Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Purex Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Purex Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Purex Liquid Laundry Detergent gets your clothes ultra white and clean. Made to handle up to 200 loads, this cleaning powerhouse eliminates stains and leaves clothes smelling fresh. The mountain breeze detergent with dirt lift action is safe for all washing machines, including HE washers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

I love this product!

04/23/2014
By ,
Camp Arifjan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my daughter was in High School, one of her projects was to test different detergents. Purex Mountain Breeze was one of them. For each test we did, this product took out the stains the best. We tested Tide, Borax, and other products (total of 7) and love this one the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

This is my personal "tried and true" Detergent

06/10/2014
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like simple, honest value--and Purex delivers-- every wash. Also, Walmart delivers this to my door--from on-line shopping. I had an accident earlier this year and some of my activity is restricted. I still can have a clean wash, and fresh clothes--and colors stay bright. What more can I ask for in getting thru this period of my life? Purex is an excellent product and lasts a very long time!
I am always confident that I have clean clothes with this product and I like the clean fragrant, smell. It is a very good value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Purec laundry dtg

07/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product but arrived leaking out of bottle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Exellent Buy!!!

11/25/2013
By ,
eugene, or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product, I was concerned due to the size of the container, however, there is a spout, the container sets on it side with the spout pointing towards the floor, just push the red button, the detergent flows into the cup provided by Purex. There are lines in the cup so that the amount needed for the laundry is measured exactly for thorough washing of the clothes. The detergent container does not take up much space, there is no need to move it once it is on it's side, the cup is fastens over the pour spout. Great idea from Purex. The detergent washes the clothes with low sudsing, nice clean smell, and very economical.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

great product for the money

05/08/2014
By ,
WVa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found this product to be a very good product..Good cleaning power..great scent..very good price and it goes a long way..Will continue to buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

LOVE IT

12/24/2013
By ,
Eastpointe, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this detergents for 10+ years and I love it...and the price is always excellent. And trust me I have tried ALOT of the other brands, for comparison..the more expensive doesnt mean the better, trust me. The scent is also pleasant and mild. Leaves your clothes clean and fresh smelling..try it for yourself. I think you'll love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

super clean super smell

01/04/2014
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i'de give ten stars if I could. excellent clean and always a
wonderful scent. my favorite go to product. this huge bottle lasts a LONG time for me.
shipped to my home for free if order is 50.00+...thank you walmart...
their ultrapacks are also amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Cleans my clothes, mild on my skin

12/06/2013
By ,
Fredericksburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the scent, the price, and yes it gets my clothes clean. doesn't break me out (sensitive skin)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Laundrey Detergent

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value. My clothes have come out clean. Will buy again. Not much of a fresh smell so just remember to buy a good softener and that should slove the problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Tide better + scent pleasant but too overpowering.

06/15/2014
By ,
Ventura, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
As a long-time Tide user, I occasionally go looking for something as effective but cheaper. I decided to give this a try after reading all the positive reviews. I washed two loads of laundry and then looked at the results. The scent was nice, better than Tide's, but it was so strong that my husband complained about it on his pillow. It was so strong he had me re-wash the pillow case. Another strike came when I found a white shirt with chocolate ice cream stains on it. That was a first for me. Tide occasionally left a stain here and there but NEVER ice cream. So I guess I will be returning to my old detergent. Disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Scent
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

great laundry soap

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very great product for price and vaule! And fast shipping! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

love it

03/02/2014
By ,
brooklyn, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purex is as good as the big name brands, it cleans just as good, with a lasting scent, the price is outstanding but only at walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Gets your clothes clean and freash

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the price. Your laundry will smell great and the price can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Definetly a great buy expecially for a family!!

01/02/2014
By ,
HelloMo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love purex products!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

My fav laundry detergent delivered.

03/12/2014
By ,
Renton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like getting this delivered to my home. It's so convenient and since I spend at least $50 the shipping is free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Perfect for the cost.

02/01/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't speak on cleaning power, but I usually hand-wash tough stains. Often times it's the washing machine's lack of ability to clean stains as opposed to the newer detergents' capabilities. This detergent is great for the money, leaves a fresh scent, works with HE machines, and I've noticed softer t-shirts and towels after using the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

this product is wonderful!i have used it before.

12/23/2013
By ,
richmond, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife does laundry and loves how well this product works on all types of clothing. I didn't receive my order for this month so it will reflect on my how long I have had it this month. but we both like the scent and results from this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Laundry soap

03/27/2014
By ,
Killdeer, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As described.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Walmart continues to amaze.......

12/16/2013
By ,
Long Island, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't buy this anywhere on Long Island close to this price.
On top of that Walmart usually delivers it in one or two days.
No kidding.
How they get 300 ounces of Purex from Arkansas to New York overnight beats me!
Keep it up Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.