Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bostitch Bostitch 18V Lithium 1/2" Drill/Driver Kit, BTC400LB

Bostitch Bostitch 18V Lithium 1/2" Drill/Driver Kit, BTC400LB

Get the job done quicker with the powerful Bostitch 18V Lithium 1/2" Drill/Driver Kit, BTC400LB. This Bostitch cordless drill has a two-speed gear box (0-350. 0-1500 RPM) covers a wide range of drilling and driving applications. It has high output motor that delivers 480-in/lbs of torque. Its compact design easily fits into tight areas, too. The 24-position clutch reduces stripping of fasteners by properly adjusting the torque setting. The half-inch keyless metal locking chuck provides improved durability and bit retention. The integral LED worklight provides greater visibility to work area, while the lightweight, 3.7-pound design reduces user fatigue. The new ergonomic handle improves the comfort for users. The Bostitch 18V Lithium 1/2" Drill/Driver Kit, BTC400LB comes with a three-year limited warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bostitch 18V Lithium 1/2" Drill/Driver Kit, BTC400LB

good handy drill.Plenty of power

09/20/2014
By ,
Oak Grove,La.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lithium batteries are great improvement for all battery powered tools.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bostitch 18V Lithium 1/2" Drill/Driver Kit, BTC400LB

Goodm drill

07/18/2014
By ,
Vineland NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good drill.Easy to handle. Very good price. Good company to buy from.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bostitch 18V Lithium 1/2" Drill/Driver Kit, BTC400LB

As expected !

06/27/2014
By ,
Adams Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Many great tools made. I am a D.I.Y. person and not a pro. This product was priced to a point I could not refuse. Could not be more pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bostitch 18V Lithium 1/2" Drill/Driver Kit, BTC400LB

First Time User

03/09/2014
By ,
Lorain,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had mentioned to my wife that I needed a new drill she surprised me with the Bostitch cordless drill. At first, I didn't think that I would like it because I have been using Black and Decker drills for years. When I used it I was surprised how powerful the drill was!! and how easy it was to handle. I threw out my other drills!! I have a lot of home projects that I will be doing now that I have a new drill. Have a feeling that I will not be getting any rest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bostitch 18V Lithium 1/2" Drill/Driver Kit, BTC400LB

great drill

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great drill, battery life was great and powerfull. only complaint was that the keyless chuck tends to not stay tight on the bit compared to other drills I've used
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bostitch 18V Lithium 1/2" Drill/Driver Kit, BTC400LB

great product

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bostitch 18V Lithium 1/2" Drill/Driver Kit, BTC400LB

Perfect drill for any job.

06/14/2014
By ,
Lake County,Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent balance, more torque than i expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bostitch 18V Lithium 1/2" Drill/Driver Kit, BTC400LB

Bostic drill

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product. Awesome price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bostitch 18V Lithium 1/2" Drill/Driver Kit, BTC400LB

nice drill with two lithium batteries

12/24/2013
By ,
Gosport, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although i went on vacation,I think it's going to be my primary drill.I couldn't beat the price and it came with a second battery.So I am very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bostitch 18V Lithium 1/2" Drill/Driver Kit, BTC400LB

great drill and price.

12/19/2013
By ,
Henderson,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product was bought for my husband christmas present aand i know that he will like it. He has ask for this before when his other drill battery takes so long to charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.