Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for TRIO TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

TRIO TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

This Black TRIO Stealth G2 Android 4.1 Tablet is perfect for on-the-go computing and has everything you need for games, movies, pictures and more.
Average Customer Rating:
2.416 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(707 Reviews) 706
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
123
4 stars
112
3 stars
51
2 stars
71
1 star
350
Customer Recommendation38%272 out of 707reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
123
4 stars
112
3 stars
51
2 stars
71
1 star
350
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

You get a descent tablet for an extremely cheap $

01/02/2014
By ,
Chelsea, MA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for my 5 yr old daughter who cracked the screen on her nexus 7 32gb. I have to be honest, it isn't a Nexus or an IPad but its pretty good for 148.00 bucks including 2 yrs warranty! she plays her games, watches her Netflix movies, and does her ABC Mouse on it too!! Now like I said it's not as fast as an expensive tablet but it sure does the job! The camera isn't that great but its functions. This was a Xmas gift so I put it to use that morning. I got nervous because it was taking long to download some apps but after everything was all set its been smooth sailing. I hope this helps and answers some questions I was looking for when reading the reviews ;) Ohh one advice; purchase a small speaker set or headphones, The volume is terrible :(
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 2 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Not recomended

12/04/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Immediately I was struck by the screen's ultra narrow viewability at anything other than perfectly center, no tipping or colors change (purple turns to green, black turns to white). And, apparently, Trio's quality control was out to lunch when mine came through. The screen had a dead zone, no touch detected the width of a quarter from top to bottom about 1 inch in from the left. Making most menus and a lot of the keyboard non usable.
What a shame, all that hardware under the hood and skimp so bad on the screen...
I'm just glad I caught it on the black Friday deal, otherwise id' be a refund instead of a replacement.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+79points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Agreed
Posted 12/12/2013
POKEYJOE must have gotten the same one that I was shipped. 1/4 of the touchscreen did not work, making you flip it around to access apps, the thing sucked the battery dry in about 2 hours (on full charge) and the back of it got extremely, and I mean EXTREMELY HOT!
I would not recommend this thing to anyone. It was 99 dollars when I got it, and it was junk. Took it back after 2 days.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

I'm not impressed by Trio 10.1" 16 gb Tablet

12/01/2013
By ,
Big Lake MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My wife gave me this as an early Christmas gift thee other day. I am disappointed that it isn't set up to play Netflix Movies. It's a free App in Google Play (I subscribe to Netflix already), also if you want to type a Word Document on it, it will COST you $4.99 or more. I have to get an easel for it because I think its kind of heavy. I suffered a stroke in 2011. I'm glad I have it because I can lie in bed or take it to the library, Doctor's office, etc. It's an ok deal for the price since this was a pre Black Friday deal on Thanksgiving night. Lucky she didn't get hurt lol.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-24points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Arkansas
Trio's are a bad choice
Posted 01/02/2014
I bought one for each of my grandsons for ChristmS! They were sure disappointed when they had major problems! One had problems with the entire top row of icons. They did not work!! The other kept going crazy and the icons wouldnt work! I tried for a week to call the company but kept getting a busy signal. I emailed the tech people who were to get in touch with me within 48 hours! Not happening!!! I have disappointed kids!! Anyone know of another brand we can buy that will work????
0points
Customer Avatar
Rocky Mount, NC
Your Netflix comment is misleading
Posted 12/17/2013
Your Netflix comment is very misleading. Practically no tablet is Netflix ready out of the box. It's something you have to install from Google Play. Also, there are lots of free Word processors that are compatible with the MS Word Format. KingOffice is very nice for free.
+3points
Customer Avatar
Mcallen , Tx
about netflix
Posted 12/12/2013
that is not true what you say about netflix! you should check that out! because it does work with this tablet....
+4points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 4 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Works as expected - realistic based on specs

07/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading a lot of reviews on this product, I had to jump in on the positive side.
I originally picked up my 1st unit on the 2013 Black Friday sale for less than $100 and shipping was faster than expected. However, I started seeing "hate" reviews on this product based on unrealistic exceptions. If you want a high quality product, buy a high quality product - dont compare this to a Samsung or iPad .
I picked up this unit for Android software development and watching videos that I downloaded because I travel a lot. I play a few games as well. About six months in, I had to send it in because of a boot malfunction, and they sent me a new one pretty quick since it was under warranty. If your unit doesn't work then send it in.
There have been very few apps that didnt just work. However, after going to GooglePlay and reading the user reviews it let me know it wasnt the tablet's fault and bad software. I dont think your going to find a better 10 inch, high memory, decent processor unit for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

