Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LeapFrog Leapfrog Fridge Farm Magnetic Animal Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

LeapFrog Leapfrog Fridge Farm Magnetic Animal Set

Let the creative side of your child flourish and develop with the LeapFrog Fridge Farm Magnetic Animal Set. Let your kid mix and match to see how many creative combinations he can make with this toy set. It is a magnetic puzzle toy that will be enjoyed both by the child and his parents if they wish to participate with their own ideas. The Leapfrog learning toy will allow your child to make up to 25 different animal combinations on the refrigerator or the floor. He will get to learn animal names, recognize their sounds and understand fun facts about them. This makes it an ideal kid's development toy that you won't mind shelling out for.
Average Customer Rating:
4.768 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%80 out of 82reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Leapfrog Fridge Farm Magnetic Animal Set
03/10/2008
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves this toy. He received it as a give for his 1st Birthday. However, he tends to take the extra pieces and shove behind the fridge. The picture was taken when he was 16 months old.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 2 for Leapfrog Fridge Farm Magnetic Animal Set

Musical fun but...

11/18/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter had fun with the toy but not as much fun as with the one with the alphabet letters. The toy plays different songs depending on whether you match the front half of the animal with the back or mix them. Limited activities with the toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 3 for Leapfrog Fridge Farm Magnetic Animal Set

LOVE THIS, my favorite gift for 1 yr & up

11/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this. It teaches animal recognition, animals sounds, matching. It encourages dancing, and plays music. Keeps my daughter busy for quite awhile when I'm busy in the kitchen. Totally love it! AND... it's down to $10 now... that's unbelievable. I've seen it at other stores for about $20. Definitely a great gift and my pick for any child 1 and up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Review 4 for Leapfrog Fridge Farm Magnetic Animal Set

Worth the Money

06/17/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves being in the kitchen, and this toy actually grabs his attention from the many distraction in the kitchen. He is 11 months old and can easily work it on his own. He can't put the pieces in it yet, but is very close. Despite that, the magnets are just great toys for him anyways, even if he doesn't use them properly. I prefer this magnet toy over others because of the animals and music. A baby does NOT need to learn letters, or see letters. Read them a book. So I highly recommend this magnet toy over the other leap frog choices. The only reason I did not give this 5 stars, is because the pieces after one play time, were already showing some wear. But its just a toy, but it scratches more easily than I would prefer.
One of the best toy purchases I have made.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Leapfrog Fridge Farm Magnetic Animal Set

still loves it

04/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a birthday gift for my son from his aunt a few months ago and he still loves it. We lost most of the magnets so we had to buy a second one. I actually paid more for this and though it is a great product, it was a little overpriced. Also, I think Leapfrog should have something to store the magnets in. They get lost easily and it would just keep things neater. Its not a problem, it would just be more convenient. Oh yeah, he loves it so much that if he sees it on a shelf in a store he picks it up and doesn't want to let it go--even though he has 2 already. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 6 for Leapfrog Fridge Farm Magnetic Animal Set

Good and Simple

01/09/2011
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 22 month old for Christmas. She liked it. She'll play with it a lot but most of the time she just likes to pull it all off the fridge. She will identify the animals but sometimes it's hard for her to get them in the slots. I think it would have been easier if the animals were one piece. I think it would have been more educational if the animals were their true color. We like that it says the animal sounds as well which helps her learn them. Good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Leapfrog Fridge Farm Magnetic Animal Set

Great product

04/11/2011
By ,
Dilworht, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had mine for over 5 years and buy them for 1rst birthdays as gifts!! Fun product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Leapfrog Fridge Farm Magnetic Animal Set

for under 2!

04/08/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They state for 2 and up, but definitely for kids younger. my boys had this toy since about 16mnths. No at first they couldn't get the shapes in, but they loved the animal noises and the songs that played...and younger kids can have help and fun w/ mom & dad w/ it. We've had the toy about 10mnths and they still play w/ it. Though it now vies for fridge space w/ one of the alphabet/word builder toys by same co. Big plus is the magnets are chunky so don't fit under the fridge like the flatter magnets do. We had fun teaching the boys heads vs bums w/ it. We have them sort the magnets as to which is each type of part. Cute toy and its great for teaching the animal noises.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Leapfrog Fridge Farm Magnetic Animal Set

Great buy!

