Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for XO Vision Ematic Genesis Prime XL 10" Tablet 4GB Refurbished

XO Vision Ematic Genesis Prime XL 10" Tablet 4GB Refurbished

The Ematic Genesis Prime XL tablet includes Android 4.1, Jelly Bean, providing a more intuitive user experience with Google Now and improved web browsing. The sharp 10” display lets you easily write an email, read the latest news, or watch videos and movies. The thin, lightweight design makes this tablet ideal for people on the go! With Google Play you can access over 1 million apps and games as well as access to thousands of movies, books, millions of songs, TV Shows and magazines. Games, TV Shows, Movies, Books - Entertainment at your fingertips!
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation67%6 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ematic Genesis Prime XL 10" Tablet 4GB Refurbished

NOT AS ADVERTISED!

10/12/2013
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros:
Runs pretty fast
Videos play smoothly
Multi touch works well
Cons:
Battery life is short - 2-3 hours
Tablet gets warm during use & charging
ONLY HAS 1GB STORAGE, NOT 4GB LIKE BOX STATES
SD card (not included) can only be used for your files like music & pics, NOT apps
Not able to root as none are available for this model (yet?)
I installed a few apps and games then started getting errors saying storage was full. That is when I realized that it only came with 1gb, not 4 like the company states and is printed on the box. I bought and installed a 16gb sd card only to find out that it is no longer possible to move apps to the sd card without rooting. I even looked into that but since this isnt a popular brand no one is making the needed files? to root it. From what I have read it all changed when Android went from ICS to Jelly Bean making it no longer possible to move apps to sd. In the App management section there IS the "move to sd" option but that just moves it to the "sd" partition of the internal storage. Ughh! So back it goes especially since the 1gb holds nothing except all the stock apps, wish I could get rid of those.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Texas
NOW WILL NOT TURN ON!
Posted 11/01/2013
My husband decided to keep it to give it a try since he was only going to email and small stuff like that. We haven't even had it a full month and it will not turn on at all. It hasnt been dropped or handled roughly. Its used mostly in bed in the evenings to read and email. I should have expected this I guess. I also second what another reviewer says - it always says its out of memory even when it's not. It has tons of apps that we will never use but cannot uninstall. Save you sanity and buy something else as this is not as good as it sounds (too good to be true)!
0points
Customer Avatar
Texas
What Ematic told me...
Posted 10/16/2013
I wrote support to ask WHY does the box say 4gb but when I go into settings does it only show 500mb system and 1.9gb nand flash. They wrote back with this:
"The tablet is a 4GB of internal storage but the Android Rom takes usually around 3GB leaving 1GB for the user. All devices are like this even phones.
Customer Support
Vs"
So YOU dont get the 4gb, only what's left over. :(
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Ematic Genesis Prime XL 10" Tablet 4GB Refurbished

I give it 5 stars but overall...

04/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love it i orderd it in pink and i love how fast it is it does say that it comes with 4Gb and i looked into that and it says it only has 1Gb !!!!! but overall i love the color and all i need is a sd card and root my friend want to buy the same thing i would recommend it to my friend but i will have to tell her it only comes with 1Gb and not 4Gb as it says
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ematic Genesis Prime XL 10" Tablet 4GB Refurbished

very good

04/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table is very easy to used , I like it a lot
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ematic Genesis Prime XL 10" Tablet 4GB Refurbished

Internal Storage Full/Color Bleeds

10/30/2013
By ,
Va. B, Va.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought a pink one and the color bleeds on your hands or clothes if on your lap while in use!!! Tablet is always displaying message: internal storage is full and you need to delete some apps etc. You cannot open your apps with this message. Pre loaded Google Apps take up alot of space and I don't need or use half of them. I will not buy another tablet with pre loaded Google apps, as i prefer to get the apps i want myself. Tablet will not turn on or off at times??
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ematic Genesis Prime XL 10" Tablet 4GB Refurbished
10/17/2013
By ,
TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Does all I ask. Easy to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ematic Genesis Prime XL 10" Tablet 4GB Refurbished

GOOD DEAL FOR THE PRICE

12/08/2013
By ,
Bellingham, Wa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SO I READ REVIEWS ON THIS. THE ONLY DOWN FALL IS THE MEMORY.I ONLY DOWNLOADED 2 APPS AND ALL OF THE APPS THAT CAME WITH THE TABLET KEPT TRYING TO UPDATE AND BEING THAT THERE IS ONLY 4 GB RIGHT AWAY IT SAID THAT MY MEMORY WAS LOW. BUT YOU CAN ALSO FIX THAT BUY BUYING A SD MEMORY CARD TO ADD SPACE. I MAINLY USE THIS TO WATCH NETFLIX AND GET ON THE NET. OVER ALL ITS NOT A BAD TABLET AT ALL. JUST NEEDS MORE MEMORY. I WOULD RECOMEND IT FOR SOMEONE LIKE ME WHO ONLY WATCHES MOVIES AND USES IT FOR BASIC THINGS LIKE FACEBOOK AND SUCH.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ematic Genesis Prime XL 10" Tablet 4GB Refurbished

great for a beginner

11/22/2013
By ,
fremont
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product for my mom and she loves it. She loves to play games on the computer , but would like to have a portable tablet. This works great for her. This is great for beginners and very simple to learn.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ematic Genesis Prime XL 10" Tablet 4GB Refurbished
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5