Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George Foreman George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

George Foreman George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

The George Foreman GRP99 Next Grilleration Jumbo Grill lets you create your favorite grilled recipes indoors. The large 96 square inch cooking surface can accommodate multiple food items at once, and the 1-inch floating hinge lets you easily fit even the thickest of hotdogs and burgers on the grill. The George Foreman electric grill also features variable temperature control and timer settings to let you customize the cooking process for maximum efficiency and accuracy. The patented sloped grill design keeps food above and away from grease and fat during cooking. This grill with removable plates is easy to clean with non-stick coating on the cooking surface and two dishwasher-safe drip trays. Create healthy and delicious grilled meals with the George Foreman GRP99 Next Grilleration Jumbo Grill.
Average Customer Rating:
4.359 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(251 Reviews) 211
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation86%217 out of 251reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

very helpful to anyone

02/10/2010
By ,
minooka illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third GEORGE FORMAN GRILL that my wife and I have owned. When the last one wore out I knew I had to get another one. My wife uses it almost every night.I like the removeable grill plates now my wife can just remove them and put them in the dishwasher. That is the most important feature to me .My wife likes the new temp. controll as well as the removeable plates. I dont think it will be my last purchase like this as we both enjoy cooking on this grill. I would recommend this product to anyone .I believe this is a good priced product and a very good one to own.I wont buy any other brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 42 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

Love this Product

04/08/2010
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a long time user of the George Foreman Grill. I haven't had one in over a year and I have missed it. I researched which one I wanted. I really like the digital part where you can set your temperature and it has a timer which is very useful.
The plates are easy to take off of the machine. You put them in the dishwasher for easy cleaning. So much nicer than the past.
The size is a little smaller than the family size grill I had but the easy of cleaning and the good performance of the product far outweigh the smaller size.
I highly recommend this product for function and ease of use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 43 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill
10/28/2010
By ,
Lakewood, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this grill. It takes a while thru trial and error to get used to the settings but the food tastes great. Easy to clean, don't even use the dishwasher.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 44 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

Wonderful

11/16/2007
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellant product, the timer and temp control make all the difference in the world.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 45 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

George Foeman Grill

12/30/2009
By ,
Kingman AZ.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced a Hamilton Beach grill (my second ) with the Geo. Foreman. The HB had a manual timer and heated up quickly, Finish was so so. The GF is much better looking, with more features, but needs a 6 or 7 min. warm up to get to cooking temp. So far (3 weeks)I'm pleased with it . Its easy to clean and cooks very well . The HB had an internal grease cup , the GF has one that you must position in front of the machine. A HB comparable to the one I replaced , was not available, so I bought the GF. So far its OK. I wish it heated up faster though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 46 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

Fantastic!!

08/10/2009
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a small George Foreman that I bought years ago. My daughter lent it out and never got it back. I wanted a bigger one so did a lot of reading and research and decided on this model. I'm so glad I did! I love the temp control and really love the timer!! I have plenty of room for veggies and meat. There has been some talk of the grill not heating up as well as the ones that the plates are not removable. I haven't had that problem so far. For the price and the size and the features I highly recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 47 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

Greatest one Yet

08/10/2008
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this grill for months and we absolutely LOVE it. We use it at least 4 nights a week and it is perfect for us. Our first Forman Grill still works and I passed it on to a family member and bought this one since it was bigger with removable plates. It is easy to clean and cooks great no matter what we are cooking on it. With both of us working dinner is now done quickly with this bigger grill. Going to give them out for Christmas presents this year to family who are watching what they eat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 48 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

Will not brown

03/02/2009
By ,
Waukesha, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a much smaller GF grill, and it would brown a steak. The only way I can get this unit to brown a steak is to turn it off when it beeps, turn it on again and then put the steak in. It then seems to get hot enough to do some browning before the steak gets to at least medium. I love the removable plates, as my smaller one was a real mess to clean. I agree with some other reviewers that it is a VERY heavy unit. Wrapping hooks for the cord would also be helpful, as my old one had.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 49 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

Great Grill

11/03/2008
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, the grill is great !
I love that you can put the plates in the dishwasher as that was my main concern with my old one.
It's fast and precise with the LED display and timer and it drains the fat as it's supposed to into the provided tray.
The only (minor) thing is, it's a bit bulky and big.. it doesn't fit under a regular cabinet on your counter top so you have to pull it out or find another place for it. But hey, I'll do that to have the big grilling surface any day :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 50 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill
04/03/2010
By ,
williamstown n.j.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't used this grill I bought it for my daughter,so I'll check back in after she lets me know. But it looks great,I like the looks of it better then mine. I love my Forman grill I bought last year,only wish I spent the extra for the removable grills like this one has. But I only cook for myself so its not really hard to clean up . These grills are great. I can cook a frozen piece of chicken breast in about 10 to 12 and a frozen Baba Burgers take 5 minutews. Love them.
Product Attributes:
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

