Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Monster Monster M7 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

Monster Monster M7 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

Monster has engineered the finest in mobile computing. The Monster M7 Tablet has the sleek look and quality craftsmanship that you have come to expect from Monster. Now, this is being brought to you at an incredible price. You can email, surf the Internet, read eBooks, view photos, play games, listen to music and watch HD video. With Google Play you can access thousands of applications with plenty of games, social media, and productivity tools to meet your needs. The Monster® M7 Tablet looks as cool as it works. Enjoy doing more with the Monster M7 Tablet.  
Average Customer Rating:
3.346 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(971 Reviews) 971
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
339
4 stars
236
3 stars
76
2 stars
62
1 star
258
Customer Recommendation64%625 out of 971reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
257 Questions | 753 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
339
4 stars
236
3 stars
76
2 stars
62
1 star
258
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Monster M7 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

Not Empressed :/

06/01/2014
By ,
Iola Ks..
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Megapixel not what its suppose to be. Said 5 only 3. Technical support said update to fix... Did nothing... Now it won't charge... Charging port just fell out.... Waiting to hear from technical support again...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Toronto-Canada
Totally Outdated !
Posted 08/11/2014
I wouldn't take it even for free . - Android OS totally outdated .
- You wan't be able to download 98 % applications on it !!!- Another junk !!! - DON'T BUY IT !
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Monster M7 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

Great Looking Device That Works Well

11/11/2013
By ,
Mission Viejo, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Monster 7" tablet sure has the wow factor right out of the box! The textured back is great. The screen is large and has GREAT picture quality! The sound is also is impressive. It comes with useful apps. The battery life is EXCELLENT! The cons are the camera definitely needs a flash and they did not include a paper manual just a 1 page start up sheet. True there is an instruction icon in the device main menu but that is awkward to use when you are in the middle of the thing you are trying to get help for and have to leave to memorize instructions. Overall the look, audio, video, and battery life out weigh the negative.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+286points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
illinois
Does not honor factory warranty
Posted 09/25/2014
Monster has held my tablet for longer than I got to use it. Power connection inside tablet came loose. It has taken over 4 months for their lab to look at it. promise dates have come and gone. Never return phone calls. Walmart would be better off dumping this product. No wonder they only sell it online. IT by far is the worse purchase I have ever made. If you buy one of these BEWARE.
Casca
0points
Customer Avatar
DO NOT BUY- WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY
Posted 09/06/2014
I received this tablet as a gift in May of this year, and when I charged it for the first time, the charging port came out when I unplugged it. I sent it in, and 4 months later, I still do not have it back. The customer service is terrible for this company. Even when I talk to the manager of customer service, he tells me the same thing, that my tablet will be shipped out this week. It has never been sent. This tablet may seem like a good deal, but is nothing but a waste of time and money.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Monster M7 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

NOT HAPPY

10/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased as a gift for my dad and to my surprise while opening it - it was damaged,, in fact it looks suspicious. I'm hoping I can receive a full refund and purchase another brand - Never again will I purchase any type of electronics from Walmart.com.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Monster M7 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

Not bad for the price!

