Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO E500i-B1E 50" 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV

Vizio VIZIO E500i-B1E 50" 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV

The VIZIO E500i-B1E 50" 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV is shattering the mold in a way only VIZIO can, with high-quality design and picture at the best value. VIZIO Internet apps with built-in WiFi gives you instant access to a world of streaming movies, TV shows, music and more, all at the push of a button on the smart remote. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the VIZIO E500i-B1E 50" 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.867 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation83%25 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO E500i-B1E 50" 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV

Great Value for a 50"

12/05/2013
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to admit that I was nervous after reading several negative reviews about this model crashing and not working properly, and the day it arrived I was prepared for it to be a lemon. I even went so far as to contact Vizio to discuss what the refresh rate was after seeing the confusion out there. The customer service rep got an engineer on the phone and he said that it was in fact 120hz and that since this was a new TV there had been a misprint.
Thankfully, so far I couldn't be happier. It was easy to set up, has great picture, and using the apps has been smooth so far. Whether using Netflix, Xbox, or my Blu-ray player, the picture is awesome and crisp. I really like the thin frame around the screen and how slim the actual TV is. It is light and easy to get into place.
The one downside I have noticed so far has been the sound. The speakers are on the bottom, which doesn't translate to real quality sound. But, that was expected to be honest. That is why they created soundbars. If you want the best sound, then having a TV alone won't do the job.
Overall, I have had a good experience with this TV so far #knock on wood#. I am pleased with my purchase to this point.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VIZIO E500i-B1E 50" 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV

gamer and sports viewer

12/05/2013
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was wondering the same thing after i read reviews whether this was a 60 or 120 refreshing rate. and i contacted vizio and apperantly its 120hz. i used to own a 42in lcd 120hz tv. bought this and for the price, its worth it (whether its 60hz or 120hz) its at a really good price. i play aloty of fifa on ps4 and watch alot of sports and i tell u lcd to led makes a big differance. u would have to be a TV nerd to tell the differance between 60 and 120 hz. the only things i would go against is the base, tv doesnt turn with out turning the whole base and u have to literally put the tv colors on ur prespective viewing. i.e my games gave to be on vivid color rather than normal. and such.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VIZIO E500i-B1E 50" 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV

good tv.

12/04/2013
By ,
covington georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tv is great. The only problem was trying to find out if it was a 120hz or 60hz. The description online is confusing because it states two different things. I finally contacted Vizio and they said it is a 120hz.The tv looks great and the picture quality is very good. Walmart just needs to correct their description on the website so people won't be confused.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/04/2013
I had no idea the TV was listed as 120hz until I saw peoples comments after I had already ordered it. Nowhere on the TV or box does it mention whether it's 60hz or 120hz which puzzles me. The tag on the back mentions 120v 60hz which is correct for what a wall outlet is rated but I'm still confused as to what it really is. You say Vizio told you it's the 120hz but if you look on their website it says 60hz!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for VIZIO E500i-B1E 50" 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV

Mis-advertised

11/28/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tv is 60hz, not 120hz. Big difference.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VIZIO E500i-B1E 50" 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV

120hz or 60hz?

12/01/2013
By ,
Glendale, Co
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
According to the Vizio Store website the refresh rate on this TV is 60hz not 120hz as advertised here.I found this in the the Tech Specs info online. Here is the link.. http://store.vizio.com/e500ib1e.html
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VIZIO E500i-B1E 50" 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV

Mis advertised, but a great TV for the price.

12/09/2013
By ,
Oswego, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This TV is not a 120HZ, its a 60HZ. Not a big deal for us as we are not using this TV for gaming. Having trouble using the Smart apps, it was connected to my wireless internet with the initial set up, stayed connected for about a day, but now its now working, it is not finding my wireless network, it just keeps searching. Hopefully, I'll figure this out so I can use all the features on this TV. I've only had it a couple weeks, so I'm still learning about the TV. You may also want to purchase a sound bar for this TV for better sound. Overall, this is a great TV for the price I paid. I will update as soon I figure out the wireless issue I'm having.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VIZIO E500i-B1E 50" 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV

