Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Amuse your child with the cute and cuddly Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy. The toy combines learning with two different musical modes - learning mode and game mode. In learning mode, the Fisher-Price love to play puppy teaches letters A-Z, body parts, and colors through fun phrases and songs. When you switch to the game mode, the puppy encourages interactive play, giving great fun-time word plays to the baby. For added entertainment, the light-up collar in this baby teaching toy twinkles to the music and puppy's response. This toy operates with three AA batteries.
Average Customer Rating:
4.193 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(456 Reviews) 378
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
258
4 stars
103
3 stars
45
2 stars
25
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation83%379 out of 456reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
258
4 stars
103
3 stars
45
2 stars
25
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

This is a great toy!!

07/21/2008
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son just loves this puppy! It is so educational and fun to play with. It not only teaches the colors, and body parts,but also has the abc song and 123 song along with many others. I noticed many people on here are writing bad review saying that the puppy doesnt work, or only plays part of a song etc...When you first purchase the toy it is in "trial" mode. It will only say parts of a rhyme or sing only half of the song etc...that is because you have to pull the white plastic piece out of the back to get the puppy into "normal" playing mode. Once this is done it sings all the songs from beginning to end etc..I think some of the people are just not taking the white plastic out of the back and they think that it is broken etc..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Great toy for a two-year old

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The child this was purchased for immediately took to it and started pressing all the buttons. I think it was a good choice, and the price (on sale) was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

great toy

04/07/2014
By ,
moreno valley, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this puppy for my grandson who is 3 months old, thinking he would enjoy it when he reaches 6 months or so. He just loves his puppy now. Of course we have to push the buttons, but he just laughs and stares at his new friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Learn with this puppy

03/30/2014
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is four months old and he loves this puppy. Mostly he wants to put it in his mouth but in another month or so it will teach him the different parts of a body and has cute songs to listen to. Everytime the puppy makes a noise the heart on its cheast lights up. Its cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

good

03/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

So much fun !

03/27/2014
By ,
Mass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this years ago for my grandson when he was just a sprout. He LOVED it, and it taught him some of his first words. This one is for my granddaughter, who will arrive in the summer. Can't wait to play !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

musical talking stuffed puppy.

03/20/2014
By ,
Snyder, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 9 month old granddaughter really likes this toy. I would have given it five stars but sometimes it doesn't work. If you wiggle the switch on the back it will start working again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Laugh and Learn Puppy

03/21/2014
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grand baby and he loves it. It's great for the toddler or one year old and up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Review

03/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Good Product

03/13/2014
By ,
Hattiesburg, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my grand daughter. I like it although the product advertisement and product details were misleading. It took a while to figure out how it worked. I watched the video on this product. It didn't demonstrate how to operate product in each mode. All it showed was a Mom talking about how great it was.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Learning Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Great learning toy

03/17/2014
By ,
Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great learning toy and great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Whatta puppy!!

03/04/2008
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got this for her 1st bday and she is freaking out with this puppy! She has recently been exploring all press-button stuff like the TV,computer etc and when she realized she could press this toy everywhere to make different sounds, she was all over it! The best part is you dont have to press very hard for the music to play.It also teaches her the body parts, so that's great! And i'm happy somebody doesnt have to turn it on for her too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Love this!

03/13/2014
By ,
plattsburgh, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 month old son adores this!! Only downside is it doesnt sit up and stay up. BUT ITS WORTH IT!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Great

03/14/2014
By ,
Central Square New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a birthday gift and she loved the Puppy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

I love it more than kid does!

06/12/2008
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is true, I like it more than my own child! Perhaps he is just yet too young to fully grasp all that this toy can do. It is a bit freaky at times... like it will start to sing or ask you questions even WHEN YOU ARE UPSTAIRS! When it arrived, my brother was like 'There is a box from Wal-Mart for you... and it is TALKING.' LOL. Needless to say it is absolutely educational and I am sure more for the older kids. As I find myself hugging it when requested to do so ha ha~
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Good for some but not for mine

03/14/2009
By ,
Tulsa, Ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter around six months of age. After she turned two, I finally gave it away. For some reason, she never liked it or played with it. It did sing head, shoulder, knees, and toes which she liked. But would try to throw it around and the song would always change on her. But I have a friend whose son loves it. If your child is a little more hyper and impatient, I would not go for this product. But if you have a calm child, like my friend's, it would probably be a great toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

great!!

07/27/2007
By ,
Port saint lucie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got this for his 1st christmas 2 yaers ago and he has played with this ever since. The only thing i have to say is he get dirty fast and we've had to buy 2 more since but they are great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

happy learning toy

07/12/2007
By ,
riverside
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great little toy for my grandson, he is 6 months old and really ejoys it. It does so many different things and stimulates many senorys. I even enjoy playing with it. The ears crinkle and when you press his tummy he sings, great fun, recommneded to anymommy or grandmom for baby or toddler.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Outstanding Educational Toy

07/08/2007
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy has exceeded my expectations. It keeps our child entertained and we can sing along with the puppy and enjoy the item with him. It is still soft and cuddly which is an added bonus. The item seemed like an outstanding value for the price also. I would recommed this product for all children.....fun and educational...just what parents are looking for!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy
07/14/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This puppy is cute and cuddly, but the things it says change quickly. Typically, my 10 month old would push the buttons, but they are so sensitive, that if she even bumped a button while the dog was saying something, it would say something new, even in the middle of a song. It pretty much never shuts up, and that is not the greatest thing for a learning baby or toddler. Too many sounds going on at once.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 210 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next