Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Imaginext Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

Imaginext Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

To the Batcave! Kids can join the caped crusader and his sidekick, Robin, at their secret headquarters where they watch over Gotham City from their Batcomputer! Turn the Batman or Robin figures on any of the three activation disks throughout the Batcave to make cool things happen! Enemy approaching? Flip down the projectile launcher platform, aim and fire at approaching enemies! And when the Batcomputer shows trouble in Gotham City just place Batman on his Batcycle and send him off to save the day! Have an iPhone? You can bring the Imaginext Batcave to life! Download the free Imaginext Batcave app for interactive fun on your iPhone screen (sold separately)!
Average Customer Rating:
4.253 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
18
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%77 out of 85reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
18
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

Awesome play set!

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This play set brings a lot of fun for my son. It even has a downloadable app that enhances they playability. Really enhances the imaginative play. Love it and my son loves it too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

Excellent Grandson Gift

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have a little man that is a Batman fan, he will love this. Neat little gadgets and lots of imagination building. Nice gift for my super hero!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

She loves her Batman "Hideout"

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was our 3 year old daughter's big Christmas gift this year and she loved it! She is playing with it right now. She loves the cannon that shoots spears and the "jail". She is a big fan of Robin, so she was happy that he was included in the set. Seems sturdy and there wasn't anything to put together. Overall, very happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

Christmas Gift

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son who is 4 is an avid Batman fan, he fully endorses this product.
We gave him a large collection of the Fisher Price Batman characters, bikes, villains, and bases for Christmas. The toys are all easy for him to operate and play with. Great set for his age group!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

Great toy

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 1/2-year-old loves it! I also took advantage of the free app that goes with it. Great purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

THE Batman Cave

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of fun and great toy for kids' imagination. Some small pieces that could be lost so maybe for over 3 years old
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

Fun & Cool Toy

09/26/2013
By ,
Half Moon Bay, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave this to my three and a half year old son and he is loving it! His favorite parts are the motorbike and the rocket launcher, but the whole thing really triggers his imagination - making different voices and fighting off the "bad guys'. I like the fact that it is like a play house/castle but for boys. My daughter is 6 and she has been playing with it with him too insteda of her princess castles! The mobile app interactive element is fun, clever and different from my perspective but the joker character is a little bit scary so surprisingly my son isn't as in to that element but that will probably change in a few months. The batcave itself is standing up to a lot of wear and tear and being carried around from room to room. It is good value and I like this type of imaginative play for my son.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

Great gift for a four year old

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loved this gift. It was his favorite.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

Gift for a 4yr old but also enjoyed by his olders

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a gift for a 4 year old who really likes it and says he mostly likes the hidden walkways!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

Son's favorite gift!!!

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old son screamed when he hopes this gift at Christmas!! He has played with it all day everyday since Christmas!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set
09/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My three year old loves this Batman Batcave play set. He can play alone and be preoccupied for a long time. He also likes to play this with others. There is lots to do with the batcave. It comes with both Batman and Robin and many accessories. This is a definate favorite, especially if your child likes Batman. I would highly recommend this product for young children at least three years and older. Definately hours of fun!!!!
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set
09/05/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 4 year old is a Batman phanatic!!! He loves all things Batman, and upon seeing this toy he instantly gravitated to it. Upon his initial sitting with the toy he dove in to playing with the Batman figure and motorcycle...which are the centerpiece toys of the set. Also of particular interest to him was the jail area, where he decided the Boy Wonder was no longer a friend, and needed to be locked away for insubordination. After some time in the pokey, Batman let Robin out, and they explored the missile gun that accompanied the toy. The projectile missile (and extras that accompanied the set) were fun, as Batman decided to have a war, once again turning his trangressions on the Boy Wonder, trying to blow him away while flying in his attached wing-set. The rotatin motion pads - for activating specific characteristics of the you - are a great idea, but not very well executed. The rotating pads have specifc mechanisms that are easy to determine in 2 of the 3 pads, but the third is a bit obtuse, and actually appeared to not work. This didn't sour the experience for my 4 year old, but I think the execution of these rotating pads could have been much more unique. The last major "extra" that the toy has is the draw bridge. This is a cool feature for a 4 year old, as he enjoyed having Batman cruise in and out of the Batcave on his Batbike, via the draw bridge. There was also another mini-war between Batman and Robin on this bridge, but they quickly buried the hatchet on this one. All in all, this is a very "standard" you set, as it is self-contained and has a few specific characteristics to keep it interesting. The construction is so-so, and while I don't think it will break easily, it certainly is not built to last. The set on its own is definitely geared toward Batman fans. If you child is not a Batman fan, he/she will lose interest in this relatively quickly, but if he/she is, it will be fun for a least a period of time. My recommendation with the toy is to have them play with a friend. It got a little more interesting once my 4 year old had someone else playing withe the other character.
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

Boring

12/28/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Just a big boring toy
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

My son loves his Batcave!

10/15/2013
By ,
Ithaca, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old son loves the Fisher-Price Batcave. It was a great Birthday present for him! Out of all the toys he received on his birthday, this is the one toy he plays with everyday. He loves putting all of his "guys" in the jail. We have a few different play sets for him, but the Batcave is his favorite!! If your child loves playing with action figures then the Batcave is a must!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

Christmas gift

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know about this purchase yet. I bought it for my 4 y/o grandson as a gift and it's not Christmas yet. I imagine he will love it though.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

Logan loves the Batcave!

12/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was bought as a gift for my 5 year old. He loved it!!! It is easy to use and no assembly required! YAY
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

batcave for batman lovers

12/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall this item is okay except it appears a little cheaply made, but my grandson probably won't notice since he loves batman
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

My son loved it!

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's interactive and the moving parts make for a great imagination play!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

love it

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent item my son was happy on his bday with his gift. I recommend it to everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

excellent product......excellent customer service

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice product....my grandson will love for years to come.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next