Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Amuse your child with the cute and cuddly Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Learning Puppy. The toy combines learning with two different musical modes - learning mode and game mode. In learning mode, this Fisher-Price learning puppy teaches letters A-Z, body parts and colors through fun phrases and songs. When you switch to the game mode, the puppy encourages interactive play, giving great fun-time word plays to the baby. For added entertainment, the light-up collar on this baby teaching toy twinkles to the music and puppy's response. This Laugh and Learn puppy operates with three AA batteries.
Average Customer Rating:
4.187 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(470 Reviews) 392
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
266
4 stars
104
3 stars
48
2 stars
26
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation83%389 out of 470reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
266
4 stars
104
3 stars
48
2 stars
26
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Great product

04/26/2014
By ,
Forsyth, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! My son takes this puppy everywhere & learns a lot from it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

This is a great toy!!

07/21/2008
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son just loves this puppy! It is so educational and fun to play with. It not only teaches the colors, and body parts,but also has the abc song and 123 song along with many others. I noticed many people on here are writing bad review saying that the puppy doesnt work, or only plays part of a song etc...When you first purchase the toy it is in "trial" mode. It will only say parts of a rhyme or sing only half of the song etc...that is because you have to pull the white plastic piece out of the back to get the puppy into "normal" playing mode. Once this is done it sings all the songs from beginning to end etc..I think some of the people are just not taking the white plastic out of the back and they think that it is broken etc..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Great bear

08/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's nice toys for a baby
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Excellent. Happy I bought this one.

08/21/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 7 month old grandaughter loves this. Saw this in another store for twice the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

item did not work

08/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I picked toy up. It did not work. I went to shelf in the store and luckily there was only 1 that did work. I switched them. They need to make sure things that are open on the shelf for people to try, such as this toy, works!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Whatta puppy!!

03/04/2008
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got this for her 1st bday and she is freaking out with this puppy! She has recently been exploring all press-button stuff like the TV,computer etc and when she realized she could press this toy everywhere to make different sounds, she was all over it! The best part is you dont have to press very hard for the music to play.It also teaches her the body parts, so that's great! And i'm happy somebody doesnt have to turn it on for her too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

my puppy arrived in bad shape

07/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My puppy did not half of what it should have despite new batteries
for what it would have done i think its a little over priced
returned to walmart, will be looking for another puppy at a later date.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

I love it more than kid does!

06/12/2008
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is true, I like it more than my own child! Perhaps he is just yet too young to fully grasp all that this toy can do. It is a bit freaky at times... like it will start to sing or ask you questions even WHEN YOU ARE UPSTAIRS! When it arrived, my brother was like 'There is a box from Wal-Mart for you... and it is TALKING.' LOL. Needless to say it is absolutely educational and I am sure more for the older kids. As I find myself hugging it when requested to do so ha ha~
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Good for some but not for mine

03/14/2009
By ,
Tulsa, Ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter around six months of age. After she turned two, I finally gave it away. For some reason, she never liked it or played with it. It did sing head, shoulder, knees, and toes which she liked. But would try to throw it around and the song would always change on her. But I have a friend whose son loves it. If your child is a little more hyper and impatient, I would not go for this product. But if you have a calm child, like my friend's, it would probably be a great toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Good

07/08/2014
By ,
Elizabeth, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good n pretty
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

great!!

07/27/2007
By ,
Port saint lucie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got this for his 1st christmas 2 yaers ago and he has played with this ever since. The only thing i have to say is he get dirty fast and we've had to buy 2 more since but they are great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

happy learning toy

07/12/2007
By ,
riverside
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great little toy for my grandson, he is 6 months old and really ejoys it. It does so many different things and stimulates many senorys. I even enjoy playing with it. The ears crinkle and when you press his tummy he sings, great fun, recommneded to anymommy or grandmom for baby or toddler.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Outstanding Educational Toy

07/08/2007
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy has exceeded my expectations. It keeps our child entertained and we can sing along with the puppy and enjoy the item with him. It is still soft and cuddly which is an added bonus. The item seemed like an outstanding value for the price also. I would recommed this product for all children.....fun and educational...just what parents are looking for!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Social buddy

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6m/o son seems intrigued by his talking puppy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy
07/14/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This puppy is cute and cuddly, but the things it says change quickly. Typically, my 10 month old would push the buttons, but they are so sensitive, that if she even bumped a button while the dog was saying something, it would say something new, even in the middle of a song. It pretty much never shuts up, and that is not the greatest thing for a learning baby or toddler. Too many sounds going on at once.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Excellent product

05/16/2014
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only thing I would change is the off button does not turn it off and it wakes our baby up if he kicks it during nap time. It is his favorite toy now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Good for some laughs

02/27/2008
By ,
Shelbyville, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dog is the best toy in the world to amuse infants and toddlers. It is also the best toy in the world to annoy family members. After the first couple of months of play, once baby gets tired of it and batteries start to run low, hide it in the back of the car or under a bed and the unsolicited "Your my friend! Yay!" scares the heck out of anyone in the vicinity. Once this is no longer amusing, replace the batteries and start all over. But seriously, this is a great toy to help teach motor skills to infants and body parts and colors to toddlers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Cute puppy

12/29/2007
By ,
Oklahoma City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This puppy is really cute and educational but my 11 month old doesn't have much interest in it yet. My 3 yr old niece and 4 yr old nephew LOVE it though. They sing the songs and dance in circles with it. My only complaints are that the buttons are too sensitive causing the songs to stop half way through them. I have to have my niece and nephew put the puppy down while they dance so it doesn't stop their song. The other problem is that it turns on all the time, middle of the night it will just start singing and talking thankfully it has a velcro opening in the back with an off switch so I just turn it off when not being played with, which saves the batteries too. Overall I would recommend this item but for older children.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Great toy for a two-year old

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The child this was purchased for immediately took to it and started pressing all the buttons. I think it was a good choice, and the price (on sale) was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Good Buy

04/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 18th month old loves this puppy. she already has 3 soft toys, but this one sings & has a a cute little heart so she absolutely loves it. Good buy for toddlers & will keep them busy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 218 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next