A good value for the money

12/14/2013
By ,
Rittman, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tablet as part of the Black Friday sale for 1/3 off the list price. I had some trepidations after reading the negative reviews, but the price was too sweet to ignore, and Walmart's return policy guaranteed that they would exchange it if it was defective. The unit arrived securely packed and undamaged in shipment. Upon opening the package, the unit was in perfect visual condition. I charged it overnight and had to charge it again because the charger plug tended to slip out and disengage. Once charged, the unit operated as well as I could expect with a TFT display. The text and pictures were large and easy to read. The response was good. The manual warns that if you load it with a lot of apps, its response will slow. Although the storage is 16Gb, the manual states the useable storage will be less. I installed a 32Gb chip, making this a moot point. The only shortcoming I noted was the camera. The images appeared ghostly. Battery life may suffer because of the large screen. All in all, I'm pleased with my purchase.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+62points
Review 6 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Do not buy

12/19/2013
By ,
Burdett, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just purchased the Trio Stealth G2 for my sister for Christmas. I loaded a few aps on it with no issues. Then when I loaded the Netflix Ap, it froze up. I turned it off and restarted it, went into the Netflix ap again. It started making a loud squealing noise and locked up again. So I turned it off again and have never been able to get it back on. It's stuck on the Trio Stealth G2 screen. I tried the hard reset and it still won't boot all the way up. I called technical support. When I finally got through, I was the 11th caller on hold and it said my hold time would be 26 minutes. 11 callers on hold is an indication that there are others with issues too. When I finally got through to the tech guy, he had me try the hard reset just as I had already been doing and it still wouldn't work. I'm returning this tablet to Walmart today. Very disappointed.
PROS: None
CONS: Touchscreen keyboard is blurry. Tablet froze almost immediately and wouldn't turn back on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+39points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Idaho
I thought it was only happening to me!! :-)
Posted 01/03/2014
I got this for my mother and was so disappointed afterwards. Have not been able to use it yet, it has completely froze up and the Trio screen is all that will show on the screen and pushing the "reset" button does not fix it. I will be returning this. So sad that the price was right but the product was not so good. :-(
+1point
Customer Avatar
Ashdown, AR
Ms.
Posted 12/25/2013
I had the same problem, it froze up on that same screen, so I just took it back to the local Wal Mart.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Very Satisfied

12/16/2013
By ,
New Bern, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this tablet as an early Christmas present on December 5, 2013. This is my first tablet ever and I am very pleased with this product. The Trio Stealth G2 10.1 has certainly met my expectations. The speakers are not that loud unless you are sitting in a quite room, however, connecting external speakers or headphones to it will give you a much better sound. It is very user friendly and would be great for someone just getting their first tablet. The screens are very visible with brilliant color. This product is so new that it does not have a case that is made specifically for it so you have to buy a universal case. I really have no problems with this tablet. Thinking about getting my mother one for Christmas and now I may even have to buy one for my 4 yr old because he feels the tablet is "ours" and not "mine". If you purchase this for a gift or yourself I don't think you will be disappointed. Great buy for the price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nashville tn
Not great, but not bad, only issue with sound
Posted 12/27/2013
My son is a techie, and agrees this is a pretty good deal with the one I received, but the sound: you can barely hear it. I expect a tablet to be hearable. Rather than return it, I will use it connecting to an external source with a cable for that purpose, and although only owned for a few days, I found that after loading appropriate apps like a task manager, that I am fine. My son was able to sink everything via my google account that was installed on my other tablet, so I didn't have to download again. No issues hooking up to wifi or anything else so far, so I say it's worth a try if you find a deal on this one under $100. I purchase a two year warranty on cracked screen, etc. Whatever you do, always purchase a tab with dual core or better. Look for that in the heading or body. My older tab did not have it, so opening apps takes longer. That was my first lesson from my son this year on this type of purchase. If you find a quad core, with hdmi function as well on sale, and I see Walmart has one on sale right after christmas (RCA 7") for 79.99, get it! he says it's a great deal!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

So far it's great

12/12/2013
By ,
Townsend, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered this online Cyber Monday, received Friday the 6th. Charged it that night and set up the next morning. Several complains I read here are because people didn't take the time to read the manual (which is also conveniently loaded on the tablet), or have expectations of this tablet compared to a $200+ tablet. Auto rotate DOES work, you just have to turn it on. Easiest way is to click the time (pops up a box), click the time again (opens frequently used settings). Turn on auto-rotate. I use it to play games on, read books, watch videos (screen resolution is actually pretty good, again remember this isn't a multi-hundred dollar tablet people). Another complaint seems to be that you can only see the screen well if it's straight on, kinda, but my 500 dollar laptop does the same thing. If you want all the perks of an ipad, galaxy or surface, then spend the money and buy one of those.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+137points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
St. Louis
Would Never buy again!!!!!
Posted 01/08/2014
I purchased 3 of these tablets for Xmas. Was setting them up before wrapping them. 2 out of 3 wouldn't work properly. Took them all back. I'm sticking with the brands I know are good. Acer, Asus, & Galaxy.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

easy to use does most of the thinking for you.

