.
TOOK IT BACK GOT MY MONEY BACK
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Don't waste your time or money on this tablet.

12/17/2013
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got the tablet and right out of the box it says that if you have any problems do not return to the retailer but to call tech support or email or visit the website. When you call tech support you get air, and when you try the website you get "Website cannot be found". After I turned the tablet on and I set it up various item keys would stick when you would rotate the tablet into another direction you could get the key to work. When you went to the browser and tried to key in an address it would freeze. I took it to my company IT guy who tried it for about 15 minutes before telling me to take the it back it was defective. A big waste of time for me. Thank God for Walmarts return policy
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

bought 2 of the them 1 came cracked n1doesn't work

12/27/2013
By ,
Union city
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They keep crashing
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Was very disappointed

12/17/2013
By ,
naples, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read the reviews and they seemed fairly positive, so I ordered this. The touch screen was not always responsive, so I exchanged it for another, thinking it was just a defective product. Same thing with the replacement. Returned it, ordered the Hannspree 10.1 and I am VERY happy with it. No problems with touch, camera is better, speakers are better.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 20 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Don't work

12/30/2013
By ,
Independence Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My mother bought 7 trio stealth tablets and so far 3 do not work
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 708 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  36 Next