GF Auto Grill

01/04/2009
By ,
Sherwood, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GF grill cooks everything just fine so far. Really like the removable grill plates for cleaning. Also the preset temperature and timer. This unit has a smaller cooking surface than my old grill. When a larger one of this model comes out, will definitely buy one.....Wish there was instructions for temperature and time for bacon in your instruction book. Cooks okay but had to experiment the first time. Overall, excellent product and does exactly what you said it would.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 52 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

Great product!

01/27/2008
By ,
Bellevue, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! It's very easy to use, and it cooks even frozen food very quickly. I hardly ever use my oven any more; I use this to cook chicken breast, pork chops, steak, and hamburgers. The food does taste a different than when it's cooked in the oven, but my family still finds it yummy.
*The only down side to this product is the price; we got this product while it was deeply discounted, and I'm not sure if I'd be willing to pay full price for this.*
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 53 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

Wonderful product

12/27/2008
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this grill for my son who cooks a lot of chicken and prefers to grill outside but living in a cold region during the winter often prohibits him from doing so. This is the perfect solution. I've used other models before but this one heats up quickly, has a temperature setting, and it very efficient. It does emit a terrible smell after preheating when it first comes out of the package but disappears with use. The removable grill plates are the best!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 54 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

Love It, the best

12/12/2008
By ,
Florence, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is heavy, but worth it, it is so easy to clean no matter what is cooked on it, the plates pop out, you can hand wash, which just running water takes most of it off, or put in the diswasher, the plates are so durable it never scratches or wears off, I love it so much I bought one for my daughter for Christmsa, she loves cooking on indoor grills, she has had off brands, which were hard to clean up and they scratched and surface would flake.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 55 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

Great Grill

04/24/2008
By ,
Middle of nowhere, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned the same Foreman grill for over 7 years and when that one finally stopped working I purchased this one. I have had absolutely no problems with this grill. I make frozen chicken breasts on it all the time and haven't had to adjust the temps. or flip the chicken to get both sides brown. I liked this product so much that I gave one to my brother-in-law and he likes his also. We both use ours at least once a week if not more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 56 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

A must have in the kitchen

01/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this model for about a year and just purchased it for my parents for Christmas. It is easy to operate, easy to clean, and can cook just about anything. It takes half the time to cook food as it is cooking on both sides - a frozen chicken breast cooks up in 12 minutes. The operators manual has an awesome cooking guideline chart that includes cooking frozen and thawed meats. Also, it looks great! I highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 57 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

helpfull for my diet

07/16/2008
By ,
new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the grill for the main reason that it drains the fat out of everything, I use this item everyday, my only dissatisfaction with this product is that it doesn't brown evenly, the center gets nice and brown but closer to the ends doesn't, this make it difficult to utilize the space on the grill as it takes more time to cook stuff, by having to put less on the grill at a time. also the bottom doesn't get brown as the top.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

Awesome time saver!!

09/20/2010
By ,
Frankfort, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the most wonderful products I have ever used! You set the temperature so you know how hot the grill is going to get. The timer is a wonderful touch. It lets you know when the food is done. The grill will cook a frozen hamburger pattie to perfection in 9 minutes. It will cook a boneless chicken breast in 10-11 minutes. Cleanup is so quick and easy! The removeable plates are so easy to remove and clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 59 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

Also disappointed

03/12/2008
By ,
Western Kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My experience was identical to Disapointed (above). Recommended cooking times/temperatures in the instruction manual are useless. I had to add at least 25 degrees to everything. At the end of the adjusted cooking period, meat was only done on the top. Had to flip it over and restart the timer to finish cooking. Exchanged it as defective. Replacement unit is no better than the first. It's going back too.
//greg//
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 60 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

Saves time and energy

09/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an older model George Forman grill that went off to college with my nephew--he loves it. So I purchased this new larger one for us. Wow. It is sleek, easy to clean and cooks great. We have done burgers, chicken and even London broil. All have come out perfectly. Next time I plan to grill vegetables. This is great. I hated being in the heat for the big grill. This saves time and energy. Plus it looks great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
41-60 of 169 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next