Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Purex Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Purex Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Purex Liquid Laundry Detergent gets your clothes ultra white and clean. Made to handle up to 200 loads, this cleaning powerhouse eliminates stains and leaves clothes smelling fresh. The mountain breeze detergent with dirt lift action is safe for all washing machines, including HE washers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%22 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

I love this product!

04/23/2014
By ,
Camp Arifjan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my daughter was in High School, one of her projects was to test different detergents. Purex Mountain Breeze was one of them. For each test we did, this product took out the stains the best. We tested Tide, Borax, and other products (total of 7) and love this one the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

OK if you need to save some $

08/31/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This did not do the best job at getting my laundry clean. So really it is not the best value if the clothes are not the cleanest they can be. The scents are not very appealing either. They smell pretty cheap.
It was not the worst and it did a decent job. I would only repurchase if I was exteremely short on money at the time. Otherwise "T" company has a new cheaper alternative that cleans very well. Also "W" does great but cost a bit more and does less loads.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scent
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Used Purex for Years!

08/02/2014
By ,
Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purex does the job for me and I love the fact that I can get a large container of the product at a reasonable cost from WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Great product!

07/28/2014
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great detergent for cheap price. I get more for my money! Washes clothes good, has nice fresh scent. Not disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

This is my personal "tried and true" Detergent

06/10/2014
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like simple, honest value--and Purex delivers-- every wash. Also, Walmart delivers this to my door--from on-line shopping. I had an accident earlier this year and some of my activity is restricted. I still can have a clean wash, and fresh clothes--and colors stay bright. What more can I ask for in getting thru this period of my life? Purex is an excellent product and lasts a very long time!
I am always confident that I have clean clothes with this product and I like the clean fragrant, smell. It is a very good value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

I love Purex Mountain Breeze

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It leaves our clothes smelling fresh and clean! Great price for what you get. This is my go to laundry detergent. Highly recommend unless you are sensitive to scents. It does have a strong scent which some may not like, but my husband and I love the fresh clean smell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Exellent Buy!!!

11/25/2013
By ,
eugene, or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product, I was concerned due to the size of the container, however, there is a spout, the container sets on it side with the spout pointing towards the floor, just push the red button, the detergent flows into the cup provided by Purex. There are lines in the cup so that the amount needed for the laundry is measured exactly for thorough washing of the clothes. The detergent container does not take up much space, there is no need to move it once it is on it's side, the cup is fastens over the pour spout. Great idea from Purex. The detergent washes the clothes with low sudsing, nice clean smell, and very economical.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

LOVE IT

12/24/2013
By ,
Eastpointe, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this detergents for 10+ years and I love it...and the price is always excellent. And trust me I have tried ALOT of the other brands, for comparison..the more expensive doesnt mean the better, trust me. The scent is also pleasant and mild. Leaves your clothes clean and fresh smelling..try it for yourself. I think you'll love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Best Value!!!

08/14/2014
By ,
New Orleans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just wish it would be available all the time in local stores! I had to order online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

great product for the money

05/08/2014
By ,
WVa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found this product to be a very good product..Good cleaning power..great scent..very good price and it goes a long way..Will continue to buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

super clean super smell

01/04/2014
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i'de give ten stars if I could. excellent clean and always a
wonderful scent. my favorite go to product. this huge bottle lasts a LONG time for me.
shipped to my home for free if order is 50.00+...thank you walmart...
their ultrapacks are also amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Laundrey Detergent

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value. My clothes have come out clean. Will buy again. Not much of a fresh smell so just remember to buy a good softener and that should slove the problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

great laundry soap

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very great product for price and vaule! And fast shipping! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Cleans my clothes, mild on my skin

12/06/2013
By ,
Fredericksburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the scent, the price, and yes it gets my clothes clean. doesn't break me out (sensitive skin)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Purec laundry dtg

07/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product but arrived leaking out of bottle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Gets your clothes clean and freash

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the price. Your laundry will smell great and the price can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

love it

03/02/2014
By ,
brooklyn, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purex is as good as the big name brands, it cleans just as good, with a lasting scent, the price is outstanding but only at walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Tide better + scent pleasant but too overpowering.

06/15/2014
By ,
Ventura, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
As a long-time Tide user, I occasionally go looking for something as effective but cheaper. I decided to give this a try after reading all the positive reviews. I washed two loads of laundry and then looked at the results. The scent was nice, better than Tide's, but it was so strong that my husband complained about it on his pillow. It was so strong he had me re-wash the pillow case. Another strike came when I found a white shirt with chocolate ice cream stains on it. That was a first for me. Tide occasionally left a stain here and there but NEVER ice cream. So I guess I will be returning to my old detergent. Disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Scent
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Definetly a great buy expecially for a family!!

01/02/2014
By ,
HelloMo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love purex products!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

My fav laundry detergent delivered.

03/12/2014
By ,
Renton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like getting this delivered to my home. It's so convenient and since I spend at least $50 the shipping is free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next