11/12/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
once you log into a wireless device it remembers it and will automatically log on at another time for you. very quick response time. thought the battery had a short life but was not logging off of wireless once i was out of range and did not close down open programs, now its fine. Also when it gets slow i had to close down many open programs and its speed was back. for the price it cant be beat i spent more than the Walmart price here and i still think its worth it.. the tech support was great, they were the ones that told me to do the above. Kate was the support tech i spoke with and was very helpful. took the time i needed in order to resolve issues i was having. i feel very comfortable with the unit because i was reassured by Kate that if there is ever a problem that i am having i can always reach them for assistance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+70points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Yonkers
Touchscreen Didnt Work At all
Posted 12/31/2013
was so excited to get this because it was such a great deal at $99 but right out the box it did not work...the only part of the screen that worked was the very middle...I could not press any of the areas out of that area...couldn't sign in, couldn't get wifi,couldnt play or install apps,nothing...maybe a little quality control would've helped ..lol...tablet was completely useless , bought it for my 9 year old for xmas and she was so sad we had to return it and when we did they didn't have any replacements so now im left to search for another tablet at a higher price because I purchased this on Cyber Monday..so my 9 year old still has no tablet...
0points
Customer Avatar
austin texas
Great product for price
Posted 12/28/2013
My wife bought trio g2 for Christmas' and the device has done everything I have asked it to do. It is fast, programs like Skype' yahoo messenger' videos and even office program works great. You can't go wrong with product. Its not a ipad but I don't need iPad and its price. I promise you its a.steal for price---dont forget read directions and you will be satisfied
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Purchased Three for Christmas Gifts

12/02/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchase three of these on Black Thursday WalMart Online and received them already today. Kudos on the shipping!
As a techie, I was a bit reluctant to get these...however for the price I was persuaded with the only real negative I saw was the screen resolution. Unfortunately upon receiving the three tablets, I booted each one up to find that only one of the three touchscreens is working properly. Two of them are either not calibrated correctly or the digitizer is not installed correctly as the top portion (.5 inch on 1st, 1.5+ inch on 2nd) would not recognize any touch input. I have tried some calibration tools, factory reset through settings menu, and factory reset through (+) (pwr) button. None of these has corrected the issue.
While the tablet appears to be a very good value for the price, I would caution that the quality control and build quality is quite poor. If you get a good one, it may be worthwhile. With my experience I was quite surprised to find the 2 out of 3 that I ordered had the same issue to varying degrees.
I expect I will return all three of the tablets, as the issues with 2 out of three of the tablets does not give me much confidence in the 3rd lasting very long.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+73points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Miami, Fl
SD Cards
Posted 12/31/2013
I am having the hardest time finding a tablet that will take a full size SD card, you know like from a camera or trail camera in our case....This one states in the specs it has an SD card slot.....does anyone know? I purchased the refurbished mini Ipad...so far so good...I know that it can handle the SD card with an adaptor....Any advice is appreciated.
0points
Customer Avatar
Touch screen does NOT work on certain sections
Posted 12/23/2013
I own two other tablets (different brands). One I previously bought at a garage sale for $30, so trust me, I don't have high expectations. I realize for a $99 tablet, I can't expect incredible performance, etc.
However, within 10 minutes of using the tablet, I knew I had to return it. Specifically, certain sections of the touch screen simply do NOT work. The easiest way to spot it is to click on the left back arrow on the bottom left part of the screen and/or the top right part of the screen where you click on the icon to get to the apps. These sections of the screen simply did NOT NOT NOT work. To further test this out (just in case you come up with the theory that my finger was moist, I'm a schmuck, etc), I rotated the screen and magically now these functions worked. Hence, the simple fact is, the touch screen sections simply do NOT work on certain sections of the screen.
I literally owned the machine for 10 minutes and then drove it back to Walmart and obtained a refund. I never even bothered to test out the performance/etc of the unit... without basic functioning of the touchscreen for very basic features (i.e. simply clicking on an icon), there was no sense keeping this unit.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Don't waste money!

