Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HoMedics HoMedics Home Touch Perfect Steamer Garment Steamer

HoMedics HoMedics Home Touch Perfect Steamer Garment Steamer

Never iron again. The HoMedics Home Touch Perfect Steamer Garment Steamer is a commercial-level clothing steamer that removes wrinkles 5 times faster than ironing. Featuring a quick 45 second heating time, you'll get 40 minutes of continuous steam. Easy-roll casters make this garment steamer highly portable, while convenient telescoping design allows for compact storage.
Average Customer Rating:
3.345 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation69%40 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HoMedics Home Touch Perfect Steamer Garment Steamer
01/09/2008
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I LOVE it! The only complaint I have is that it almost tips over every time I am using it when I hang anything on the hook! As long as I know this I put my foot on it while I am steaming and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HoMedics Home Touch Perfect Steamer Garment Steamer

Time Saver

08/02/2007
By ,
Odessa, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is awesome. My favorite thing about this product is that it has the stand all build in and it heats up and is ready to use so fast. The only thing I don't like about it is that it rolls around alot and there are no brakes on the wheels to help prevent this. Other than that this is a must have. Irons are a thing from the past.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HoMedics Home Touch Perfect Steamer Garment Steamer
05/15/2009
By ,
Rochester, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the 1st one 8 months ago and the auto shut off would trip within 10 minutes of turning it on. Occasionally it would let me steam for 15 or 20 min. but that was rare. Finally the reset button stopped working because it had been used so much. That's when I returned it for a replacement. I do not have the shut off problems with this one. I really like the steamer more than an iron it has worked great on everything from silk to denim. It is lightweight and starts to tip over when the water is almost gone. I wish the pole was a little higher.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HoMedics Home Touch Perfect Steamer Garment Steamer

annoying auto shut off

10/08/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am sooo disappointed with this product. The auto shut off turns off before I have a chance to gather my clothes and steam them. When you press the turn back on button (red button) it only stays on long enough to do one sleeve before it "auto shuts off" again. This is truly annoying and the water tank is sooo small that you don't get much done with it. The pole is super flimsy and not very durable. I would not recommend this product at all. Unfortunately, I thought the auto shut off would prevent me from leaving it on by accident but it turned out to be more of a pain the neck than it was worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HoMedics Home Touch Perfect Steamer Garment Steamer

worked once and stopped

10/31/2010
By ,
Wilkes barre, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I steamed one shirt (very difficult to do, because there was no resistance and the shirt kept being pushed away by the steamer).... when I tried to do a second shirt, there was no steam!... I turned it off, added more water and started again, but nothing happened. so I hit the reset button and steam started to come out but stopped almost immediately.
So glad I saved the receipt, because it is going back tomorrow...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HoMedics Home Touch Perfect Steamer Garment Steamer

did not work

06/13/2010
By ,
baldwin park
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
product did not work, steam started and then nothing. was very excited when i received the product, but will return and try another steamer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HoMedics Home Touch Perfect Steamer Garment Steamer

Homedics Steamer - not a good experience

03/29/2011
By ,
Danville, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't give much of a review on the use of this steamer because I never got a chance to use it. Putting it together was easy, but as soon as I put water in the tank and attached it to the steamer, water poured out all over the floor. The water came out a vent on the bottom of the unit. The water tank emptied within 10 seconds.
I emailed Homedics from a link on their website and I never received a response. I also tried calling their customer service dept and the hold time was so long I never was able to speak to a real person.
Essentially a horrible experience with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HoMedics Home Touch Perfect Steamer Garment Steamer

Highly Recommend

11/04/2008
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second HoMedics steamer I have had. I had one for over 4 years and finally a piece of plastic gave way and I had to find a replacement.
I have had this one for about a year and love it.
Some have mentioned that the hose is stiff. It is until the item starts to heat up and then it becomes flexible.
It is a little top heavy but if you do not pull the hose out too far away from the steamer it stays up.
I use it on carpet so I don't have to worry about the rolling.
I love the telescoping pole so it can be tucked away when not in use.
It is a huge time saver and actually has helped me cut down on drycleaning costs. The amount of steam compares to commercial steamers I have used working in retial stores and it heats up very quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HoMedics Home Touch Perfect Steamer Garment Steamer

Not what I expected...

