Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher Price Fisher-Price Thomas Castle Quest Play Set

Fisher Price Fisher-Price Thomas Castle Quest Play Set

Kids will enjoy hours of fun with this Fisher-Price Castle Quest Thomas Train Set. Your little engineer can help Thomas navigate his way through five close calls to complete his quest. Kids can use the crane to swing the missing track back in place before Thomas reaches it. He'll continue on with this harrowing journey as the walls collapse around him. He'll race through the castle before the gate drops and then move over the abandoned mine in this harrowing adventure. As he reaches the end, Thomas will recover the crown for the kingdom. This Fisher-Price train set will keep children entertained as they recreate the adventure over and over.
Average Customer Rating:
3.704 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%15 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Thomas Castle Quest Play Set

Great for Thomas loving kids

03/13/2014
By ,
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This has become my son's "go to" train set, all of the others have effectively been put into retirement! It is an awesome train set that provides hours of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Thomas Castle Quest Play Set

Excellent toy for our three-year old grandson

02/23/2014
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was given as a late Christmas and birthday present.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Thomas Castle Quest Play Set

thomas and friends

02/14/2014
By ,
gladstone, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves this set. But being Grandma I put it together as best I could but I didn't quite do it right. thank goodness my son-in-law can do anything :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Thomas Castle Quest Play Set

Fun once it was put together!

12/29/2013
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took a while to get all the pieces in order. Once done however, my boys really enjoyed the challenges it offered in helping Thomas to get through all the obstacles.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Thomas Castle Quest Play Set
08/26/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would not buy this toy. The train kept falling off the tracks. My daughter lost interest quickly.she would rather play with the manual train set rather than this automatic one, particularly since this kept falling off the tracks. The section that dropped down when the train went on was neat but kind of noisy and kept startling my daughter. A set with more for the child to do would be better. This one allows them to move the one piece of track around but requires the young child to move too quickly repeatedly.
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Thomas Castle Quest Play Set
08/23/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It had some good features like the bridge that went down into the tunnel. My son really enjoyed playing with the motorized Thomas. But the assembly was flimsy and the tracks easily came apart.
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Thomas Castle Quest Play Set

My son loves this

01/04/2014
By ,
Ft. Worth Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas present for my son and he loves it...he has most of the Thomas stuff and this was a great addition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Thomas Castle Quest Play Set

Not well made

12/26/2013
By ,
tonawanda, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this toy for my son for Christmas. Was a huge disappointment! He could not wait to play it but the instructions were so ill-written that it took way too long to get together. Then once it was .together the tracks kept unsnapping and Thomas kept falling off the tracks at the bends. Very disappointed and returned immediately.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Thomas Castle Quest Play Set
09/05/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My 2 year old LOVES Thomas the Train. However, this set didn't seeem very sturdy. The track kept falling apart and the train came off the track several times. Not easy for a 2 yar old to play with on their own. She also wanted to push the train on her own but the train was automated so that was hard.
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Illinois
Thomas castle quest...
Posted 11/15/2013
If your daughter loves to push the trains, I would recommend the wooden set which is really nice. There are a lot of options with the Thomas wooden sets. The other option is the take n play, but my three year old sometimes knocks into those too much where something shifts or falls over. We didn't upgrade to the take n play until 3.5/4, and 4 or 4.5 for Trackmaster sets.
Thomas is still a huge hit with my 5 year old.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Thomas Castle Quest Play Set
08/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was immediately attracted to the Thomas Castle Quest Play Set. She seems to like toys that she can really utilize her imagination with and Thomas the train happens to be one of her favorite characters. What I like about it is that it is simple and not over-stimulating, like many toys geared for kids.
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Thomas Castle Quest Play Set

Perfect for kids 2 & up

12/15/2013
By ,
Union city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that my 2 year old can put the track together himself and control the train himself. We have been collecting these train sets for 3 years now. Best train collections for kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Thomas Castle Quest Play Set

Very good quality. Good product.

12/16/2013
By ,
gillette, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 3 year old grandson he loves it. It is easy for him to operate and put together. Great toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Thomas Castle Quest Play Set
08/23/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The train set is flimsy and comes apart really easy. It is easy to use but I can see a child and a parent getting frustrated when the train track keeps coming apart. A 5 year old may be able to put it back together but most younger kids may not.
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Thomas Castle Quest Play Set
08/23/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was a little awkward for my 3 year old. And at multiple points during play the tracks kept coming apart. Maybe the child needs to be a bit older to play. My daughter kept coming back to this toy because of Thomas the train.
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Thomas Castle Quest Play Set
08/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent toy for three and up. The tracks are easy to put together and fun and challenging enough to keep my son entertained for a long period of time.
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Thomas Castle Quest Play Set
08/26/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
She likes making Thomas go thru the doors.
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Thomas Castle Quest Play Set
08/23/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3 year old loves the Castle Quest Thomas
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fisher-Price Thomas Castle Quest Play Set
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5