01/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased two of these for my kids for Christmas. One worked Christmas morning one did not. While returning the one to Walmart, found out same thing happened to another person who had returned one of the two they purchased the same day. Had to order another one online, since not available in store.One week later we got the replacement. Both worked for about a week before both decided to freeze and will not load. Have tried hitting the button to reset to factory setting and does not work. I am not a genius with electronics, but I am not new to them either. Both were taken well care of and should not have stopped working. I tried emailing manufacturer, only to be told that they can not help me by email, that I must call a number in China in order to see if they can figure out what is wrong. PLEASE, don't waste your time and money. Either spend the extra money to get a better one this size, or get a smaller screen and BETTER service!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 12 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Great purchase, will even probably buy another

11/05/2013
By ,
Annapolis, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having two iPads and knowing that our daughter wanted a tablet, but could not afford $400 to $500, we took a chance on the Trio after reading reviews and checking it out at a few stores. For the money, this is one dynamite tablet. with a big bright high resolution screen, 16GB of memory for music and photo, webcam, Wi-Fi and Android 4.1, it has been a big success in our family. Google Play store provides games, books, apps and more. videos and YouTube are almost as good as our iPads and this even has a bigger screen. Very impressive, might even buy another
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+642points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
ALBANY GA
NOT HAPPY AT ALL
Posted 12/05/2013
PURCHES THE TABLE BECAUSE OF PRICE AND REVIEWS. RECIEVED TABLET YESTERDAY, WILL RETURN IT TODAY. WHEN PRESSING KEYS, (FOR INSTANCE TO CONTROLTHE BRIGHTNESS OF THE SCREEN, IT DOES NOT WORK.) CHANGE THE POSITION OF THE SCREEN, STILL DID NOT WORK, WILL RETURN IT TODAY FOR DISAPPOINTED.
-1point
Customer Avatar
ohio
my was only 8 GB ram NOT 16
Posted 12/03/2013
weird. why it says 16GB? did I get a cheaper model???
-1point
Customer Avatar
illinois
tablet
Posted 12/01/2013
does this tablet fit in the ipad cases we ordered one of these but haven't got it yet and I went ahead and bought a ipad case since it was a 10' can anybody help me?
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 13 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Great Tablet!

11/01/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So, I'd been shopping around for a good tablet for a while. I wanted something I could use at home to watch movies, and also when chilling at Starbucks that was also powerful enough so that it wouldn't chug along like my cell phone....but I also didn't want to spend a ton of cash like on a Galaxy.
So, this Stealth g2 has great specs. When I bought it, I did have a bit of trouble on start up, but I called tech support and "Evie" was amazing. She was really sweet, helped me out with the issue and got me going.
I love it, works great. Might buy one for my sister.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+273points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pittsburgh, Pa.
doesn't work
Posted 12/05/2013
I purchased it for my wife. it arrived and i charged it over night. tried to use it the next morning the touch pad on 10% of the screen doesn't work. will try a Walmart store and see if i can exchange it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Beware, not as advertised.

12/05/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet arrived with horrible build quality and none of the advertised features. It's supposed to have 16GB of memory, but came with less than 2GB. It says dual core 1.5 but diagnostics say it's 1.2. The pictures on this website show a much higher resolution than the tablet actually provides, which can only fit 6 icons across the screen. It says you can't do anything without putting in an SD card (can't download files, can't take a picture) but when trying to put any SD card into the tablet, it crashes. Just to top things off, there is lint behind the screen, so you can see it, but can't remove it. It was built in a dirty factory apparently. Not as shown, not as described.
I now own 5 tablets and this is the biggest piece of junk I've purchased yet. Extremely disappointed with this tablet and will be returning it asap. Avoid this tablet at all costs.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+17points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
conneticut
2 TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" BAD SCREEN CALIBRATION
Posted 12/26/2013
same as the other guy I have 2 tables for my twin boys and (Two of them are either not calibrated correctly or the digitizer is not installed correctly as the top portion (.5 inch on 1st, 1.5+ inch on 2nd) would not recognize any touch input.
I'LL RETURN THIS ITEM BECAUSE IS A VERY LOW QUALITY, ALSO THE CHARGER PLUG LOOKS VERY DELICATE...
-1point
Customer Avatar
43110
very little sound
Posted 12/21/2013
I bought two last week and found out the sound is very low.
If there are any other sounds in the room you cannot hear
anything.
The speakers are in the rear pointing the sound away from
you. I talked with the tech people and they had me download a
sound booster but that did not work; So I took it back and
got an Apple I pad min. and love. The speaker are at the
bottom and towards the front.
Great screen and color and speed and price but if it had better
sound I would have kept it.
Don't buy
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 15 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Love it, right out of the box!!

