Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HoMedics HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

HoMedics HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

The HoMedics SS-2000 SoundSpa creates a peaceful sleep environment and helps you fall asleep faster and wake completely rested. With six soothing, natural sounds, our SoundSpa is also the perfect addition to a nursery. The rhythmic sounds create a feeling of comfort and help calm your baby to sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.502 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(851 Reviews) 690
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
604
4 stars
160
3 stars
33
2 stars
18
1 star
36
Customer Recommendation92%786 out of 850reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 306 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
604
4 stars
160
3 stars
33
2 stars
18
1 star
36
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Love it~

11/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these for our 2 sons when it got too cold out for the white noise of the fan. We love them, and the boys do too. Picking their 'noise' makes bedtime more fun (sometimes!), or at least gives them some say in the routine. Would recommend to anyone looking for a sound machine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 202 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Great help

06/02/2009
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is easy to use, really helps me to fall asleep quickly & drowns out the barking dogs, trains, etc. in our neighborhood.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 203 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

GREAT SOUND MACHINE FOR THE PRICE

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE USE THIS FOR OUR GRANDCHILD AND IT WORKS VERY WELL. IT EVEN HAS A TIMER SO IT CAN BE USED ANY TIME. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 204 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Fantastic around sound..wonderful....

04/07/2014
By ,
Summit, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can enjoy sounds of everything around u cause you can enjoy sleep better cause I did,I like this one sounds like the birdsong,the waves anything else to hear around your room relax you to deep sleep better loo for it your and it don't ,take that to get you ....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 205 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

works great

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 206 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine
01/03/2009
By ,
san antonio,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this for my brother-in-law and he loved it. he said that it relaxes him at night when he has had a stressful day at work.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 207 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Sleeping Baby

12/17/2009
By ,
Hornell, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine has been very helpful to me in getting my newborn to sleep. He loves the sound of water so the rain setting is great!! He also likes the heartbeat sound and both help him sleep so much better.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 208 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Amazing sound machine!

06/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this sound machine to take on vacation for our 2 year old little girl. We were staying in a small house with 9 children and 6 adults. I put our daughter to bed a midst all of the chaos in the house turned on the sound machine and she could not hear anything else going on outside her door! Amazing!! This is definitely the best sound machine--has a plug and the volume is adjustable and it is easy to pack--what a find! thank you Walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 209 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

good product

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second one. They last for years. Great for "white noise" sleeping. Its lightweight. I travel with it. Can program it to stay on all night long. Easy to use.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 210 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

What a great nights sleep!

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already have this sound machine in my bedroom at home and I have found when I stay at a hotel or in a friend's guest room, I have a harder time falling asleep. I miss my sound machine! So I bought this one to leave in my suitcase for traveling.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 211 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

As promised

05/05/2010
By ,
Valencia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size is great as I want it for travel. Like the sounds and the time options. Not sure of durability as I've only used it one week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 212 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

A great little product

03/31/2009
By ,
Marina, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall, this product is an excellent value. It is small enough to transport easily and is unobtrusive in the home. The timer feature is great. I only wish the jungle sounds were a bit (believe it or not) louder.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 213 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Perfect

06/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this, perfect for my toddler. Can have it either on a timer or left on all night. Portable and perfect for overnights at the grandparents. Can't beat the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 214 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Sounds

06/03/2009
By ,
North Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Want to live on your own private island, high in a mountain rain forest, next to a waterfall or next to your mother's heart? This is just what you need... a real sound machine that takes you far far away from the mundain world you inhabit. Camp out with the crickets on a lovely Summer night. Get away from it all!!!
You will find this little machine a treasure of soothing calm to sooth your frazzled nerves.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 215 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

great product

02/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great. I am in an apartment and I can heat all the sound that comes in out of the hallway. I use to leave the tv on but the light from it kept me awake. This product makes it so I can sleep soundly with no light and only the light sound of rainfall in the background.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 216 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Like Living on the Beach!

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted, something to make noise in my apartment with out having to turn on a TV. I used to run a fan 24/7, now this little machine runs all the time. It does have a timer, but I like to wake up to the sounds also. The beach sound even has the sound of the shells moving in the tide. Many sounds to pick from and most are great to listen to. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 217 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Very Relaxing

07/10/2010
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy the Homedics Spa Machine!! It is very relaxing to listen to after a stressful day. There are (6) different sounds to listen to; including ocean sounds, rainforest, waterfall and rain. Well worth the cost!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 218 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Good-bye to having a hard time falling asleep!!!

12/29/2007
By ,
Loganville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As you see in comersials, the Luna night medacine was the product that helped you sleep through the night. Now with the Sound Spa, it has put me to sleep in the next 5 minutes. Here are the following sounds it will play; ocean, heartbeat, rain, waterfall, and rainforest, ect. You or your kids will absolutly love this item. I know i do! Enjoy your brand new sound spa. or you can buy the Sound Spa with alarmm clock and radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 219 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Works as it should

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sound maker has a good sound and works well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 220 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

So Far So Good

02/22/2011
By ,
Centerville, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been very helpful for me to stay asleep since I work at night and sleep in the daytime.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
201-220 of 691 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  35 Next