Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer Iconia A1-810 with WiFi 8" Touchscreen Tablet PC , White

Acer Acer Iconia A1-810 with WiFi 8" Touchscreen Tablet PC , White

The Acer Iconia Tablet, A1-810 is everything you need for searching, communicating, traveling and shopping in one handheld device. With a 7.9-inch display and weighing only 1 pound, it is more compact to carry than a 10" device and more comfortable to browse than a smartphone. The pocketable tablet runs smart and fast with potent processors and the latest Android operating systems making it perfect for reading, browsing, multimedia enjoyment and organizing your day for your daily on-the-go life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.208 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%21 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer Iconia A1-810 with WiFi 8" Touchscreen Tablet PC , White

Great Value

10/22/2013
By ,
Waterbury, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I already own a 10" tablet but wanted something that was a little more purse friendly. The Acer Iconia A1-810 is just the ticket. As this was a rather indulgent purchase, I did not want to spend a lot of money and as a result, I looked at a lot of tablets in the $100-$200 range. This is a great tablet for the money.
* The plastic case has had numerous negative comments but I like it because it makes the device lighter weight and it looks very nice. The plastic case does not detract from its sturdiness.
* The graphics are very good for the price range.
* I found the battery life to be pretty good -- about 8-10 hours.
* Some users reported that the touch screen is not sensitive enough; that was not my experience. I didn't notice any difference between the Acer and my Ausus TF300.
* My only negative comment is on the sound. There is only one speaker and the volume is low.
However, the speaker is not a big deal for me, as I generally use external speakers. It pairs beautifully with bluetooth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Acer Iconia A1-810 with WiFi 8" Touchscreen Tablet PC , White

Was excellent while it lasted

08/31/2013
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this because of it being a quad core processor and it being so reasonable in price. I've read reviews on other sites about it and it scores well. My tablet was zippy, a clear screen (maybe could have gotten a bit brighter), and it ran well. I have a Nexus 7 (1st gen) also and it was as fast as that. I loved the screen size. It had good touch and was easy to use. The only problem I had was it started freezing, which then I'd have to turn it off and on again to fix it. It did not do this until about the 4th day, until then it worked great. I don't know if there would have been an update that would have fixed it or what? From other reviews I've read, that could have been the case. I ended up returning it because of the freezing and am deciding on getting another because of the great deal or going to something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Acer Iconia A1-810 with WiFi 8" Touchscreen Tablet PC , White

KKDA's great review

12/01/2013
By ,
Eastpointe, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great tablet you can go to the app store and download flash. The update from acer seems to have fixed the touch issue some people complained about. The gps works without a wi fi connection. The volume was not that great so I downloaded a speaker booster app that helped. I also purchased a wireless bluetooth speaker for when I 'm at home and it connected right away and works great. The pictures are ok but the video is a little grainy but none of it is a deal breaker for the price and all that it does.
Nexflix movies play crystal clear and there are tons of apps on google play. In my opinion this does more than i pad mini. The battery life is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Redford, Michigan
Speaker booster
Posted 12/07/2013
I just purchased the Acer Iconia 8 inch tablet, what speaker booster app did you install?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Acer Iconia A1-810 with WiFi 8" Touchscreen Tablet PC , White

No Flash?

08/27/2013
By ,
st cloud, mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've spent a lot of time trying to find out how to load flash. I loaded firefox and tried to load the most recent flash player. But, when I try to go to the Weight Watchers full site, it continues to say that my device does not support flash. Bummer, otherwise, I thought it was fast, a good price, a good camera, only weighs about 13.8 oz (weighed it on my food scale#, fast processor, etc. Ya, it's a little plastic feeling, but what do you expect for $169, it's a quad core processor and 16 g memory and all around good specs. I'm going to return it though. I gave my ipad to my son because that doesn't support flash - so back to shopping. Oh, I was unable to get the gps to work without having a mifi along with in the car. Maybe it's operator error, but it just didn't seem to work. If flash and gps #without wifi) are important to you, keep shopping. If not, this is a great tablet for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Houston
Android 4.1.+++ does not support Flash
Posted 02/07/2014
Adobe no longer makes Flash for Android OS. Most sites now are switching away from Flash so there is no issue. You won't find any new tablet that supports flash. You'd need to find one with Android 3 or older.
0points
Customer Avatar
Washington state
Flash is being replaced by HTML5.
Posted 08/29/2013
From your favorite wiki site:
"In November 2011, however, Adobe announced the withdrawal of support for Flash on mobile devices. Adobe is reaffirming its commitment to 'aggressively contribute' to HTML5.
There is no Adobe Flash Player for iOS devices (iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch). The iPhone accounts for more than 60% of US and Canadian smartphone web traffic."
Likewise, Android 4.1 does not support Flash.
Google for workarounds for your device.
+6points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Acer Iconia A1-810 with WiFi 8" Touchscreen Tablet PC , White

Awesome!!!