10/25/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tablet. It is fast and easy to use. I am glad I decided to go this route for a tablet purchase because I know that my kids will be using this tablet as well, and at the price I don't mind if they do. Plus this tablet has Google play on it makes getting apps for me really easy. So far it has been good for watching movies and playing games. I have not been a super tech savvy person in the past but it seems to be going well with this tablet. If you are looking for something that is easy to use straight away I would reccomend this tablet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+266points
Review 16 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Tablet in question at this time

12/30/2013
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to give review above requiered to make posting may change rating after i speak to company. We shall see. At this time I cannot give a fair review when we opened it on Christmas morning we discovered its not working properly. What is it? Trio stealth elite g2 10.1 tablet, when using it we have to turn it 1/4 or 1/2 times because of dead spots on screen, we are waiting to talk to someone at company to see why(their only open Mon.-Fri. 8or9-4or5 central time,) we have tried reset button and hard restart on our own but did not help, have read other reviews and this seems to be a problem for others, did not see those when was getting ready to purchase,out of I believe 10 posts all but 1 was positive, but since recieving it see more negitive so we will see hoping to talk to someone today (seems others have had problems there getting thru to tech). So hoping for the best will repost after speaking to someone with ratings. On how often using marked everyday cause we try it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

GREAT !!!

11/04/2013
By ,
shawnee, oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased my trio a few days ago I was very pleased on how easy it explained the set up , the price was most def, another outstanding deal,I did come across on a minor issue i didnt know how to do the wifi connection i spoke to a supprt member by the name of Penny she walked me throgh the steps and made it so easy to she was very helpful and very polite . I am pleased to say the awesome tablet and awesome customer support all on one product is great...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+207points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Greensboro, NC
Too good to be true??
Posted 11/28/2013
There are multiple comments with praise for a tech person named "Penny". While these surely could be real experiences, it seems more like someone just posting here to boost the rating since all of the reviews with that name are basically the same. There's also a couple with a guy "techs" name, and since praise of this sort is extremely rare in people's ratings, these review just don't ring true.
+7points
Customer Avatar
shawnee, oklahoma
GREAT !!!
Posted 11/09/2013
I think its awesome to see a tech supports name being put out there . If someone can walk through on the how to that i cant figure it out the deserve the praise because i sure couldnt do it..to beable to put a name with the help of a companies support service i think its great ....
-1point
Customer Avatar
Upstate, N.Y.
Using the Tech Support's Workers Name, again?
Posted 11/06/2013
Multiple reviews are leaving the name of the Tech support person that assisted them with their TRIO Stealth tablets. However, although you maybe sharing an honest review... Something about it and the others seem too scripted, as if the company's employees are writing the reviews.
I realize that I may be wrong, but this is how it appears to me... hands down. It's truly uncommon to see so many reviews doing the same thing.
+12points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 18 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Great value and has Google Play

10/27/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tablet is great for what I use it for- mostly browsing the web and streaming movies/videos. The Google Play seems to have a great array of apps and games, but haven't yet downloaded many yet. There hasn't been any signs of lag thus far. You can't beat the price for this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+75points
Review 19 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

Great tablet!

11/07/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've just had this tablet for a few days and it is working great! Plenty of apps available with Google Play Store. This is a great value for the price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+47points
Review 20 for TRIO Stealth G2 10.1" Tablet Dual Core with 16GB Memory

ok....can be better

10/29/2013
By ,
SAIPAN, CNMI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1. speakers not loud......requires headphones and it sounds perfectly with headphones.
2. mic is awesome ...was able to skype with it about 5ft away
3. works almost like a laptop except that editing docs for free is not possible (microsoft docs)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+174points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Montgomery TEXAS
Could be better
Posted 11/29/2013
The volume is much too low so it's not possible to listen to music or Youtube.
You have to be at the correct angle to see the screen without distortion.
Does not use a USB charge port, so you will have to carry the proper a/c charger.
Screen does not rotate in most cases so you cannot use landscape.
No Bluetooth so I can't sync to my earpiece or wireless speaker.
If you just need to go cheap this one is OK, but I'm taking this back and spending what I need to for a better product. If the volume was louder and Bluetooth was included I'd keep it, but overall I'm disappointed in this product.
-2points
Customer Avatar
about d place
Posted 11/28/2013
does it has mobile service sim slot????????????????
-1point
Customer Avatar
Tacoma, WA
Editing documents on Android tablets
Posted 11/25/2013
Look for an app called Evernote I believe is the name, there are also some Office type applications for Android tablets. You can read PDF files with Adobe Air. Polaris or Star Office I believe is another office type application for Android tablets and those are free applications.
+7points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
1-20 of 707 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  36 Next