Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George Foreman George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

George Foreman George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

The George Foreman GRP99 Next Grilleration Jumbo Grill lets you create your favorite grilled recipes indoors. The large 96 square inch cooking surface can accommodate multiple food items at once, and the 1-inch floating hinge lets you easily fit even the thickest of hotdogs and burgers on the grill. The George Foreman electric grill also features variable temperature control and timer settings to let you customize the cooking process for maximum efficiency and accuracy. The patented sloped grill design keeps food above and away from grease and fat during cooking. This grill with removable plates is easy to clean with non-stick coating on the cooking surface and two dishwasher-safe drip trays. Create healthy and delicious grilled meals with the George Foreman GRP99 Next Grilleration Jumbo Grill.
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(253 Reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
177
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation86%218 out of 253reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
177
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

My Forman Grill

03/19/2008
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not so sure what all the hype is about. This grill works perfectly and cooks well. A big savings over my electric oven (1/3 the power used) and it doesn't heat up the kitchen.
The electronic controls work just fine and are a big plus. I cook everything from chicken to steaks (even cooked hot dogs, french toast-more) and, with the electric timmer, they come out perfect. Clean up is a snap and the grill plates remove easily. I never thought I would review anything but I luv this grill.
I wonder if anyone reads the instruction book. Who really worries about recipes. Big deal, buy a recipe book and go cook. I don't think you could buy a better digital grill for under $100--I looked!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+149points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

best grill ever

07/12/2009
By ,
Circleville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this grill 3 yrs. ago and have used it several times a week for the last 3 yrs. and it is still going strong! We just purchased this one for my husband's mother for her birthday/retirement gift & she was thrilled. If you need a great quality grill, buy this one. It has a temp. select and minute select as well as removable coated grill plates that you can just put in the dish washer. I don't even pre rinse them & they come out clean every time. You can grill your vegetables right along with the meat which makes for easy quick cooking! You can cook ANYTHING on this grill and QUICK!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

Wonderful addition to our kitchen

07/12/2009
By ,
Fairburn, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. It is great to be able to put 10 minute mills on the table. (Steam veggies, etc. while grill is heating.) It is a very good dieting aid. I like the different temperature settings and the timer. It is a little large to store because it doesn't store vertical, but I use the grill about 4 or 5 times a week so I really never put it away. Attractive enough to be on the counter. The grill has enough space to handle meat for 4.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

energy saver

02/02/2010
By ,
Atlanta TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I began using the grill with some frozen pork chops and the suggested cooking times in the instructions,and have had good results.I get best results by setting the temp all the way up during heating process,then setting temp after the meat is on the grill with the top closed.This seems to sear and seal.So far,it is great to use and saves energy by concentrating the heat to the food and in the summer will release less heat to the room for the air conditioner to have to overcome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

Pretty good

11/30/2010
By ,
Southern NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This grill is better than its predeccessor that it replaced. I did not give it a higher rating because I expected it to fit four frozen quarter pound hamburgers as purchased from the grocery store all at one time. Although it does not do this, it does hold three comfortably, something the old one did not. I am quite pleased with this grill otherwise. The plates remove and replace easily. The grill plates wash quite well in hot soapy water, even the cheese from the burgers came off without much trouble. The grill seems to be made well overall. Only time will tell how durable it is. I also like the ability to set the temperature and a timer. I definitely would recommend this product to anyone looking for an indoor grill. The only drawback to this product that I see is that the cooking surface is not as large as it would seem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

SLICK

12/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT WORKS JUST GREAT AND THE GRILLS SLIDE OFF AND WASH UP EASY..8-10 MINUTES FOR A MEAL IS AWESOME. I JUST CAN'T GET OVER THE CLEANUP PROCESS. HAVEN'T GRASPED THE DIGITAL DIAL YET BUT IT WILL COME BUT ONCE OVER THAT HUMP U JUST HAVE TO GET ONE. (IT WORKED WITH OUT IT)THE OLD ONE I HAD TO SIT IN THE SINK AND WAIT 3 HOURS TO CLEAN. I HAVE NOT PUT IN DISHWASHER YET BUT THAT WILL BE NEXT. I ORDERED IT ON MONDAY AND AT DOOR ON TUESDAY, WOW WHAT SERVICE..AND I LOOKEDALL OVER THE CITY FOR ONE AND CAME HOME AND ORDERED IT. THANKS WALMART UR SUPER!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Urbandale, IA
Add Montreal Steak seasoning
Posted 08/31/2012
It will look like a flame grilled steak and taste great too.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

Disappointing

03/31/2010
By ,
Yukon, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had a cheaper version of the George Forman grill and loved it, only problem we could not get the smell of the last cooked meal off of it. We opted for a more expensive model with removable cooking services. Wal-marts Site to Store service is fantastic it arrived within 3 days and we tracked it all the way, this product however leaves a lot to be desired. It never got up to operating temperature, the heat indicator kept flashing. The cheese flowed out of the grilled cheese sandwiches but the buttered sides of the bread did not toast, or even get crispy. Hamburgers came out tough, outside not looking like they were grilled but the inside overcooked. Overall, a complete waste of money, we are going back to our cheaper model and put up with the smell.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

