Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HoMedics HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

HoMedics HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

The HoMedics SS-2000 SoundSpa creates a peaceful sleep environment and helps you fall asleep faster and wake completely rested. With six soothing, natural sounds, our SoundSpa is also the perfect addition to a nursery. The rhythmic sounds create a feeling of comfort and help calm your baby to sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(713 Reviews) 552
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
510
4 stars
133
3 stars
27
2 stars
14
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation93%660 out of 712reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 263 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
510
4 stars
133
3 stars
27
2 stars
14
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Perfect for daily use

04/12/2013
By ,
Royersford, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a Sound Machine for my toddler, who wakes at any little noise. This machine is excellent - the "white noise" sound has been a God-send! It has a timer feature but I don't need that, the machine stays on all night. Great value and fantastic product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 202 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine
07/13/2013
By ,
Pollock Pines, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A motel had one of these in the room, I fell in love with the sounds - so now I have one, even the pets seem to like it. I like certain sounds, unfortunately this one came with White Noise, and I prefer the waterfall one, it was misadvertised, but still a great product for calming sounds.
It will run on either battery or power cord. Has 3 timer settings, but I don't use them, I enjoy the sounds 24/7.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 203 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Love my machine!

07/16/2011
By ,
Foothill Ranch, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually bought multiples - one for myself & also two as gifts. Father's day was just around the corner, so I 'sent my Dad to the beach'. It was a great hit and certainly something unusual for the person that has 'everything'.
Works great!! Just wished it had a smaller footprint.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 204 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Good for all ages

11/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work in an nursing home. Several of the residents there use these machines. I decided to get one for the winter months. I had been acustomed to the white noise of a box fan. So the waterfall feature on this product put me right to sleep. Also blocked out little annoying noises that would typically wake me up such as people mowing lawns or whatever. This would also be a good product for a baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 205 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine
02/28/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for work, really helps with noise around me. Three other people in the office bought one! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 206 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Great Product

02/07/2009
By ,
Plano, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live by a major road and this product eliminates the road noise at night. A great value for a good nights sleep.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 207 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

WOW!

02/28/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am sooo glad I bought this, I have never slept better!! I wish I had this sooner...I would of loved to tried it on my son when he was a baby. I prefer the ocean sound my self however the rain & summer night are good for me too. I love that it has a timer but you can also leave it on all night so thats great also. You can plug it into the wall or put batteries in it. The volume is adjustable & can get loud enough to drown out anything, so if you're in the city it would work great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 208 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

great for relaxing and sleeping

06/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased for my wife and she LOVES it!! she uses it at work and bought another for the bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 209 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine
07/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two year old can turn it on and she uses the nonstop sound option.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 210 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

sounds great !

09/24/2013
By ,
jax fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS FOR A FRIEND WHO HAS TROUBLE GOING TO SLEEP AND THEY LOVE IT !
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 211 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Good for Tinnitus

02/09/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ringing in my ear and turn it on while I'm reading or watching TV. I don't even realize it's on and my ear doesn't bother me either.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 212 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Thoroughly impressed!

03/01/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally was looking to purchase one of the Marpac sound machines that have been on the market forever and a great item, but didn't want to pay the price tag. I tried this out and have been thoroughly pleased with it. My toddler sleeps soundly through the night and does not awaken due to outside noises. It is perfect for travel as it is small and very lightweight, and does a great job of blocking noises outside your hotel room. I love that it has a variety of noises as well, and that it has an adapter to plug into an outlet. Can also operate off of batteries if you are traveling. Excellent product, excellent value!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 213 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Sound Spa

08/16/2008
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been having trouble sleeping and had my doubts about these type of machines working. I read an online article about how they work. So I found it at an amazing price at a Walmart store and bought it. And to my disbelief...it works. I have been testing it and just by turning it on to soothing sounds, I fall asleep within minutes. I could not believe it. I would suggest more sounds since it only has 6, but for the price of 19.99 I think it is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 214 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Great product for the price.

11/01/2013
By ,
Carlsbad,CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't ask for anything better. Bonus that it's priced righ.t
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 215 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

perfect !

06/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was looking for a cheap machine with these sounds my baby loves them . she points at the machine every time i put her into bed. its great. the volume is perfect. i have it about 2 months and works great i hope it will last.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 216 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Wonderful Product

05/02/2012
By ,
mid michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I love this product and so do our 2 boys! I give this machine credit for my 9 month old FINALLY sleeping all night long! We are on our second one, our first got zapped during an electrical storm. Other than that this product has never failed us! We had our first machine for 4 years.
I also love the fact that this sound machine can be plugged in at home and use batteries when we are away from home for the night. It has a timer function or it can just be turned on and used all night. It is a simple product and very easy to use. I'd recommend this to anyone for any age. It has features that other sound machines do not offer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 217 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

I love my sound machine

12/02/2011
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sound machine has really helped me relax and go to sleep much much easier at night....Thanks...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 218 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Love it!!

12/15/2013
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9 year old son has a hard time falling asleep at night. This machine helps tremendously! The key is not to have it on to loud. Liked it so much I purchased another machine for me in my room.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 219 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Wonderful product

01/06/2013
By ,
Macomb, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Many sounds to choose from. Auto shut off is nice. Volume control. My son uses it nightly and it has helped him tremendously in sleeping through the night. Corded or battery powered option.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 220 for HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

Works great for baby!

09/22/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to put in the baby's room to drown out other noise. It works great and I like the continuous feature so I can leave it on all night.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
201-220 of 553 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  28 Next