Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HoMedics HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

HoMedics HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

The HoMedics SS-2000 SoundSpa creates a peaceful sleep environment and helps you fall asleep faster and wake completely rested. With six soothing, natural sounds, our SoundSpa is also the perfect addition to a nursery. The rhythmic sounds create a feeling of comfort and help calm your baby to sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.502 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(844 Reviews) 683
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
598
4 stars
160
3 stars
33
2 stars
18
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation92%779 out of 843reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 305 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
598
4 stars
160
3 stars
33
2 stars
18
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

love love it!

10/31/2011
By ,
va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sleep so well now :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 202 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine
11/01/2011
By ,
Concrete Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this product every night. Switched from a fan for white noise to the HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine.
I do not have any complaints. Easy to use. Runs all night. Our favorite setting is the rain or the ocean.
Thanks to the creator of this product. It is a real blessing. :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 203 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Great for a restful sleep

11/10/2011
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great. It's well made and works very well for the price. I use this to fall asleep at night and it works great. I recommend it to anyone who needs white noise to fall asleep at night or even just to relax.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 204 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine
11/19/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my daughter who is not a sound sleeper. She uses the raindrops sound on this item, and loves it. She never wakes up due to noise in the morning now! Great Buy!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 205 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Great for baby's room!

11/20/2011
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this every night on the "waterfall" setting, which sounds just like white noise. It keeps the baby's room quiet, and blocks the noise of my husband and I in our home and his two teenagers clunking around. Really a lifesaver for a baby who's a light sleeper! We chose this over the actual "white noise machines" because it is so much less expensive. Plus, we were able to take it to Europe with us on vacation and use batteries with it. Great purchase. After almost two years ours just is on the fritz and we are going to purchase another one today.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 206 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Great Sleep Aid !

11/23/2011
By ,
Elliston, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife needed this Sound Machine for a soothing sound affect in our bedroom for a restful sleep. It filled the bill perfectly, the unit features 6 sounds rain forest, ocean waves,rain,waterfalls,summer night and heartbeat. The heart beat mode is more for infants my wife's favorite is rain. Good volume control, with four settings on continously, 60 min, 30 min and 15 min auto timer. So far it's been a very good product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 207 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine
11/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this machine in my infant son's room. I keep it running all day and night. It also has the option to turn it off automatically with a timer. We keep the machine on Waterfall which sounds like white noise. It's small and easy to travel with. It can be plugged into an outlet or has a battery option.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 208 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

I love my sound machine

12/02/2011
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sound machine has really helped me relax and go to sleep much much easier at night....Thanks...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 209 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Does the Job for Me

12/07/2011
By ,
Dublin VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really pleased with this sound machine. The rain setting sounds like rain and helps me to sleep every night. I leave it on all night!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 210 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine
12/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for and the BEST part was that when I ordered it, Walmart had it for me within 2 hours at my neighborhood store! No shipping charges!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 211 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine
12/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! My son sleeps with a box fan in his room, which is not practical for travel. This works for travel on the waterfall setting. Sounds fairly close to a box fan and drowns out hotel noise nicely.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 212 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine
12/22/2011
By ,
sayreville,N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product. I like the fact that it does have a timer but you can also have it play all night if need be. Also you have a choice of using battery power or plug it in. really good product for the price
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 213 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Great to help get to sleep

12/23/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to help me get to sleep and i LOVE it! There are mulitple sounds to choose from and they all sound great. I particularly love the ocean and the rain sounds AND you can either play them all night or you can set it up on a timer for up to 60 minutes. No more problems sleeping for me!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 214 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

nice item for creating relaxing enviorment

12/27/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the sound machine, ease of use, nice big buttons, great sounds to block out loud noises. This creates nice soothing sounds with good white noise in the back ground.
Appreciate walmart got the gift to my sister on time and before Christmas.
Thank you
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 215 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine
12/27/2011
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product (quality, range of sounds, etc). Love it. Would recommend highly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 216 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine
01/01/2012
By ,
West Brookfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is reasonably priced compared to the others on the market. It's good for travel and can be battery-operated as well as corded.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 217 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Nice Gadget!

01/04/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this because running a fan was making things too cold at night. Our dogs wake up to the slightest noise so thought we'd try this sound machine. It works pretty good and we are pleased with our purchase. For the price you can't beat it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 218 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Excellent product and value

01/05/2012
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own many Homedics items and it is a brand I can count on. I bought this as a gift for a friend that travels frequently on business, thinking it would help her relax and have something 'constant' in her hotel room, wherever that happened to be. She (and I) were thrilled with it. Easy to operate, good sound quality, and timers if you need them or it can play all night. I would highly recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 219 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Excellent noise buffer

01/05/2012
By ,
Mansfield , TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The rain feature helps me shut out any outside(neighbor noise) be it cars or dogs, the volume control allows for me to raise it as needed. I love my "rain machine". I seldom use any other sounds, but they are available if needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 220 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Love this item!

01/08/2012
By ,
Eugene, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with my purchase of this item. I used to use a fan for white noise but this so much better. The waterfall noise is perfect and I love that it has a volume dial. I use this every night.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
201-220 of 684 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  35 Next