11/09/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received the pink Monster M7 - yes, it's bright and pretty! I like the color pink. I've used this since I've received it for several hours a day. Here's my opinion:
Appearance: Nice and slick on the screen side... the back side has a slip-free type of material (in other words, it's easy to hold without it slipping out of your hand)
Use/set-up: Easy to use - turns on at the click of the button. The wi-fi can quickly be set up with whatever available wi-fi the tablet picks up from the environment. It guides the user through 1-2 easy steps and viola! You can use the wi-fi!
The package inside has a quick set-up guide, but no actual instructional manual. The instructional manual is actually in the tablet itself. If you have had another tablet prior to this one, then using this one would be really easy!
The tablet has a lot of apps from Google already installed. The list of apps is on the product page on the Wal-Mart website. The basic ones like Google, Google Play, Facebook, Gmail, Twitter, Speakerfly, etc. are already on there.
The camera takes ok pictures (see attached)... it is not great, but I didn't expect tablet cameras to take good pictures. There is an app. on here that you can do things to the pictures you've taken so that was a plus! You can draw mustaches or whatever on the pictures, adjust the brightness, or change the picture setting. (See pictures of the peanut butter and the red velvet cheesecake donut (over-rated in taste).) You can also take screen shots!
Music - I've downloaded some songs. The sound quality is good - I have yet to use the bluetooth function - I don't know how either. The tablet has two speakers - so, that's another plus.
Video - the pictures are really clear, excellent quality. I did not download any movies but the free one that they provided (7 min.) didn't lag. I watched a couple of videos on YouTube and they didn't lag either. The tablet provides apps for watching movies/tv: "Play Movies & TV" and "Vudu Movies".
Books - If you have books from the Play Store, you will be able to access them on this tablet. You can also access magazines/news.
Battery - excellent - I've used this several hours (1-3) for the past couple of days and have not had to charge it yet.
Overall rating - this tablet is a very good tablet for it's price and functionality. There are so many apps already installed so you don't have to waste your time looking for/installing them. I would not recommend this as a "starter tablet" for a child. This tablet is more sophisticated and has more functions/use that it would be appropriate for an experienced teen or adult user. I rated it a 4 since it got stuck on a page one time (wouldn't load) and I had to turn off/on the tablet for it to work again. There is no reset button on this tablet either. The instructional manual did not specify the amount of additional memory (micro SD card) that can be used with this tablet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+410points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Hard reset
Posted 11/20/2013
Found more reset info. At mymonstertablet.com in the FAQ, there's instructions for how to do a hard reset.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Reset
Posted 11/19/2013
In the Settings menu > Backup & reset > Factory data reset. Is that the reset you were looking for?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Monster M7 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

AMAZING MONSTER M7 7 "

01/11/2014
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic, is super fast, buy 2 tablet m7 monster, works perfect.
Only one detail the camera is 3mp front and 2mp.
Recommend purchase!! :D
I AM VERY HAPPY!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Miami, FL
GAMES
Posted 01/13/2014
ITS PERFECT TO PLAY GAME 3D.
EXAMPLE: DEAD SPACE, NOVA, MODER COMBAT, CALL OF DUTY
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Monster M7 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

GREAT TABLETS

02/05/2014
By ,
CHELSEA MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Bought Two MONSTER TABLETS
1 of them was cotton candy pink
this is the brightest pink i have ever seen
and the other tablet was candy apple red
the red so bold and nice
the shipping was GREAT
i ordered the 31st of jan and got them the next day
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Monster M7 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

EXTREME WASTE OF MONEY DON'T BUY!!!!

