Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TRIO TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

TRIO TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

This Black TRIO Stealth G2 Android 4.1 Tablet is perfect for on-the-go computing and has everything you need for games, movies, pictures and more.
Average Customer Rating:
2.423 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(704 Reviews) 703
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
124
4 stars
111
3 stars
51
2 stars
71
1 star
347
Customer Recommendation39%272 out of 704reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
124
4 stars
111
3 stars
51
2 stars
71
1 star
347
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Don't Buy It!

12/14/2013
By ,
Saint Paul, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks tempting right? Until you turn it on and you have to spin it 180° to tap the unresponsive buttons every 5 seconds. Some buttons work in the upright position some work will the tablet is upside down. A child or anyone that is not a master in slight of hand is going to drop this if they don't throw it first! I brought it back for the RCA 9", very pleased so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Bad buy, poor quality

12/15/2013
By ,
Payette, Id.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My primary problem with this table is about 1/4 of the touch screen was dead. To use, say, the back button I would have to turn the tablet to make sure the button was not in the dead area.
Secondary problem is the battery charge would drop almost 50% in an hour.
Tertiary problem is erratic operation. Attempting to type in my Wi-Fi code the operating system raced ahead putting in all sorts of numbers, letters and figures while the screen (tablet sitting on table) jiggled.
Purchased online I returned it to a store with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 3 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Would not recommend

12/23/2013
By ,
FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Oh, I wanted to love this tablet! It is beautiful & the size is excellent. I purchased it for $99 and the value is great! We returned it the day we purchased it though. It was glitchy from the get go & with all of the poor reviews, I didn't want to regret keeping it. Walmart accepted the return with no problem at all. So I have no regrets in buying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 4 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

A piece of junnk

01/10/2014
By ,
hickory nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought three of these for Christmas, two would not work when opened. the replacements of these two items will not work. The top left screen and the top right screen will not recognize touch. So I got 5 and only 1 works. It is slow and the color is bad. Get something else. A waste of money and time. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Slow and freezes

01/01/2014
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my mother. We left it charging until the battery was completely charged, and right as I was setting it up for her the tablet started to freeze. The apps would download quick, but when i would click on the app it would take a while for it to load up. I was not happy with this and will be returning it. If you are planning on purchasing this, PLEASE READ other reviews and taken them into consideration. It's preferable to pay a little more and get yourself a better tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Broke within 4 days

12/03/2013
By ,
forestville, ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this thanksgiving day. On sunday it was sitting on counter top with an app open when it started making an old tv fuzz station noise. The screen was unresponsive, power and volume buttons did nothing. Finally the battery died on it. I gave it a few min and then plugged into charger and turned it back on and it worked fine for the rest of night and monday morning. When i got home from work monday night it wouldnt turn on so i plugged it into the charger only to have it do nothing. It wont turn on or even show that charger is connected. Also the screen is cheap if you press on top corner you can hear it clicking like a piece of plastic and it's bubbled some there.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

would not buy again...

01/07/2014
By ,
omaha,Ne
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not a good buy...nothing seem to work put in a new sd card and still kept saying no sd card.everytime you try to down load something would cut it self off.love the 10 inch but too bad its not worth getting...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Disappointed

12/19/2013
By ,
Florence, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son open the box and setup the tablet. Everything seem to be working until it started getting hot and froze while playing candy crush. My son turned the tablet off and it never came back on. I'm returning it to trio for repairs or replacement. I bought two of these tablets as Christmas gifts. I hope I didn't make the wrong choice on purchasing this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Returned - Did not work

12/13/2013
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After charging unit according to manufacturer's recommendations, the top half of the screen would not work. Brand new out of the box, this unit should not have any problems working out of the box, good price, very disappointed in the product itself. Returned unit and purchased the Nextbook 8" Dual Core Tablet with 8GB Memory.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

horrible

12/13/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
All i can say is this product is horrible. Don't waist your time. I bought this as a gift and happened to see all the negative reviews after purchase. So i decided to open it and make sure i dont make a idiot of myself. I am glad i did you cant even see the picture correctly unless you look at it on a exact angle move just a little and the screen looks like a hologram. I have never put up a review on any product ever this is my first. I wanted to let everyone know how bad it is. The specs are good but falls way short if you cant even use them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 11 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Don't waste your time.

