Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Air Hogs Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Havoc Striker Helicopter

Air Hogs Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Havoc Striker Helicopter

Keep your kids entertained for hours with this Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Helicopter. They will be impressed with the smooth ride and simple controls. If your kids are ready to take to the air, this Air Hogs Havoc helicopter features a durable design that can stand up to a few crashes. It allows young fliers to learn the basics of remote-controlled flight. It features a simple and intuitive control system that is easy to learn. In no time at all, kids will be flying like experts, making their way around obstacles and landing like pros. This helicopter includes one controller and charger combination and two spare tail propellers. It also has a rotor removal tool and an instruction guide. This helicopter makes an ideal choice for a birthday gift for anyone ready to learn the mechanics of remote-control flying.
Average Customer Rating:
3.087 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation65%30 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Havoc Striker Helicopter

Great RC helicopter for beginner!

11/17/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son received this helicopter for this 10th birthday. He loves it! Between 4 little boys at our house, we have used a lot of remote control junk. We've had planes that break a propeller or wing with one single crash, so he is very protective of his helicopter. So far it's been flown inside only but flown into walls/fans many times and crashed to the ground. It's still perfect. I think that it is priced right at $20. I was pleasantly surprised with it's durability considering how hard it is to find a good RC toy for kids. Highly recommended for the beginner!
Recommends this product? Yes
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Havoc Striker Helicopter

great durable helicopter

11/13/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the best RC helicopter I have ever used, it was super durable and never broke even when it crashed really hard. I would certainly recommend this to anyone as a great starter RC helicopter!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Havoc Striker Helicopter

great for a beginner

12/08/2013
By ,
Tampa FL.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
remote control havoc striker is good for the beginner.it takes a little while for them to get use to it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Havoc Striker Helicopter

grandson loves it!

12/03/2013
By ,
st clair MIssouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 7 year old grandson was thrilled with this gift
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Havoc Striker Helicopter

Awesome toy. Great Value!

01/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The whole family loves this toy because it's so fun to fly. It has survived innumerable crashes. We've flown it at least 100x and crashed it 100x. We have 4 young children that are very hands-on. Let's just say, it's very durable and has provided hours of family fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Havoc Striker Helicopter

great for my kid

12/04/2013
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was the perfect gift for my kid he realy liket
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Havoc Striker Helicopter

Do not buy, unless you want to be disappointed

10/28/2013
By ,
WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We tried 2 of these and they were both junk in a couple minutes. They were flown in a large room with high ceilings and never crashed into anything. Both had broken stabilizers in less than 5 minutes of easy flying. The manufacturer says stabilizers are not available as spare parts. Waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Havoc Striker Helicopter

WARNING: Do not purchase!

12/09/2013
By ,
Orting, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought (2) yesterday. (1) had the stabilizer blade break after the first recharge (10 minutes of play), and the other broke the same stabilizer today (30 minutes of play). If another review's statement is true regarding the manufacturer not providing spare parts then these are a complete waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Havoc Striker Helicopter

Great deal for kids & grown-ups

12/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The recipient loved it, fun for adults with a little added durability for kids. Charges quick, a great gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Havoc Striker Helicopter

Item was satisfactory

12/26/2013
By ,
Louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Havoc Striker Helicopter

Same old Air Hogs Garbage

12/19/2013
By ,
Gurnee, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Typical garbage from Air Hogs that breaks within a hour of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Louisville, KY
Learn how to fly it
Posted 01/13/2014
Maybe if you would read the instructions and stop slamming it into walls it would last longer.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Havoc Striker Helicopter

Very disappointed

10/29/2013
By ,
Nebraska
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The plane was very small. It didn't come in the color that was on the box either. What was supposed I be red was orange. I wouldn't recommend it for any age.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Havoc Striker Helicopter

Package said the Havoc helecopter was for beginers

12/25/2013
By ,
Waterloo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought Havoc in store. Out of the box it fucntioned as properly. However; i cant believe that they can advertise this as a beginners helecopter because of its less that robust construction. This was my sons first helecopter and he was so excited when he opened the package on Christmas morning. He flew it for about 10 minutes and as any beginner had a crash. The upper stabilizing propeller broke off and now the hellecopter is useless because this part is not replaceable. What a misrepresentation for this product. I paid $19.99 for 10 minutes of flying time . I will never buy another product from this company, and would not recommend this product for any anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Havoc Striker Helicopter

Fun Fun Fun

01/15/2014
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The helicopter is pure enjoyment. Charged it up and had fun. This item makes you a kid again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Havoc Striker Helicopter

Broke within 15 minutes of play.