SO FAR SO EXCELLENT

12/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had the grill for less than a week so that's why i only gave 3 stars for durability, but I really think that durability will be good in the long run because of the removable plates. I love the digital settings, it makes cooking so much easier. This is my first foreman grill w/ digital settings and I see the difference in the outcome of the meats. I used to overcook the meats it seems to me, now that I have the digital settings on this grill and can adjust the setting of the temp and know how many minutes food has been cooking. My chicken comes out soooo much better and than before. The removable plates are also a feature I didn't have on my previous grills. I also love those. So I recommend people looking to buy foreman grills to definitely get one w/ digital settings to adjust the temp and the minutes and removeable plates. This is my 1st review, and I wanted to take the time to let people know since so many other people take the time to write reviews and I do read them when I'm shopping around and I really appreciate other people taking the time to inform people of their thoughts and experiences.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

The best

11/03/2007
By ,
Lynchburg VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one is the better one of the all the Formans. It is easy to operate and easy to clean. We used the last one till it died.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

Nice, but too big and heavy

11/17/2007
By ,
North East Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice grill, but just too big and heavy for me. Too large to open on counter under the wall cabinet. I'm old, and can cook better in my old iron skillet. I returned it, but my daughter really loves hers. (she has more cabinet space than I)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

george foreman grill

04/03/2011
By ,
Elgin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a smaller George Foreman grill and love it. But I love this one even more! The best features for me are the removable plates (makes cleaning so much easier than my smaller one, which I cannot remove the plates), the temperature control and timer, and the size of the grill. I can easily cook enough pieces of meat at once with this grill to feed my family. I would recommend this grill to anyone who likes to grill a lot but doesn't like the cleanup afterwards. The food tastes great and it stores easily. And being able to stick the grill plates in the dishwasher is a definite perk!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

Very poor product

01/15/2010
By ,
Belen NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The quality is very poor. If you do not have the grills on just perfect the lower one will not heat. When you turn it on it is very slow to heat up. I know you must have the dis-jointed hinge to manage large and thick items but it is very hard to handle making it dangerous when hot. It most certainly could be more precise.
After I had thrown the box away I found a piece broken off the plastic skirt in front. This type of plastic cannot be effectively glued so it must remain broken.
We have used it several times and each time there is a new issue. Just not worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

Right up there with my Microwave and dishwasher!

09/11/2009
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this grill less than a month, but so far, it
has done a great job. I had a small grill that still works, but does not have the removable plates.
I have used this new one every day , sometimes 2 or 3 times a day, since I have had it.
The only problem is, I had to order it online and pay postage, because it wasn't available in the store.
It is wonderful for cooking bacon. The strips are
straight and crisp.
Rosemarie Blake
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

not what I was exspecting

07/07/2010
By ,
W. Tawakoni TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought this grill would replace my outdoor grill during the heat of the summer. It works fine, but it is nothing like the outdoor grill. I will use it, but on my diet and all the grilling of vegetables I thought this was going to be a great thing. I am still going outside in the heat and have the grill taste. Also getting the nack of the grill is tricky, the food slides right off, the top is heavy and you need to use 2 hands to open it, and it can slip and close easily. It is easy to clean. I am still a George Forman Fan, but not of his grills.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

Somewhat of a let down.

11/27/2010
By ,
Orleans NE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought there were more grill plates with the appliance(waffle plate etc.) I reread the description and realized I misunderstood.
The appliance leaves the hamburger meat dry and tough.
In my opinion this appliance is overated.
As usual the store's shipping and freight charges were excellent!!!!!!!! Keep up the good work.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

LOVE IT!

09/05/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this grill for over 6 years now, SIX YEARS!... and I've used it at least twice a week, minimum... and I absolutely love love love this grill! I mainly use it for chicken and steak, but I suppose I should try and experiment further (it can cook so many different foods).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

Works great so far

12/08/2008
By ,
Seattle Metro Area, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only used a couple times, but I really like it. The steaks came out perfect using the recommended time and temp settings from the user guide. The only disappointment was when I tried grilled cheese sandwiches when the bread never actually toasted on the outside, but the cheese melted properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

Less than impressed

05/31/2009
By ,
Rio Rico AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This grill would not get hot enough so I returned it. I turned it on with the temperature set at 425 and inserted a digital thermometer. The temperature never got above 375, even after 30 minutes. An older GF grill I have does get up to about 435 on high, so I think I'll stick with it even though it doesn't have the removable plates.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

Awesome Grill

11/29/2009
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this model since it first came out several years ago. Earlier I used a similar model that did not have removable trays. When the new removable trays came out, I jumped on the band wagon. And I have never looked back.
Yes, it is a bit big and bulky. But it is a grill and I expect that. I have used my George to cook just about everything you would grill. I love to use it for crispy bacon and steaks cook quickly. It is very easy to clean up. Today my George finally quit on me. When I realized how many years I have used it, I could not complain. I am buying a new one today and that is why I am here :)
If you are a single person only cooking for 1, I would suggest one of the smaller models. But if you are cooking for at least 2 people, this one is perfect. When this model first came out, I paid $120. To see it listed at $69.99 is a deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Foreman 100" Digital Grill

Very disappointed

03/27/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this grill a few weeks ago after hours of researching and reading reviews, here and on other web sites.
We'd had previous experience of a George Foreman Grill which was fantastic so at first were reluctant to accept that this choice was a dud.
There are some neat features with this unit such as the washable hot plates but that's about all.
In two weeks usage the grill only heated up as one would expect when set to 425 degrees once, (We checked it with a gauage).
Food did not cook as per instructions and we would end up finishing meat off in the wall oven as after about 20 - 30 mins, we'd get fed up waiting .
When we contacted George Foreman staff for assistance, their advise was totally unhelpful.
We took it back tonight and are undecided whether to try another one the same, a different George Foreman or even a totally different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 169 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next