Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ruger DO NOT PUBLISH Ruger 1103 10/22 Semi-Automatic Rifle, .22 Long Rifle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ruger DO NOT PUBLISH Ruger 1103 10/22 Semi-Automatic Rifle, .22 Long Rifle

The benchmark for .22 rifles, experience the tradition. The Ruger 10/22 rifle is America's favorite .22 LR rifle, with proven performance in a wide range of styles for every rimfire application.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DO NOT PUBLISH Ruger 1103 10/22 Semi-Automatic Rifle, .22 Long Rifle

Excellent rifle

11/27/2012
By ,
home
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these back in 1970(my 1st gun purchase) when I turned 18 ....still as dependable and accurate today as the day I bought it !!! Still "spits out" 10 rounds as fast as you can pull the trigger with no problem. You can't beat this little gun ...I might buy myself the new 10/22 Takedown model as a Christmas present to me!! Great little rifle!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+83points
Review 2 for DO NOT PUBLISH Ruger 1103 10/22 Semi-Automatic Rifle, .22 Long Rifle

ruger 10/22

12/01/2012
By ,
loveland ,oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great gun shoots true i can drive nails and, very consistent. have dropped in the mud, water and still after 30yrs of abuse from me and grandchildren it still shoots true
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+86points
Review 3 for DO NOT PUBLISH Ruger 1103 10/22 Semi-Automatic Rifle, .22 Long Rifle

Great gun for all ages!

12/15/2012
By ,
Yelm, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun is one of my favorite guns. It is very accurate and reliable for any application. A great varmint gun and for target practice. If you use good ammo you will never have a jam. Looks great and is easy to care for. This would be a great gun for any age and will stand the test of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
+52points
Review 4 for DO NOT PUBLISH Ruger 1103 10/22 Semi-Automatic Rifle, .22 Long Rifle

Ruger 10/22 Outstanding Rifle

02/20/2013
By ,
Western Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased my Ruger 10/22 from Walmart several years ago and couldn't be happier with my purchase. I have put over 2k rounds through it and it still looks and shoots like new. I have taught my grandchildren how to shoot with this rifle and someday hope to pass it on to them. It's a great rifle for teaching, target shooting and small game hunting with the benefit of inexpensive ammunition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+23points
Review 5 for DO NOT PUBLISH Ruger 1103 10/22 Semi-Automatic Rifle, .22 Long Rifle

Best Run&Gun tactical Rifle

04/07/2013
By ,
Cataula, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't find a better Run & Gun Rifle for the price....I would suggest a TAPCO Intrafuse stock and Ruger BX-25 round mag. You can modify this Ruger 10/22 to your heart and pocket limits. Many upgrades out-there...but it performs great right out-of-the box. If you can find a Ruger 10/22 and the 22 rounds to go with it ....get it. I got two.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pickens
How much does it cost?
Posted 12/29/2013
???
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for DO NOT PUBLISH Ruger 1103 10/22 Semi-Automatic Rifle, .22 Long Rifle

Best on the Market

03/28/2013
By ,
Rockland, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned my 10/22 for nearly 35 years. NEVER a single problem with it. Very rugged and durable. Only has ever jammed when the temp was below -10. Smooth shooting and accurate. Best gun on the market.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Review 7 for DO NOT PUBLISH Ruger 1103 10/22 Semi-Automatic Rifle, .22 Long Rifle

great 22

01/13/2013
By ,
london,ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have one for over 30 years.have a scope for mine but mainly just use the sights.very accurrate and dependable rifle.used it on everything from snakes to possums.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Review 8 for DO NOT PUBLISH Ruger 1103 10/22 Semi-Automatic Rifle, .22 Long Rifle

A Must Have

02/02/2013
By ,
Warren, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value Priced and of High Quality, and its ammunition is inexpensive. Very accurate and reliable. Accessories and options are affordable and readily available. Double Safeties are standard.
Whether you are a first time buyer or a seasoned professional, one of these is a must have. Even in the winter you can have fun sharpening your skill level because it can be used at many indoor shooting ranges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Review 9 for DO NOT PUBLISH Ruger 1103 10/22 Semi-Automatic Rifle, .22 Long Rifle

Best ever:):)!!!

01/22/2014
By ,
Savannah,Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never had a gun so reliable.:):):):):)!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 10 for DO NOT PUBLISH Ruger 1103 10/22 Semi-Automatic Rifle, .22 Long Rifle

Most popular .22 in America....for a reason.

03/04/2013
By ,
Union
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned one for 23 years. Both my sons just got one, each, and they love them. Very accurate and lots of goodies you can add on. My advise, stay away from magazines with plastic lips, metal is the only way to go if you want reliable functioning. Ruger makes one called a BOX25, better get them while you can still find them. Their factory 10-rnd magazine has never failed to feed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
atlanta
Aluminum receiver
Posted 03/29/2013
Does your rifle have an aluminum receiver? If not, I wonder how reliable they are.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for DO NOT PUBLISH Ruger 1103 10/22 Semi-Automatic Rifle, .22 Long Rifle

Junk

08/18/2013
By ,
Gainesville,Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this gun for my 15 year old son for his birthday and we can't even get it to shoot a full clip without jamming. I've tried a couple different brands of ammo and still the same problem. This gun is going back today! Im thinking of trying another 10/22 because I can't believe ruger would put out this kind of junk but so far I'm VERY DISAPPOINTED!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-112points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/19/2014
Try cleaning it!
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/15/2013
Try cleaning it once in a while or using a different aftermarket magazine. If your gun is clean and you're using a factory mag, you need shooting lessons. This is by far the most dependable gun out there. I bought one used and have put THOUSANDS of rounds through mine. (1500 in one day alone). I've had the extractor break on it and that's it. It is well worth the price.
+20points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)