Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HoMedics HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

HoMedics HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

The HoMedics SS-2000 SoundSpa creates a peaceful sleep environment and helps you fall asleep faster and wake completely rested. With six soothing, natural sounds, our SoundSpa is also the perfect addition to a nursery. The rhythmic sounds create a feeling of comfort and help calm your baby to sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.508 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(777 Reviews) 616
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
553
4 stars
146
3 stars
30
2 stars
16
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation93%718 out of 776reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 293 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
553
4 stars
146
3 stars
30
2 stars
16
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Helpful product

03/22/2014
By ,
Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good night everyone
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 202 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

WORKS GREAT!

01/26/2014
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't had it very long, but so far it works great! Has good volume so no need to set it maximum. No interference so far with frequencies like others have. Hope we never do.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 203 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Good value

08/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy the different sounds available. I have a new problem of ringing in the ears. This machine gives me something to focus on instead of the ringing as I drift off to sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 204 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

great sound with options

09/15/2014
By ,
Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the options of sound choice and volume control. The white noise option is my favorite!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 205 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Performs to my expectations

04/10/2014
By ,
Greeneville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound generator produces varied restful sounds that help me fall to sleep quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 206 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

SLEEP AID

01/24/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use to use a fan as noise to go to sleep with and in winter this wasn't good. So we purchased this product and found it excellent. We don't miss the fan noise at all- this really helps block outside noises and gives us a full night sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 207 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Very Nice Machine!

05/22/2009
By ,
Washington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the sound from this machine. The adjustable volume is a great feature. The machine is silver in the middle and the rest is white. I thought it was all going to be the silverish color when I purchased it online. But it still looks great! I like some of the sounds more the others. But most are obvious as to what they are and do sound like what they are supposed to. I love the heartbeat sound! It sounds exactly like my baby's heartbeat when I go to the Dr. office. Can't wait till the baby is here to enjoy this machine!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 208 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Great sound machine

03/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The perfect sound machine. Since my kids won't sleep without white noise it's a necessity in our house!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 209 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Great Product

03/01/2014
By ,
Coos Bay, Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I had this sound machine years ago. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 210 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine
05/01/2010
By ,
Martinsburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this for my grandchildren, they have one at their house and are use to it. The waterfall doesn't really sound like a real waterfall but it works for the kids. I needed something for noise so they would take naps a little longer like they do at their house.
They are happier kids by having the noise and this didn't cost as much as some of the rest. I'm very pleased with it!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 211 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Great price

10/31/2008
By ,
Ponder, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had mine for over three months now. I would recommend this to anyone who needs it. The price is right and the sounds are ok. The rainforest works best for me. Sometimes I forget to turn it on and lay awake wondering why I can't fall to sleep, until I realize I haven't turned it on... Once on I fall to sleep fast.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 212 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

excellent

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could FInally sleep while camping with my snoring husband and snoring dog! I put it right next to my head the first night on high and then the second night on low. Slept great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 213 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Another great review!

04/23/2014
By ,
Millville nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my baby girls room to keep out outside noise and it works perfect! Great sounds and has a sleek look! Perfect sound machine and great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 214 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Great Product

02/07/2009
By ,
Plano, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live by a major road and this product eliminates the road noise at night. A great value for a good nights sleep.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 215 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Exellent way to relax

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We tried the product during hospital stay and it was great to help my husband relax. Upon discharge we purchased one for home and he is able to relax and fall as sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 216 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

A MUST HAVE FOR ANYONE

04/30/2014
By ,
ALLEN, TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE LOVE LOVE MY NEW SOUND MACHINE. IT IS WONDERFUL AND I USE IT EVERY SINGLE NIGHT AND GO RIGHT TO SLEEP LIKE A BABY. IF I GO SOMEWHERE IT ALWAYS GOES WITH ME WHICH IT IS NICE THAT YOU CAN PLUG IN OR USE BATTERIES. IF THIS ONE WERE TO EVER GO OUT I WOULD IMMEDIATELY HAVE TO ORDER ME ANOTHER ONE ASAP.
HAVING TROUBLE FALLING ASLEEP?????? GET THIS SOUND MACHINE AND THOSE DAYS WILL BE OVER.
THANKS SOUND MACHINE
A TRUE BELIEVER
ALLEN, TEXAS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 217 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

A Life Saver!

03/28/2009
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has a similar product that was purchased years ago and I loved the soothing sounds that helps me relax after a hectic day and also I sleep better with it on.
I was elated when I found that I could order this product from you online. The design is sleek and silver in color do it goes with any decor. It has additional sounds, my personal favorites are Rainforest and Summer Night. It has a timer you can set if you want it to turn off after you are asleep which is a new feature. The price was very reasonable, it was delivered to the nearest WalMart store and the sales associate that conducted the transaction was helpful and personable. I would highly recommend this product without reservation. The sound quality is amazing and very simple to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 218 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Awesome sounds but there is no scent...that does n

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome sounds but there is no scent...that does not apply
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 219 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

exactly what i wanted

05/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is just what i was looking for: a sound machine that was compact, had several sounds to choose from, would stay on all night and a good price
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 220 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Great value

02/27/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item to replace a much more expensive one that quit working which I had purchased several years ago. This one was less than a third of the price of the last one and has all the features and sound quality of the more expensive one.
I'd recommend this to anyone who just wants some white noise in the room in which they sleep. It covers the sound of barking dogs, traffic, trains, and even sirens since I live near a large hospital.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
201-220 of 617 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  31 Next