01/15/2014
By ,
Durham,MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The stabilizer broke, not worth it, even at $17.00.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
From SpinMasterCustomerCare04/03/2014
Hi there,
We're so sorry to hear the stabilizer broke so quickly. Please give us the chance to see how we can help! We can be reached on 1-800-622-8339, Monday – Friday, 11am to 7pm Eastern Standard Time. A member of our Customer Care Team would love to help you out here.spin-master
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Havoc Striker Helicopter

Our 5 & 8 year old sons love it! (Dad does too!)

12/29/2013
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our 5 year old son REALLY wanted a r/c helicopter for Christmas. After much research, I wasn't about to spend a ton of money on the really cool ones. They all indicated suggested user ages much older than 5-yrs old. The Air Hog models came recommended from a friend who said they were really simple to control. It's small, but it really flies pretty well. Our son (and his older brother) have a blast buzzing it around our living room which has a tall ceiling. This helicopter is meant to fly INDOORS ONLY. Because it's remote control is infrared, sunlight significantly interferes with any outdoor operation attempts. Just plan to fly it inside. It charges smartly right from the r/c transmitter and can charge in about 30 minutes or less (depending on battery freshness in the transmitter). The LiPo (lithium polymer) battery in the helicopter provides about 10-15 minutes of strong flight before it will merely hover a few inches off the ground. That's when it's time for a recharge. We just received it for Christmas last week, but I've already researched replacement LiPo batteries. They're readily available on Ebay for just a few dollars and don't seem overly difficult to replace. Hopefully, it'll be a while before we need to. The remote's left & right movement control isn't all that responsive, but I figured we'd get what we paid for. Overall, it's not the most expensive r/c helicopter on the market, but it's definitely fun to fly whether you're a kid or an adult. I'm looking at it as a cost effective entry toy to the r/c aviation hobby. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Havoc Striker Helicopter

Not recommended at all!!

01/12/2014
By ,
Norwalk, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was horrible. The remote did not work correctly and
Tiy could not control the movement at all.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
From SpinMasterCustomerCare04/09/2014
Hi, we're truly sorry to hear your Air Hogs Havoc Striker is giving you flying problems. We would be happy for the chance to help get your Havoc Striker flying smoothly! You're just a phone call away from Air Hogs Experts – our Customer Care Department is open Monday – Friday, 11am to 7pm Eastern Standard Time. Give us a call and we’ll definitely help out! Our number is 1-800-622-8339.spin-master
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Havoc Striker Helicopter

Great helicopter for a beginner

01/03/2014
By ,
Rockledge, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my husband. Since he's a novice on remote control helicopters I thought this would be a good fit for him. Although it's quite small, it is functional. I would not recommend this for small children. The remote is tricky to use but once you finally figure it out it flies well. This is able to be used in the house since it is small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Havoc Striker Helicopter

DONOT PURCHASE FOR OUTDOOR USE

01/05/2014
By ,
FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately this specific copter required charging from controller which meant I had to continually purchased 6 AA batteries just to charge. This was draining the batteries and my pocket.
This unit can only fly indoors. So you need mansion like or warehouse ceilings to be able to maneuver around SAFELY.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
From SpinMasterCustomerCare04/09/2014
Hello,
Thank you for the great feedback! You are completely right! Ideally the Havoc Striker does fly best in a wide, open space. We do actually have a helicopter that does fly outside! Please feel free to visit Airhogs.com to see the full range of great Air Hogs products!spin-master
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Havoc Striker Helicopter

little to cheaply made

01/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
battery last for 4 to 6 minutes but takes 30 minutes to charge. took several attempts to get it stopped from spinning. Speed of the main rotor directly affects the stability of the helio, a bit of pain to get it to trim out in 4 to 6 minutes. before buying one watch the video on youtube.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
From SpinMasterCustomerCare04/09/2014
Hi there,
Thank you for expressing your observations! We always like to hear what our customers think of our products. If you would like some additional flying tips, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-622-8339!spin-master
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next