01/31/2014
By ,
SACRAMENTO, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recieved this tablet from walmart three days ago, then I read the reviews about the port for the power cord being pushed in, and most of those reviews were from around the beginning of 2013, so I figured the manufacturer has fixed the problem by now for new units going out. and since I had to wait an extra week for them to ship me a new one I shouldn't have that problem, but to be safe I was extra careful every time I connected or disconnected the plug. this morning when I pulled the plug out the port came out attached to the plug. so now I cant even charge it! DO NOT BUY THIS TABLET, OR YOU WILL REGRET IT!!!!!!!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+150points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (9)
Read Comments (9)
Customer Avatar
cape cod, mass
DO NOT BUY
Posted 10/22/2014
if I could give them negative 5 star I would!!! same thing happen to my sons' I got it for Christmas last year 12/2013 and he STILL HAS YET TO USE IT ive sent it back twice for that problem this last time was in beginning of June and they refuse to tell me whats going on no call back ive email wrote letters etc no response......this was such a waste of money!!!
0points
Customer Avatar
Costa Mesa, CA
This is true
Posted 09/30/2014
I had the same thing happen to me with the cord and then the manufacturer has turned it around and said that it was user error and that I used an after market charging cable. Don't buy this the charger is a problem and the manufacturer does not stand behind their product.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Siren, WI
Plug in failure
Posted 05/25/2014
I returned my first one as it quit charging and used my added warranty which was $28 for 2 years. Ordered a second one which cost me another $20 dollars more plus an additional warranty for 2 years, made this venture very costly and I think Monster should be taking care of these details on a their own defect in workmanship. So $155 later, I am still not happy with the plug defect and don't feel I should have to use the warranty I paid for for these to be fixed. It's a factory defect and should be covered as such! Otherwise I love the tablet!
+1point
Customer Avatar
Adel,Georgia
same thing happened to my daughters monster tqblet
Posted 05/04/2014
same problem with the one I got my daughter for chrtistmas, the charging port came out on the end of the usb cable . couldn't even charge it but it has dynamic sound and picture quality...
0points
Customer Avatar
Brooklyn, NY
DON'T BUY - POWER CORD ISSUES
Posted 04/19/2014
Purchased for gift for niece and two weeks later I went to remove power cord and the entire piece came out. Plus, it was same price with a bundle the next week after I purchased and is now $10 more when I attempted to exchange. Good thing I decided to read comments first.
0points
Customer Avatar
Oregon
reply to waste of time
Posted 04/15/2014
I totally understand, I love the Tablet it's self but at day five had the same issues as you did. My son just got it for his birthday and I have to take it back, I feel bad. I'm going to try one more time but was wondering if you got a hold of manufacture about the problem? Other then that did you like the tablet? We also got him a HKC tablet for xmas 1 yr ago and had charger issues to so I have warranty on that and need to call to get replaced or fixed. They are great price for what you get. It was made in China lol
Anyway, just curious if you got a different kind.
0points
Customer Avatar
Manchester., CT
My son is so upset!!
Posted 04/09/2014
I just received this tablet and it was working great, fast loading of apps, no lag or jittering, plenty of harddrive space and good sound. The problem came about yesterday when my son informed me that his tablet wouldn't charge. I took a look at it and it seemed the whole port had recessed into the tablet case. I'm not sure who designed this feature but it is simply a very poorly thought out design. Only two micro tabs hold the metal micro ring onto the circuit board. There should be a resistant wall behind the ring so that when a cord is pushed in, even if the tabs release, there isn't any place for the ring to go because it backs up against the wall. Unfortunately there isn't any other port to charge the tablet with. My other kids all have tablets that have multiple charging options,eg..ac cord or micro usb. The tablet functions are great but the thought function in designing it, not so great!!
+1point
Customer Avatar
Manchester, KY
POWER CORD PROBLEMS, ALSO!...
Posted 04/03/2014
I recently purchased the Monster M7 7" tablet for my daughter. It was easy to set up, but less than a week of using it the port for the power cord pushed in, also. Now she has no way of charging it.
This is the first tablet I have had problems with. I purchased the HKC 9" tablet for her first, and the tablet stopped charging after about 3 days of using.
Does anyone have any suggestions on a tablet that doesn't have anything wrong with charging?
HELP!...
0points
Customer Avatar
CALIFORNIA
ABSOLUTE WASTE OF MONEY!!!!
Posted 02/19/2014
BAD REVIEWS ARE THE SAME PROBLEM TO ALL CUSTOMERS AND I CAN'T BELIEVE THAT WALMART STILL SELLING THIS PRODUCT. " PIECE OF GARBAGE"
+2points
Read Comments (9)
Read Comments (9)
Review 8 for Monster M7 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

