Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for TRIO TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

TRIO TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

This Black TRIO Stealth G2 Android 4.1 Tablet is perfect for on-the-go computing and has everything you need for games, movies, pictures and more.
Average Customer Rating:
2.416 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(707 Reviews) 706
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
123
4 stars
112
3 stars
51
2 stars
71
1 star
350
Customer Recommendation38%272 out of 707reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
123
4 stars
112
3 stars
51
2 stars
71
1 star
350
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Nice tablet but no battery life

11/22/2013
By ,
Beaumont, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this tablet online for my wife to read her books on and at first the tablet seemed nice. Then we started to notice the battery life was only 2.5 - 3.0 hours, and that is with the monitor brightness set at 39% and the Wi-Fi turned off. I called tech support and they told me to return this tablet. Since I purchased it online I could return it to the store but not exchange it. The tablet was on sale when I purchased it and now 10 days later it is not, so if I want a new one I have to repurchase it at a higher price with no guarantee the battery life will be any better. Not sure what I am going to do other than take it back and buy a different tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Defective touch screens.

12/06/2013
By ,
Holland, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought a total of three and all had defective touch screens. One unit the top inch of the screen would not respond to touch. Two others would randomly activate items when touching the sides of the screen. All three returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 3 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

very cheaply made nothing special trust that LOL

12/18/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i had gotten one on here for the 99.00 price and was very disappointed in opening it before i walked out of the wal mart store to find there was 2 black specs of debris under the screen, one was right about in the middle and the other was over in the corner, also i think when i was viewing black pages or dark pictures off in the corner there was a spec of white light where i think one of the screen pixels was bad.. but not for sure about that one.. anyways i didnt really test it out that much but do know that it was very responsive and useful for short periods of time but for continuous use it wouldnt last long but maybe 5 hours or so on a full charge.. i had a problem with using the meetme webpage on there in the horizontal layout for the keyboard as soon as i would click on comment and the keyboard would come up it would like go left to right the whole screen really quickly back and fourth and make the screen somewhat blurry which made it not useable till you power it off and back on or tilt it upright then it would stop, this is a bad product at least the one i bought but for the money dont expect nothing nice because some issues are a pain to have with new products like this one since its new so be careful and inspect your viewing area properly
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Review 4 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

dont work

12/18/2013
By ,
ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
work for a couple weeks now stuck on one screen and wont come on and cant get ahold of tech support
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

didnt work right out of box

12/25/2013
By ,
akron,oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the touch on the whole top of screen doesnt work.. bought as christmas present for my 8 year old son..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Don't Waste your money

12/25/2013
By ,
Oxon Hill, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet was a Christmas gift and it never even turned on. I tried to charge it and see if I would be able to get the screen to turn on. It finally turned on but it's just a black screen. I can't get the anything to pop up. I will be returning tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Don't waste your money

12/25/2013
By ,
Cincinnati
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 5 of these for my kids. 4 of them have large areas on the screen that do not work. I had a bunch of disappointed kids this Christmas morning... Returning them soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

very unstatisfied

12/25/2013
By ,
newe york
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this trio for my 3 yr old son for christmas which is today,and sadly he didnt even get to enjoy it for nomore than 45 mins it froze on him while playing a game .I try to reset it about 3 times and nothing happened it willl turn on but stay frozen..I thought this tablet would be great since they advertized in so much in so many sites even on t.v but no I guess they just wanna get rid of them quick for a cheap price because its trash. I dont recovermend this to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

pooooorrrrrr

12/25/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is absolutely not worth any part of the money they are asking for it. It is a shame to advertise such a mess. I brought this tablet for my nephew for Christmas and he could not use it because it kept freezing up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

bought 2 of the them 1 came cracked n1doesn't work

12/27/2013
By ,
Union city
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They keep crashing
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

DO NOT BUY

12/28/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
POOR QUALITY, SCREEN BLURS YOUR VISION, CAMERA DOES NOT TAKE NICE PHOTOS. I DROPPED IT ON MY CARPET FLOOR AND THE SCREEN CRACKED. IT WAS ONLY A 3 FT FALL. YOU COULD FIND A BETTER TABLET FOR THE SAME PRICE RANGE. DO NOT BUY.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Tablet in question at this time

12/30/2013
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to give review above requiered to make posting may change rating after i speak to company. We shall see. At this time I cannot give a fair review when we opened it on Christmas morning we discovered its not working properly. What is it? Trio stealth elite g2 10.1 tablet, when using it we have to turn it 1/4 or 1/2 times because of dead spots on screen, we are waiting to talk to someone at company to see why(their only open Mon.-Fri. 8or9-4or5 central time,) we have tried reset button and hard restart on our own but did not help, have read other reviews and this seems to be a problem for others, did not see those when was getting ready to purchase,out of I believe 10 posts all but 1 was positive, but since recieving it see more negitive so we will see hoping to talk to someone today (seems others have had problems there getting thru to tech). So hoping for the best will repost after speaking to someone with ratings. On how often using marked everyday cause we try it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Dead Spots

01/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for my mom and after a day she was complaining of dead spots on the screen. The screen is incredibly low quality and hurt my head after 5 minutes of looking at it. I would not recommend this to any one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 14 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

difficult to start

01/08/2014
By ,
33705
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
difficult to start and can't use keyboard for numbers
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB M

01/08/2014
By ,
CraziFornia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well my experience appears to be the same as many others. Trio froze up after approx 10 days of use. Tried hard reset, unable to get to tech help at all. Too bad, it was perfect for what we wanted it to do, but now it's just a paper weight. Sending it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 16 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Shout off while you are playing.

01/09/2014
By ,
Sellersburg, In.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery life is short and when playing a game it just exit game or turns off without saving. Get HOT .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Horrible product

01/14/2014
By ,
Cayuga, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've already had to return this product for the second time and repurchase another one. first time cost $99, 2nd time was $119, 3rd one is now $129. Good luck if you purchase this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 18 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Unhappy with all the problems !!!

01/21/2014
By ,
Mathis Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recived this tablet for Christmas ...sence then i have had three !!! they would just freeze up...just blackout never to come back ...i belive there was a bad batch got around christmas and i got three of them ...another family member returned three as well.. But WALMART said they would stand by their product with full refund ...item was defective ...walmart Cool..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

This is really a bad thing.

01/26/2014
By ,
Philadelphia PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm ordered 4 of these things already, the first 2 the touch screen never worked and then I called customer service and they give me a replacement with 2 more, well they work for about 3 days and then turned off and don't come back on..so I don't recommend this to nobody.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Cheap quality for the price.

12/02/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 from Thanksgiving day doorbuster deals $99. Hugely disappointed with this product. Not sure why Walmart is selling such a cheap quality product in the first place. I am planning to return both of them to the store. hardly hear the sound need a headphone, Bad screen and camera quality and having hard time with the screen rotation.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
1-20 of 707 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  36 Next