12/27/2013
By ,
WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very, very poor sound volume.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Thought I would take a chance

01/08/2014
By ,
Seminole, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't even think about. I did only about a week of comparing & despite the bad reviews, & no time to spare, I purchased this tablet. It's pretty, but only 3/4 of the screen worked. I got my sons 7" tablets - Visual Land & Next Book. I did my homework & was very happy with these.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Very unsatisfactory product

10/30/2013
By ,
kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was really disappointed with this tablet. The camera did not work properly. It appeared as if you were taking pictures with a heat signature camera. It would also freeze up and I would have to shut down and back on . I have only had it 5 days and I am going to try to return it to the store tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+64points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
alabama
Returning sorry i waited in line
Posted 12/05/2013
I was very disappointed in the tablet after waiting in line on black Friday for it for over 2 and a half hours I will be taken it back for a refund,
the screen was not very clear only about half of it you could see from ,we wanted to watch something on youtube and even then the picture was not clear , you could not hear much from the speaker even with it turned all the way up the camera was horrible you could not get a clear picture from not the I got it to take pictures with. we liked that you can add a card to it from extra storage but I will be taken it back sorry I waited in line for this table
0points
Customer Avatar
hmmm
Posted 12/04/2013
Dang, that stinks your camera wasn't working very well. Mine has worked great and no freezes! For the money, I love this thing!!
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 14 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

worthless

11/19/2013
By ,
Mississippi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We fully charged the battery before use just as the directions say to do. It lasted about an hour while we were unsuccessfully trying to get it to work. There was no auto flip except with usage of the very poor quality camera (dark and grainy). The screen always stayed vertical. Part of the screen was unusable. It just plain wouldn't let us "click" on anything, so we couldn't download any apps. We couldn't delete the pictures we took because the delete icon was on the part of the screen that wouldn't work. It froze on us multiple times. We finally turned it off then it wouldn't turn back on. So glad we tried it out before giving it to our sons for Christmas. We will be returning tomorrow. I had high hopes. I chose this one because of the camera. Back to searching.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 15 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

I might like it if it actually worked!

01/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can not say that I like this tablet. First of all, I paid extra shipping charges for it to be shipped in 2 days instead it came days later. I bought this as a gift for someone and guess what...it does not work! I have tried to call the number that is given in case of any problems, but yet have I gotten through to speak with anyone. I am not a happy customer right now!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 16 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Purchased Three for Christmas Gifts

12/02/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchase three of these on Black Thursday WalMart Online and received them already today. Kudos on the shipping!
As a techie, I was a bit reluctant to get these...however for the price I was persuaded with the only real negative I saw was the screen resolution. Unfortunately upon receiving the three tablets, I booted each one up to find that only one of the three touchscreens is working properly. Two of them are either not calibrated correctly or the digitizer is not installed correctly as the top portion (.5 inch on 1st, 1.5+ inch on 2nd) would not recognize any touch input. I have tried some calibration tools, factory reset through settings menu, and factory reset through (+) (pwr) button. None of these has corrected the issue.
While the tablet appears to be a very good value for the price, I would caution that the quality control and build quality is quite poor. If you get a good one, it may be worthwhile. With my experience I was quite surprised to find the 2 out of 3 that I ordered had the same issue to varying degrees.
I expect I will return all three of the tablets, as the issues with 2 out of three of the tablets does not give me much confidence in the 3rd lasting very long.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+73points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Miami, Fl
SD Cards
Posted 12/31/2013
I am having the hardest time finding a tablet that will take a full size SD card, you know like from a camera or trail camera in our case....This one states in the specs it has an SD card slot.....does anyone know? I purchased the refurbished mini Ipad...so far so good...I know that it can handle the SD card with an adaptor....Any advice is appreciated.
0points
Customer Avatar
Touch screen does NOT work on certain sections
Posted 12/23/2013
I own two other tablets (different brands). One I previously bought at a garage sale for $30, so trust me, I don't have high expectations. I realize for a $99 tablet, I can't expect incredible performance, etc.
However, within 10 minutes of using the tablet, I knew I had to return it. Specifically, certain sections of the touch screen simply do NOT work. The easiest way to spot it is to click on the left back arrow on the bottom left part of the screen and/or the top right part of the screen where you click on the icon to get to the apps. These sections of the screen simply did NOT NOT NOT work. To further test this out (just in case you come up with the theory that my finger was moist, I'm a schmuck, etc), I rotated the screen and magically now these functions worked. Hence, the simple fact is, the touch screen sections simply do NOT work on certain sections of the screen.
I literally owned the machine for 10 minutes and then drove it back to Walmart and obtained a refund. I never even bothered to test out the performance/etc of the unit... without basic functioning of the touchscreen for very basic features (i.e. simply clicking on an icon), there was no sense keeping this unit.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Had to return it on first day

12/12/2013
By ,
Hollywood Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Day one out of the box it did not work. Touch screen would randomly select and try to go to selection.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 18 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Junk

01/02/2014
By ,
Poplarville ms
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Numbers would not work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Huge disappointment

12/02/2013
By ,
Fairmont, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After much review and comparison decided to give the Trio a chance. What a major disappointment!
Followed the instructions, charged for six hours...still would not boot up. Researched the "trouble shooting", didn't fix the problem. Seems as though they forgot to install the operating system. Tried to call customer service, to no avail. Phone just rang and rang, no answer.
Will be returning and NOT purchasing another.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Garbage

12/02/2013
By ,
Woonsocket, RI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet is garbage. I bought it for school and 'm very disappointed. The screen is very hard to see even after turning the brightness all the way up. I shut it down and put it away. 5 hours I go to take it out and it's still on. The operating system is very glitchy as well. I will be returning to the store asap.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
1-20 of 704 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  36 Next