Hardware issues

12/11/2013
By ,
Fruita, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The tablet itself is a great little tablet and does everything you'd want it to do. However, battery life is more like 4-5 hours, and upon our first attempt at charging it, the receptacle for the charging cord got pushed up inside the housing of the tablet, making it inaccessible, and ultimately unusable. Upon closer inspection, all of the ports look very cheap, and not seamless like you would expect on an electronic device. I was not thrilled with Monster's customer service, no apology, just directions on how to return it for repairs (which I was told would take up to a month!). Returning today.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+95points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (7)
Read Comments (7)
Customer Avatar
Erie, Pa
Do Not Waste Your Money
Posted 10/07/2014
I bought two of these in 2013 for Christmas presents. The charging port on both of them sunk into the tablet. Was able to exchange them at Walmart. About a month later, the charging ports sunk in again. This tablet is a piece of junk. Do not buy!
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/05/2014
once you send it in they will not send it back. they have had mine for 5 months now.
0points
Customer Avatar
Javier
3 days of use and broke
Posted 09/19/2014
I had it for 3 days and the charging port came off, could not returned to walmart, had to deal with manufacturer and giving me the way around, finally they answered emails with an address to send it back, but email from them makes you fell like it's your fault why it broke, even though they know it's not the first issue with it.
Hope to get my money back but doubt it, I'm going to get stuck with the same tablet, it looks good, it worked good, had fun with it, even bought some apps!
Be back with more when I hear back from them and see if I get my money back or same unit fixed.
0points
Customer Avatar
New York
Incredible
Posted 08/04/2014
This tablet is the best I have had so far and trust me I have gone through a lot.
Sleek design and looks. Pretty sturdy, good feel in your hands. Fast, stable. Formatted to NPS - It can read up to 128 gb of micro SD card. My music and video storage for life. A whole lot of others cannot read even 64 gb.
It does everything perfectly. It connects easily to my portable bluetooth speakers and I get quality music everywhere, including at work and my hotel room. Battery life is reasonable and charges quickly
It sinks easily to the computer and I can manipulate my music on it easilty
The camera works well - Though next time a flash will be welcome
Overall for the price - you cannot go wrong. Consider Samsung Tab 4 at $200 and Ipad mini over $250. and It functions comparatively well at that. And by the way I have the Tab 4 as well.
Great Product. I am not a TECHNO but I see a good product when I see one
-1point
Customer Avatar
Houston, TX
Issue With Charging Port
Posted 03/24/2014
I purchased this December 2013 and had problems with the charging port almost immediately. After 2-1/2 months, the metal charging port came out completely and I have been fighting with Monster to get it replaced every since.
0points
Customer Avatar
Iowa
Wondering about returns
Posted 02/11/2014
I have two tablets with the same problem. I have tried repeatedly to contact Monster, but i just get no answer, either with a phone or email. Could you tell me the address they gave you, because they will not respond
0points
Firmware update provided
Posted 12/27/2013
I installed the firmware update tonight and that fixed the seizing that was happening and corrected Gmail's connection problem. Everything is A Ok now. Great tablet.
+1point
Read Comments (7)
Read Comments (7)
Review 9 for Monster M7 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

