Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Purex Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Purex Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Purex Liquid Laundry Detergent gets your clothes ultra white and clean. Made to handle up to 200 loads, this cleaning powerhouse eliminates stains and leaves clothes smelling fresh. The mountain breeze detergent with dirt lift action is safe for all washing machines, including HE washers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.656 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%29 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

I love this product!

04/23/2014
By ,
Camp Arifjan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my daughter was in High School, one of her projects was to test different detergents. Purex Mountain Breeze was one of them. For each test we did, this product took out the stains the best. We tested Tide, Borax, and other products (total of 7) and love this one the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Relief

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great won't have to get laundry soap for at least three months. What a saving grace. Works excellent and smells fabulous.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Smells so fresh

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Purex Does The Job!

10/01/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Purex for many years, and have been completly satisfied with it's cleaning powers. It comes in a convenient dispenser, which can be refilled and used over and over. It fits perfect on the Plano shelving unit I bought from Walmart, for laundry room. No more lifting and pouring the Purex, just press the botton on the dispenser. Purex's cleaning powers are great for colored or white clothes, it always does a great job, and has a pleasant fresh scent, as I don't like scents that are overpowering. Definely recommendable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Detergent had leaked during delivery

10/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not order liquid products again. Luckily it was in a large ziplock bag so it didn't go everywhere.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Exellent Buy!!!

11/25/2013
By ,
eugene, or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product, I was concerned due to the size of the container, however, there is a spout, the container sets on it side with the spout pointing towards the floor, just push the red button, the detergent flows into the cup provided by Purex. There are lines in the cup so that the amount needed for the laundry is measured exactly for thorough washing of the clothes. The detergent container does not take up much space, there is no need to move it once it is on it's side, the cup is fastens over the pour spout. Great idea from Purex. The detergent washes the clothes with low sudsing, nice clean smell, and very economical.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

LOVE IT

12/24/2013
By ,
Eastpointe, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this detergents for 10+ years and I love it...and the price is always excellent. And trust me I have tried ALOT of the other brands, for comparison..the more expensive doesnt mean the better, trust me. The scent is also pleasant and mild. Leaves your clothes clean and fresh smelling..try it for yourself. I think you'll love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Cleans my clothes, mild on my skin

12/06/2013
By ,
Fredericksburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the scent, the price, and yes it gets my clothes clean. doesn't break me out (sensitive skin)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

super clean super smell

01/04/2014
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i'de give ten stars if I could. excellent clean and always a
wonderful scent. my favorite go to product. this huge bottle lasts a LONG time for me.
shipped to my home for free if order is 50.00+...thank you walmart...
their ultrapacks are also amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Great Product

09/19/2014
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Initially, I was skeptical about purchasing the Purex brand product, however, this product was better than the other products that I previously always used. I could tell the difference in the smell and look of my clothes after washing. I will now purchase Purex products for my laundry needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

This is my personal "tried and true" Detergent

06/10/2014
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like simple, honest value--and Purex delivers-- every wash. Also, Walmart delivers this to my door--from on-line shopping. I had an accident earlier this year and some of my activity is restricted. I still can have a clean wash, and fresh clothes--and colors stay bright. What more can I ask for in getting thru this period of my life? Purex is an excellent product and lasts a very long time!
I am always confident that I have clean clothes with this product and I like the clean fragrant, smell. It is a very good value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

There is no better bargain

09/12/2014
By ,
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to purchase this from SamsClub but they just stopped selling it and one day while shopping at my local Walmart I happened to run into it and immediately switch back from using that expensive Tide. The Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent smells awesome and the price is even better. If you are reading this then the next step is to try it out. You won't be disappointed...Trust me
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Used Purex for Years!

08/02/2014
By ,
Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purex does the job for me and I love the fact that I can get a large container of the product at a reasonable cost from WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

great product

09/14/2014
By ,
spartanburg sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love purex............it price is super. 300 oz last a long time !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

great product for the money

05/08/2014
By ,
WVa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found this product to be a very good product..Good cleaning power..great scent..very good price and it goes a long way..Will continue to buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Great product!

07/28/2014
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great detergent for cheap price. I get more for my money! Washes clothes good, has nice fresh scent. Not disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

OK if you need to save some $

08/31/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This did not do the best job at getting my laundry clean. So really it is not the best value if the clothes are not the cleanest they can be. The scents are not very appealing either. They smell pretty cheap.
It was not the worst and it did a decent job. I would only repurchase if I was exteremely short on money at the time. Otherwise "T" company has a new cheaper alternative that cleans very well. Also "W" does great but cost a bit more and does less loads.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scent
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!

09/02/2014
By ,
McCormick SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At one time I would not purchase a purex product. This product has changed my mind. It is the best I would not be afraid to compare it to gain or even tide. Try it you'll like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Laundrey Detergent

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value. My clothes have come out clean. Will buy again. Not much of a fresh smell so just remember to buy a good softener and that should slove the problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

great laundry soap

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very great product for price and vaule! And fast shipping! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next