Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Imaginext Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

Imaginext Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

To the Batcave! Kids can join the caped crusader and his sidekick, Robin, at their secret headquarters where they watch over Gotham City from their Batcomputer! Turn the Batman or Robin figures on any of the three activation disks throughout the Batcave to make cool things happen! Enemy approaching? Flip down the projectile launcher platform, aim and fire at approaching enemies! And when the Batcomputer shows trouble in Gotham City just place Batman on his Batcycle and send him off to save the day! Have an iPhone? You can bring the Imaginext Batcave to life! Download the free Imaginext Batcave app for interactive fun on your iPhone screen (sold separately)!
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
17
3 stars
14
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%57 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
17
3 stars
14
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

Great toy for boy 4 - 8 years old

09/30/2014
By ,
Middlesex County, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 4 year old grandson loves this, this is all he wanted for his birthday. Great toy it has everything needed for play and it is self contained.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

Awesome!

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw it in person first. Better value online
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

Fun & Cool Toy

09/26/2013
By ,
Half Moon Bay, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave this to my three and a half year old son and he is loving it! His favorite parts are the motorbike and the rocket launcher, but the whole thing really triggers his imagination - making different voices and fighting off the "bad guys'. I like the fact that it is like a play house/castle but for boys. My daughter is 6 and she has been playing with it with him too insteda of her princess castles! The mobile app interactive element is fun, clever and different from my perspective but the joker character is a little bit scary so surprisingly my son isn't as in to that element but that will probably change in a few months. The batcave itself is standing up to a lot of wear and tear and being carried around from room to room. It is good value and I like this type of imaginative play for my son.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

My son and I love the Batcave!

08/26/2014
By ,
Columbus oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son LOVES super hero's, and he also asked me for a doll house after he saw someone on TV playing with his one. So this was the perfect find! He loves it! So many cool features and fun things to do! This is our first Batecave and we love it! It came with Batman, Robin, and a motorcycle. Batman has a cool mask he can put on. My son also has a mini Spider-man, Green Goblin, and Superman that come and play at the Batcave so there is endless fun! The only thing that bummed me out it that it doesn't fold up. But other then that it is a awesome toy and hours of fun! Can't wait to try the app!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

My son loves his Batcave!

10/15/2013
By ,
Ithaca, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old son loves the Fisher-Price Batcave. It was a great Birthday present for him! Out of all the toys he received on his birthday, this is the one toy he plays with everyday. He loves putting all of his "guys" in the jail. We have a few different play sets for him, but the Batcave is his favorite!! If your child loves playing with action figures then the Batcave is a must!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set
09/05/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 4 year old is a Batman phanatic!!! He loves all things Batman, and upon seeing this toy he instantly gravitated to it. Upon his initial sitting with the toy he dove in to playing with the Batman figure and motorcycle...which are the centerpiece toys of the set. Also of particular interest to him was the jail area, where he decided the Boy Wonder was no longer a friend, and needed to be locked away for insubordination. After some time in the pokey, Batman let Robin out, and they explored the missile gun that accompanied the toy. The projectile missile (and extras that accompanied the set) were fun, as Batman decided to have a war, once again turning his trangressions on the Boy Wonder, trying to blow him away while flying in his attached wing-set. The rotatin motion pads - for activating specific characteristics of the you - are a great idea, but not very well executed. The rotating pads have specifc mechanisms that are easy to determine in 2 of the 3 pads, but the third is a bit obtuse, and actually appeared to not work. This didn't sour the experience for my 4 year old, but I think the execution of these rotating pads could have been much more unique. The last major "extra" that the toy has is the draw bridge. This is a cool feature for a 4 year old, as he enjoyed having Batman cruise in and out of the Batcave on his Batbike, via the draw bridge. There was also another mini-war between Batman and Robin on this bridge, but they quickly buried the hatchet on this one. All in all, this is a very "standard" you set, as it is self-contained and has a few specific characteristics to keep it interesting. The construction is so-so, and while I don't think it will break easily, it certainly is not built to last. The set on its own is definitely geared toward Batman fans. If you child is not a Batman fan, he/she will lose interest in this relatively quickly, but if he/she is, it will be fun for a least a period of time. My recommendation with the toy is to have them play with a friend. It got a little more interesting once my 4 year old had someone else playing withe the other character.
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set
09/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My three year old loves this Batman Batcave play set. He can play alone and be preoccupied for a long time. He also likes to play this with others. There is lots to do with the batcave. It comes with both Batman and Robin and many accessories. This is a definate favorite, especially if your child likes Batman. I would highly recommend this product for young children at least three years and older. Definately hours of fun!!!!
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

Wonderful toy for a boy!

11/03/2013
By ,
Piney Flats, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The great thing about the Fisher Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set are all the accessories that come with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

Great toy for 5 year old

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set
09/05/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Batman on his motorcycle was a big hit with my son. However, the rest of the Batcave did not prove as interesting. A fun toy to play with at a friend's house, but not a necessity for us. I recommend just buying the action figure and motor bike separately.
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

Fun, durable toy

08/21/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son received this as a birthday gift from his grandmother. He loves it and it handles the rough play that comes with playing super heroes very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

Gift for my Grandson's birthday

09/25/2013
By ,
Houghton Lake, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Grandson said, "This is the best present a kid could ask for!" That says it all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set
09/22/2013
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 4 year old grandson and he just loves it. His 7 year old brother play with it also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

Great gift

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this for my 5 year old grandson and he absolutely loves it, especially when he gets to wear the batman tee shirt that we ordered separately.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

Great toy for a four yr old

12/31/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My god son loved the gift; great quality for a Christmas present
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

perfect for the little man

05/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little friend loved this toy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

Perfect Christmas Gift

01/03/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a gift got my nephews ages 4 and almost 6 to share. They were so excited and wanted it out of the package ASAP. They played together with it for a while before we pulled them away to have dessert. Their eight year old sister joined them playing for a while. My only wish is that it would fold closed and be a self contained unit. It looks like it could with a little design change. As is, it is a little awkward to store. I purchased it online so it was $6 cheaper than the shelf price plus I was able to run the transaction through ebates.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

Wonderful toy from Fisher Price

02/17/2014
By ,
Bay Area, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I got this for my 5 year old son, I was first hesitant as I was not sure that he will play with it . But over the months it has become his favorite toy set and he plays with it almost daily. He loves imagining and making stories when plays with this set.
It was bit hit with us and I would definitely recommend this toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

Pretty neat toy.

02/21/2014
By ,
North Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased two of these for a 3 and 7 year old and they both played with them a lot. So far, they haven't broken them which is a plus as most boys can be destructive. It has some cool features like a little cage and one of the platforms flips down. My kids really like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set

Fun playset for a super hero fanatic!

12/29/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3 year old son received this for Christmas, and he loves it! He continues to discover new features that excite him, like fold out floors and such. The only complaint that I have is that the sticker decals don't stay on very well. They were pulling away before he ever even took the playset out of the box. Fisher-Price has other playsets with the images printed on in a much nicer way, so I didn't get why they went with the cheaper looking option here. Nevertheless, it hasn't slowed him down at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next