tablet best for experienced Android users

01/15/2014
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the problems in performance some might experience due to the already installed apps -- could be a result of the Android Play updates for those apps. the updates take up significantly more space, chrome browser alone goes from 10mb to 75mb. so one way to improve performance and free up space on the memory is to forego the updates. jelly bean does have an option to disable apps you are not using.
overall, the tablet looks sharp ... i keep the Nova launcher and specialty theme icons. the memory is just the 1 gig -- so have to pick and choose what apps to install. and memory use should be kept under 80% on any device or performance issues will occur with slow-downs and I/O waits. of course you can transfer the larger part of an app onto the 15 gig internal sd. but that does not apply to the built-in apps. with no updates on those, get about 300mb room for app install before becomes a problem.
tablet charge rate runs at the full 2000 mA ... so fast charge. not huge difference in active use, such as games -- and passive use such as reading. the wifi does seem to draw a little bit more than it should. Bluetooth seems to draw almost nothing extra, so that's a plus. it is also a good strong signal - no going in and out like my phone will do once in awhile. played the audio via Bluetooth for a long walk to the store ... shopping and back and battery was at a 90%, over roughly 1 1/2 hour. to give an idea.
there was only one game that tablet is not qualified to play -- a Sonic 3D one. but the EA racing installs fine, is almost too responsive and so far i crash the car a lot! as far as freeze-up goes, did the firmware update first thing -- it will appear as a Play store update. leaves a process running, so disabled that in favor of periodically checking manually.
to conclude, only problem i see would have with this tablet is the memory filling up, especially if given to an inexperienced user who just adds more and more apps and leaves the system to choose how to install. once memory use is too high then everything slows, and will turn a nice responsive tablet into something you want to throw across the room.
but if you're a smart user, and know your way around Android enough to disable what you don't use .... it's a fine tablet. as in very fine. i haven't put it down since arrived last week.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chino Hills, CA
Disabling unused apps &installing app right area
Posted 04/13/2014
I'm pretty good at getting around windows, and my iPad now, but google and everything android is Greek to me. I'm an extremely cautious user and really enjoy getting the most out of a device so if there's a way to install certain apps to the device, and certain apps to the card to get the best performance please help w/ all suggestions, reading the comments, there's no instructions, and this isn't a beginners tablet but has the potential to really work well for the user if handled correctly. There's mention of immediately doing some type of firmware, and other tricks. Anyone willing to spend some time sharing their knowledge with a wanna be geek, I'd appreciate it. I'm buying the tablet just to learn android finally.
Thanks
Kellys91709 on tweeting
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Monster M7 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

Awesome Tablet!

10/25/2013
By ,
Anderson, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my husband today for his birthday.. He loves it! We have a iPad,, but this Monster is great!! Fast.. Sound is great! Just great all around!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+108points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
alabama
DO NOT BUY!!
Posted 04/12/2014
I thought I did my research and this would be a good mid grade tablet. Wrong! I set it up with an SD card and transferred data from my phone, now i'm out of space. Out of 16 GB, there is 1 GB of internal, it sent an update which I can't take because of lack of space So I delete apps, move everything possible to SD. Still not enough room. So I reset to factory settings It still will not do the update. Yes, I also tried shutting down all the pre-installed apps. They have so much junk on the tablet that there is absolutely not enough room for anything. It would not even sync my Kendell app for a book purchase. Also the camera is not a 5 mp but 3. I emailed the company twice in three days, they will not reply. Even streaming on Netflix is not as good as the rca and next tablets we have. Very disappointed customer!
0points
Customer Avatar
West Union,WV
BAD CHOICE
Posted 03/28/2014
Bought this tablet for my son for his birthday. When he attemped to charge his tablet usb port fell out.
Monster did not want to take care of problem
+1point
Customer Avatar
MANDAN, NORTH DAKOTA
Worst purchase ever
Posted 03/09/2014
bought this for my daughter for christmas. Two weeks later the plug came apart. I have tried several times to get someone to help me but they just give me the run around. I then get an e-mail that they have received several complaints about the cord and they would send me a different one. I still dont have it and am sure I wont. Save your money, dont purchase it.
+2points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 11 for Monster M7 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

i like it

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
would love to buy another one.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Monster M7 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

Doesn`t deserve 1 star DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!

10/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I BOUGHT ONE OF THESE TABLETS FOR MYSELF AND HAVENT USED IT MUCH SO HAD NOT HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH IT AND WHAT TIME I DID USE IT I WAS SATISFIED FOR THE PRICE. SO MY 13 YEAR OLD SON DECIDED HE WANTED A TABLET AND SOLD HIS DSI SYSTEM IN ORDER TO AFFORD HIS VERY OWN TABLET! I OF COURSE SUGGESTED HE BUY A MONSTER M7 AND HE DID. THE FIRST TIME I TRIED TO PLUG IT IN AND CHARGE IT, THE CHARGING PORT WENT ALL THE WAY INSIDE THE TABLET SO NOW IT CAN`T BE CHARGED AT ALL! BEEN TRYING FOR A MONTH TO CONTACT THE WARRANTY DEPT OF THE TABLET AND NEVER A RETURN CALL, WAS GIVEN A NUMBER FOR ENS INTERNATIONAL ENTERPRISES BY WALMART.COM TONIGHT AND THE CS LADY FUSSED ME OUT FOR CALLING THEM AND SAID WALMART WAS GIVING OUT THEIR NUMBER AND I NEEDED TO TELL WALMART TO STOP GIVING THEIR NUMBER OUT AND WAS EXTREMELY RUDE TO ME. SO AFTER A MONTH OF CALLING AND TRYING TO EXCHANGE THE TABLET, OUR SON IS SITTING WITH NO TABLET AND NO DSI AND NO MONEY TO BUY A DIFFERENT ONE! HOW SAD IS IT THAT YOU TAKE MONEY FROM A CHILD AND NOT HONOR YOUR PRODUCT???
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Monster M7 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

