Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

Fisher-Price Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Smart Stages Crawl Around Car puts baby in the driver's seat of a stationary car that comes fully loaded, inside and out, with grow-with-me options for learning and play! The interactive lights and sounds dashboard keeps baby busy with a light-up baby "GPS," a horn to honk, gears to shift, and more! Three Smart Stages levels of play, over 75 sung songs, tunes and phrases and lots of physical activities that grow with baby from sit and play, to crawl, to stand and cruise help fuel physical development, interactive learning fun and imaginative adventures. Crawl Around Car comes equipped with Smart Stages technology, an exciting new way to change learning content as baby grows. Every baby develops at their own pace, and Smart Stages technology gives you the ability to select the stage that's best for your child. There are a variety of developmentally appropriate songs, phrases and sounds within three levels of play — just slide the switch!
Average Customer Rating:
4.735 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(170 Reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
138
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation99%160 out of 162reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
138
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

Best Buy!

10/13/2014
By ,
Sugar Land, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toy for my youngest son (7 Months Old) but before I even open the box, his big sister (2 years old) already thanking me for the gift. She loves it as well as her brother. I can't get her off this toy, she drive and learn as well as sing along the recorded melody that came with it. I recommend this toy to everyone!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

Great toy

04/11/2014
By ,
Rohnert Park, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the crawl around car for my daughter when she was 14 months old, she is now 18 months and she plays in it everyday. She is getting a little big to sit in it now but there are so many things for her to play with and look at around the car. My only complaint is that ONLY the rear wheels spin, my daughter often tries to spin the front wheels and gets frustrated. Also, it is a bit of a space hog but if you have the space it's a great purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

Our one year old absolutely loves it!!!!!

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought it for the baby's first birthday. He has a thing for wheels (vacuum cleaner wheels, wheels on Grandpa's walker, anything with wheels!); and, he loves to pretend he's driving Daddy's car. When we saw this, we knew it would be the perfect gift for him. Wheels he can safely play with; and, a steering wheel. He LOVES it!! He put his birthday gift bag in the car; and, his pacifier in the trunk :-) Our only problem is getting him out of it. lol Definitely the best gift he got for his first birthday!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

Best infant toy I've bought so far!!

10/21/2013
By ,
Sainte Genevieve, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my son when he was 5 months and barely sitting up. He is 8 1/2 months now and has been playing with it ever since. He loves everything about it. He actually interacts with it more than he does all the other toys! This was a great purchase for is because it's easily picked up and brought with us to friends or family houses. Doesn't have a bunch of pieces.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

Zoom Zoom Beep Beep

04/24/2014
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my Grandson . I assembled it , not very hard. Then sat him in it , he is 9 months old. He took it from there. Beeping the horn , turning the steering wheel in front. He was very excited about it. You can also turn the baby facing backwards and there is a gas cap to twist and a roller to spin. He loves this car. It is safe . He toppled over to the side and the side drivers door opened to gently let him land on tummy. I would recommend as baby's first car.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

Great toy for pre walker

05/01/2014
By ,
Portage,In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toy for my granddaughter who is at my house almost every day. This toy is good for kids that can sit up and crawl to toddler. She loves the multi functions, and the sounds make her smile. Her older cousins are quite taken with it,also. Luckily, it has that Fisher Price durability. Cute and very entertaining! A little more assembly than I expected.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

Great for all the lil drivers

01/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased as a busy toy to have while we were having a snow storm. It was great for my 15 month old to keep busy and my 4 year old loved helping his brother learn all the features.
This gets played with every day, by both boys.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

Christmas Day Winner!

01/03/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 1 year old nephew for Christmas day. I had an extremely hard time finding a gift for him since he has a brother only 2 years older than him that has a ton of toys. The moment this present was opened it was a battle for who got to be in the car. My 1 year old nephew is typically more on the docile side with such a boisterous older brother but his personality really shone through when he got in this car. You could tell he felt a sense of independence and that something was just HIS. It was his space and I'd find him in there a lot just entertaining himself with the different buttons. He was VERY into it! I did wish there was a little more music that came out of it as that was a big feature I liked as he loves music, but the actual car part was a bigger hit than expected. The steering wheel is probably the best gadget he enjoys. His 3 year old brother is in the car equally as much and their cousins, (5 & 2 1/2) also came to visit and loved fighting for who got to be inside. Great purchase!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

Good car

10/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall a nice product. Walmart had the best price. I paid $44 but it was about $60 on Amazon for some time. I don't think it's worth $60. I think both doors should open not just one side. The steering wheel should turn all the way around. It only partially turns either direction. I have other fisher price toys where the songs/music are more engaging. Not too many buttons to press on the dashboard. I think the learning stages is just a gimmick to make you think there's a big difference, but there's really not. The shape sorter is on the outside of the car as you can see from the picture - not really much else for them to do on the outside, so not sure why this design. Guess I expected more based on reviews and other fisher-price toys. I'd probably buy again though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

The expectant couple loved it

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was everything the wife and I hoped for. The couple we gave this item to was talking about it the next week at work. Saying things like my child can really learn from this toy as he gets older. That is what we had in mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

Great learning product.

10/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought this toy for grandson he's 6mos old. At first we thought he was a little to young for it. Once we put him in the car. We were amazed he started to play with instantly.
Great learning toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Smart Stages Crawl Around Car
08/23/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked that the car had lots of hands on activities. My 2 year old could easily get in and out of the car very easily. This is a great product and can entertain a busy toddler for awhile.
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

Hours of fun

12/01/2013
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as birthday present for my 1 year old grandson who is walking, he loves it, he crawls over to get in, sometimes uses door, but it's low enough for crawling over which I feel is safe. Not only does he play with it, but my 4 year old granddaughter loves to "drive" it. My 5 year old grandson who is very tall has sat in it. There is no seat which I like. (nothing to break) They sit on floor.
My only obstacle was I didn't read directions quite well enough and had to undo a few screws, when I put them back in I had bent the plastic. A pair of pliers straightened right up and was able to to get the screws in. Not loose, but that was operator error. Just read directions pay attention to what step you're on, all will be well. A++++++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

My son LOVES it!

10/02/2014
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually don't write product reviews, but I just had to recommend this toy. We brought this car for my son when he was around 7 or 8 months old. He is now 11 months and he still loves it. He plays with it everyday. There is so much for him to do that he never seems to get bored with it. Money well spent--
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

grandkids loved it

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

great toy for toddlers

10/06/2014
By ,
Searcy, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
returing was wrong color needed pink
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Smart Stages Crawl Around Car
09/05/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My two year old liked sitting in it and playing with all of the buttons, steering wheel, horn etc. It also had little blocks in various shapes that she enjoyed playing with. This toy doesn't actually move in terms of being able to actually drive it around but for a younger child who is not walking yet, I think it's more age appropriate. My child enjoyed it but I could see this being better for a younger one overall. Great for child who is newer to sitting up and crawling.
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

Purchased for My Grandson

09/23/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello, I purchased this for My beautiful Grandson. He just loves sitting in the car and playing with all of the feature activities. My Daughter has added photos and videos on My social page of great big smiles and My Grandson playing in it. It does need a pad inside though if it is on hardwood floors because there is no padding just an empty shell. Although the toy adds hours of fun and enjoyment for any sweet little Prince. <3 Very happy. Enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

very entertaining

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy keep both of my kids entertained for hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

Great for an year old child.

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson plays in the crawl around car every day. He loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next