01/21/2012
By ,
Crosby, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our 15th month old for Christmas 2011. She loves it. The magnets are chunky enought that she doesnt have any problems pulling them off the fridge or the toy. She loves the chicken on top that plays music when pushed. She takes this toy off the fridge and walks around the house carrying it while pushing the chicken to play the music. Has been dropped and thrown a few times and we haven't had any problems with it. I ordered this product online and picked it up in the store the next day. Didn't have any problems with Site to Store pickup, the associates were very nice considering it was Christmas week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Leapfrog Fridge Farm Magnetic Animal Set

Basic puzzle

09/24/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My daughter got this for her first birthday. It seemed like it'd do a lot, but it's really just puzzle. Coordination is the only thing your child learns from this toy. It's really not even an educational puzzle either 'cause you can put what ever head with what ever body, so the child really doesn't learn what should go with what. It does sing when you get match, but it sings when you match it wrong too. So a younger kid thinks they did it right no matter what. I recently bought the alphabet version and me and my daughter have a lot more fun with that one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 11 for Leapfrog Fridge Farm Magnetic Animal Set

Wonderful!

12/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a must have. You can put the animal pieces together and when you do it makes noises and sings a song. When you put to different animals together it tells you what you just created such as a "horse-duck" it is a very cute product and I believe every two year old and under should have one. I bought this for my 2 1/2 year old son for Christmas and he hasn't stopped playing with it yet, and it is a great thing to have in the kitchen when you are cooking so your kids have something to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Leapfrog Fridge Farm Magnetic Animal Set

A perfect pass time for toddler

12/29/2009
By ,
london,ky.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 21 month old grandson enjoyed getting this for christmas, and has played with it ever since. He can play with the animals on the farm itself, or arrange the magnetic animals on the fridge. He laughs when the song tells him he has mismatched an animal. [Like making a cow horse!!] We enjoy doing it together. Just wish it came with a larger combination of animals. The animals have to be placed in slot in the right position to fit on the farm, it's alittle hard for him, but with practice he gets it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Leapfrog Fridge Farm Magnetic Animal Set

Fantastic Learning Tools

08/31/2012
By ,
Millersville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend these LEAPFROG magnet toys for grandparents everywhere. My grand daughters absolutely love them. The youngest enjoys the animal sounds and picked up on them even before she could speak clearly. The three yr old loves the WORDS game as she prepares for preschool and the PHONICS will really help her during her education. What a wonderful way to prep your kids for school life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Leapfrog Fridge Farm Magnetic Animal Set

My baby girl loves it!!!

09/19/2012
By ,
Westminster, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is a 1 year old. She loves the sounds it makes. I secured it to the wall. She has many of toys and many of favorites. This falls into one of her favorites. Although she can't put the pieces in yet. She sure can take them out and make the noises that amuse her with it. She is starting to realize the pieces go back. Just a matter of time for full effect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Leapfrog Fridge Farm Magnetic Animal Set

Lots of fun

05/08/2012
By ,
Newberry, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter when she was about 6 months old. She loved to play with it then, pushing buttons, and playing with the colorful magnets. As she got older, it became her favorite toy to dance with Grandma and Grandpa to. She learned her colors, sorting, songs, etc... GREAT value for the price. It is sad she hardly plays with it anymore now that she is a BIG girl.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Leapfrog Fridge Farm Magnetic Animal Set

Good Fridge Toy

04/19/2012
By ,
New Bedford, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this toy and my son loves it. Only thing is it gets annoying after hearing the same animal sounds 300 times in a two minute span because my son won't stop pushing the the sheep, I swear I hear it BAAA-ing even after hes stopped playing with it. Also, the animals are not the correct colors witch could be confusing for a young child trying to learn his colors and animals etc..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Leapfrog Fridge Farm Magnetic Animal Set

Great Toy!

11/20/2010
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son received this for his first birthday, and it immediately became his favorite toy. He quickly figured out how to fit the pieces in. He is now 14 months and plays with it every day. He loves to carry it all over the house and is beginning to dance to the music. We are also going to get him the alphabet version for Christmas. I think this is a perfect toy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Leapfrog Fridge Farm Magnetic Animal Set

My kid loves it

10/26/2009
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to find something to deter my 25 month old from opening the fridge. After finding her with a messy dozen broken eggs (I cant even take a potty break!) I was grateful to find this toy at the local wal-mart, She has not tried opening the fridge anymore, Loves to dance to the music,
and laughs out loud with the noises it makes. Great little inexpensive toy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Leapfrog Fridge Farm Magnetic Animal Set

Got this for my son for Christmas and we love it

01/21/2012
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this toy, my son (15 months) loves to be in the kitchen with me while I cook so we wanted to get him some stuff that stays in there and keeps him busy while being educational and this is perfect. He plays with is all the time and dances to the music. This has been another one of those great toys for teaching him animals and there sounds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Leapfrog Fridge Farm Magnetic Animal Set

A must have toy!!!!

12/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this amimal set along with the car wash set last year. My grandson still loves them both. This Christmas I purchased the phonic alphabet frig magnet set, also from leap frog. Excellent learning toys, my grandson loves them and plays with them every visit, 3-4 days per week. My grand niece is getting this set for Xmas this year!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next