Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Amuse your child with the cute and cuddly Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Learning Puppy. The toy combines learning with two different musical modes - learning mode and game mode. In learning mode, this Fisher-Price learning puppy teaches letters A-Z, body parts and colors through fun phrases and songs. When you switch to the game mode, the puppy encourages interactive play, giving great fun-time word plays to the baby. For added entertainment, the light-up collar on this baby teaching toy twinkles to the music and puppy's response. This Laugh and Learn puppy operates with three AA batteries.
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(478 Reviews) 400
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
272
4 stars
105
3 stars
48
2 stars
26
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation83%396 out of 478reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
272
4 stars
105
3 stars
48
2 stars
26
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Great product

04/26/2014
By ,
Forsyth, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! My son takes this puppy everywhere & learns a lot from it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

This is a great toy!!

07/21/2008
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son just loves this puppy! It is so educational and fun to play with. It not only teaches the colors, and body parts,but also has the abc song and 123 song along with many others. I noticed many people on here are writing bad review saying that the puppy doesnt work, or only plays part of a song etc...When you first purchase the toy it is in "trial" mode. It will only say parts of a rhyme or sing only half of the song etc...that is because you have to pull the white plastic piece out of the back to get the puppy into "normal" playing mode. Once this is done it sings all the songs from beginning to end etc..I think some of the people are just not taking the white plastic out of the back and they think that it is broken etc..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

stops singing during song - has another toy loves

09/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stops singing during song --- day 1
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

This is a classic!

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this puppy for my son 10 years ago when he was a baby and was so happy to see that it is still selling so I made this purchase for my niece for her 1st birthday. She loves it. This puppy is an absolute classic and I love the fact that it is still bringing joy to little ones.
Although this was a great gift, I had such a horrible experience with Walmart.com that I will never order from them again. There is no "gift" option so the package arrives with the original purchase receipt, no gift messaging or wrapping. Secondly, I ordered 4 items and they each arrived separately with a few of them arriving later than promised during ordering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Great Toy for the price, My Nephew love it...

10/13/2014
By ,
Hazel Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Nephew who is 9 months old fell in love with his new Toy,
Thanks Again Walmart and Fisher-price. For making our kids Happy
and Teaching them to learn at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

good

10/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Good toy for 9 mo old

09/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 9 months old seems to really enjoy this toy. He was really excited when I took it out of the box. He likes to watch the heart light up and likes to dance to the songs. If you don't turn it off, after a few minutes it will say things on it's own like "I love you" or "Hug me" The first time it happened it was pretty creepy but no big deal. Overall, the songs are cute and catchy and I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Whatta puppy!!

03/04/2008
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got this for her 1st bday and she is freaking out with this puppy! She has recently been exploring all press-button stuff like the TV,computer etc and when she realized she could press this toy everywhere to make different sounds, she was all over it! The best part is you dont have to press very hard for the music to play.It also teaches her the body parts, so that's great! And i'm happy somebody doesnt have to turn it on for her too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Great for Baby

09/19/2014
By ,
Niceville,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my grandson's first birthday. He is a little young to ride it but will definitely grow into it. He loves the light up nose and the songs. Very colorful and safe for him at this age.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Great attention getter

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend this
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

I love it more than kid does!

06/12/2008
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is true, I like it more than my own child! Perhaps he is just yet too young to fully grasp all that this toy can do. It is a bit freaky at times... like it will start to sing or ask you questions even WHEN YOU ARE UPSTAIRS! When it arrived, my brother was like 'There is a box from Wal-Mart for you... and it is TALKING.' LOL. Needless to say it is absolutely educational and I am sure more for the older kids. As I find myself hugging it when requested to do so ha ha~
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Awesome puppy

09/03/2014
By ,
Delta, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little fella was pucrhased for my Great Nephew he just turned a year old, and he is in love with it, and he can learn at the same time as loving his first puppy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Good for some but not for mine

03/14/2009
By ,
Tulsa, Ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter around six months of age. After she turned two, I finally gave it away. For some reason, she never liked it or played with it. It did sing head, shoulder, knees, and toes which she liked. But would try to throw it around and the song would always change on her. But I have a friend whose son loves it. If your child is a little more hyper and impatient, I would not go for this product. But if you have a calm child, like my friend's, it would probably be a great toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Great bear

08/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's nice toys for a baby
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

great!!

07/27/2007
By ,
Port saint lucie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got this for his 1st christmas 2 yaers ago and he has played with this ever since. The only thing i have to say is he get dirty fast and we've had to buy 2 more since but they are great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Excellent. Happy I bought this one.

08/21/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 7 month old grandaughter loves this. Saw this in another store for twice the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

item did not work

08/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I picked toy up. It did not work. I went to shelf in the store and luckily there was only 1 that did work. I switched them. They need to make sure things that are open on the shelf for people to try, such as this toy, works!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

happy learning toy

07/12/2007
By ,
riverside
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great little toy for my grandson, he is 6 months old and really ejoys it. It does so many different things and stimulates many senorys. I even enjoy playing with it. The ears crinkle and when you press his tummy he sings, great fun, recommneded to anymommy or grandmom for baby or toddler.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy

Outstanding Educational Toy

07/08/2007
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy has exceeded my expectations. It keeps our child entertained and we can sing along with the puppy and enjoy the item with him. It is still soft and cuddly which is an added bonus. The item seemed like an outstanding value for the price also. I would recommed this product for all children.....fun and educational...just what parents are looking for!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy
07/14/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This puppy is cute and cuddly, but the things it says change quickly. Typically, my 10 month old would push the buttons, but they are so sensitive, that if she even bumped a button while the dog was saying something, it would say something new, even in the middle of a song. It pretty much never shuts up, and that is not the greatest thing for a learning baby or toddler. Too many sounds going on at once.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 226 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next