Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Smart Stages Crawl Around Car puts baby in the driver's seat of a stationary car that comes fully loaded, inside and out, with grow-with-me options for learning and play! The interactive lights and sounds dashboard keeps baby busy with a light-up baby "GPS," a horn to honk, gears to shift, and more! Three Smart Stages levels of play, over 75 sung songs, tunes and phrases and lots of physical activities that grow with baby from sit and play, to crawl, to stand and cruise help fuel physical development, interactive learning fun and imaginative adventures. Crawl Around Car comes equipped with Smart Stages technology, an exciting new way to change learning content as baby grows. Every baby develops at their own pace, and Smart Stages technology gives you the ability to select the stage that's best for your child. There are a variety of developmentally appropriate songs, phrases and sounds within three levels of play — just slide the switch!
Average Customer Rating:
4.712 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(520 Reviews) 515
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
412
4 stars
78
3 stars
22
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation99%249 out of 252reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 62 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
412
4 stars
78
3 stars
22
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

Great toy

04/11/2014
By ,
Rohnert Park, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the crawl around car for my daughter when she was 14 months old, she is now 18 months and she plays in it everyday. She is getting a little big to sit in it now but there are so many things for her to play with and look at around the car. My only complaint is that ONLY the rear wheels spin, my daughter often tries to spin the front wheels and gets frustrated. Also, it is a bit of a space hog but if you have the space it's a great purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

Best Buy!

10/13/2014
By ,
Sugar Land, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toy for my youngest son (7 Months Old) but before I even open the box, his big sister (2 years old) already thanking me for the gift. She loves it as well as her brother. I can't get her off this toy, she drive and learn as well as sing along the recorded melody that came with it. I recommend this toy to everyone!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

Best infant toy I've bought so far!!

10/21/2013
By ,
Sainte Genevieve, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my son when he was 5 months and barely sitting up. He is 8 1/2 months now and has been playing with it ever since. He loves everything about it. He actually interacts with it more than he does all the other toys! This was a great purchase for is because it's easily picked up and brought with us to friends or family houses. Doesn't have a bunch of pieces.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

Great toy for pre walker

05/01/2014
By ,
Portage,In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toy for my granddaughter who is at my house almost every day. This toy is good for kids that can sit up and crawl to toddler. She loves the multi functions, and the sounds make her smile. Her older cousins are quite taken with it,also. Luckily, it has that Fisher Price durability. Cute and very entertaining! A little more assembly than I expected.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

Our one year old absolutely loves it!!!!!

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought it for the baby's first birthday. He has a thing for wheels (vacuum cleaner wheels, wheels on Grandpa's walker, anything with wheels!); and, he loves to pretend he's driving Daddy's car. When we saw this, we knew it would be the perfect gift for him. Wheels he can safely play with; and, a steering wheel. He LOVES it!! He put his birthday gift bag in the car; and, his pacifier in the trunk :-) Our only problem is getting him out of it. lol Definitely the best gift he got for his first birthday!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

Zoom Zoom Beep Beep

04/24/2014
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my Grandson . I assembled it , not very hard. Then sat him in it , he is 9 months old. He took it from there. Beeping the horn , turning the steering wheel in front. He was very excited about it. You can also turn the baby facing backwards and there is a gas cap to twist and a roller to spin. He loves this car. It is safe . He toppled over to the side and the side drivers door opened to gently let him land on tummy. I would recommend as baby's first car.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

Great for all the lil drivers

01/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased as a busy toy to have while we were having a snow storm. It was great for my 15 month old to keep busy and my 4 year old loved helping his brother learn all the features.
This gets played with every day, by both boys.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

Christmas Day Winner!

