Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Purex Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Purex Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Purex Liquid Laundry Detergent gets your clothes ultra white and clean. Made to handle up to 200 loads, this cleaning powerhouse eliminates stains and leaves clothes smelling fresh. The mountain breeze detergent with dirt lift action is safe for all washing machines, including HE washers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.564 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%35 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

As good as Tide!

11/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use to swear by Tide until I had to do laundry on vacation and Purex was the only detergent the little laundromat had. I was surprised just how well it worked, even on all our cloths. The whites were bright, and stubborn stains came out with no problem. It doesn't have a strong perfume smell like some of the other detergents, your cloths simply smell clean. Best of all, is the price! It is much cheaper than Tide for the same amount of loads.
The one drawback for me is the cost of the laundry pods. They are too much compared to the liquid, so I have to carry the bottle back and forth to our apartment laundromat. I can't see paying that much of a premium for that small of a convenience.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

I love this product!

04/23/2014
By ,
Camp Arifjan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my daughter was in High School, one of her projects was to test different detergents. Purex Mountain Breeze was one of them. For each test we did, this product took out the stains the best. We tested Tide, Borax, and other products (total of 7) and love this one the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Happy guy

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think that things are certainly getting better when you can get a quality 2.3gal Detergent online and have it delivered to my house.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Great product

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this brand because even though it isn't expensive it surely cleans just as good as any other expensive brand. The price is a bonus!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Exellent Buy!!!

11/25/2013
By ,
eugene, or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product, I was concerned due to the size of the container, however, there is a spout, the container sets on it side with the spout pointing towards the floor, just push the red button, the detergent flows into the cup provided by Purex. There are lines in the cup so that the amount needed for the laundry is measured exactly for thorough washing of the clothes. The detergent container does not take up much space, there is no need to move it once it is on it's side, the cup is fastens over the pour spout. Great idea from Purex. The detergent washes the clothes with low sudsing, nice clean smell, and very economical.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

LOVE IT

12/24/2013
By ,
Eastpointe, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this detergents for 10+ years and I love it...and the price is always excellent. And trust me I have tried ALOT of the other brands, for comparison..the more expensive doesnt mean the better, trust me. The scent is also pleasant and mild. Leaves your clothes clean and fresh smelling..try it for yourself. I think you'll love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Good value

11/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gets stuff clean and smells good. Doesn't cost as much.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

does its job

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laundry soap does a good job getting the clothing clean, and is not irritating to someone that has sensitive skin. It has a light scent and leaves the clothing smelling clean and fresh. The large container sits conveniently on a shelf above my washer, and has not dripped. To get the detergent to pour out at a better rate, you loosen the cap, so it can get air in, and it pours very nicely.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Cleans my clothes, mild on my skin

12/06/2013
By ,
Fredericksburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the scent, the price, and yes it gets my clothes clean. doesn't break me out (sensitive skin)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

broken

11/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Spilled all over flour
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Purex review

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came very well wrapped to avoid spillage.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

super clean super smell

01/04/2014
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i'de give ten stars if I could. excellent clean and always a
wonderful scent. my favorite go to product. this huge bottle lasts a LONG time for me.
shipped to my home for free if order is 50.00+...thank you walmart...
their ultrapacks are also amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

This is my personal "tried and true" Detergent

06/10/2014
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like simple, honest value--and Purex delivers-- every wash. Also, Walmart delivers this to my door--from on-line shopping. I had an accident earlier this year and some of my activity is restricted. I still can have a clean wash, and fresh clothes--and colors stay bright. What more can I ask for in getting thru this period of my life? Purex is an excellent product and lasts a very long time!
I am always confident that I have clean clothes with this product and I like the clean fragrant, smell. It is a very good value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

great product for the money

05/08/2014
By ,
WVa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found this product to be a very good product..Good cleaning power..great scent..very good price and it goes a long way..Will continue to buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Purex Does The Job!

10/01/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Purex for many years, and have been completly satisfied with it's cleaning powers. It comes in a convenient dispenser, which can be refilled and used over and over. It fits perfect on the Plano shelving unit I bought from Walmart, for laundry room. No more lifting and pouring the Purex, just press the botton on the dispenser. Purex's cleaning powers are great for colored or white clothes, it always does a great job, and has a pleasant fresh scent, as I don't like scents that are overpowering. Definely recommendable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Relief

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great won't have to get laundry soap for at least three months. What a saving grace. Works excellent and smells fabulous.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Smells so fresh

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Detergent had leaked during delivery

10/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not order liquid products again. Luckily it was in a large ziplock bag so it didn't go everywhere.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

love it

03/02/2014
By ,
brooklyn, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purex is as good as the big name brands, it cleans just as good, with a lasting scent, the price is outstanding but only at walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent, 300 fl oz

Used Purex for Years!

08/02/2014
By ,
Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purex does the job for me and I love the fact that I can get a large container of the product at a reasonable cost from WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next