12/28/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was sooooo excited to receive this garment steamer. I just knew it would end all my ironing woes. NOT!!! It was easy to get started. The instructions were clear and it heated up very quickly. However, as soon as I hung a shirt on it, I realized how flimsy the whole thing was. I tried to steam several shirts and a ruffled skirt. It did nothing for my shirts and took forever! Although it did get the ruffles in my skirt to lay down. Also, it made me hot while using this product. It is not worth the aggravation. I'll be returning it and getting a good steam iron.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HoMedics Home Touch Perfect Steamer Garment Steamer

Think Twice

02/26/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Think twice before you purchase this product. The auto shut-off goes off within 30 seconds, and pressing the reset button doesn't turn it back on, so you have to wait a while, then hit the button, only to get another 15 seconds of steam. The first one--I thought it was defective, because the manual says this feature is for safety when the tank is empty. So I exchanged it and whaddaya know? Same problem!! When it actually is steaming, it works great, but you're lucky to get 30 seconds of continuous usage at 60 second intervals. I am so disappointed!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HoMedics Home Touch Perfect Steamer Garment Steamer

Great steamer for the price

02/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, this is a very powerful steamer and does a great job. The base could be sturdier, though, as it tends to want to tip over. The auto shut off is a little too sensitive. And black debris accumulates in the base under the water reservoir, even though I use only distilled water. It never stains my clothes, just looks gross when I refill the water. But it puts out a good amount of steam and does a great job. Previous to this purchase, I had a steamer that cost $150... this one works just as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HoMedics Home Touch Perfect Steamer Garment Steamer

Does the job!

04/30/2010
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best steamer I have used. I do not have time to iron and this works so fast and with such good results that I can't get along without it. When my last one finally konked out after 3 years of lots of use, I bought a Rowena steamer at 4 times the price, thinking it would be 4 times better. It did not work as well and I remember thinking I wish I had my old HoMedics again. The Rowena's switch malfunctioned after only 3 months, so I am happily taking it back to Penney's and ordering a new HoMedics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HoMedics Home Touch Perfect Steamer Garment Steamer

Can't live without it

07/25/2007
By ,
KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a basic steamer, this is great. Its not top of the line but it has saved me so much time and money. I hate to iron and I hate ruining my clothes with an iron. This thing is great if you are in a hurry. If you are like me and can't decide what to wear, I can steam at least three outfits in 5 minutes and then decide. Plus it refreshes your clothes. Only thing, don't hang too many articles on the steamer because it will tip over. I wish the hose & the hanger rod was longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HoMedics Home Touch Perfect Steamer Garment Steamer

I wish I would have bought one sooner

01/10/2008
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this product primarily for steaming out wrinkles in backdrops for my photography business. It saves me a ton of time, it is easly to use, and doesn't take long to heat up. If I have any complaint it is that the casters do not lock so it rolls easily and the hose is kind of short for what I am using it for. When I use it on my clothes the hose length is fine. All in all I can't believe that I put of buying one for so long.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HoMedics Home Touch Perfect Steamer Garment Steamer

worth the money

09/07/2007
By ,
Los Lunas, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I checked out the other reviews, some good, some not so good. I am glad that I ordered the garment steamer. I have not had any problems with it spitting on my clothes. The instructions say specifically to use distilled water, otherwise it could get clogged, causing spitting. I use it on fabrics that may get scorched by ironing or are difficult to iron. It it easy to operate and handle. I would recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HoMedics Home Touch Perfect Steamer Garment Steamer

awful

12/26/2007
By ,
MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product does produce lots of steam all over the place. It doesn't have a disperncer button, but just keeps spaying steam all over. my windows were all fogged up in minutes. With all that steam I thought it would work, but it does not take out wrinkles. You have to keep steaming and steaming your clothes. They end up really damp and a little less wrinkled. I was very unimpressed. It's waste of time!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HoMedics Home Touch Perfect Steamer Garment Steamer

not to good

07/09/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sprayed out to much water not enough steam i returned the steamer
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HoMedics Home Touch Perfect Steamer Garment Steamer

What a workhorse!

09/24/2007
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product after building a new home and trying to hang the drapes w/out wrinkles & crinkles all over them... It works GREAT for that purpose, but has cut WAY down on our every day ironing as well! Yesterday I did about 14 items of clothing in 1/2 an hour. Ironing that much would have them would have taken 2-3 hours! This product is worth EVERY PENNY it costs, and then some!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HoMedics Home Touch Perfect Steamer Garment Steamer

Broke after first use

04/17/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked great the first time and I loved it. Then the Indicator Light kept coming on and the Reset Button quit working. I need it for silk and it keeps spewing water all over if you don't keep it tilted back. I'm lucky if I can get 5 minutes use out of it before it quits working. Really a piece of junk. When I realize other people are having the same problems -- you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HoMedics Home Touch Perfect Steamer Garment Steamer

very dissappointed

12/28/2007
By ,
Wake Forest, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was expecting great things from this steamer but it was a huge let down. The steamer did not even come on for me. I didn't even get the problems the other consumers been writing about, like dripping, sputtering, clogged nozzles. NOthing happened. I also thought the steamer hose was too stiff, causing the base to tip.
Needless to say I will be waiting in line to return this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next