Worst Tablet Ever

08/04/2014
By ,
Fort Washington, Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchase this tablet for my nine year old son, the next day he tried to charge it the connection broke. I contacted the customer service department because I purchase a two year warranty. The customer service department sent me a shipping label to send back so now we get into the problem. There is a 3 to 4 week turn around for the product, I did not receive the tablet back until almost 9 weeks, then I started calling them within the 4 weeks asking them about the tablet always having to leave a message never speaking to anyone and when I did my answer was the manager is checking at the warehouse regarding your tablet. So finally after I got a call from the manager who told me they could not fix it and would be sending me a new tablet they sent me the same tablet back with a different front and and the same broken piece, so to make a long story short I sent my tablet to get fix and April 2014 and I am still waiting and were in August 2014. So don't buy this Item
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/05/2014
lol lucky you. at least you got yours back.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Monster M7 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

Buyer Beware!

08/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my daughter for Christmas 2013. When she went to charge the tablet, it would not charge. I contacted Walmart and they sent me a new charger cable having stated that there was a problem with the cables. The tablet still would not charge.
I finally contacted Monster (it took three calls until they called me back!) and after sending them the information they requested (including pictures of the charging cable) they told me I could send it in for repair. I was also told it would be faster if I broke the tablet and used my extended warranty that I had purchased through Walmart. That didn't feel right so I went through the proper channels and mailed the tablet back to Monster. I mailed it June 19th. I still have not heard anything back from Monster. They never even let me know if they received the tablet. It has been exactly two months! I'm beginning to wonder if the company is still in business!
I am surprised and disappointed at the lack of customer service from Monster and would never purchase another of their products.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Monster M7 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

Good Tablet for the price.

11/22/2013
By ,
MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I have not had any problems with the Monster M 7. My old tablet is a 10 inch and it takes
a little getting accustomed to the smaller screen. But the tablet is fast compared to my old tablet.
I have tried the Hdmi on 2 TV's and it mirrored the screen fine. The battery stays charged ok, but
a little longer would be better. I have not tried an Micro SD card in it. It also works fine with
youtube on chromecast. I do not have Hulu plus or Netflix.
So I am very happy with my purchase. I can sit it by my bed and watch a movie or videos in bed.
I downloaded an app called Youtube Bookmarks witch will make the tablet play videos automatically
from a list I created. So my opinion so far is it will be hard to beat the price for a tablet with
Hdmi, GPS, sd card and a fast processor. Also the screen resolution is great to me. I have owned
the tablet 12 days. I have not tried the camera either. I would give it 4.5 stars.
I need to think walmart for lowering the price 30 dollars after I purchased mine. ( sigh )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Monster M7 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

Great Tablet, Best Specs found for the price!

