Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HoMedics HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

HoMedics HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

The HoMedics SS-2000 SoundSpa creates a peaceful sleep environment and helps you fall asleep faster and wake completely rested. With six soothing, natural sounds, our SoundSpa is also the perfect addition to a nursery. The rhythmic sounds create a feeling of comfort and help calm your baby to sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(763 Reviews) 602
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
544
4 stars
143
3 stars
29
2 stars
16
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation93%705 out of 762reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 285 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
544
4 stars
143
3 stars
29
2 stars
16
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Works well, cheap enough!

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought three of these as "sound blockers" between our counselling ofices. They work well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 202 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

very soothing

01/09/2008
By ,
Pisgah, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was purchased for an elderly bed-ridden patient with dementia, and it helps to soothe her to sleep. Nothing else worked until I bought the homedics machine. Thank-you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 203 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Wonderful Product

12/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! Bought to help 19 month old sleep through the night. Has helped a lot. Mommy can finally get some sleep too!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 204 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Amazing!

05/05/2009
By ,
Madison,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ended up getting this as a gift for my mother who wanted one. I ended up keeping it for myself and am now sending her one because I can't give mine up. I also have a baby that loves the sounds as well. The great thing about it is that it plugs in or you can use batteries and the timer is great, either set it or don't and it will stay on or shut off when told to. I would only want more sounds. My favorite is the rain.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 205 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Great help

06/02/2009
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is easy to use, really helps me to fall asleep quickly & drowns out the barking dogs, trains, etc. in our neighborhood.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 206 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

LOVE Homedics Sound Spa!

08/11/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had a Homedics Sound Spa for a year. I purchased it when our little girl was only weeks and it has been our saving grace! Recently, while visiting my sister-in-law and her new baby, we recommended using a sound spa to help him sleep, which he was not doing. They were reluctant, but after quoting "The Happiest Baby on the Block" they allowed us to crank up the "rain" and he slept like a baby! I then purchased one from Wal-Mart online since there were not any available at any other local stores. (Target is originally where I got mine.) Paying the shipping costs more, but it is still in my opinion worth every dime! I have tried many other sound spas and this beats them all. Also, it's not a clock version so you don't suffer from the bright lights. In addition, Wal-Mart shipped extremely fast, nearly the next day. That happened with another product I requested about six months ago--very impressed with their over punctuality.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 207 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Very Useful

10/11/2010
By ,
Norco, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this to help us sleep at night and it does the trick. Since we received it, we have had full nights of sleep
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 208 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Perfect sound machine!!

03/25/2011
By ,
Centerville, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this sound machine because it give you a choice of many different sounds that sound pretty realistic. The main reason that I bought it for, is it will also run on batteries, so I can bring it when I travel without worring if the is an outlet to plug it in. It was hard to find but it was well worth it. Plus it has a timer to shut it off after you fall asleep, but I don't use it. It's perfect.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 209 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

sound machine

05/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great value. This machine is quality
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 210 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Love my machine!

07/16/2011
By ,
Foothill Ranch, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually bought multiples - one for myself & also two as gifts. Father's day was just around the corner, so I 'sent my Dad to the beach'. It was a great hit and certainly something unusual for the person that has 'everything'.
Works great!! Just wished it had a smaller footprint.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 211 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Good sound, at a good price.

08/28/2011
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sound machine is surprisingly resonant for such a small device. The design is sleek and it doesn't take up a lot of space on my night table.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 212 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Great for focus or trying to fall asleep

07/31/2013
By ,
Conover, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product. I use the sound of the ocean to relax at night and sleep soundly all night long. Then I use the sound of the rain at work to help drown out all of the office background noises so that I can concentrate on my job. Wonderful product I now have 2. Would make a great christmas gift.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 213 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Waterfall sound makes for peaceful sound sleep

08/26/2013
By ,
Boca Raton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my children and grandchildren. This is the third one I get them. One for every bedroom. It makes for easy sleep. Before they heard every sound and would not fall sleep, now the sound makes a wonderful disguise for all the other noises. They are a great value for the price. Because they are compact they take them with them when they travel. My son calls them his lifesavers, when everyone sleeps he can sleep.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 214 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Compact and good volume

10/28/2013
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price is very reasonable for a compact size machine with a sturdy base.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 215 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Perefect!

11/24/2013
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is smaller size and does not take up a lot of room on bedside stand. Good quality sound without having a stupid radio or CD... I Pod stuff. Due to sleepapnea I have used sound machines for 35 years. Have tried all sorts of stuff that have been junk. This unit is superb. Buy it! It's one the best I have had and the cost is a bargin.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 216 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Love this !!

02/14/2014
By ,
Ama, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to drown out the noise in my house and the white noise helps drown out the noise while I fall asleep. I love the timer on it and the price is a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 217 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Great products. Easy to use, portable.

02/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sounds put my daughter to sleep and it doesn't use much dresser space. We'll be able to pack it easily when we travel. Excellent product at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 218 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

helps me to sleep

01/15/2008
By ,
Milton, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend the sound spa machine to help anyone who needs "white noise" to help them sleep. Price was very good compared to other sound machines I found on the web and in stores.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 219 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

I love this product!

12/08/2008
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this sound machine in my 2 yr. olds room at bedtime and naps. She loves it! Her favorite sound is the waterfall. All the sounds are great. I don't especially care for the heartbeat though it sound like something out of a horror movie. I didn't expect the sound machine to be so great since the price was so good. I would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 220 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Better Night's Sleep

03/13/2009
By ,
Bartlesville, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this for about 2 weeks so long-term durability isn't known, but it works fine so far. It has 6 sound options (although rain, ocean, and waterfall are similar) and 4 shut-off timers--15, 30, 60 min or never (useful if someone who frequently wakes up in the middle of the night). My husband likes Summer Night (crickets chirping), but I prefer rain. It puts me to sleep in no time and really helps drown out his snoring. Plus, it can use a wall outlet or batteries and is compact for easy travel. I'm probably going to buy an extra one for the kids' room to help them go to sleep more quickly.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
201-220 of 603 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  31 Next