Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HoMedics HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

HoMedics HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

The HoMedics SS-2000 SoundSpa creates a peaceful sleep environment and helps you fall asleep faster and wake completely rested. With six soothing, natural sounds, our SoundSpa is also the perfect addition to a nursery. The rhythmic sounds create a feeling of comfort and help calm your baby to sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.502 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(863 Reviews) 702
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
612
4 stars
163
3 stars
33
2 stars
19
1 star
36
Customer Recommendation92%797 out of 862reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 308 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
612
4 stars
163
3 stars
33
2 stars
19
1 star
36
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Great product

02/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for our recent trip to visit family. It worked like a charm (loved the rain setting). I used it for my toddler every night we were away and he was never disturbed by the noise outside of his room (barking of dogs and people talking/laughing constantly, etc.). The volume can get pretty high and we used it at it's highest and it worked great. I only wish I had bought 2. I highly recommend if you are traveling with little ones.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 202 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine
10/22/2011
By ,
Oxford, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this sound machine! I purchased an identical one from Walmart approximately 8 years ago and it just recently stopped working properly, so I was delighted to see that they are still selling this type. I can turn the machine on for the whole night, or for a limited time until I drift off to sleep. It is a very light unit and has a removable electric plug, so I can use batteries for travel. The sound clarity of each option is great. Since I am a light sleeper, this really comes in handy at hotels.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 203 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Does the Job for Me

12/07/2011
By ,
Dublin VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really pleased with this sound machine. The rain setting sounds like rain and helps me to sleep every night. I leave it on all night!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 204 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

homedics soundspa

02/12/2011
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased to use on vacation works great will run all night on selected sound. A++
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 205 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Quite Pleased

01/08/2010
By ,
Winnie, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm quite pleased w my Sound Spa. It's really relaxing & helps me to fall asleep.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 206 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

GREAT PRODUCT

12/28/2008
By ,
SOUTH CAROLINA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have tried many sleep machines... i just love this one, very easy to use!!! many sounds to choose from!!! i dont use the timer, i just let it run all night... the timer has 3 settings...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 207 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Good product for the price.

10/14/2014
By ,
Corona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is more than I expected. It doesn't take up much space and I like all the different sounds. I showed it to my friend and he loves it and he wants me to order him one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 208 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

very soothing

01/09/2008
By ,
Pisgah, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was purchased for an elderly bed-ridden patient with dementia, and it helps to soothe her to sleep. Nothing else worked until I bought the homedics machine. Thank-you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 209 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Best for Baby!

04/06/2011
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is awesome getting my baby to stay asleep in our home. We don't have the quietest home, and he loves the sounds of the machine. They put him to sleep almost instantly! I would definitely recommend this if you are looking for a sound machine for a baby!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 210 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Great for child or adult

05/29/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried four different brands last year. This machine had the best sounds by far. I bought 3 then and just purchased another for my mother. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 211 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Great item!

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a replacement for one my husband had for years! It was a HoMedics as well and saw no reason to buy anything else! I would recommend this to anyone who has trouble falling asleep!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 212 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Helps Toddler Sleep

08/17/2007
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this to block out the noise of a new baby in the house for my toddler, works like a charm, also works great during thunderstorms to keep her asleep longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 213 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine
02/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
small and easy to store. i purchased this particular noise machine because it has the option of a 15 30 or 60 minutes timer or no timer at all. the other product i was going to buy did not have a no timer option. the volume goes higher then i expected, which has worked to my advantage.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 214 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Nice!

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this sound machine and it works perfect. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a noise machine to help them sleep.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 215 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine
05/08/2008
By ,
Bismarck, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this product. I bought it for my first son when he was a newborn. Didn't really matter if it was on or not until he got bigger at around 10 months old. It blocks out all of the house noise and he sleeps soundly at night and for naps. I just bought another one online for my other son so he can sleep more soundly, too. I have it plugged in all the time. Plus, it's nice to listen to on the baby monitors--they like the rain noise and so do I. Again, highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 216 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Soothing sounds for restless nights

10/23/2011
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good product. I would have liked a few more sound options, but the ones that are included are nice and relaxing (with the exception of the heartbeat - but that's a personal preference). Choice of battery operation or plug in cord (included). Timer options of 15, 30 or 60 minutes are a nice feature.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 217 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

A Traveler's Best Friend

10/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG! I travel for a living and sometimes have an AC unit that goes on and off throughout the night. Also, all the slamming of doors and elevator sounds in hotels. This is the perfect sleep machine and is the size of my palm! It weighs practically nothing and packs very well. You can fit it in your purse! I am getting the best sleep ever!! I love the waterfall setting and crank it up on the nightstand.....asleep in minutes!! (and plays until I wake up) LOVE IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 218 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

This Sound Spa is small and perfect.

11/27/2013
By ,
Lompoc, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the Sound Spa. And very easy to transport. Small and uses both batteries and plug-in. Just perfect. The quality of the sounds available is great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 219 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Better Night's Sleep

03/13/2009
By ,
Bartlesville, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this for about 2 weeks so long-term durability isn't known, but it works fine so far. It has 6 sound options (although rain, ocean, and waterfall are similar) and 4 shut-off timers--15, 30, 60 min or never (useful if someone who frequently wakes up in the middle of the night). My husband likes Summer Night (crickets chirping), but I prefer rain. It puts me to sleep in no time and really helps drown out his snoring. Plus, it can use a wall outlet or batteries and is compact for easy travel. I'm probably going to buy an extra one for the kids' room to help them go to sleep more quickly.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 220 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Awesome product/value

01/26/2009
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 different sound spa machines--one from Homedics and one from Conair. The one from Homedics had much better sound quality and a timer which is a nice feature. I returned the Conair one and bought 2 more Homedics (one for each of my children). They love it. I highly recommend it---great value/price/quality!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
201-220 of 703 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  36 Next