12/24/2013
By ,
Bellevue,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great tablet for the price! First off, 16gb memory, 1280 x 800 screen resolution, 2 cameras, 2MP front-facing camera and 5MP rear-facing camera, GPS, Bluetooth and WiFi. I have set it up, so that she can use it out of the box. Very easy setup and almost identical to my Galaxy Note tablet setup.
A few things I did do was to disable the pre installed apps that weren't needed. Very easy to do. Installed Netflix and a few other needed apps. Checked out the resolution on the rear camera with the installed camera apps, one says it is 3mp and the other said it was 4mp. I assume if you download a better camera app you can use the full 5mp. Now why Monster didn't install the proper camera app, I don't know.
Other then that, well worth $99 Great first tablet for my 13 year old daughter.
Originally bought the HP7 tablet by Hewlett Packard. Its specs are 1024 x 600 screen resolution, 8 gb memory, only 1 camera and no GPS. The case was plastic and the buttons were not very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Monster M7 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

Charging Port Faulty

04/04/2014
By ,
Victorville, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tablet because of the price and the features and thought Monster was a good brand. Although I saw some negative reviews about the charging port breaking and coming out, I thought the manufacturer would have repaired the problem by now. After having the Tablet for two weeks the usb port came out when I removed the charging cable. I called Monster customer support and was told that the tablets support was handled through a third party service who would most likely replace my tablet since this was a common problem. After contacting the tablet support company and sending in all required information and then finally sending them my tablet, I heard nothing for a month. When calling I was only able to leave a message on their voicemail. I was told through e-mail the tablet was damaged through user error and it would not be replaced and I would have to pay to have it shipped back to me. Could never talk to a person and they never called when they said they would. I am Very disappointed with the product and customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Monster M7 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

Love this Monster M7 Tablet

01/07/2014
By ,
Las Vegas USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched extensively online for various tablet sizes and features and narrowed down to what I really needed. I wanted the processor to be at least a dual core, 1.5Ghz or better, 4.1 Jelly Bean or higher, 1 MB on board RAM with good screen resolution. Not only did I get it but it came with mini HDMI socket. This Monster M7 tablet exceeded my expectation by a mile.
I have bought and tested out several different generic brands, and this Monster M7 is the winner. Battery life is excellent as well not to mention the dual speakers that sounds great. I ended up buying 3 tablets, one for my own use and I gave one to my son and mother-in-law.
I would highly recommend this tablet to anyone who is looking for a tablet, this tablet is even better than the Samsung Tablet 3 or Asus Memo Pad.
I give it 5 stars across the board. Great value that can't be beat.
In my household we have iPad2, Samsung Tab 3 10", Kindle, Kindle Firefox HD.
FYI - I do not have any interest or family member working for this company.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Monster M7 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

Day 1 System froze. 1st charge port broke

03/29/2014
By ,
Bartlesville, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Extreme disappointment. Ordered online from Walmart for my daughters birthday. First day using it the system froze. First time she charged it the charging port broke off inside the tablet. Walmart only accepts returns on tablets up to 15 days of purchase. I bought it in the middle of Feb and had it hidden from my daughter until her birthday in the middle of March. She received it right before we went on a trip. We were on day 1 of the trip when the charging port broke. I always thought Walmart had a 90 day return policy so I wasn't that worried. Now my daughter has a pretty tablet to take out for target practice because that's all it's good for. DON'T do what I did. Don't buy because it has some good reviews and think if something goes wrong you can return it. It's basically unreturnable even though Monster offers a 1 year warranty. Monster knows this tablet has issues with the system freezing and the charging port breaking yet they continue to sell it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Monster M7 7" Tablet 16GB Memory Dual Core

barely adequate

03/18/2014
By ,
North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm disappointed. I was dumb enough to believe that 16 GB internal memory would be usable onboard storage space. WRONG! You get 1GB onboard and most of that is occupied by preinstalled apps that you can't remove. Even after you add an SD card you can't store preinstalled apps that you don't use on it. Plus, the apps you do install won't use the SD CARD automatically. This means you can't play large apps at all because you don't have the space to download them. You can move apps that you install to the SD card but this action does not seem to free internal space. If installing an SD card opened an option to use it as primary storage this could be a good tablet. As is it's barely adequate for children to use. It's best feature is the color. I chose purple and its the only thing that came as advertised. The charger cord is even terrible. Although it's a thick cable its slow to charge and mine quit working on the second day. I'll save for my Apple iPad and give this to my child in a couple of months.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 971 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  49 Next