Stop working

12/27/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great product in the first few days. Then it stopped working before the first week. Vizio customer service gave me the run around at first but then I had to consistently let them know this was not working and I was not going away. They are now sending a technician with a replacement. I do know I will now stay away from Vizio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VIZIO E500i-B1E 50" 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV

My First Flat Screen

12/19/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my very 1st flat screen & I love it!! The picture quality is crystal clear the set up was easy and I love the apps that come included. I wish it had pandora but netflix works awesome!! The sound isn't all that great, but I will just buy a sound bar. The TV is also very light weight which is great if I decide I want to move it. I also got the protection plan which is a small price to pay for full cover protection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VIZIO E500i-B1E 50" 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV

Great value

12/10/2013
By ,
new orleans, la
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the 4th Vizio that I have purchased but the first large widescreen. I have read all of the negative reviews of Vizio TVs, but I have been very pleases with each one. The picture is great and the features are great. 2 of them are smart TVs and were very easy to set up. The only drawback for the smart TV is I have to use the TV remote and not the universal to switch to the internet programs so I need to keep 2 remotes around. Would recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VIZIO E500i-B1E 50" 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV

awesome TV

12/15/2013
By ,
az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not very good with electronics, but this TV was easy to set up. I wasn't sure had to set it up with my cable box so I called the 800 number for help. They were VERY helpful and my TV was ready to watch in no time. The picture is great. This is my second Vizio and they are both reliable TVs. I was able to watch mpeg 1s with the USB port and it worked out well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VIZIO E500i-B1E 50" 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV

Great value TV

12/10/2013
By ,
Mesa, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Despite being advertised incorrectly as 120Hz (it is 60Hz) this is a good TV and works well even in our larger well lit living room.
Only feature that we've noticed missing is the ability to lock the TV with a parent entry pin code. There are many other "parental guidance" features based on show ratings etc. but that doesn't allow me to control when and how much our kids turn on the TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VIZIO E500i-B1E 50" 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV

Good Value

12/10/2013
By ,
Overland Park, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this tv on a Thanksgiving promotion this year (2013), so I think it is a great value. The Smart TV features are a little clunky, but I love that I can browse Amazon while watching something on cable. Much more streamlined that having to switch over to the Playstation. I'd love to see apps that allow you to watch current network shows, even if they had to show commercials.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VIZIO E500i-B1E 50" 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV

TV had lower specs than advertised.

12/15/2013
By ,
Griffin, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was advertised with higher specs. Disappointed when arrived and saw specs on box.
HOWEVER, Donisha, in Griffin, GA store, was very accommodating and professional in an exchange.
She presented very well for your company.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VIZIO E500i-B1E 50" 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV

Excellent TV for the price.

12/15/2013
By ,
Fort Myers,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got the TV, so it is hard to predict its future performance. I do have another Visio, and it has worked flawlessly foe 3 years. I took the extended 4 year warranty so I fell confident I will be happy for years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VIZIO E500i-B1E 50" 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV

its exactily what I wanted its a vry good product

12/22/2013
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its all good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VIZIO E500i-B1E 50" 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV

Misadvertised as a 120HZ

12/07/2013
By ,
Easton, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
According to the on screen user manual specifications, this tv has a refresh rate of 60HZ, not 120HZ. Not sure why people who have contacted Vizio tech support regarding this matter are being told it is actually a 120HZ refresh rate.
However, the tv looks and sounds good. Not sure if the difference in HZ actually makes a difference?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VIZIO E500i-B1E 50" 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV

Very nice picture

12/10/2013
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This television met all of my expectations, with one exception. The only problem I have been experiencing is the remote control when interfacing. It is very cumbersome to place information on the smart tv websites. A slide keyboard on the remote control would have been so much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VIZIO E500i-B1E 50" 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV

Great TV for a Great Price

12/10/2013
By ,
Parsippany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV replaced my 40" Samsung LCD TV that only lasted 6 years before a green tint appeared. The picture is 10X better than my Samsung and was a quarter of the price. The smart tv features are great have. TV is very thin and very light, was easy to wall mount by myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VIZIO E500i-B1E 50" 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV

Fantastic TV.

12/15/2013
By ,
Vance,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the WiFi feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VIZIO E500i-B1E 50" 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV

very happy

12/14/2013
By ,
texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
over all this tv is great only have it for 2 weeks but very happy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next