01/03/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 1 year old nephew for Christmas day. I had an extremely hard time finding a gift for him since he has a brother only 2 years older than him that has a ton of toys. The moment this present was opened it was a battle for who got to be in the car. My 1 year old nephew is typically more on the docile side with such a boisterous older brother but his personality really shone through when he got in this car. You could tell he felt a sense of independence and that something was just HIS. It was his space and I'd find him in there a lot just entertaining himself with the different buttons. He was VERY into it! I did wish there was a little more music that came out of it as that was a big feature I liked as he loves music, but the actual car part was a bigger hit than expected. The steering wheel is probably the best gadget he enjoys. His 3 year old brother is in the car equally as much and their cousins, (5 & 2 1/2) also came to visit and loved fighting for who got to be inside. Great purchase!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Smart Stages Crawl Around Car
08/23/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked that the car had lots of hands on activities. My 2 year old could easily get in and out of the car very easily. This is a great product and can entertain a busy toddler for awhile.
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

Hours of fun

12/01/2013
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as birthday present for my 1 year old grandson who is walking, he loves it, he crawls over to get in, sometimes uses door, but it's low enough for crawling over which I feel is safe. Not only does he play with it, but my 4 year old granddaughter loves to "drive" it. My 5 year old grandson who is very tall has sat in it. There is no seat which I like. (nothing to break) They sit on floor.
My only obstacle was I didn't read directions quite well enough and had to undo a few screws, when I put them back in I had bent the plastic. A pair of pliers straightened right up and was able to to get the screws in. Not loose, but that was operator error. Just read directions pay attention to what step you're on, all will be well. A++++++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

My kids LOVE this car

03/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my 6 month old son for Christmas. His 2.5 year old sister would barely let him play in it at first. They both love this toy, and there is plenty of room for both of them to play in and around it. For the baby, we do stick a pillow behind him in case he tips back as there is quite a bit of space between the steering wheel and the trunk, and you have to be careful that they don't tip to the side and fall out the door, but this leaves lots of room for your kids to play in when they are growing into their toddler years. Some improvements I would suggest...maybe the shape sorter could be used from inside the car as well, and perhaps something could be happening in the trunk area, like it could open and close. Other than that, it is a great toy, and my kids don't seem to think anything is lacking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

Nephew Loves it!!

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nephew is 1 years old. We bought this for him. He loves it. It helps him pull himself up to get into the car. It helps him to stand and walk as he walks around it to play with the light up toys inside. he loves the light up toys and knobs. He is a very chunky little 30 pound chunky butt. It is perfect for his little chunky legs by not being too small, it is just the right size. I see him growing very nicely with this. My sister and brother in law loved it when they helped him open it. Everyone else gets him not so boyish toys, and he got a really cool car from us. We felt proud to give them this car!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

Perfect car for babies

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We saw this car advertised on TV when our grandson was a newborn and knew right away that we would have to get it for him. When he was 5 months old, we started sitting him in the car with us holding him. He LOVED it!! He would bang the steering wheel to hear the sounds and loved to spin the wheel on the back of the car. He loved the little balls and shapes and would stay busy with them - putting them down and picking them up and mouthing all of them. They were the perfect size for his little hands. Our grandson is now 10 months old and still loves that car as much as ever. He likes to open the door to get in and do all the levers and buttons and spin all the wheels. He loves to throw things into the car and then climb inside to get the things back out. He throws the little balls across the floor and then hurriedly goes after them to throw them again. He crawls around with a ball in each hand, loving the sound as they click on the floor. Those balls are tough and are a perfect size. Without a doubt, we are very pleased with the purchase of this car and highly recommend it. We will definitely buy it again for our next grandchild!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Smart Stages Crawl Around Car
08/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this toy but I think the age should go up to 2 instead of 3
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

My son loves this

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son will sit in his car and play with his toys as he is "driving" . He loves it! My son is 19months and just learned to walk. This toy helped him learn to stand and walk around it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

helps with eye hand cordnation . teaching .

11/05/2013
By ,
hull,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought for my grandson and he loves it. Keeps him busy and teaches him .. great item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

My 1 year old loves his crawl around car!

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has had this for a month and he still plays with it constantly! There are so many different things to catch and keep baby's attention! Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

Hot Ride

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We Love this toy!! The baby will sit for a while playing with the car...as soon as I got it I recommended it to a friend!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

So much fun!

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my two 10 month old grandbabies, and they absolutely love it! It keeps them occupied very well, and they get so excited about discovering the songs and sounds it makes. Very well made, and well worth the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Smart Stages Crawl Around Car

Entertaining Toy

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy occupies toddlers for hours. Recommend toy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 238 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next