09/13/2013
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After purchasing the Samsung Galaxy Tab2, I saw the Acer with better specs for a better price. I returned my SGT2 and purchased the Acer A1-810 immediately. I fell in love instantly! The tab is beautiful with a white and smooth backing. What I love most about this though, is it's screen. It is bright and sharp, perfect for movies and loads very very very fast. The only flaw that I found was that it has a touch sensitivity issue :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Acer Iconia A1-810 with WiFi 8" Touchscreen Tablet PC , White

awsome tablet for the money best deal on a tablet

02/11/2014
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Where do I start. Well before the system update there was I strange transperacy on the side of the screen but after the update its fine. The performance of the this tablet is quite good its pretty fast. The screen is decent . Sure its not iPad mini clarity but its also not 299.00. Love the aspect ratio just like the iPad mini same size screen. The weight is fine contrary to what Manny have said. Its also a nice looking tablet. The touch screen is quit good for the price. Also like the fact that it has GPS and an HDMI out for movies.The WiFi works well and is pretty fast. The battery life is also pretty good. I also like the 5 finger wake feature. Also it has a quad quare CPU and a nice GPU the power vx sgx540 which is also very good for games. Latest update is 4.2.2 not bad. The speaker isn't a boom box but adiquite. It also has a front and rear camera for Skype etc. For the 149.00 with all the features it has a quad core CPU and decent GPU it destroyes the iPad mini is better than the tiny 7 inch nexus 7 and is a better value than the Samsung galaxy 3 plus it has an HDMI and a micro sd expansion slot which the nexus and iPad mini don't have. If your looking for a nice 8 inch tablet that's reasonably priced look no
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Acer Iconia A1-810 with WiFi 8" Touchscreen Tablet PC , White

Kld Proof

10/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Acer from Walmart after trying two Samsungs that lasted for less than a week each. I had it a couple of days when my granddaughter came for the weekend. It lasted all day long and got a night time charge and then back at it again. I have to bathe it because someone likes peanut butter M&M's every now and then. We've been doing this about six weeks and the little Acer keeps ticking along. I find it useful and my grand daughter loves it. What more could you ask?
Grandpa, Florida
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Acer Iconia A1-810 with WiFi 8" Touchscreen Tablet PC , White

Love it!!!

09/19/2013
By ,
Ocean Springs, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for at a good price......my last two computers were Acer and I had no problem with them. Has all the features and ease of use I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Acer Iconia A1-810 with WiFi 8" Touchscreen Tablet PC , White

Great Tablet, lightning fast and great battery!

02/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a big spender, but needed a tablet for school, so I found this one. It has quad core processor which is really fast and 8hr battery life. This tablet really can't be beat.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Acer Iconia A1-810 with WiFi 8" Touchscreen Tablet PC , White

Great Tablet

02/18/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy tablet to use and battery last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Acer Iconia A1-810 with WiFi 8" Touchscreen Tablet PC , White

Good buy, great price.

10/31/2013
By ,
Philadelphia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use for first time user.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Acer Iconia A1-810 with WiFi 8" Touchscreen Tablet PC , White

nice but one fault

10/04/2013
By ,
weirton wv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a tab with gps and it does and I found out its not 3g or 4g connectable and it was my fault for not reading before buying,but other than that its ok...p.s. read before buying........
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Acer Iconia A1-810 with WiFi 8" Touchscreen Tablet PC , White

great tablet for Price

11/06/2013
By ,
Ocala,Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The auto focus is amazing. it has an awesome RAM. great CPU. The only thing I have had a problem with is Netflix. But, other than that it's a great tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Acer Iconia A1-810 with WiFi 8" Touchscreen Tablet PC , White

Great price

11/27/2013
By ,
nyc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet good for price the display is not that good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Acer Iconia A1-810 with WiFi 8" Touchscreen Tablet PC , White

Very good tablet

10/10/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything I need it to do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Acer Iconia A1-810 with WiFi 8" Touchscreen Tablet PC , White

It did not work... looks like a piece of plastic!

08/23/2013
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this tablet from Walmart.com, and immediately after opening the box I found it defective, as if I purchased a piece of plastic or garbage for recycling. It seems like Walmart does not check out the items it sells. Very sorry to buy this, and it seems like I should completely avoid Walmart in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
SF Bay Area, CA
This Is a Quality Tablet, Don't Believe This Revie
Posted 09/03/2013
There is nothing "garbage" about this tablet. It's a fully functional Android tablet of good quality. I suspect this is a "review" by an Apple fanatic who wants to put down the Android competition. No, it's not aluminum on the back like Apple, but it's also hundreds of dollars less to purchase than an Apple product yet does much of the same things. You can download apps, watch videos, check e-mail, use it as an e-reader, and more. It's a nice tablet for a cheap price.
+8points
Customer Avatar
prov, RI
hello
Posted 08/27/2013
You have to press and hold the power button until it turns on.
+5points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for Acer Iconia A1-810 with WiFi 8" Touchscreen Tablet PC , White
10/07/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Acer Iconia A1-810 with WiFi 8" Touchscreen Tablet PC , White

you pay for what you get

08/29/2013
By ,
wichita falls tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
its ok don't no how long it would last no flash no way returned it got me a apple mini apple always wins
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SF Bay Area, CA
That Makes No Sense, Apple Mini Has No Flash, Eith
Posted 09/03/2013
Apple doesn't have Flash on iPad Mini, either, so that makes no sense. You can actually get Flash for this tablet, just download it from the Adobe archives and use a browser such as Firefox that supports flash. I don't think such a work-around will even work for an Apple product. The only way to get Flash on Apple is to use a paid cloud browser that supports it.
This is a good tablet. It's also over $150 cheaper than the Apple mini.
+8points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Acer Iconia A1-810 with WiFi 8" Touchscreen Tablet PC , White
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5