Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HoMedics HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

HoMedics HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

The HoMedics SS-2000 SoundSpa creates a peaceful sleep environment and helps you fall asleep faster and wake completely rested. With six soothing, natural sounds, our SoundSpa is also the perfect addition to a nursery. The rhythmic sounds create a feeling of comfort and help calm your baby to sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.507 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(832 Reviews) 671
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
592
4 stars
156
3 stars
32
2 stars
18
1 star
34
Customer Recommendation93%769 out of 831reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 304 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
592
4 stars
156
3 stars
32
2 stars
18
1 star
34
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine
10/22/2011
By ,
Oxford, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this sound machine! I purchased an identical one from Walmart approximately 8 years ago and it just recently stopped working properly, so I was delighted to see that they are still selling this type. I can turn the machine on for the whole night, or for a limited time until I drift off to sleep. It is a very light unit and has a removable electric plug, so I can use batteries for travel. The sound clarity of each option is great. Since I am a light sleeper, this really comes in handy at hotels.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 202 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

I love my sound machine

12/02/2011
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sound machine has really helped me relax and go to sleep much much easier at night....Thanks...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 203 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Good inexpensive "noise maker"

08/27/2011
By ,
Cleveland, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hunting for an inexpensive noise maker/soundspa for my granddaughter's bedroom when she comes to visit. The price was good compared to others I saw. It had a variety of pleasing sounds to drown out talking and the sound of the TV as she is sleeping and a volume control. It is small and compact enough to also carry in a suitcase on trips.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 204 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Great sound machine

02/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we were looking for. The sounds are great and authentic sounding. Only wish there was a way to record your own sound for baby such as the mother singing a lullaby.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 205 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine
12/22/2011
By ,
sayreville,N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product. I like the fact that it does have a timer but you can also have it play all night if need be. Also you have a choice of using battery power or plug it in. really good product for the price
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 206 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Great Basic Sound Machine

03/06/2012
By ,
Newnan, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For just about $20 this is a great investment. The volume control is great. There are enough options. The snooze feature is nice. For anyone who likes background noise while they sleep and doesn't want to spend a fortune, this is a great alternative.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 207 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Great quality sound!

08/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use in my sons room at night. I was amazed when I plugged it in and listened to the sounds. They are really nice quality sounds. We use the rain sound for our son and it really does sound like rain. All the sounds are great!! This is truly a great buy for the price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 208 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Wonderful white noise

07/06/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's room to place under her crib as a white noise machine. She is now two and it still works wonders. The summer night setting is what we use (sounds like crickets) and it helps her sleep longer and less fitful. I will be ordering one for my six month old son to put under his crib as well. The only problem i have ever had with this is it was dropped once, and it stopped working. My husband was able to take it apart and reattach the wire that came loose in the fall. so don't drop it. If you plug it in you have the option of running it all night, with batteries you only get the option of 15, 30 or 60 min. I think it is a good value for the price i paid. oh and one other thing, it does seem to scuff easily, but since i have it under a crib i dont mind.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 209 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Great for babies..

08/09/2011
By ,
Maryville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for both of my kids and they love them. It drowns out most sounds and makes nap and bedtime so much easier.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 210 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Good Product Overall

01/29/2012
By ,
Dubuque, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this item after having had numerous of these in the past and knowing they are well worth the money. Having grandchildren that often nap or spend the night at our house, we have these in the bedrooms where they sleep so they rest without interrupton from random noises in our home. They like chosing the sound from the options and now insist on having it on when sleeping. They even have them in their own bedrooms at home now. We did have one with a volume control that went bad after months of use and had to be replaced, but this was unusual. We've had them work 1-2+ years without any difficulty. Only drawback is that they kids now think they have to have this sound so they go along when vacationing etc. Small drawback for great benefits!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 211 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Definitely helps

10/08/2012
By ,
Hemet Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ear hissing that gets worse at night and this helps so much. Love that there are different sounds so you don't get tired of the same one. It is light weight and can also be used with batteries which makes it great for traveling. Very good quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 212 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Nice design

02/15/2012
By ,
Palatka, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that it's very stable and easy to operate. You can turn it on by feel rather than turning the light on. I have it in my bookcase headboard and I can just reach up and turn it on. A friend, who also happens to be a psychologist, recommended it for my panic attacks. The ocean sound is good to get you to deep breath along with it. Over all I'm very happy with my purchase. I had it shipped to my house and it arrived fast with a not bad shipping cost.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 213 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Good sound, at a good price.

08/28/2011
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sound machine is surprisingly resonant for such a small device. The design is sleek and it doesn't take up a lot of space on my night table.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 214 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Absolute great noise maker!

01/10/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must have noise in order to have a good nite sleep & now I have a choice of 6 noises! I would recommend to anyone who needs noise to sleep well!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 215 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Great :)

05/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this sound machine, I use it with my 6 month old when he goes down for a nap and it puts him to sleep fast. Absolutly love it and would recomend it to anyone :)
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 216 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Great Sound Machine

10/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very innexpensive and works great! OUr daughter is 3 months old and sleeps to the rain sound every night. We slept with it the first night we had it and have never slept better. Want to get one for us too!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 217 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

absolutely love this.

11/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sounds machine is affordable and a MUST for all parents with newborns! It has so many options and they all allow my baby to sleep despite the surrounding noise, because this machine drowns it out!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 218 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Great Sleep Aid !

11/23/2011
By ,
Elliston, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife needed this Sound Machine for a soothing sound affect in our bedroom for a restful sleep. It filled the bill perfectly, the unit features 6 sounds rain forest, ocean waves,rain,waterfalls,summer night and heartbeat. The heart beat mode is more for infants my wife's favorite is rain. Good volume control, with four settings on continously, 60 min, 30 min and 15 min auto timer. So far it's been a very good product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 219 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Helps give a great night sleep

02/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has six different good sounds. I personally use the rain as I tend to sleep best when it is raining outside. I had a great night sleep that first night I used it. It drowned out all the sounds that were disterbing my sleep. I was able to turn it up as loud as I needed it and it does get quite loud. My favorite thing about it is, that you have the option of using the timer or not. Many other models I viewed before purchasing this one, only used the timer and I didn't want that. This one didn't specify if you had to or not at least not any where I saw. I was pleasanty delighted that it was optional! I like mine to go all night long, but it is a nice option and many others would appreciate that. All in all a great sound machine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 220 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Does the Job for Me

12/07/2011
By ,
Dublin VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really pleased with this sound machine. The rain setting sounds like rain and helps me to sleep every night. I leave it on all night!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
201-220 of 672 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  34 Next