Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HoMedics HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

HoMedics HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

The HoMedics SS-2000 SoundSpa creates a peaceful sleep environment and helps you fall asleep faster and wake completely rested. With six soothing, natural sounds, our SoundSpa is also the perfect addition to a nursery. The rhythmic sounds create a feeling of comfort and help calm your baby to sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.51 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(770 Reviews) 609
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
548
4 stars
145
3 stars
30
2 stars
16
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation93%712 out of 769reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 292 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
548
4 stars
145
3 stars
30
2 stars
16
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

perfect !

06/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was looking for a cheap machine with these sounds my baby loves them . she points at the machine every time i put her into bed. its great. the volume is perfect. i have it about 2 months and works great i hope it will last.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 202 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine
12/22/2011
By ,
sayreville,N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product. I like the fact that it does have a timer but you can also have it play all night if need be. Also you have a choice of using battery power or plug it in. really good product for the price
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 203 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Bought for kids, works for all

09/26/2013
By ,
Somersworth, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If plugged in it will stay on all night long, but it has the option of auto off for 15,30 & 60 minutes. Nice different sounds and for the size of it, it can be turned really loud or very soft. Both my 7 & 3 yr old love them. It's nice not having to use the fan when it's cold, they seemed to need the background noise.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 204 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Helpful product

03/22/2014
By ,
Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good night everyone
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 205 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Performs to my expectations

04/10/2014
By ,
Greeneville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound generator produces varied restful sounds that help me fall to sleep quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 206 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Great value for a great product!

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great sound machine... Perfect for anyone who needs some kind of repetitive/soothing sounds to help them sleep. There is a good handful of sounds to choose from, all of them sound great!
I love that the machine can either run continuously, or you can set a timer. I need the noise throughout the entire night, so this was perfect for me!
It is small, but puts out a lot of sound with the volume up high... Great to "hide" somewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 207 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Works fine - great price!

11/01/2008
By ,
Monroe Township, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as well as the one that dies from the Sharper image at about 80% less in price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 208 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Very nice

01/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for a sound machine that would run all night without turning off, could not find that so settled on this one only to find out upon getting it that you can use it without the timer function so it will run all night. Was very pleased with it. They don't say that in the discription, it only mentions the up to 60 minute timer. The sounds are very realistic. Excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 209 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

What a great idea!

03/05/2009
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I play this when I sleep, and it's so restful. The birds in the rainforest make winter seem very far away. I also take it to the kitchen when I'm cooking. I first bought one to give as a gift, and when I heard it, I had to buy one for myself. Now, my daughter is shopping for one, too! I intend to use this for a long, long time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 210 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

A Fine Product

07/17/2009
By ,
Rio Rancho, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whether you are using this to keep the baby quiet or just to mask outside noise so you can get a good night's sleep it works perfectly. You have your choice of sounds to help you sleep or concentrate (great for students.) The only moving part is the off/on/volume knob so this device could last for many years.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 211 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Restful nights

01/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to replace an old one that wasn't working so well anymore after several years of night time use. Perfect product for drowning out noise so that our children can sleep. Perfect size, sound and volume quality and easy enough for a young one to turn on him or herself.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 212 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Excellent white noise maker

06/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried multiple white noise makers including the $50.00 Sleepmate and none compare to the HoMedics. The volume is fully adjustable for your personal taste. I sleep well with loud white noise and this machine can be too loud (unlike the Sleepmate which barely makes a whisper across the room). It's great for travel with battery operation and multiple sounds are nice for diversifying the background noise. It is great for my little girl's bedroom and helping her sleep longer nights.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 213 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Great Machine

09/07/2010
By ,
Tampa, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the many sound options and timer. Have had this machine 2 yrs. Sorry to hear that a few have had problems, but their machines obviously had some sort of defect... Sometimes there's a bad egg in the bunch... Think they should give it another try...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 214 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine
11/19/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my daughter who is not a sound sleeper. She uses the raindrops sound on this item, and loves it. She never wakes up due to noise in the morning now! Great Buy!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 215 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Great :)

05/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this sound machine, I use it with my 6 month old when he goes down for a nap and it puts him to sleep fast. Absolutly love it and would recomend it to anyone :)
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 216 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine
02/07/2013
By ,
moore ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed some noise to cover up an ear sound and this works. I am able to go to sleep.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 217 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Great product.

04/19/2013
By ,
Newington, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great, just not sure why they would include thunder. But you have a lot of other options, so you don't need to use that particular sound. I love the fact that you do not have to use the timer, but can if you need to.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 218 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Excellent sound machine

11/27/2013
By ,
Phila
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Just love ship to store feature at Walmart
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 219 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

One of the best things I have bought

02/28/2014
By ,
Cheney, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to help me sleep as my apartment walls are thin so you hear lots of stomping around and snoring. It helps me fall asleep and stay asleep, plus the thunder sound is reminiscent of my home in Seattle so it's very comforting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 220 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Great Product

03/01/2014
By ,
Coos Bay, Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I had this sound machine years ago. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
201-220 of 610 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  31 Next